6 reviews

LifeWorks

Help your employees feel loved.

4,8 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,3
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Juliette H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

LifeWorks It Works

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Because we have a lower usage rate when it comes to the counseling portion, it is nice to have the added benefit of podcasts, articles, etc. for our employees so that to them it might not feel like they are accessing LifeWorks because they need counseling/mental health stigma but that they access it more for the other services while they know that those counseling services are there if they need them.

Pros

I receive most feedback about the create a will service, all positive. We also use articles and podcasts in conjunction with our employee wellness program because they touch on all aspects of wellness.

Cons

On the administrative side, I get tired of getting "Oops?!" and unable to get in or then having to delete the cookies which then wiped out all of my other google passwords, but I believe customer service has given me the "fix" for the next time this happens...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shannon C.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

LifeWorks is more than an EAP

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's truly a one-stop shop for our employees for just about anything they need help with, whether in their business or personal life. Definitely a work-life balance tool and not just an EAP. Our customer success manager is great and always providing us with updates and opportunities to help us help our employees.

Cons

So far, we haven't had any complaints from employees and only positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Lifeworks Review

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nice handy app to use. I would recommend however that's only if you don't mind not getting an advertised rate

Cons

It would help if you got the advertised cashback rate rather than having to go through cs, all they say is send them screenshot blah blah blah. It still breaches trading standards

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Robert D.
Industry: Information Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

LifeWorks for total employee wellbeing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Set up was extremely easy, and fun to customize for myself and my employees. It is a unified system that proactively helps my employees manage and improve their wellbeing.

Cons

Pricing was more than traditional EAP but we combined budgets since LifeWorks is a unified system combined rewards, EAP, and wellness.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liz R.
Industry: Paper & Forest Products
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

LifeWorks works!

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

LifeWorks provides solid customer services support in addition to their employee assistance programs.

Pros

Ease of use for an employee population that is not necessarily tech savvy.

Cons

Doesn't always sync reliably with compatible devices.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sandra S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Review LifeWorks

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Lifeworks has been an amazing partner with our Company for many years. They are professional, responsive, knowledgeable, and above all will provide support to our Company whenever approached for assistance. The services they are able to provide to our employees, as well as our management team are excellent. We are extremely happy with Lifeworks and would highly recommend their services.

Pros

Easy navigation; tabs clearly labeled; ease of use/user friendly

Cons

There was nothing that stood out -- that we would have disliked. They continue to enhance their web-sites. We have no cons to mention.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10