82 reviews

Fonteva for Associations

The Future of Association Software - Built on Salesforce

4,6 /5 (82 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
82 reviews
Vanesa P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Product!

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Fonteva is a fabulous company but the Fontevans are are absolutely the greatest group of folks to work with!

Pros

Ease of use. We needed a product that would work with our business model which is unlike regular membership processes.

Cons

I think its a great product so far. I have no cons at this time!

Alexandra C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Team and a Platform With Endless Possibilities

Reviewed on 2020/03/27

We are a newer Fonteva customer and recently completed implementation. The team at Fonteva has kept us a priority throughout the whole process and has worked hard to find solutions for all of our business needs. Whenever I need their assistance, I know I can count on them. Now that we have gone live, we are looking forward to further enhancing our business with the many tools Fonteva Membership and Events has to offer.

Pros

Customizing and adapting the tools Fonteva has to offer gives us endless possibilities to streamline our business practices. More often than not, there is more than one way to meet our needs and it is just a matter of choosing the solution that works for us. I highly enjoyed working with the Fonteva team throughout our whole implementation process.

Cons

Nothing that we have found yet. We are a newer customer and so far every obstacle we have run into, Fonteva has assisted us in resolving.

Jeanna R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So far, so great

Reviewed on 2016/06/22

As you know, migrating to a new membership database is tough! We were excited about the features and usability of MemberNation but nervous about the switch. Fonteva put two very capable data experts on the job, gave us access to applications, finance and product experts and walked us through a complicated SSO jungle. It was hard work but provided great reward. The training we received helped us to hit the ground running. Our PM followed through with the successful go live he promised. Best part? We got the control, functionality and scalability we wanted built on a best of breed platform. Every configuration is different as are org. needs and member constituency. But I think if you come to the table ready to roll up your sleeves, do the work and make your needs and requests known, you'll be pleased with the outcome. I'm looking forward to many years with the product and the talented folks at Fonteva.

Pros

I like the flexibility and the ability to make changes/ configurations as needed with or without assistance from Fonteva.

Cons

The report writer

Kari V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great AMS for Diverse Needs of Nonprofit Staff

Reviewed on 2019/04/06

Pros

The flexibility and ability for end users to have control of the products and functionality.

Cons

The implementation process should have been handled better. However, we are now working to get where we should be and are pleased.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MemberNation is simply the best

Reviewed on 2016/12/09

We recently ditched our decades-old database and adopted MemberNation. This has been one of the smartest moves we've made as an organization. For the first time ever we feel that we can leverage our data and control how we interact with our members. Implementation has been a breeze too.

Pros

It can do almost anything.

Cons

Not much that I don't like. It can be intimidating to folks who are too savvy with technology.

Jesse L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Why not use the product that is future proofed?

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Out of every major AMS vendor Fonteva was the only company that could not just meet our technical needs but vowed to work with us to build for our future.

Pros

Salesforce Platform - it is contstantly improving

Cons

Salesforce Pricing - lets face it, Salesforce is expensive

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A platform inside the platform

Reviewed on 2017/03/29

Managing events and registration process for contacts is a breeze, MemberNation has make hards things easy.

Pros

Helps you fully track your customer relationship without custom code

Cons

none

Mac A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewed on 2017/03/04

Nelliyan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable fundraising software

Reviewed on 2015/02/25

Pros

Reliable, easy to use, and good technical support. We could manage multiple types of donations and events.

Cons

Fundraising built-in reports are more limited than some other systems.

Tim J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Conversion

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

We are transitioning to Fonteva and have been impressed with every aspect along the way. They are knowledgeable about association management systems. They have good developers who bring creativity to solving problems, and can develop features that will help you be more productive

Sona P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great user experience and platform.

Reviewed on 2017/01/03

Great user experience and platform. Looking forward to see what Fonteva will develop in the future.

Ronald J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Looking forward to diving into MemberNation

Reviewed on 2016/04/20

Application robust and easy to use still looking for the cons.

Bob N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Mar subs

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Special configuration, data conversion

Pros

On salesforce. Up an2d coming ltechnology

Cons

Hard to customize. Our association has a lot of membership structures

Samer K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

Reviewed on 2018/09/26

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Fails to deliver on many promises. Lots sacrificed with little payoff.

