TrackWise Reviews

TrackWise

Quality management (EQMS) for highly regulated industries

3.6/5 (13 reviews)

Trackwise is very user friendly, efficient database. Our auditors really enjoy working in it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/30/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to create and implement a database that was simple yet met the needs of the business, users and clients.

Pros

The software is very easy to use for both auditors and clients. We were able to configure the system to do exactly what we needed without having to modify our processes to fit the database. We were able to make the database fit our processes. In the past, with other databases, we needed to change our processes to make them fit to what the database could handle. Trackwise was totally configurable so we didn't have to worry about changing our process while trying to train users to the new system. The auditors feel it really makes it easier for them to get their jobs done and clients report that they really like the system because it is so easy to use. Changes to the system are super easy as well.

Cons

There really isn't anything we don't like about the software. This is the 4th database I have used since joining Quality Assurance and it is by far the most configurable and easiest to use. The support team was wonderful to work with and enhancements to the system are easy to do.

Response from Sparta Systems

Thanks so much for your feedback, Carrie! We're glad to hear that both you and your company have gotten so much value from using TrackWise, If there's ever anything you'd like to see enhanced, or you simply have a suggestion for a new feature please do not hesitate to contact us. We rely on users like you to help us shape our product roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

The value of Trackwise

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/23/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I have been designing , build and validating software systems for the past 30 years at the same major Pharma company. I have been using TrackWise for the past 7 years at this Pharmaceutical company. We employee more then 50,000 people world wide. I have eight modules on the TrackWise QMS platform that are utilized by all of are manufacturing sites for complaints, exception report, audits etc. The TrackWise software has enabled us to deploy the modules worldwide with the lowest cost of ownership of any of the other 100 plus systems that my team owns. With TrackWise we have been able to design build and deploy most of these modules in less then 8 months. The software is the most configurable software platform that my team manages. Sparta is one of the best companies when it comes to support as well as innovation. I have attend every user conference for the past 7 years where ever major Pharma and device company is represented. I have held meetings with most of these companies to gain insight on their use and plans with TrackWise. I have never had anyone tell me that Sparta and it software were "poorly designed, unusable piece of software ". In fact just the opposite.

Response from Sparta Systems

Thanks for your feedback, Rick! We're glad you've gotten so much value from TrackWise. If you ever have suggestions for new features or capabilities, let us know. We always make sure to incorporate suggestions from our user base into our roadmaps.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

TrackWise is a Quality System that we use for lot of our business activities and Regulatory reports

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wide range of Workflows and Modules ,very interactive and user friendly. This application satisfies a lot of our business needs, starting from compliant handling to deviation management. And I would say it is impossible to run the business without this System. I think almost 90% of the employees use to this system for various business needs. I use this from Quality and Compliance perspective for System Lifecycle activities.

Cons

It can be improved to make it less complicated and more user friendly. It should be with less clicks and easy to navigate to the next stage. The text box should be more flexible to edit and put information in it and generate a good report to send as an email attachment.

Response from Sparta Systems

Thanks for your review on TrackWise Swathi. We're happy to hear your company has gotten so much value from it, and we're always appreciative of feedback that can help us to improve your user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

not user friendly and intuitive, technical basis rather old

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/30/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Global transparency and the possibility to generate KPIs. As well harmonization of processes was possible. Easy escalation process to grant information flow.

Pros

it is highly accepted by regulators and provides state f the are customizable workflows, The software is scalable and can be easily rolled out to various sites.

Cons

The software is not user friendly and intuitive. It requires extensive training to work with it. The possibilities for user rights and view right are limited and the statistics with "Quality view" does not really work.

Response from Sparta Systems

Hi Andrea - Thanks for providing your feedback! We know that past versions weren't as easy-to-use and have done a lot to improve user experience as of version 9. Sorry to hear that you're unable to use QualityView. Please schedule some time with our support team. We want to help you get the full value from the capability!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Overall

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/30/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to fully support any agency approvals.

Pros

I like the core solutions of the software to be able to configure the workflow to match the business process as suppose to fitting our business process to the software capabilities.

Cons

The query manager is very limited. Currently there is no option to conditionally hide or lock data fields.

Response from Sparta Systems

Hi Cerrone. We're sorry to hear that you've been unhappy with TrackWise. We'd love to connect with you one-on-one to understand how best to guide you through the parts of the solution you've been struggling with. We want to make sure you're 100% satisfied and getting the full value of TrackWise. Please feel free to reach out to your account rep or email our support team at your earliest convenience: [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10

Incredible

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Sparta Systems does one thing very, very well...they market their TrackWise QM software like no other.

The fact that such a poorly designed, unusable piece of software is at the heart of quality systems in an important industry such as pharmaceutical manufacturing is mind boggling and, frankly, quite scary.

