74 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
96% recommended this app
74 reviews
Jeff C.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 11-50 Employees

All-in-one Membership/ CRM/ Event Management Platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

That's seamless. The automation programme helps to save paper, and can enable the system to send auto-email to the members/ attendees with customisation function. Love the convenient set up a professional webpage in 10 mins.

Pros

Integration with Membership, CRM, Events, Marketing and Finance altogether, and it could be the only platform to support the organization's operations. Value for money and great customer success team to answer any kind of questions to accommodate our business needs.

Cons

It can beef up a little bit of the campaign module to have more targeting and re-targeting functions to leverage the all-rounded marketing efforts.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adity D.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best tool for event management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very ease to use for all the components in event management.

Cons

Few more features could be added in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martina H.

Eventbank were our ticketing partner for the 2018 St Patrick's Day Irish Ball

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/24
Review Source: Capterra

The software made the sale and management of tickets and financial reporting incredibly easy and straightforward.

Pros

The software was easy to use, provided up to date information, allowed for the creation of reports with detailed information and the Customer Support provided by Eventbank was great, all queries were dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

Cons

The only con was the inability to create tickets for a full table as a back end user. This is an event specific con as creation of individual tickets is a very easy process

Response from EventBank

Thank you for such a nice review, Martina! We are so proud to be working with you for 3 years already. And as a valued customer, I have some good news to share with you - I have talked to our Product Team about your feedback and we are going to develop a feature to add group (table) registrations, so we can save you even more time when you organize the next Irish Ball!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aaron S.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ideal for Chambers and membership organisations

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Took a while to get used to all the controls and features. Once familiar, is rather intuitive. Customer support has been very helpful throughout.

Pros

EventBank has most of all the features that you'd need, and even the features you never thought you'd need. A good all in one CRM, event and comms platform.

Cons

Automated emails or notices being sent to our members without our control / ability to customise or prevent. Eg. When importing new members to company memberships. We need to be able to control this urgently.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dei C.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

ECCP - Membership's Eventbank Experience

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/26
Review Source: Capterra

Data management and efficiency had been embraced well since we used EB.

Pros

Very convenient tool to maintain and acquire members. That's crucial for our business so this has been a great help

Cons

There are certain areas for the membership application that can't be modified, which is a big factor to us.

Response from EventBank

Hi Dei, thank you for sharing your experience using EventBank. We are delighted to hear about your great experience using our platform, rest assured we don't stop here and we have some more amazing features coming up that will help you and ECCP to do an even better job! As for the membership application modifications, I have asked your Customer Success Manager to connect with you to discuss this as we believe there are no limitations to membership applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

S a kumari D.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

User friendly platform.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Members can edit there details directly instead of sending it to us, online registration is also being done. Membership has increased.

Cons

Our finance department wants a specific tax invoice, which is not available in the platform. It would be good if that is looked into.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mohanraj S.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Robust, reliable and user friendly.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Campaign and Event management features are absolutely easy to use with ready templates.
Dashboard & filter features are also useful for real time analysis.

Cons

The support provided is limited.No training document /video provided.
Users have to contact the support manager for answers on "how to ".
The payment gateway for Credit Card payment is hefty

Response from EventBank

Hi Mohan,

Thank you for submitting the review and for your honest feedback.

Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, thus your comment about our Customer Support has surprised us and we don't take it lightly. I think you might be not aware of our extensive, easy-to-use Helpdesk where we have on-boarding and support materials together with on-demand videos and how-to articles with more training materials coming out soon! Contact our Customer Success Team for the access.

Hope this helps.

Best regards,

Oliver

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Simple but pain-staking

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy customer management.
Having an event management together.

Cons

Events and Newsletter created with the template that are not the latest design trend.
Editing your event and Newsletter are limited with built in function.
Function that are free with others CRM are a paid service such as API integration and Google Analytics tracking. It like having an excel file with customer information in it and you need to add in a customer one by one.
Server are slow and sometime will stuck and would resulted loss of work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Rachel C.

