Price2Spy Reviews

Price2Spy

Price monitoring, comparison & repricing tool for eCommerce

4.6/5 (49 reviews)
Igor G.

Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros

There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them:

- As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions
- We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible
- The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help us have a good insight of the strategic pricing strategies of our competitors
- The reports are instinctive and easy to generate, and most of all, simple to interpret
- Price change alerts (received via email) have multiple triggering options to choose from which is great
- Automated repricing works like a charm, so we do not have to put manual effort into it
- Price2Spy Support Team is better than any other support team that I've worked with. They're real professionals and solving any problem that we're facing in no time!

Cons

I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
George W.

review p2s

Reviewed on 2016/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic customers services. quick responds and quick problem solving which is very critical for pricing. It is easy to use. New starters found it is very quick to pick up. Pulling data out of it is easy. Excellent visualization as well for example the dashboard on category level and also price trend down to product level. I haven't had much chance to explore more but there are some very good features such as match recommendation. Hope to learn more that is my experience.

Pros

Easy to use. good visualization. easy data dumping.

Cons

in general less intelligence. for example,
1. if competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve.
2. Doesn't recognize if the match is correct. Sometimes we made a mistake when searching prices and we are very keen if there is a 3rd party who can do the examination. For example, price variation among its peers.
3. Wish to have more feature to tell us how market has moved. For example, allowing drill down feature on the dashboard. Image user can click on a chart and it goes down to a next level and next and next.. and so on. This will allow users to explore and navigate by themselves which usually brings more insights and sparks to them.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for the detailed review! We are always happy to get some constructive feedback from the clients and we are working on some new features based on your suggestions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kris H.

Outsmart your competitors with affordable intelligence !

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Before we used Price2Spy "Competitor price monitoring" tool, gathering intel on competitors was a mere timeconsuming experience with little result. Since we've started to use the software, immediately the results came up: who's leading the price war, who's lagging, what strategies are used, how (dis)honest are certain competitors... It gave us the insights we were missing and helped us control our strategy.

Pros

Price2Spy is evolving constantly in a rapid changing environment. No need to perform updates as all is done automatically in the background. New features can be suggested via support, and are most likely implemented in no time.

Cons

All is fine. No cons.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for the kind words Kris. We really appreciate it but most of all we are glad that you are satisfied with our product and that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kasper M.

If you put in the work to set it up, P2S gives you a comprehensive overview of your competitors.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

It saves us a lot of time when it comes to monitoring online prices for our products

Pros

P2S gives us a quick look into how our products prices are placed in the market and makes it fairly easy for us to adjust them to remain competative.
One of the best things about P2S is not only the software itself but the support staff behind it who are quick to respond and offer solutions to any challanges we might have.

Cons

We'd like to have had the opportunity to monitor competitors shipping costs along with product prices out of the box but again, the support were quick to adjust to our needs and gave us a working solution so that wasn't too bad.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the positive review! We at Price2Spy really appreciate our client's opinion and we do our best to take all your suggestions into consideration. Your feedback can help us improve our services so you can benefit from Price2Spy even more in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dave H.

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Pros
- Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it
- Repricing reports very easy to use
- Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution
- Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help
- Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons

There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrea Y.

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/01
Review Source: Capterra

Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros

The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons

Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Response from Price2Spy

Hi Andrea!
Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Anita Y.

I've had great experience with the platform. The support has always been great

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The whole idea of it and the reporting opportunities are what I like the most. For us, it's very important that our dealers do not dump the prices but it's hard to keep track without a software like this

Cons

There could be better options about receiving price alerts as for example only certain emails to receive the alerts for a certain currency but I cannot say that the lack of this is something I like the least

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you, Anita for your kind words! :-) Your feedback is very much appreciated by Price2Spy team. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Camille S.

Tough to setup but it deserves it after all

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

So many reportings available making sure we can identify & read into competitors pricing strategy

Cons

The set-up has been a real struggle on our side as we couldn't use the automatch so we have to copy/paste 1 by 1 all the links we want to monitor and getting the feed in the correct format hasn't been easier

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our support and services!
Please keep in mind that we provide a manual matching option as well, so in case you ever need help with matching your products, just let us know and our data entry team will do all the hard work for you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Toon V.

Very accurate, perfect customer service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

At ToneControl.nl we have bene using P2S since many years now, they keep developing the software and are always willing to implement new features upon request. Very fast and professional customer service. Warmly recommended!

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the positive review Toon! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lluis M.

Amazing market tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

Since we got Price2spy, it's very easy to check how our dealers and competitors deal with our products price. Just a great tool!

Pros

Absolute pricing control

Response from Price2Spy

Hi Lluis, thank you so much for the positive review! We'll will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tad C.

Outstanding product and customer service!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to make sure our pricing is fair, based on the average market price. We don't want to be too high or too low.

Pros

It is user-friendly and easily customized. There are many different reports to give you the info you need.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any issues . The few issues that have come up were quickly and professionally addressed by support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Must have price monitoring software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest benefit is that we can monitor foreign markets, our local competitors and be completely aware of price strategies of manufacturers in different channels

Pros

The support is fantastic and almost instantaneous. The software works exactly as advertised! Been able to monitor prices with price2spy is changing the way our conpany does business

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Anat T.

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros

Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons

The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Anat,
we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much.
We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Price2Spy

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

I really love how this software works and and like I said before, customer support is the best I've ever had!