Reviewed on 2020/04/30

Pros

I like that it's built on Saleforce CRM.

Cons

Implementation took much longer than anticipated and cost much more than forecasted. Elements of each part of the software fail to meet expectations. Core competencies such as invoicing, events set-up and managment, reporting, renewals, and eCommerce have been faulty. Support does not include support for the whole system. Their business model changed to using 3rd-party companies for setup, configuration, and advanced support. Upgrades are not free, and fees are not controlled and predictable. eCommerce engine fails to meet standards for SEO and basic eCommerce structure. Emails and integration with platforms either don't work or require excessive labor. Renewal and invoice automations can fail.

Jennifer O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Product & User-Friendly

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Pros

Reporting is very intuitive and easy to use. It is easy to find member information and transactions in the system. We were able to configure the system to record member renewals consistent with our actual renewal process instead of changing the process to fit the system.
Looking forward to upgrading to the new release this fall!

Cons

This software can do so much; it takes time to learn all the ways it can improve efficiencies and reporting.

Christopher L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fonteva for Associations that want to use Salesforce

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Using an AMS based on SFDC allows us to integration much more easily with other vendors and systems. A huge win for our association

Pros

Our association has been using SFDC for about two years and we tried to integrate our old AMS with limited success. It made sense for us to move to a SFDC based AMS and now our AMS and SFDC data share the same database so no integration necessary! I highly recommend moving to Fonteva

Cons

We now have less control over our AMS as we are at the mercy of SFDC but the advantages outweigh the cons

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

a good options for the people (students and researchers) and organitazions that must tools...

Reviewed on 2018/01/30

It offers me the possibility of doing activities in several programs, which is very important for me, since I can take advantage of each of the particular skills of each software and generate a better product. all through a cloud of data

Pros

Infinite possibilities of exchanging truthful information at the right time and with the option of choosing the right tool. Is a very flexible application that presents multiple users with tools to manage a group of employees linked through the cloud, skipping distances and thinking. the app allows you to focus on a shared goals.
They overcome the rigidity of a software and develop many app that evolve together with the users and their experiences, they honestly guarantee the success.
An excellent option for companies that visualize the need to adapt to the digital era

Cons

The registration process, It can be a little common and tedious that´s all. fonteva does not present cons against which to be alarmed.
The app depend on an excellent infrastrutura of data and speed of communication, which becomes very difficult for the countries with deficiencies in the web infrastructure

Anne marie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

QA Analyst

Reviewed on 2016/11/08

I have been working with Fonteva for over a year testing Member Nation. I have found the staff at Fonteva great to work with. Member Nation is a great product for hosting and managing an Event.

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MemberNation Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

The staff has been very knowledgable and guided us well through our implementation.

Pros

The integration of the product with other salesforce applications is fantastic. The easy membership renewal process is a big improvement over past product.

Cons

haven’t experianced a major issue with the system.

John V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

All about meeting your needs

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

Associations have transactions that differ from traditional corporate ones. Fonteva provides very flexible platform that can support membership subscriptions, event registrations, etc.

They have great engineers that are always willing to help with a custom solution for your organization as well.

Cons

A lot of times a custom solution is needed - they won't have everything you want 'out of the box', but they're more than willing to help.

Nikki B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

System Review by Nikki B.

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

It's always challenging to switch software systems but once I started getting used to the new system things were much more simplified and streamlined. The capabilities in the technology are great and I am very excited to see what other possibilities are out there for our business.

Pros

the new look and the better technology

Cons

The amount of steps between the Sales Order/Sales Order Lines and Receipts.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes operations easy

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Pros

Even the most technically challenged individual will understand how to use the software. The site is clean, straightforward and customizable for your respective organization.

Cons

Only thing i do wish is the ability to change titles of items like "notes" on internal profiles based on organizational needs.

Pamela H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

i have used MemberNation for about five months @ work

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Pros

it is web based and intuitive, easy to access and easy to use for back end processes. setting up items, classes, stores, and event products is relatively straightforward

Cons

there are many add-ons required to satisfy our business requirements, additional user licenses are expensive

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fonteva Product

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

It has been a positive one. The product is great and user friendly and the staff is awesome!

Pros

It allows many different products to be integrated in one place

Cons

I don’t have any complaints so far! We are still at the beginning stages!