15 reviews

Chatfuel

Build your bot now, no coding required.

4,5 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
3,9
93% recommended this app
15 reviews
Okikiola B.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: Self Employed

Best tool to create a chatbot

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

I was able to reach and sell more in my business service

Pros

I was able to design and develop a chatbot successfully for my facebook page. It's the best i've used as it requires little or no coding ability.

Cons

The pricing i guess is really unneccessary and it doesn't support other platforms other than facebook.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mukesh K.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good for Messenger

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/15
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the conclusion is that you can build only simple chatbots. I don't recommend chatfuel for complex chatbots but highly recommended for prototyping bots. You can build use some available templates to build bots.

Pros

Chatfuel is easy to use and deploy a chatbot on messenger in a few mins. Best chatbot development platform for Facebook messenger bot as it allows user to one-click sign up with your Facebook account and many pre-built chatbot templates as well. Best of beginner and a non-techie guy to start building their messenger bot. An important thing is, You can build your chatbot for free.

Cons

You can deploy your chatbot on Facebook only and personally I don't like this. Also, you need a Facebook account to sign-up and build a messenger bot. You cannot build any complex chatbots on chatfuel. NLP is not good enough as it should be. Sometimes my bot failed to recognize the user's inputs and does not respond. Documentation is also poor. There is no support for subroutines, jumping around a conversation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: Self Employed

Very limiting software

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

can't think of any pros right now maybe later

Cons

It's hard to use and it's very expensive and very limiting in their free plan

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Gets The Job Done

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Our team is a skeleton crew. Chatfuel makes managing our incoming Facebook messages possible by guiding the conversations and sending notifications to our team members when appropriate. Chatfuel gets the job done to answer routine questions.

Pros

Not having to know coding was a huge plus in selecting Chatfuel. I also really like that you can duplicate messaging tracks for multiple Facebook pages, which saves time when you're setting up several channels.

Cons

I didn't find Chatfuel to be completely intuitive. Setting up our messaging journey was time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Héctor G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Chatfuel is a great tool for starting a Chatbot building

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

Im creating a bot and is not for marketing, it is for user profiling, it is helping a lot!

Pros

It is so easy to use, you don't even need chatbot experience, just writing skills

Cons

It is probably hard to get into other interfaces than messenger, but for messenger is great

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mateusz W.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Nice product with great community.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/19
Review Source: Capterra

It's def one of my favorite chatbot tools out there.

Pros

I like it for being so powerfull tool. You can use it fot very simple bots but also for super complex ones.

Cons

It's buggy sometimes and the support is hard to reach sometime.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alejandro S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Automation for everyone

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Great bot for various easy tasks.

Pros

I created a chatbot that assists with many common questions and tasks with minimal work from employees. I recommend this service to many people.

Cons

It would be great to provide the service without Facebook as website visitors are increasingly more hesitant to interact with Facebook.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: Self Employed

Boost your growth with an efficient chatbot !

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

My bot could answer to my clients when I was focusing on my product, my SEO, making money etc...

Pros

For my own little business, I need only the free trial at this moment.
I could build a scenarii when visitors come to my facebook page.
With my bot, I can ask questions to visitors, and answer to theirs even when I sleep. I also collect a lot of valuable mail adresses !

Cons

You'll need probably one day before understanding/experiencing all you can do with this tool. So take time to watch/read tutorials.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rahul A.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Chatbot building made SUPER easy!

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

- An intuitive layout which can be used by anyone who has no idea about Chatbot
- Easy integration with Facebook Messenger
- Advanced condition/logic based system to make complex scenarios easy
- Support for Synonyms/ AI
- Easy deployment process

Cons

Its a great tool for building basic chatbots which support analog functions (condition based) but if you want to get a little more advanced (integrate your CRM system to fetch data etc.) it lags behind in that way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

 dominique D.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Platform to build your Facebook Messenger Chatbot

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/04
Review Source: GetApp

This is one of the easiest tools to build a chatbot in minutes and develop it over time. Deploying is like a breeze and you can test the chatbot on the fly.

Pros

Easy of use, possibilities to make simple but also elaborated chatbots

Cons

No sequencing to start chatbot marketing: Follow-up people who subscribe to your bot with follow-up chatbot conversations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great but chaos

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has every feature that you can need with bots. The ease of sharing a bot is appreciated!
This is an extremely feature rich platform.

I have confidence with this platform over any other. With all they keep adding in features, I know they'll stay on the cutting edge.

Cons

Ok. This is confusing to use. It's got so much features without the intuitive thought on how to make it easy.

Not an appealing interface to work with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Nicole G.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy chat bot creation

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

Made it easy and simple to create a Facebook chatbot

Pros

Very easy to use and learn how to build fully functional chat bots

Cons

The trial version has a watermark that remains until you pay for the full version

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Vadym B.
Industry: Internet
Company size: Self Employed

Review

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Most of all I liked that even free functions of this chatbot provide a possibility to build a powerful chatbot for FB messenger.

Cons

Not so easy in use as ManyChat, but still very powerful and provides more possibilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ayobami O.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: Self Employed

Chatfuel has ingredients to make your business boom

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Business survives when you have a great channel like chatfuel that helps you connect to clients or customers quickly. Chatfuel has been very good in such area. Almost everyone use facebook these day, you can easily convert your prospects easily

Cons

For new users, the software can be very complicated. One may need a tutorial video or notes to get along with the software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

François B.

Rating only

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/26
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10