239 reviews

ClearCare

All-in-one home health care platform with modular features

4,5 /5 (239 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
239 reviews
Mary M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Large California Agency - WE DO NOT recommend ClearCare - Terrible Reporting/No Valuable...

Reviewed on 2017/03/10

We left Generations to Clearcare, because the staffing and payroll side of Clearcare was appealing. In retrospect, we regret the move. We own multiple businesses, and we use CRMs like Clearcare for all of them, and Clearcare fails in reporting and functionality.

If you care about tracking your Sales Reps and their sales successfully and getting real numbers, DON'T USE CLEARCARE!

Reasons:
1) if a referral source (person) moves from one organization to another, IF YOU MOVE THEM IN CLEARCARE TO A NEW COMPANY, ALL PAST REVENUE MOVES WITH THEM TO THEIR NEW COMPANY. This is a simple solution, and is crippling for revenue tracking. As everyone knows, referral source (persons) move ALL the time to different hospitals, ALFS, etc, and even work at more than one at a time. You have no options to inactivate a referral source (person) and then add a new one
2) You can not track Revenue by marketer, it is all linked back to the REFFERING ORG/PERSON, which can ONLY HAVE ONE OWNER. SO sales repA gets a referral from sales repB's source, ONLY SALES REP B gets the revenue credit.
3) Reporting for marekting is terrible - this is NO CRM, it is a glorified scheduling program. You can't use reporting elelments from different parts (for example, a field for Clients can't be reported with certain items related to the Referral source...the list goes on and on).
4) search capabilities have major bugs, which leads to MULTIPLE DUPLICATION of clients, caregivers, applicants, referral sources, etc, and causes a nightmare for larger agencies
5) Onboarding - ANDRIA IS AWESOME. Support if so-so, I give it a 2 out of 5, most are quite lacking in knowledge and know nothing about home care industry processes, databases, and offering solutions to the software downfalls. The support has obviously had little training and does not go through onboarding to understand the issues that new users will have, and which would give them a more robust view of Clearcare. Most of the time we just have to hangup because the support is so frustrating, and the emails...they just don't comprehend.

Pros

The staffing/scheduling module is awesome, but most are.

Cons

TERRIBLE reporting (especially marketing), restrictive customization (practically none), and just terrible customer service (outside of one gentleman and a lady, who was our onboarder).

Jonathan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software for client tracking!

Reviewed on 2018/05/29

Pros

We use ClearCare as the homebase for our operations. We are able to track clients, employees, billing, payroll, etc. from one piece of software. It has increased the efficiency of our office greatly.

Cons

Some of the reporting features could use some tweaking , but the ClearCare team is already working on new ways to report and build custom reports. There are times when autofill data doesn't populate correctly, but it is probably a limitation of the way the data is sourced so it is not a huge deal.

Bobbyetta G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2018/02/13

Cost savings, ease of use; all-inclusive system

Pros

We have been a Clear Care Team Member since 2012. I'm still having WOW moments with this awesome system. Clear Care is constantly updating services to meet the ongoing changes in home care regulations. With this system, we have been able to capture full use of Consumer's units. Extremely easy system. Even our most tech challenged employees can use Clear Care without getting frustrated. This system also greatly assists the scheduling department especially with the new features! Scheduling has to be the worst job in this industry'! Clear Care is attuned to scheduler's frustrations and needs. The system is totally mobile so we aren't tied to a desk 24/7. You can oversee your entire agency anywhere, anytime! Our onboarding was smooth and simple. The Agency actually had very little to do! Clear Care's onboarding Team did it all! Customer Service doesn't go away after signing up with this company. Their response time is amazing and they will treat you with honest answers, not some technical babble AND they NEVER blame you, the Customer for any system glitches. I honestly still can't get over the all-inclusiveness of this system! We tried the rest but found the best!! Thank-you Clear Care!!

