12 reviews

FocalReview

Total Rewards Software-Compensation & Performance anagement

4,6 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
12 reviews
Trang H.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great experience with Focal Review and Spiralinks team

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This Focal Review helps us with compensation management and performance management. It's not only useful for managers, but also for everyone. We can access past employee letters, statements and rewards information. It gives us many features and functions which makes our work goes smoothly.

Cons

I have nothing to complain, just need time to familiar with it before proposing it for our company.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neil B.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A great partnership with SpiraLinks

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/16
Review Source: Capterra

A single global solution in place of 1000s of spreadsheets. Central oversight of policy application and budgets.

Pros

Delivers business requirements and can be customised if necessary. Support and response to issues by SpiraLinks is second to none.

Cons

Reporting which is heavily used at peak times can cause a drag on performance. We have implemented a shadow reporting database and tightly managed online report access to manage this issue. Our system does support c280,000 employee records which may be a factor! Customisation releases demand thorough testing as they frequently need bugs fixing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Megan W.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Customer Service

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience was good. The customer service is top notch and I think that adds so much value. The system is very easy to use for the employees.

Pros

Their customer service is fantastic!

I think the end user functionality is easy to use. It is a clean design and has a lot of features and items that can be customized.

Cons

To be fair, we had a tight deadline to roll out the product so I don't think we have learned how to manage the system ourselves very well. In that regard, the system is not very intuitave or easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Colin R.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Simple implementation, great customer support and flexible functionality

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlined our appraisal process massively and provided better data security and ability to spend time on analytics as opposed to manually administrating the process.

Pros

The flexibility of the system to be manipulated and tweaked to fit the needs of each client is amazing. The team behind it are super responsive and helpful and could not be recommended highly enough. The ease at setting up security and profiles and that fact I know who has access to what data allows us to sleep at night during our appraisal process.

Cons

There's very little to dislike. The reporting functionality is quite basic but as you can get everything to excel doesn't cause major issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elizabeth L.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Flexible, configurable, role-based modules

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

I've implemented FocalReview at 2 companies, including my current employer. The software can be configured to do exactly what we need, and we have the ability to customize reports and labels to align with our internal policies and language. Being Role-based allows us to configure very granular access/assignments and they can be changed on the fly.
The support team is fantastic, consistently going above and beyond to accommodate changes or updates, often with very little turn-around time or notice.

Response from SpiraLinks

Thank you Elizabeth for a great review!. Julie

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Rob B.

Cost effective salary review solution

Reviewed on 2016/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

After several years of attempting to complete Global salary reviews in Excel we decided to implement Spiralinks Focal Review solution to help improve efficiency and remove the usual bugs that come with overcomplicated excel workbooks. The end result is our most successful salary review yet! I've been impressed with the speedy turnaround as we audited our data and send countless updates across and this has helped us to be responsive to business need. My only build would be to improve the user interfaces so that the superuser can amend data more readily. If you want a cost effective solution to aid your salary review processes then look no further!

Response from SpiraLinks

Thank you for your review Rob. We very much appreciate you time. Julie

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sally K.

Dynamic and versatile platform which is very user friendly

Reviewed on 2016/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

The Spiralinks platform is versatile to meet the changing needs of our business.

The customer service is excellent, with rapid turnaround of requests. The team are dedicated to ensurung the best possible user experience and are a pleasure to work with.

Employees are able to use the system with minimal guidance / support.

The reporting capability of the system is excellent, poviding us and managers with dynamic statistics statistics which is very useful.

Excellent system that we would use again.

Response from SpiraLinks

Thank you very much Ms Knill. It is our pleasure to have Victrex as a client. Julie Southern, Head of SpiraLinks.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alice F.

Fantastic experience with both the tool and the Spiralinks team

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customisable tool that is able to fully support our compensation process and a supportive team at Spiralinks willing to go above and beyond to ensure our implementation was a success

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cheryl A.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A great product - highly configurable, even for our complex compensation structure.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/21
Review Source: Capterra

It automated a process that we ran on spreadsheets and using mail merges. A great improvement.

Pros

The ability to look back at a full breakdown of compensation over multiple years and the additional functionality which handles the production of our compensation statements.

Cons

I'm still not entirely convinced by the budget setting screens, which displayed the salary budget in a way that confused some of the managers. However, this may have been caused by the way in which we set up the hierarchy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Darien M.

Great tool for managing reviews. Very flexible and excellent customer support

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very customizable with a great team behind it to configure the software to meet our needs. I like that it also supports matrix organization views and the ability to generate reports.

Cons

The hierarchy system and navigation was initially confusing for some of our users. We also had some issues with logging in, but they have all been resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Howard L.

Very positive experience with Spiralinks. Extremely customer service oriented. Support is amazing.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very flexible software with easy configuration. We implemented only the performance review module.

Cons

As the software is cloud and Saas base we had some issues with Browser compatibility but Spiralink was able to analyze, test and advise of solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Nikki C.
Industry: Architecture & Planning
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Spiralinks review

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system offers many features and functionality

Cons

The various features and functionalities are not apparent for a first time user

Response from SpiraLinks

Thank you Nikki!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10