Salpo CRM Reviews

Salpo CRM

Cloud-based CRM & customer database

4.3/5 (22 reviews)
Jemma A.

Overall a good CRM software, but clunky in places

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You can schedule your activities and faults. You can schedule reminders to remind you when you need to action a task.

Cons

It can be clunky. I would like to see an over view of my week ahead which isn't available currently.

Response from Salpo

Hi Jemma,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to advise that you can accomplish viewing your week's upcoming tasks using the Communications reporting page. Select to show all Scheduled Communications where you are the Participant. Then use the Date filter and Between criteria option. Marks the dates as: From: 'Today' To: 'Relative to Today,' In the Relative to Today field you can define how far in advance you would like to look. If you select '5 days after today,' you will now view the Scheduled Communications you have recorded to take place over the next 5 days. If you will use this filter regularly, I recommend saving it so you can select the filter name from the Communications filter drop-down instead of re-entering in the criteria each day.
Please do not hesitate to let us know if you would like to review this functionality further!
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Melanie R.

Couldn't live without it

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Fabulous and wish we'd had it earlier!

Pros

It's so 'user friendly' alternatives are often very complicated with things that aren't relevant. It's crucial for keeping on top of prospecting and sharing client information across the relevant teams. The look and feel of the whole system ensures all team members continue to use it rather than avoid it as has happened in the past!

Cons

Can't honestly say there's anything we don't like about it to be honest.

Response from Salpo

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that Salpo enables you to keep on top of leads, and has improved communication between team members.

Thank you,

The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rick N.

Great software and great team behind it. Always being developed and updated.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

managing contacts, but mainly liked the ability to see potential business in one place.

Pros

The look, feel and ease of use. That and the email integration element I like a lot. I like the way its going and know there are lots more integrations in the roadmap.

Cons

don't yet have the ability to use as easily on mobile, or a mobile app. struggled a little on both safari and chrome for iphone so only use on laptop/desktop.

Response from Salpo

Hi Rick,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to report that we will be releasing a mobile app this spring. Keep an eye on our alerts for the most recent product developments!
Thanks again,
- The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Annie J.

Excellent system, but needs some improvements

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

It is the key to running our business in an organised manner.

Pros

Cross referencing possibilities for clients/surveyors/solicitors. The layout is visually simple and very clear so makes it very easy to use.

Cons

The fact you cannot search by field names. For example, we have a field 'next rent review'. It would be very useful to be able to search this field to bring up all upcoming reviews.

Response from Salpo

Hi Annie,
Thank you for the feedback! If 'next rent review' is a custom field, you are able to filter the list criteria by this field value. In example, show me all reviews in the next week or show me all reviews completed last week. As a date field you can look at dates as today, in relation to today or between specific dates. The dates can be filtered to show less than, less than or equal to, equal to, greater than or equal to, and greater than.
Please reach out to [email protected] if you would like to talk through this scenario further.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Mathieu C.

Great CRM with some flaws

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

We centralized all our communications with customers and suppliers in one place !

Pros

The reason with went with Salpo is because of the integration with DEAR. It's easy to use, you can connect your emails to it to keep track of all conversation. You can setup leads easily. Customer service is great and they are very helpful and polite.

Cons

There is some flaws with the integration with DEAR, they don't really use the same way to manage contacts and you end up with double contact. We also had some problem with billing but customer service fixed everything.

Response from Salpo

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback.

We have now fixed the issue with duplication of contacts, and are continually improving the integration we have with DEAR.

If you need anything further, please reach out to [email protected] and we would be happy to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vince G.

simple, intuitive and easy to use. Brings all the info together in a clear and helpful way

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

being able to customer build the most important areas for the business and for different people across varied roles. It looks uncluttered, is quick and easy to navigate, to create a new data field and brings together all relevant information, so you can track, record and set actions/follow ups etc.
It's also really simple to build reports and analysis, and co-ordinating all contact and actions into one place, makes it really simple and smart in how you then manage your customers.

Cons

nothing, it's just about getting into the habit of using it all the time and evolving the profiles/data sets as you go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Willow H.

Used as our main CRM, find it a little clunky but efficent

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The connections it makes between individuals and organisations are very helpful. Reminder settings are great and converting a communication.

Cons

Some mandatory fields that can not be edited or deleted make some simple entries hard, ie. in the communication fields.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Tom A.

Simple and easy to use and set up

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Organising my day

Pros

The simplicity of the software makes it easy to work with.
The email updates are good prompts to actions that need taking.
The highlighting and organising of data is fluid and not over complicated.
Great value for money and rolling contract.

Cons

Some of the text boxes when filled up will overlap some of the others. I get around this by putting abbreviations in.

Response from Salpo

Hi Tom,
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to report that we have released an update which wraps data field labels. This ensures the label text does not run into or over the response value. Please let us know if you would like to review this further!
Thanks!
-The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Noah V.

Ease of Use. Combining all the verticals & functions required to manage day to day work activities

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Helping out every department at its best to record, maintain and analyze the data as and when needed.

Pros

Segregated Sections. Easy Navigation. Time Saving.

Cons

Nothing so far. But I would like to have timely updates .

Response from Salpo

Hi Noah,

Thank you for your review!

The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Patricia P.

Easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent and easy

Pros

We found this CRM simple to use comparable to the old platform we used as well as cost effective.

