CoreHealth Technologies Reviews

CoreHealth Technologies

All-in-one corporate wellness platform trusted by providers

5/5 (9 reviews)
David E.

CoreHealth Delivers on Their Promise to Help you Go Fast, Go Wide and Go Deep

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/10
Review Source: Capterra

We have enjoyed working with CoreHealth! From the sales process, to implementation and ongoing support; they have been responsive and always willing to help in any way possible. The flexibility and interoperability of the CoreHealth platform has allowed us to stay competitive in the ever-changing landscape of health and wellbeing. One key-differentiator we saw in CoreHealth was their commitment to being a technology provider and not a program provider. As a program provider, you don’t want to compete with your technology vendor for business. Not only do we not compete directly, but CoreHealth has been an excellent source of lead-generation and a valued partner in promoting our integrated care management solutions. Their commitment to innovation and technology gives us confidence that we will have a platform that is relevant and competitive for years to come.

Pros

Creative freedom and control - as a provider of products and services we wanted a platform that would support our programs and solutions in the way we wanted to deliver them, rather than forcing us to modify our delivery to fit within their technology. The CoreHealth platform offers more flexibility, configuration and customization options than we found with any other wellness platform vendor. They allow multiple ways to integrate with other systems and data, and the modular framework of the platform allows us to easily add and remove features, components and content.

Cons

With control and freedom also comes responsibility. The platform is fairly complex and is not turnkey or plug-and-play. To effectively administer the platform and get the most out of the technology the administrator should have a decent understanding of SaaS systems and CMS framework. The other piece we were hoping for was more built-in content, but they do have an extensive network of content partners that have solutions ready to integrate into their platform.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thank you for the honest feedback. We recognize our platform is best suited for more sophisticated providers (unless you implement our turnkey Wellbeing123 product). As you know, it's through our sales process where we determine if there is a mutual fit to ensure you are set up for success. Sophisticated wellness providers with complex needs is truly our niche - helping those providers elevate their programs and meet the unique needs of each client is our strength. We are committed to helping customers develop a competitive advantage and grow their business by referring leads and supporting them through the sales process. It's a real pleasure working with you and your team. The CoreHealth team thanks you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joshua W.

My CoreHealth Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

The CoreHealth product has allowed our wellness company to create a wellness portal tailored to every client that is easily manageable. My firm has very few technology professionals, so utilizing the SaaS for our portal allows me to feel assured that I have a dedicated team that will be in the trenches with me if an issue arises. Since our partnership, we have been able to implement services such as on demand video workshops, challenges, quarterly wellness programming, incentive program tracking, health risk assessments, and user profile management.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of customization, superior customer service, wellness minded technology experts support team.

Cons

The only con I can think of are more of a product of CoreHealth's need to manage, assess feasibility, and act on client requests in respects to how much development time required. Minor changes to the canned reporting within my organization's internal database environment would take me minutes to execute, while a request to change a report from the CoreHealth product comes with a steep development cost. While this is understandable from a cost analysis perspective, my project managers whom are more customer focused are less understanding.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thanks for the great feedback. Ease of customization is top priority for our customers and are thrilled to hear it's working for you. Our growing project management team will better assist us with the process of managing customer requests and development time. We do hope you are satisfied with the complimentary schedule report we provided. We work hard at balancing all our customer needs for the short and long term and truly aim to please. We feel fortunate to be your technology of choice and look forward to continuing to support your team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kristin K.

Satisfied with CoreHealth

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

The "ninja's" on the CoreHealth staff are incredibly helpful. The billing department has been easy to work with. Our wellness clients find the site easy to navigate in. Many options are available to make CoreHealth the one place to go to "be well" (plot my route; journaling; trackers for fruit/veggies, water, activity, self-care, sleep; wellness goals; buddy challenges.)

Pros

CoreHealth provides our business with a comprehensive system for wellness program management that's easy to use. The program consultants on our staff who manage the Core site are able to customize the look and the feel of nearly every component (challenges, pages, maps, trackers, etc.)

Cons

Fitbit and Google Fit are the only wearable devices that pair with CoreHealth at no charge. Other wearables are able to be matched with the site, but for an extra fee.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thanks Kristin for the great feedback. We really enjoy working with you and the MercyCare team. We appreciate your comment about the direct wearable device integrations. We are constantly evaluating the options and feel our data aggregator provides the best solution at this time. Having said this, we are underway with some other direct integrations - more details to come. As a technology-only vendor, we are always receptive to feedback and committed to evolving our platform to meet the unique needs of our customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Tanya H.

