12 reviews

ProcurePort

Cloud hosted purchasing software

4,7 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
12 reviews
Diksha K.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Amazing tool easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. user friendly,
2. highly customized
3. unique reporting format
4. amazing tool that anyone can use
5. hazel free

Cons

No cons found yet great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nitin B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Fantastic Solution for e-Procurement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with Procureport has been fantastic, due to its ease of use, the adaptation was quick within the team and with suppliers, it was a smooth switch from the solution we were using earlier.
Flexibility to execute any type of negotiation helped us to digitize the entire quote collection and negotiation system.

Pros

1. Ease of use, simplistic User Interface. No Formal Training was required.
2. Simple to complex negotiations, We were able to execute all types of negotiation with ease.
3. Our suppliers found it easy to submit quotes compared to the earlier solution we were using.
4. Fantastic after sales support, their technical team was always available on phone, mail and provided quick resolution to our queries.
5. Multiple negotiation strategies are inbuilt, any complex calculation formula can be configured, same as we use in MS excel.
6. Easy to understand reporting formats, with detailed comparison in color coded format.
7. Quick RFI/RFQ/e-Auction Creation, Excel import makes life more easier. Long list of items can be created in seconds.
8. Last minute changes during live negotiation events can be incorporated, this saved our lot of time.

Cons

1. Spend Analysis for the projects executed on the system is not displayed on the dash board, unavailability of the same was not a major concern for us. ProcurePort has acknowledged our feedback and has promised to release the new update by March 2020 for the spend analysis on dashboard.

Thanks Team Procureport in advance.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Judy N.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Feedback on the tool

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/30
Review Source: Capterra

I did not rate 5 stars on the "Ease of Use" and "Features and Functionality" because I have used other tools in the past (Emptoris and Ariba), and compared to other tools, some of the features are missing. For example, it would be nice to have a "base cost" in addition to the "Start price". Overall Ease of use is just okay. It would be nice to have a menu bar on the left side of the screen to quickly visit the section you need, etc. In terms of support from rep, I gave it a 5 stars since he was always available when we needed his help and provided excellent support.

Pros

Ability to show RANK Only which is a good feature.

Cons

Doesn't tell me the # of bids that were placed by supplier. Also, it doesn't alert me that a new bid is placed. The message button is all the way at the top so I have to scroll up to use this feature and miss the auction activity. It would be nice to have all of this in one screen.

Response from ProcurePort

Hello Judy,
Thank you for the review and the candid feedback on the solution functionality. At ProcurePort, we constantly seek customer feedback to further improve our product usability.

Our team is in the process of releasing a new update in April which should resolve some of the features requested by you.

Regarding providing a bid alert, the system has an audible alarm as well as a change in color of the newly placed bid so that it is easily recognizable. Our support desk should be able to assist you with demonstrating this feature.

Thank you again for the time you took to review our product and we look forward to your continued support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sandeep kumar S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Magnificient technology & support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

1) Nice tool for long term use

Pros

1) Ease of use for users & participants
2) Tool is highly customisable
3) Accessible on cell phone
4) Compliant

Cons

-NIL-

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Azizbek R.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Short feedback

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Customer support on a very high level with very quick response. Very positive feedback from platform users. Functionality is good, however not friendly user in the beginning. Will recommend to improve induction part to show meaning of each change of settings in samples. Overall have positive view and keep her steady!

Pros

Functionality and customer support level

Cons

Not user friendly in the first steps of usage

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Douglas A.
Industry: Shipbuilding
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

ProcurePort RFQ/Auction Modules

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great customer focused small company.

Pros

Scalable, seems flexible. Excel upload is awesome. Seems to be easy to train and support. Tons of cloud storage.

Cons

Contract is not part of package, will have to complete off line and up load to storage. The part about being self supported is a little scary.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott H.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Procureport has delivered

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

The Procureport program has met all my needs and demands.
Additionally, my suppliers (and potential suppliers), who have participated in live on-line bids, have all applauded the ease and simplicity of the program. Many stating that it is not as cumbersome as Ariba's version. Given the ease of use, the cost, and most importantly the help from Procureport customer service and technicians (if needed), my company made the right choice with this program.

Pros

Ease of use, Results, Customer Service

Cons

After bid reports are limited when using the Basic edition

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stephanie K.

Super easy to understand and use.

Reviewed on 2015/07/22
Review Source: Capterra

Implemented this for our inhouse RFPs and Auctions. Our portal was up within 24 hours. ProcurePort support team contacted us and provided comprehensive training on how to use the software. It was extremely easy to navigate.

We ran a rather complex RFP followed by a live Reverse auction. The setup was easy and the ProcurePort Support team guided us through the various steps, since it was our first event.

The vendors needed very mininmal training so was a smooth experience.

Highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex R.

ProcurePort is absolutely superior to the Ariba platform for ease of setup and use.

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Runs fast, and is easy to setup and publish auctions. Customer support is excellent. Really like the ease of adding participants to events. Adding new suppliers is also very easy.

Cons

Now that I have learned how to use it correctly, there really isn't much to dislike about it. The software is so intuitive that I rushed in and published events, before really understanding the best way to utilize all the features. After our rep's help, I can now setup and run better auctions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Craig C.
Industry: Education Management

ProcurePort for Reverse Auctions

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using ProcurePort to conduct reverse auctions. I found the software easy to use compared to other reverse auction platforms that I have used. All of the configuration options that I wanted were included in the standard platform. In addition, customer support was extremely responsive and easy to work with.

Pros

Ease of use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ashish T.

Excellent tool with Customer Centric approach

Reviewed on 2017/01/20
Review Source: Capterra

Procure Port has been as E-Auction partner with EXL at global level from last 2+ years. We are happy with tool and support system offered by Procure Port and that too with cost effective model. Procure Port has helped us to saved multi Million $..... keep the good work....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alfred K.
Industry: Restaurants
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great support and custom-made programe

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

We used e-auction program that the ProcurePort made for us.
It was easy and efficient for our needs. What I liked the most was their strong support on training vendors and bespoke service they provided.
I highly recommend the ProcurePort to someone who is considering any bespoke online auction programs.

Pros

Bespoke service, they were very supportive.

Cons

Maybe price? They charge each time for using the program. But they are open to negotiate.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10