Cons

We have yet to find fault in the system which suits our needs entirely

Response from Salpo

Hi Patricia,

Thanks for your review!

The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Clean usable software that particularly helps managing 'complex' relationships

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Single point for building the profile of target market and how to engage. Potentially the single point for capturing the outputs of activities, events, projects and programmes.

Pros

'Clean' simple user interface, ease of navigation, ability to define multiple relationships for both individuals and organisations in a simple manner, ability to bespoke the system easily to my organisation and processes without having to resort to support.

Cons

Understanding how the interfaces to other packages works and how best to use them. (E-Mail, Web packages, E-Commerce solutions, Event management solutions etc)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Sophie W.

Salpo is an intuitive system, very easy to navigate around.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Well thought out design. Very easy to merge records when cleansing. Useful functionality for connecting to companies house.

Cons

It can occasionally be buggy. If you are working through a list it will take you back to the main dashboard rather than where you have left off which is irritating.

Response from Salpo

Hi Sophie,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to advise that this bug has been resolved. This was related to our DNS server. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you encounter any issues or would like to discuss any use case scenarios! Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Eva C.

The website worked great and helped me and my business with our services and we are very happy.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The website works greatly! Its super fast and the website helps me and my potential customers get the benefits of applying for the awesome amount of services that Salpo provides!

Cons

Most of the services that Salpo provides are awesome. The only service that im not a huge fan of is that the company doesnt provide free breakfasts when traveling.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tess B.

easy software to store all our clients information

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

you can pre-load backdated info to help build a holistic picture of the client. You can also easily move between client records

Cons

having to set reminders/communication that could be automatic for example regarding payment reminders

Response from Salpo

Hi Tess,
Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to announce that we will be releasing phase one of our business rules (automation) feature in early 2018. This will help you set automated reminders. Keep an eye out for our 'What's new' newsletter to catch the most recent updates to the CRM.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Claire R.

We recently purchased Salpo CRM and find it's very easy to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Everything is in one place for us now, we don't have to use different systems and it's easier to use and manage.

Pros

Easy to use and navigate around the system. We have just transferred from Zoho CRM and find that this has everything that we need, is easier to use and has more features that will benefit our growing business.

Cons

At the moment we are relatively new to this system but have not come across any hurdles with it so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike S.

As an initial CRM offering it was useful to have valuable help with understanding the design options

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Nothing unique, sadly.

Pros

Views and variability are excellent but my favourite piece is the support received from our account manager

Cons

Sadly, it does not currently fit our scalability model for linking to back-office functions that will include stock-control, management reports and accounting functions

Response from Salpo

Hi Mike,
Thank you for your feedback! Over the last two years we have integrated with DEAR, and inventory management software, and Xero, an accounting software. Do you use either software or have you had a chance to review either? If not, Salpo has a fully open RESTful API to integrate with other software. Using the Salpo Products and Objects modules in conjunction with our reporting feature, you can meet basic stock management and accounting requirements as well. We would love to do a demo of the Salpo system for you so you can see these integrations and features in action. We will be in touch shortly!
Kind regards,
The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Siobhan K.

Wonderful

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like everything about the product, but its ease of use and the ability to customise simply, quickly and efficiently is also another major plus point.

Cons

So far I can't say that there is anything that I like least about the software..........I will have to continue to use it to try and find something I don't like

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lesley W.

User friendly with a number of useful features

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/13
Review Source: Capterra

Customer management

Pros

The layout of the system. Easy to work around and quick data entry.

Great to share information with other users

Cons

Reporting which I need to look further into.
Was a little difficult at first to work out the emailing

Response from Salpo

Hi Lesley,
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to advise that we will be 'revamping' the email IMAP connector in 2018 to minimize the steps users take to sync their email with the CRM. Keep an eye out for our 'What's New' newsletter for the most recent updates to the system.
We would love to hear more about the reports to are aiming to run within the CRM as well. A member of our Account Management team will be reaching out to discuss reporting options with you further.
Thanks again!
Kind regards,
- The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Brandon R.

Salpo Review

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/01/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Many useful features available to implement for each user/account.

Cons

Because there are so many features, there were areas that were lacking as there wasn't one area that worked really well.

Response from Salpo

Hi Brandon,

Thank you for your review! Please do get in touch if you have any specific suggestions, as we use customer feedback to shape our roadmap.

Thanks,

The Salpo Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Flexible and excellent value for money

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/09
Review Source: Capterra

Enabled us to become more organised with managing our sales and marketing pipeline

Pros

The configuration of the system is extremely flexible. I like the way you can set up tags to configure the database for our companies particular needs.

Cons

This is the converse of the 'pros' for this system. It's flexibility means that sometimes the system can be a little non-inituitive to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kai B.

Salpo is a good, easy to use platform. It could be improved in certain areas, but it's a great tool.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the look of the CRM platform, it's very easy to use and doesn't take long how to figure it out.

Cons

The lack of functionality - it would be especially nice to be able to use listed searches for business development, as currently it's simply data storage. If more was introduced, it could become a fantastic sales tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dave M.

Zentano like the Salpo CRM because it is intuitive and user-friendly

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The look and feel of the user interface, the simplicity of use and the ability to add additional tools such as the GDPR tool when we feel the time is right for us

Cons

In the time we have been using the software there is nothing we have found at this stage that we would describe as a con.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support