Pros

Well, product does what it promise and really good way too. It filled all my needs what I was looking for.
But I was most impressed about customer service. I must say it's best I ever got!
Also integration is really nice.

Cons

Well.. It's not any problem but sometimes system does not find correct price from competitors site.
But team handle these things in no time and it's fixed quickly.
If I need to say something "bad" it would be bit old looking interface. Not so modern and fresh but I think it's not so relevant.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Damiano B.

Our experience with P2S is just great

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/29
Review Source: Capterra

We can be more competitive against our main competitors :)

Pros

Price2Spy team is very careful to their customers and they always answer every question very quickly. What we like most about the software is the great amount of customization you can do on it and that it fits or can be taylored to our very specific needs.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your feedback, Damiano! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Garboan D.

Fast development for personalized report - on request

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Personalized reports

Pros

The possibility of creating personalized requests. Also we had bonuses on the development of our personalized request. Ex: we forgot to something on the start and after the dev was done, we requested the forgotten additional feature and it was implemented for free from price2spy dev.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your feedback, Dan! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cheryl B.

Highly optimistic Price2Spy will help our business. Excellent customer service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer Service: Our pricing data needs are different from most others, so many customizations of the reporting and data collection have been required. The team at Price2Spy has done an amazing job addressing our needs quickly and accurately. The response has been professional and courteous. Some of the best customer service we have experienced.
Software: We have just started using Price2Spy and haven't had much experience with it. Thus far, it has been simple to use. Data has been accurate and reliable. No issues with speed. Help always available. Great pricing.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Cheryl, thank you very much for the kind words!
Our team appreciates very much your thorough feedback on Price2Spy and our whole team. We will continue doing our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

André A.

Great tool with a great support.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support is great and fast. The tool flexibility is also great. You can ask for some small customizations and you will get it.

Cons

The interface is a bit slow. I believe that a more responsive UI would improve the user repetitive tasks performance.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Andre, thank you very much for your feedback! We highly appreciate it and we'll certainly make sure we continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

A good affordable solutions

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

Data we didn't previously have. Will allow us to make more informed business decisions.

Pros

Good, clear pricing structure. Very fast implementation and support from the team. Provides the data we need refreshed daily. Useful automated reports feature.

Cons

Doesn't have all the features of some of the more expensive solutions. Only a limited range of visualizations available.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks for the review!
It would help us a lot if you could specify which features would you like us to include and maybe send us a few screenshots of what you're expecting to get. We really appreciate our client's feedback and we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to [email protected] and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions.
Hopefully you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Wendy L.

Good software but still needs improvements, excellent customer service!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

The program is relatively easy to use, there are glitches in the systems but Price2Spy team is very responsive in answering questions and helping out.

Pros

It saves me time to manually check all the websites

Cons

It is not capable of checking multiple product pages like Amazon, so I have to manually check those.
Also, you cannot modify the site names which could be confusing. For example, ebay pages would just show up at ebay. But I have several ebay pages that I would like to rename them to the specific seller but I am not able to modify that. So each time I have to manually click into the link again to see which seller it is.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for the kind review - we value your feedback! Please keep in mind that we do offer solutions for monitoring individual sellers from marketplace sites and would be happy to help you set it up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Guilherme R.

Excellent system and great service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

Besides the great features, functionality and ease of use, what most impresses me is the excellent customer support. Enhancements made in just a few hours! I wish the customer support of my company was as perfect as Price2Spy's

Pros

Customer support

Cons

Nothing

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Guilherme! :)

We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Antoine D.

Price2Spy Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

easy to use, good service and helpdesk, helpdesk in own/native language, all kinds off different packages for different use and/or websites.

Response from Price2Spy

Thanks a lot for the positive review! Hopefully we will continue the same way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Angela anastasia F.

After 2 months, we are happy we found this useful price monitoring tool.

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

It helped us monitor our competitors and their pricing policies without having to manually check their websites every time.

Pros

The many types of reports we can pull out in order to manage the pricing information.
The price / quality ratio.
The Customer service (very prompt and helpful answers to our inquiries, very open to our suggestions and demands).
The high level of customisation of the account and features, according to each business's needs.

Cons

Price2Spy has offered excellent price monitoring services, and all of our suggestions were taken into consideration. We have great confidence that the features that we asked for and are not yet available will become basic Price2Spy features in the very near future. Therefore, we cannot point out any bad / faulty / inefficient / insufficient or unsatisfactory features of Price2Spy. There simply aren't any, in our opinion.

Response from Price2Spy

Dear Angela, many thanks for your feedback! Price2Spy team highly appreciates it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Richard B.

Increased sales/profits in 1 month

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This has changed our online strategies allowing us to react instantaneously to the market. It has increased our overall sales and profit margins. Great piece of software. We work in Ex Vat, the support team are fantastic, quick and efficient, they changed all of our URLs into Ex Vat for us. Simply Brilliant.

Cons

Not found anything that impedes us in what we want to get out of the software

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you very much for your kind words, Richard! We are very happy to hear that our software helped improve your business so quickly and that you are satisfied with our service!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Giorgio P.

Best advise

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

We are a distributor Company. With Price 2 spy we can have always the clear picture of what's going on in our market with our customer, and what the foreign players are doing our territory.

Response from Price2Spy

Thank you for your review! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10