5 reviews
Overall rating
3,6
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
3,4
Ease of Use
3,2
Customer Support
2,8
80% recommended this app
5 reviews
Dorota Z.

MyDocSafe truly saves time and money

Reviewed on 2017/01/18
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using MyDocSafe to manage documents and exchange files with my business partners securely and with confidence my privacy is protected. This tool came very handy, it is intuitive and easy to use. Saves me a lot of time and streamlines communication with vendors.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

A great product for the price, but...

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

A great product for the price. Creating signature and other fields is a doddle. There are no document size limitations.

Cons

It strips out all changes made with Apple's Preview. In one case a client signed a blank document.

There are a number of shortcomings. For example, there is no support (so the company will only find out about these shortcomings through this review, if they read it), it doesn't support changes made through Apple's Preview (How many influential users use a Mac? All of them?) and arranging documents into folders is clunky at best.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed

Unfortunate Turn

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Sadly customer service no longer cares for current customers.

Pros

When we first purchased the product it was working great for the price. There were other platforms that had way better functionality but restricted monthly contract sends.

Cons

I have been talking to support off and on for the past 4 months to get my account working and they said they prioritize based on severity... We could no longer create contracts which I would think should be high priority to fix.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Graham L.

great potential

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Quite unique and has the potential to do away with multiple subscriptions as it handles so much. Great feature set and potential fantastic API.

Cons

Seems to lack basics that actually prevents us from using it. Yes it has fantastic ID verification at a go but sometimes we just might want our signees to upload a copy of their ID to us. The e-signature template page does not seem to allow document upload. Furthermore creating it into a template to be used again and again by multiple signees was not an easy process. One we did it we still couldn't work out how to include this as part of a 'flow' - then again got stuck with saving a template flow to send to multiple clients. We tried this software 6 months ago and went back to our usual (more expensive) alternative... sorry to say, we're sticking with the alternative until the basics are implemented properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Blessing E.
Industry: Research

Very Convenient

Reviewed on 2017/02/02
Review Source: Capterra

In the event of no access to a printer or fax machine, the capability to sign and send electronic signatures is highly valuable and MyDoc provides a convenient, secure and easy to use service to get this done within minutes. Never had a problem using this tool. Highly recommended for business and personal use.

Pros

Very easy to use. Document is not distorted in any way to make before and after e-signing. Provides good link to sender and recipient.

Cons

Everything is satisfactory

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10