Nobody talks about how terrible it is...of course no one sings its praises either - with the exception of Sparta's own marketing and PR teams. They must have a 100:1 ratio of marketers to developers

Pros

There are no pros when it comes to TrackWise except replacing it

Cons

The fact that you could build a system in Microsoft Access with more features and far better usability than that of TrackWise

Response from Sparta Systems

Hello! We'd love to get details about the version you're on, and help resolve specific problems you've encountered. Since you've chosen not to use a real name or company, we ask that you contact us: http://www.spartasystems.com/contact-us

Using an older version of a solution, or one that hasn't been properly set up, can lead to aggravation. But, our support team can offer guidance and help troubleshoot. We also provide an automated validation package that makes upgrading easy, fast, and cost-effective.

As you mention, we are at the core of quality systems. We have about 1M users across 700+ implementations, in 30+ countries. We're committed to our clients and continue to invest in TrackWise. Our upcoming release was built in collaboration with 75 enterprise beta customers. Many exciting new features and enhancements are on the way!

So, we look forward to continuing this dialogue. We want you and your organization to get the most value from TrackWise!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10

Started being a user since 2015. Mainly use TrackWise as quality data analysis purpose.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

A good integrated quality database for QMS.

Pros

- a comprehensive quality database with potentials to add modules for almost every QMS component;
- per-definable query and exporting template

Cons

- lack of straightforward information connection between multi-level data, for example, certain fields (business unit) are not automatically shared between parent and child level records;
- the default CSV (Comma Delimited) format output file is actually space delimited (observed in both TW8.3 and TW8.7), which makes it unreadable directly into some analytic softwares such as R.

Response from Sparta Systems

Thanks so much for your feedback! We'll be sure to pass it along to our product team as they look to make future product enhancements. Note that TrackWise 9 has improved the user experience and made it easier to see record data specific to the needs of each user.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

We use Trackwise to handle unusual activity.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Provides a single source to store and track documents. It also provides the ability for electronic signatures.

Pros

Trackwise provides the ability to develop, track, and route reports of various types. It allows for the use of electronic signatures and notification.

Cons

The software is not intuitive. It requires multiple steps to print one document. You need the precise document number in order to search it in the database.

Response from Sparta Systems

Hi Mark! Thanks for your review of TrackWise. We strive to make every version of TrackWise easier to use than the last. That said, you may want to speak to your administrator about upgrading to the latest version of the software which offers a more streamlined user experience. Here's a link to a walkthrough video to get you started: https://www.spartasystems.com/about-us/videos/corporate/trackwise-9-walkthrough

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

4.0/10

I have been an admin and business user of TrackWise for 17 years. I love the system!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The flexibility of the system and configuration is great. However, sometimes things become so flexible that the system can actual become very difficult or confusing to use.

Cons

It is extremely difficult to change things once a record type and workflow has been created and is place. Changing workflows, field types, etc. In addition, the coordinator should be easier to configure and use.

Response from Sparta Systems

Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your insights as a long time user. We will go ahead and share your comments on workflows and the coordinator with our product and support teams as recommendations for future product improvements. Please feel welcome to reach out to our support team at anytime with any concerns you have moving forward!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Flexible workflow software designed for support if Quality and Regulatory process controls.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 4/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Single solution to support multiple processes allows IT to reduce the number of applications required to be supported. Business needs can be met for a variety of requirement.

Pros

The software is capable of supporting multiple processes with an efficient and logical approach. Industry standard solution for addressing complicated Q&R Process like Complaint Handling, CAPA, SCAR and other.

Cons

Can be complicated to configure and requires significant effort to take it from base configuration to a full scale usable product.

Response from Sparta Systems

Thanks for your feedback on TrackWise! We'd love to learn more about how we can make the configuration process less taxing. Please feel free to reach out to our support team: [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Convoluted interface, but still a valuable quality management database

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/2/2019
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My company uses TrackWise to keep track of deviations, quality investigations, and product complaints. The program is great for categorizing quality reports by client, product, equipment, process parameters, manufacturing site, etc. It can be an invaluable tool for conducting investigations based on historical data. The program ensures that reports are complete by prompting you for required entries before any changes could be saved.

Cons

The interface is very convoluted and difficult to navigate even for experienced users. There are multiple screens, tabs, and and cells to navigate (as if there were too many features). Editing a report can feel like it takes ages as you require approval from a quality manager to unlock the report before you can make changes, but this is more of an industry regulatory requirement rather than a software-related issue.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

just implemented

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it's a great way to go paperless for investigations, quality events, change controls, CAPA, etc.. Seems useful

Cons

Had many issues with 123 compliance before we even implemented. Some things should have been in place when we purchased

Response from Sparta Systems

Hello and thank you for your review of TrackWise Digital. We apologize for any difficulties you've encountered and want to help resolve any issues you may be experiencing. If you haven't already done so, please reach out to your customer success manager for assistance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

sparta trackwise system is ok

Reviewed on 10/4/2016
Review Source: Capterra

4 years experience. Technology is difficult to maintain. Snapshot breaks and you have to rekey everything.

Response from Sparta Systems

Hi Amy. Thank you for your review and for being a TrackWise user! We would love to resolve any technical issues you're experiencing. If you haven't done so already, please contact us at [email protected] with more information. Please note that a new TrackWise release is on the way along with a new customer community with quick access to our knowledge base, documentation, technical resources, and more. We hope these upcoming releases create a better user experience for you, and help you to get more value from TrackWise.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support