Cons

Haven't found any major issues with this software or the Customer Service. On occasion this system runs a tad slowly but that could be internet speed related

Linda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been using ClearCare for about 2.5 years

Reviewed on 2015/11/16

Pros

The best part of using ClearCare is how user-friendly and intuitive it is. Also, I love that you set up the schedule once for a client and don't have to keep "building" schedules each week. I love the messaging feature where you can send a message to a caregiver via either text or email or both and that message and their reply gets automatically stored in their electronic file in ClearCare. It's also nice that you can blast all the caregivers, or a select bunch, at one time to broadcast that you have a shift open. The CareFinder tool is great for matching the service needs of the client with the skills of the caregiver. For example, it would never select a caregiver who is alergic to dogs for a client who has a dog. Clearcare also has a lot of standard reports as well as a good system to create reports based on whatever filter you choose. ClearCare's staff are all very friendly and helpful and will try their best to find a solution to your problem.

Cons

There are a few excellent reports that I would prefer you could change the date range for. For example, instead of just the the lifetime revenue of referral partners, it would be nice to look at the last month, or the last year. Also for the KPI board, it would be nice to see the numbers for a set period of time instead of weekly numbers. And it would be nice to have the option to count unconfirmed shifts as scheduled hours so I can see the total number of scheduled hours per week without having to manually add the unconfirmed shifts.

Beth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't say enough good things about this product...

Reviewed on 2017/04/07

We looked at many products prior to deciding on ClearCare. To be honest the price was a little daunting, but once we understood everything it could do for us, we realized we were already paying money to our office staff that were manually do many of the things ClearCare would do automatically. Once we made the switch, which ClearCare personnel helped us do in a seamless, painless way, we realized how much unnecessary work we were actually doing on a daily basis. We used to cringe when our old product was being updated because the next day there was always a glitch somewhere. Every ClearCare update brings new features and streamlined processes. All I can say is that my office, clients and caregivers love this product. It is worth every penny.

Pros

Streamlined documentation, payment processing, credit checking, workplace safety and more!

Cons

It is more expensive than other products.

Justin P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ClearCare - The Best Software for Non-Medical Homecare

Reviewed on 2016/10/11

ClearCare was a no-brainer for us, with all of the options available on the marketplace today to agency owners, by far the best software on the market. ClearCare gives you the ability to grow your agency rather than be focused on fixing all the headaches that come with archaic software systems or the big named systems that take weeks to implement, train and understand functionality. We needed something that was scalable, front and back end focused and also easy to navigate, train and implement and get world-class support from. With ClearCare, they have mastered the software needed for Non-Medical Homecare agencies to focus on client care.

ClearCare was able to support our new division, offer us world class customer service and support, which was actually something that another Homecare owner mentioned they (ClearCare) struggled with. We were happy with our decision to use ClearCare and cannot thank them enough for allowing us to expand our Homecare offerings to the marketplace.

Pros

Customer Support
Easy to Train New Staff on Features/Ease-of-Use
Beautiful looking user interface/front facing
Product Enhancements and Constant Feedback

Cons

Accounting and Back end Financial functionality can be improved (reporting, payroll, accounting, finance).

Alysha P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ClearCare Review

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

ClearCare is very easy to learn. I use this all day, every day. I like the calendar view, being able to use the activity tags and having all of their expiring documents and certifications in one place.

Cons

I think they could add to their reports system. It would be nice to be able to find out the CAREGiver's average weekly hours worked without needing to add up the hours by week for the entire year.

Aurora L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's been a great assest for our company!

Reviewed on 2014/06/05

Pros

I love that ClearCare is so user-friendly! It also is very functional and customizable to your needs. It covers just about every aspect of the Home Health Care Field we need. Any time we have a question, the support team gets back to us promptly and are very friendly. They also welcome and implement changes you may need or questions you might have that cater to your company's individual needs. Also, I love the automated messages to the staff about shift reminders and expiration dates for important documents. I love the fact that I can also send mass messages or individual messages directly from ClearCare to the staff's emails or phones. I might add that scheduling and being able to view who is available for coverage has never been easier! You can also organize how you see your client and staff information, whether it be by name, caregiver, email, location etc. ClearCare also allows you to make shift notes, and activity notes, as well as upload important files. It has just about everything we need!

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about this product. However, the caregiver login via phone or PC could include the ability to view their payroll breakdown.

Robyn N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great System

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Pros

Our office has been using ClearCare for several years. The software is very easy to use and has many functions. This software is a must for every business.

Cons

Sometime ClearCare can run slowly, as this software is internet based.

