56 reviews

Elorus

Cloud Invoicing & Time Tracking for modern professionals

4,8 /5 (56 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
56 reviews
Alexios G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best solution for freelancers

Reviewed on 2018/04/18

Quick and easy invoicing that looks very professional.

Pros

Elorus gives me all the tools to make invoicing as easy as possible. It has a dedicated team that provides excellent support and they keep working to give more features.

Ease of use
Constant improvements
Stylish invoices
Repeatable Invoices
Great support/ Good communication
The new time management module looks promising

Cons

I have been using Elorus since the beginning and there hasn't been anything that i couldn't do or some problem/bug that was not solved.

Response from Elorus

Thank you very much for your review.
We promise to keep up the effort to make your daily life easier.

Evangelos P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Elorus has helped me keep track of my clients, invoices.

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

Recurring invoices, ease of use, client portal, nice and clean interface, automated notifications (you can create your own rules).

Cons

Maybe a bit more customisation on the invoice templates (custom css maybe). A few things are missing but the team looks like it is actively working on them. The subscription plan is a bit difficult to understand at the beginning.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.

We will do our best to offer you all the features that will make your daily work-life easier.

George P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smooth and fast, lot's of features that make my daily taks easier

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

I have been using this software for a few months replacing my on premises solution, it has proven to be error free fast and includes all the features needed for my daily tasks.

Cons

No Cons for me so far, the only minor issue i have with this software is the ability to save to popular cloud providers like onedrive, google drive etc.

Response from Elorus

Thank you very much for your review.
We will continue to do our best to offer you all you need.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use

This is an awesome product. It's easy to use and it has helped me a lot with organizing my...

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

Pros

Easy to use
I like the feature that notifies you via email when a client has viewed your invoice
I like how I can track my payments

Cons

The new feature with the time tracking doesn't really work for me. I just need an easy way to add hours to a project i'm working on and at the end of the month make an invoice aout of all the hours.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review!

As far as Time Tracking is concerned, you can manually log time for any of your projects via the time entries page. (For more info, please read this article: http://help.elorus.com/elorus-guide/time-tracking/time-entries).

In order to invoice your hours you have to set up the project rates first. Then use the "Invoice Project" button anytime to create a new invoice out of the tracked hours (For more info, please read this article: http://help.elorus.com/elorus-guide/time-tracking/invoice-projects).

You can always contact us here: https://www.elorus.com/contact/ and we will be more than happy to help you!

George K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great environment

Reviewed on 2020/04/25

Great product!

Pros

It has all the features I could ask for monitoring income and expenses and keep updated.

Cons

Some times, in the beginning, the UI was a bit confusing but after some use, everything cleared out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business automation

Reviewed on 2018/11/07

Excellent

Pros

very handy tool for elementary / entry level professional needs (free version - invoicing)

Cons

There is nothing, which really bothers me as a frequent user (free version - basic needs / functionality)

Michail M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent software, highly recommended!

Reviewed on 2019/11/29

It is easier to keep track of the cash flow in the company.

It also helps the image of the company.

Pros

User-friendly software that allows us to keep track of our sales and cash flow while protecting the environment.

Although it is quite easy to use, some questions might arrise but the customer support team is available and always happy to solve any issues.

Highly recommended!!

Cons

Nothing! Every aspect that I have used is excellent

Valentina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elorus is a great tool!

Reviewed on 2019/05/29

Great!

Pros

It's simple to use. I created my invoice forms very easily and issuing invoices is also a piece of cake with Elorus.

Cons

I have nothing to comment on this. I really find it very easy to use and with all the necessary utilities included.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great product

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

Great experience and very helpful service

Pros

I liked the clean interface and that it didn't make me think a lot before any actions. As a freelancer it helps me keep track of my finances.

Cons

I would prefer easier navigation in some sections

Alexandros K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use straight out of the box

Reviewed on 2021/02/18

Pros

I can keep record of expenses and income easily, create projects and charge for everything i do with a few clicks. A must have for every freelancer.

Cons

I did not come across a feature that i do not like so far.

Konstantinos D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding experience

Reviewed on 2020/02/14

Great experience, totally recommended

Pros

Very easy to use and friendly interface.
Totally customizable to suit the real needs of the business.

Cons

An explanatory video for the way to use the software would be appreciated.

Kaytlin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes handling payments a lot easier

Reviewed on 2021/03/23

Pros

Invoice creation gives you a lot of room for maneuver and Elorus lets you take full control over the customization . The program also tracks time ,which is great if you have billable hours ( this doesn't directly apply to my work ,but is still a great feature ) .

Cons

Premium is a bit pricey ,however you can add extra users for about 20% of the cost . There is also no mobile version .

Michael T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good user experience!!!

Reviewed on 2018/05/07

Pros

Simplicity at a very high level, very good experience, excellent reports and dashboards. Client portal is definitely one of my favourite feature.

Cons

I would like to have the option to build invoice custom templates from scratch.
Also it would be nice to have a mobile version either web or native app.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review!

As for your wishes stay tuned. We are getting closer every day!