Empower Your Events with Eventbank

Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

As an organizer of numerous events every year, we have used the Eventbank for more than a year and really like it. It is a true breakthrough app which greatly improves the efficiency of the whole team. By providing many ready-to-use templates, the software allows us to plan and promote our events online over in a short time. It also offers all important information attendees need weeks and months ahead of the events, such as schedules, maps, contact persons, speakers bios, and more. Meanwhile, the mobile Eventbank Manager is often used as a supplement to the online event management platforms. It makes it possible for every team members to keep updated the event progress and manage the event anytime and anywhere. It is definitely worthy to have a try!

Pros

Easy-to-use Templates, Online Payment, Management Android/IOS Apps, Email Campaigns.

Cons

Level of Customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Nick B.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The complete event management tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/28
Review Source: Capterra

I am very pleased with the experience with Eventbank. From Willis, their representative in Indonesia, to the support team, the service is very strong. The software is very versatile and has replaced three different softwares (CRM, E-mail marketing and event landing pages) that we were previously using.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly organise our events end to end. The event pages that get created automatically are very useful.

Cons

Some event pages are not very mobile friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cristina marcano L.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The event is large or very small? with EventBank it does not matter.

Reviewed on 2018/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

I study it with my students as a tool of knowledge in the subject Management and Organization of Events of the Hospitality Career of my university.

Pros

It makes it very quick and easy to sell tickets for an event, as well as the creation and consultation of the financial reports that are generated from those sales. It is versatile, because it can be used in a large community of people, as well as in a small community and even in different events simultaneously. It's great.

Cons

I am studying it with my students and I still have not found any aspect that can be said is not suitable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pamela G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Using EventBank Resource

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/10
Review Source: Capterra

The membership management software allow makes it easy to track a members payments, activities, contact details and market to a member.

Pros

It's really easy to use makes you feel like an expert.

Cons

I have not had any issues with the resource to like anything least about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shawna Z.

Great event software

Reviewed on 2017/04/05
Review Source: Capterra

Nice event software. I had very good experience of using Eventbank for about a year now. It helps to manage the events and registrations easily. The staff is also great - whenever you had a question, they just happily offered to help. Great team!

Pros

Easy to access attendee, speaker, sponsor, and other details thanks to integrated CRM. Registrations and their tracking are customizable and working seamlessly too.

Cons

Just some small details - like the map of the location of the event sometimes wasn't displaying properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Madeleine M.

Eventbank is the best all-in-one solution! EB has amazing features like CRM, Event Management, etc.

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. It is very easy to use
2. The feature to send out campaigns is awesome
3. Language options in Mandarin, English and Spanish
4. Available on Mobile Phone (Apps)
5. Checking In Attendees during events are super convenient, scanning QR codes, search by names, etc.

Cons

Sometimes the detailed information of the checking in status isn't synchronize. So it creates confusion on how many people have actually checked-in or not.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kimberly B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

User-friendly. The sections like workflow manager are well organized. You can easily sort out things using Eventbank.

Cons

Just the frequent update of the software but nothing big.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carol R.

Indispensable in China

Reviewed on 2017/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

Yale Center Beijing hosted hundreds of events and managed tens and thousands of contacts using this platform. Better than Eventbrite for China because of its China-friendly functionalities. Nice interface and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karri K.

This is truly an app for Chambers of Commerce

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

working tool

Pros

The creators seem to know what is essential for a Chamber of Commerce. Posting events for example is very easy with the given templates and directions. Just the ease of use makes me happy. Simply an excellent tool for any chamber.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stuart F.

Good all-in-one platform for event professionals

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I found that it's really easy to design and build a custom event webpage. It's intuitive to use and requires very little training to get up and running. The email marketing functionality also makes it really easy to market and promote upcoming events, especially if you need a last minute push. It's also easy to add sub pages such as sponsors, partners and maps etc.

Cons

I don't have many complaints about this platform but I would like to see more features designed to help encourage and increase event attendee engagement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alex Z.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Functions running very well. Great customer service.

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great customer service. Very quick reply. Technicians help me with every step before the event start.

Cons

Would be better if can send SMS message.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Edward O.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Modern Cloud Software for Membership Driven Organizations

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been extremely pleasing and time saving. Time is of the essence and we need to work fast in today's business environment, Eventbank allows me to save time and get things done much quicker due to the fact that many features of running a day-to-day business are built into one portal.