Tom D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClearCare Review

Reviewed on 2015/03/10

Pros

What I enjoy most about ClearCare is how easy it was to transition from our previous software. The way that the product was designed has made it very easy to use. They also provided a training modular ahead of time to prepare us for the changes. Using ClearCare has also allowed us to triage last minute call outs and scheduling more efficiently. Before, we had paper schedules and it was time consuming. Now, we are able to send out multiple messages in minutes and pull a list of accessible caregivers to ease through scheduling. Overall, it has allowed for our company to be more efficient and in return more reputable.

Cons

Some of the features are not compatible with what we need, but I'm sure every software company runs into the same issues. Each company runs differently and some features won't be necessary. They also do a lot of changes frequently to the system and sometimes it's hard to adjust without warning to the changes. They do follow up with a newsletter via email to discuss the changes. I am understanding that changes will be necessary to provide the best product possible.

Krista P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clear care

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Pros

I like the ease of use, it is user friendly especially for someone not tech savvy.

Cons

Setting up saved reports felt more complicated than it needed to be.

Sean W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ClearCare makes up possible

Reviewed on 2016/04/14

We switched to ClearCare about two years ago after many attempts to find a Home Care management program that takes advantage of the possibilities created by cloud based mobile technology. We are a medium sized non-profit working with low income older and disabled adults. We needed to find a program that maximized our efficiency, allowed us to meet the many regulatory requirements of public funded Home Care providers, and give us potential room to grow in the future. ClearCare has been all of those--I couldn't recommend it highly enough. The major Pros:
* Super easy scheduling and caregiver schedule management;
* Very convenient email and text options for caregivers;
* Integrated documentation so staff don't have to enter information repeatedly;
* The potential for clients, families and other stakeholders to participated in care planning;
* Really, really good customer service.

Our feeling was the ClearCare would continue to grow and evolve as new opportunities presented themselves, and that has been true, with many new features and improvements over the past two years.

ClearCare is more expensive than our previous system, but given the huge number of benefits, we've been able to manage with a smaller number of staff than otherwise, so it has more than paid for itself.

Highly recommended!

Elizabeth C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Turnkey, comprehensive, and intuitive system for Home Care Businesses

Reviewed on 2015/01/27

Pros

We looked at several software options for managing our home care business. ClearCare stood out because it was comprehensive (handling scheduling, telephony, payroll, and billing, as well as tracking clients from prospect to signing, and caregivers from applications through hire). It's also intuitive and easy to learn. What we weren't expecting when we signed on was how hard ClearCare would work to continuously improve the product. ClearCare is great at getting input from its clients about what fixes or new features would be most helpful, and they actually improve it on a monthly basis. We also weren't expecting such a great customer service team; they are well-trained and knowledgeable about the product, with great follow up.

Cons

I wish there was an app or a mobile site for use on iPhones, Androids, and tablets.

Heather A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ClearCare is the best choice for HomeCare

Reviewed on 2015/12/18

We chose ClearCare because it was a web app and easily and quickly manged all core workflows we use. (ex: scheduling, billing, payroll, receivables, task management, employment/HR)

Our ClearCare WOW moment was in the first month of use. We quickly realized that our accuracy increased and efficiency increase 100%, many many hours of manual management were saved and redirected to growing our business.

Customer support experience is excellent! Online and phone support is always very responsive and can always resolve issue.

Our onboarding experience was simple and fast! We were up and running n just days!

ClearCare helped us grow our business by eliminating timely manual processes which frees time for marketing. They also offer webinars and online tutorials with relevant industry information supporting our growth.

Now that we are using ClearCare, out days are very efficient, manageable and we are alble to allocate time to grow business, not just manage through it

ClearCare is constantly and consistently innovating, instilling company culture, and demonstrates strong leadership with a commitment to all of our succeess!

Robbie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clear care makes a difference

Reviewed on 2017/02/27

Marketing a new HC agency was hard, but CC helped me look like a pro right off the bat!!

I learned the blocking and tackling fast!

Caregivers are attracted to the ease of use as well

The Family room helps me close business.

Pros

Very highly..

Cons

I would like some new features added to the payment process...

Bob B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ClearCare is your solution for home care!

Reviewed on 2014/11/05

ClearCare is the leading software for the home care agency consumer. If you want to save time, save staffing costs, eliminate headaches in the office and be on the cutting edge of home care software then you absolutely must use ClearCare.