Luc S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elorus is giving us the ability to reach the next levels in a very efficient manner.

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

Very good one so far!

I even brought a new company to adopt your system and pay the membership from day 1.

Pros

Ease of use
Pricing
Layout and design cutomization
Incoming payment management (Stripe for us)
Recurring bills
Reminder for outstanding invoices
Team integration
Timesheeting monitoring and billing tool
Client Portal
Cloud access
and so much more!

Cons

None for now, this software is absolutely what I was looking for.

The only thing I would like to see would be the ability to see the full history of estimates, expenses and invoices directly from a client/supplier into their contact profile. A tab where we could see all the categories and their history. That would be great!

Polichronis K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Elorus

Reviewed on 2020/12/13

Pros

Elorus is a very user-friendly product and can be used by anyone.
Elorus offers a very wide range of options in order to organise your company.
Also,you can get answers to your problems from the customer support who are always friendly and ready to help you.

Cons

In my experience with Elorus i have not met any difficulties or any missing details.

Lambros I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I hate accounting, elorus saved us a lot of time and make the preparation for our accountant...

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

The interface of the system, how light the system is and that is a saas, you dont have to download and install any software.

Cons

You dont have the option to add numbering on the receipts. I believe a mobile application is a must as i found myself very often on the go.

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.
Stay tuned because some of your requests might be fulfilled sooner than you imagine

Vogiatzoglou S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good ,,, Could be better

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

Flexibility and the Graphic Design.

Cons

when you write an invoice not see the net price of the product this price seen fortunately in the invoice but not in the platform

Response from Elorus

Thank you for review.

We will take your comments under consideration.

M S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software. We're using it every day since day one.

Reviewed on 2016/09/04

We had an excellent experience using Elorus. Initially we just tried it as a quick alternative to issuing old-fashioned hand-issued invoices. It turned out to offer much more than this.
Very stylish but customizable invoice designs to help boost our image,
Good tracking of revenues and expenses,
Even better tracking of cash flows,
Multi user funcionality helps us stay up to date with accounting,
Payment modules capabilities.

Christos K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best value for money invoicing application

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

Pros

I liked the wide range of services, the overview, the announcements about the unpaid invoices, the reports and statistics, as well as the easiness use when you enter your customers and services at the platform and the professional view of the invoices.

Cons

After the addition of 2 customers in the total of 5 customers in the free version, there isn't something I don't like. Maybe it could be an app too. Now the invoicing is made only on the web.

Myrto G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

easy to use,instant help,multiple tools

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

I organised better my work and I learned more about archiving features.I managed to put easy all the details needed for my clients

Pros

I like how "clear" it is in every page with no hidden informations you have to remember.By using it you can find tips to help your job that you have never imagine before as graphics e.t.c.

Cons

the only thing is that I can't do search over my clients by using only the country.For example when I am searching all clients from Germany

Response from Elorus

Thank you for your review.

We will keep doing our best to create solutions for all your needs.

Stefanos S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most clever accounting software

Reviewed on 2019/10/01

Pros

You can track all your invoices and your bill with less time

Cons

The time project tracking needs to be updated

Response from Elorus

hanks for the positive review, Stefanos. We hope you'll enjoy the new timesheet functionality and the general upgrade of our time tracking feature.
Here's the link to our product updates to always stay informed about our news: https://www.elorus.com/product-updates/

Hussain L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Has its flaws but still good

Reviewed on 2018/07/10

Pros

Customer support is really good and co-operaing. There were problems before and they helped solve it quickly . Also ir doesn't require much experience and all to use this software . The tools are very easy to make invoices

Cons

The structure of the design of the invoice is kinda outdated i think and their is no numbering option in the reciepts either which is really needed for big invoices

Response from Elorus

Thank you very much!

Our temple engine has been redesigned from the ground up since your review was submitted! Please have a look at our new designs and drop us an email for any questions you might have.

Paraskevas P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Credibility Design Organization

Reviewed on 2016/09/05

With Elorus, issuing invoices has become easy and fast! It has great technical support and is always up to date, in an occasion we even learnt the latest changes in legislation due to Elorus. Most important, it is very efficient in organising income and expenses, giving us a capture of the balance any time, as well as tracking payment dates. Hopefully, in the future it will apply for retail vendors as well - till then it remains a great value for money!

Konstantoula M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the most simple and almost complete software i have used.

Reviewed on 2019/04/23

Pros

It is quite simple and even when i dealt with an issue, the customer service was almost instant and to the point.

Cons

The price considering that I am only using it for invoices and not for simple receipts, but that was my choice. And the disproportion among the packages that you have regarding the customers we can invoice to each one of them.

Also it would be great if in the invoices you could put an extra column next to each product with the VAT as amount not as percentage.

Pavlos P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good overall

Reviewed on 2019/01/15

Convinient, profesional and easy to use!

Pros

easy to use with a lot of features and very good support when needed.

Cons

doesn't have some features that would be useful for my job

Response from Elorus

Thank you very much for the review! Please drop us an email to better understand your specific needs and discuss feature suggestions.