CoreHealth & TAVi Health Partnership Is Excellent

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

CoreHealth provides an excellent product and offers exceptional support for their partners. We appreciate their willingness to hear our requests for new functionality and their ability to be responsive and innovative as technology continues to evolve at warp speed. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and clearly working toward a common goal of providing an exceptional wellness portal. We highly recommend CoreHealth whenever we get the chance!

Pros

The portal is easy to use and it updated frequently with the features and functionality that is most desired by our clientele. The versatility is excellent so that we can provide custom options for clients. CoreHealth support is undeniably the best and allows our company to provide exceptional wellbeing challenges using the software powered by CoreHealth.

Cons

Like any software, there are a few glitches that occur and cannot be explained. CoreHealth staff respond to these issues quickly which is a big plus. The device syncing feature can be a bit touchy, however, this is provided through the CoreHealth portal by Validic.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thank you so much for the helpful feedback. We are so lucky to power wellness programs for leading providers like you. I have shared your review with the entire CoreHealth team and always appreciate customer feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mk Y.

Dynamic, Customizable Wellness Platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I love that CoreHealth Technologies platform brings together a blend of plug and play tools with dynamic configuration options. This helps me realize wellness portals for clients without having to reinvent the wheel every time.

Cons

The only challenge I had in the past was with rewriting custom code to bring it into alignment with new versions of the software. This was primarily due to the mobile adaptive and response opportunities that were added. It was a learning experience, and CoreHealth was super supportive through the experience.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thank you for this feedback and your comment re the support we provided when you were rewriting custom code. Since Go Online is a very sophisticated CoreHealth customer that delves deep into our code to develop programs unique to each client portal, we are always here to support you through the learning process. We are glad we could help and appreciate the numerous clients you work with and are glad our platform can easily adapt to the diverse needs of your clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Sean K.

Review of CoreHealth for Worksite Wellness

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/14
Review Source: Capterra

It allows us to deploy wellness into any zip code and scale our services while still delivering a personalized experience. From clients in Ag and oil, to law enforcement and administration, the platforms customization, reporting and ease of use make us look like pros! :)

Pros

I like the level of customization. The platform allows one to truly make a product specific to the needs of their clients/patients/employer groups. There is no one size fits all in company workflows and engagements and CoreHealth allows us to make unique products for each organization. It is also very cost-effective.

Cons

We like most things about it. If we had to pick one issue that comes up, it is the lack of Apple Watch integration into the platform. That is not the fault of CoreHealth. Many customers do want that. There is a workaround to that however that has been provided. The software is also always evolving so other connections are possible.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are so happy our technology is working for you and providing you with the level of customization you need to meet the unique needs of each of your clients. We are aware that the Apple Watch workaround isn't a perfect solution and are actively working on this and hope to provide an update shortly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Adam M.

Great tools, better support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

User friendly, very customizable. and top notch support at all levels. They have great out of the box solutions, and are also willing to work with you to create something unique to your organizational needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

A complete package for corporate wellness management.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

When we decided to launch a program geared towards improving the health and wellness of all of our employees, we looked at several options available in the market and CoreHealth offered the best features that fit our goals. Their standard releases are already great, but they are also willing to help you customize something that will fit your company to a tee. The available support is fantastic.
It’s very easy to install and use. We were able to get up and running within a few minutes and everyone who’s used it has had a positive user experience so far and have found the wellness programs to be very engaging.

Cons

The nutrition tracking could use a bit of tweaking to make the experience even better, but overall a really good value for money.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thanks for the kind review. I just wish we knew who you were!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Emily E.

Love it

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/19
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Quick, easy, and let's our platform be at everyone's finger tips in seconds. We have made a major cost saving from switching to core health

Cons

Needs better tracking of nutrition. Other than that I have no complaints. I recommend corehealth to many wellness coordinators.

Response from Corehealth Technologies

Thanks so much for the review Emily. It's such a pleasure working with rockstar wellness providers like you/Hamilton Health. Nutrition is something we do hear occasional feedback on; however, the feature is not often used but it's on our list of improvements.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10