Pros:
- easiest of 5 different scheduling software options used in the past
-quick and efficient communication with clients or caregivers via email or text
-amazing customer support with quick solutions
-eliminates duplicate effort
-eliminates billing and payroll errors
-activity tagging system allows you to sort messages or notes based on topics of your choice
-allows for care management billing as well if necessary for your agency

Cons:
-reporting feature could be a little more robust

Having only one "Con" seems crazy but this system is that good. Take a tour and you will not be disappointed.

Response from ClearCare

Bob - thank you for your review and for being a long-time ClearCare customer. Thank you for all the great work you and the SoundOptions team does for families in the Tacoma - Washington area.

Jen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really like Clear Care

Reviewed on 2017/01/27

We were recently bought out by a corporation company. We convince them to change over to Clear Care as their scheduling tool for all their health care agencies in their company. It is easy to use and understand.

Pros

Easy to use and understand

Cons

Don't really like all the check boxes to click when assigning a caregiver. I liked the way it was before.

Marcy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Spread the word

Reviewed on 2015/02/13

Pros

I like the ease of use as I move around the software. Also, the answers to my questions are often already there because someone else had the same thought process or issue.

Cons

I can't really say there is anything I don't like about this product and vendor. I have referred this software to a home care boot camp I went to because they were seemingly unhappy with the vendor that had been using for the last several years. Also, the fact this it is web-based and I can pull it up on my cell phone, tablet, etc. has been wonderful! It has been a lifesaver more than once.

Tyson O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Clearcare homecare software

Reviewed on 2016/12/06

ClearCare is great homecare platform, reports are clear, scheduling functionality is a big time saver. It is simple, easy to use and navigate through. My office recommends it.

Pros

Scheduling, payroll and home assessments forms are great.

Cons

they do have some down time due to technical issues that are still being fixed, but normally doesn't take too long, just may mean that you have to manually clock a caregiver in/out during that time period

Everett W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product and Service

Reviewed on 2014/03/13

Pros

It has been a pleasure working with ClearCare over the last two years. I have two home care businesses using ClearCare. They have amazing customer service and the product is easy to work with yet has deep capabilities that make work smarter and easier. They have been very responsive to my requests and have even implemented a few of my suggestions. I would definitely recommend it!

Cons

The two year contract is a little daunting. I wish they had a phone app (they did upgrade their site to be more mobile friendly, but an app would still be nice).

Tegina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

If the features worked- it would be a great product! They do t wirk

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

They sell it on the features - they don’t work!

Pros

Scheduling is easy to read. Overall easy to use the system. Like the Tag system. Features would be great IF they worked

Cons

nonexistent customer support. Emails sent from the software go to ‘junk mail’ no matter how many times our caregivers mark them as ‘safe’. Anyone can alter any entry in the system- how frightening is that?? No automatic time dat stamp on entries. No auto signature or even identification of who enters info into assessment and care plan
Too many more to list

Edward S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and Effective

Reviewed on 2016/09/14

Pros

The scheduling and billing portion of the software is very user-friendly.

Cons

The telephony system is not as advanced as it could be. We had one customer who would spend three days a week at one child's residence and the rest of the week at the other child's residence. Difficult to find out how to turn telephony back on once turned off. Help is self-service.

Deanna P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good product with lots of features!

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

We started looking for a software to help run our operations. We selected ClearCare and things moved very quickly. Their product has assisted us in many ways to streamline operations, reduce costs, manage client information and track caregiver schedules and hours. Although there have been some issues from time to time, ClearCare support has always taken care of concerns promptly. Overall very good company.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

System outages

Sean W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ClearCare brought us to the modern world

Reviewed on 2015/02/03

Pros

ClearCare is extremely easy to use and straightforward, yet comprehensive of our needs for managing a complex Home Care workforce.

Cons

We have some unique requirements as a public-funded provider, particularly with our caregiver training requirements. ClearCare has been taking note of them, however, and I expect that after another 3-4 months, we'll have solutions. They have an excellent customer service team.

Aleksandra Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helpful - Good Service!

Reviewed on 2016/07/06

Pros

No matter what issue I have Clear Care is always getting back to me on how to fix my problem. Even if I don't have a problem but simply don't know how to run a particular report, they help with that too!

Cons

I don't like the fact that sometimes it does take more than a few minutes to load large amounts of data.