Pros

Many great features under one umbrella. From CRM, Event Management, Social Engagement, Email Marketing Campaigns, Invoicing, Membership Management & Financing, this software enables you run your business effectively and efficiently. Additionally, Eventbank designs and maintains our primary website which provides members and users with a high end look and feel.

Cons

My dislikes are minor (i.e. more member to member engagement features)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alberto S.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Long way to go

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The one and only positive thing I'd like to stress is just the event management system, being it their core business, though pretty limited alone.

Cons

– Really fuzzy servers: editing and creating things on the platform is painstakingly slow and often the user can lose all the work done.
– Newsletter editing features are very, very terrible. Please, avoid altogether if you plan to manage a newsletter also.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Antonette M.
Industry: International Trade & Development
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Solid Chamber Management Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience with EventBank has been largely positive and we hope that EventBank continues to listen to customer feedback and comments in order to facilitate continuous product development.

Pros

The software focuses on providing many of the functions that a chamber of commerce requires, especially for events management and CRM.

Cons

While EventBank provides for many of the chamber's needs, one of the challenges has been certain levels of customization, such as for the finance module, in order to comply with local laws.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Thilaga S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: Self Employed

User-Friendly

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/18
Review Source: Capterra

I am very happy as it functions as one stop centre for both event and membership management.

Pros

I have been using the EventBank software for almost 1 year above. At first, to be honest, I hesitated to switch to EventBank from the previous software (the feel to stay in the comfort zone even though it wasn't).

Reluctantly, I chose EventBank due to recommendations from my employer and they proved I was wrong. EventBank made my life easier. There few points I would like to state here to justify my statement.

EventBank is user-friendly. Any software be it advanced or more advanced, but if it not user-friendly, it will not be useful for the users. But EventBank's features are simple, not complicated and easy to understand.

EventBank is an online event management software focused on customer reviews on events and membership management with excellent financial details as well. It includes review monitoring, review generation, review marketing, social publishing, social engagement and many more.

Apart from that, EventBank has its own brilliant and respectable technical team. I would like to mention here about representative who has been super supportive throughout the months I have been using this software.

Cons

The least that I liked about this software is there should be linked with the respective organization's banks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Williams N.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A happy upgrade - an even better improvement

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

One of the most refreshing elements of Eventbank is its interface. A large step up from our previous CRM and Event Management systems, Eventbank has a user-friendly interface that is easy to use and navigate - either through exploring by yourself or through the help of their tutorial videos. Furthermore, in the CRM module, individual contacts and companies are seperated for easy access, and the Member companies are contained in another module of the CRM.

The events module is easy to use, creating events within minutes with direct connectability to the campaigns module.

The in-built support mechanism is a handy tool in Eventbank which allows you to ask for support in a convenient manner without having to email the support team directly. Eventbank support team reply very quickly, aiming to resolve any issue we have had as soon as possible.

Cons

Some of the features unfortunately we have been unable to use due to legal requirements in our jurisdiction - including to our chagrin, the invoicing feature. While it is near impossible to find software that is going to meet exactly every need of every organisation without creating a custom-made solution, Eventbank is open to suggestions and their team have been very supportive and happy to take on board any suggestions or needs that we have had.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Aisling M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Good vision, good care of customers, good product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using EventBank for over 1 year. I appreciate that they listen to customers and release updates in line with suggestions they have received. Their support team has an incredibly fast response time, and always has a great answer or solution to my problem.

UX is great - very simple interface and easy to understand. Love that it's trilingual. There are a lot of great little features you can discover if you take time to really explore the tool.

Still waiting on more HTML capabilities - this tool is great for teams without web design experience as it's incredibly easy to make a very professional looking event page, eDM campaigns, and easy to receive and track money. However, I wouldn't mind some more sophisticated tools for my own personal reasons. This update is meant to be released soon, and I look forward to it.

All in all, I would recommend EventBank to my next organization as an events and mailing list management tool.

Pros

UX, Ease of use

Cons

No HTML functions

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10