MoSoClub Reviews

MoSoClub

Modern Club Management Software + Integrated Billing

3.8/5 (16 reviews)
Trevor Z.

Motionsoft Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Why do we use Motionsoft to power our club? It's simple. They have the best software to do it with, MoSoclub. We feel that MoSoclub has four distinct advantages, the people who work for the company, the support system in place, the programs that run MoSoClub, and the platform that MoSoClub runs on.The People: Motionsoft's MoSoclub was developed and is run by people who have worked in the trenches of the Fitness Business. They have dealt with real world problems and found out what works and what doesn't. Motionsoft has done an excellent job hiring the right people! The Support System: In today's day and age we all deal with a support center in one way or another for some type of software. The MoSoclub support system is by far the most efficient, friendly and caring one that we deal with. They get it that if there is an issue with the software then the club will not be able to run efficiently. You email support that there is an issue and they either fix the issue behind the scenes, allowing you to carry on with your day, or call you directly to deal with the problem. The Programs: MoSoclubs three main components, Check In, Point of Sale and Membership Management, work together seamlessly to make the club run efficiently and effectively. The software is very user friendly and has unlimited capabilities. From doing our monthly automatic debits with the billing processing tab to doing something as simple as printing off a statement for a member. It's all done with ease.Another HUGE advantage to MOSOClub is the Email Wizard, part of Membership Management. All of your member's emails are at your finger-tips with numerous parameters to choose from! In today's social media world that capability is priceless! The Program Platform: Motionsoft has decided to run its software in the cloud. From a club owner's perspective this has been amazing for two reasons. Number one Motionsoft has picked Google Chrome as its platform. Google Chrome has no edition that will expire and not be supported anymore. It is constantly updated behind the scenes allowing for that solid platform for MosoClub to run on. Number two is security. With all of the new compliance rules and regulations, that are constantly changing in today's world, and the threat of being hacked a reality, security of a member's financial information is top priority. Motionsoft does its utmost to make its software as secure as possible.

Pros

The People, Support System, Programs and the Software Program

Response from Motionsoft

Trevor -- Thank you so much for your kind words and for allowing Motionsoft to support your growing club business. All the best, Team Motionsoft

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Dan L.

Motionsoft for Medical Fitness Centers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

I have been working with Motionsoft for a number of years and on a number of hospital based, medically integrated projects. As a consultant in the medical fitness industry I rely heavily on the software and technology capabilities of my software partner. Hospital IT teams can be very picky and therefore my software partner needs to be flexible and agile. The Motionsoft system has always been reliable and when it's not customer service is always happy to help. We had specific needs to use Motionsoft's API to connect to another software system and it all went without a hitch.

Obviously, billing and member management are critical to any club operating system and Motionsoft met all of my needs. Finally, when I was in need of an online scheduling system Motionsoft was able to provide a system that was flexible, fast and accurate.

Pros

The flexibility of the platform and the customer service associated with using the product.

Cons

The set up curve can be a little challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michael B.

Highly recommend Motionsoft within the fitness industry

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using Motionsoft for 4 years now to run our business. They are an excellent solution to run a high end fitness facility. They give you a tremendous amount of capability to report and manage your business. However you do need to do complex reporting you will need to hire or contract with resources to take full advantage of their reporting and data mining capabilities. The good news is you have full access and can mine your data as you see fit, or have other do this for you. As they moved forward over the last 4 years they have continued to add new functionality and capabilities and we see complex reporting only getting better over time. I would highly recommend Motionsoft for the fitness industry!

Pros

Breath of functionality

Cons

It currently can not support the sports complex industry and I own both fitness facilities and a very large sports complex.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kostas H.

One of the worst experiences in my professional career

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

To clarify, this is for MoSo club. Which i was lead to believe is the same as Motionsoft, but their other product for mid-sized health clubs.

In short, their IT team tried (and continues to try) its best to help us (with very industry staple requests) but in the end fails to have the resources, or the ability to help. This caused us to lose a healthy chunk of our EFT transactions in our conversion over to MoSo even though the process took over a year and required our attention and help along the way. This set our clubs growth back about a year.
Otherwise, we now have to audit the EFT deposits often to make sure MoSo club (or their full-service team) continues to function as intended.

So to find out if this software is for you, ask very detailed questions and make sure you verify the features your business requires so you know the function exists. Do not assume any simple function or feature would be there as you might be unpleasantly surprised.

Pros

Member Check-in Screen,
Boss (automated Account receivable reach out) System.

Cons

I'll try to keep this brief but will likely fail.

Software looks like it has more reporting than any other system in the industry, however the most basic of reports ranging from service provider (PT/group ex) payroll to assessing incoming bill-ables, or account receivables out right don't exist. They make you select from 10+ filters every time you want to run a report (without the ability to save your favorites) and most the time it's not the report you wanted (even with their help).

Simply put, the sales and management team will yes you to death to sign you up and then attempt to build everything along the way and unfortunately fail in the process.
Also, full service billing (their team posts all transactions for you daily or otherwise) often times "forgets" to process your billing for your clubs. So I hope you have a way to audit to catch money missing.

1.5 years into working with them they are still "creating" our group exercise scheduler. So its almost 2019 and we have a PDF on our website to show people our schedule...

And of course, it's the most expensive software to top it off.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Caroline B.

Longtime User

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a longtime user of the Motionsoft products (almost 12 years) first with Conexion and then with MoSo Club. The MoSo Club product that was rolled out almost 2 years ago has been developed and fine tuned into a very functional product that is very easy to use. They push out updates when they are able to add new/cool functions to the software and send release notes detailing what changes were made. They take feedback and use it to fine-tune the software.

The team at Motionsoft is EXTREMELY responsive and very customer-oriented which is my favorite part. I have received great support from them, even after hours. If I have any issue, I always feel that they are placing it at the very highest priority until it is resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Rachel A.

Excellent experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is user friendly. I like that everything is in one and you do not have to go through different modules it is not separated from front desk and back office. I like how easy it is to make a custom report. I like that PT charges can be on membership account it does not have to be on 2 different accounts.

Cons

I would like to see the notes a little different. I would like to be able to have notes sent to me from the front desk with out having to create event. I would like to see payments post as soon as they are taken.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Diana M.

Motionsoft Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

I appreciate the quick responses and help when I have questions! Everyone is extremely patient and helpful and makes me feel like our company is a priority.

Pros

Easy to use, understand, and find information we need.

Response from Motionsoft

Diana -

Thanks for your kind note and review. As always, if there is anything we can do to support you or Network Karate Services growth, please don't hesitate to ask.

All the best,

TEAM MOTIONSOFT

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Timothy L.

Nice functions, but not perfect by any means.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Checking in, ringing up POS and setting up signups for new members is pretty easy. Interface is clean and simple to navigate.

Cons

A lot of bugs happened with our club, monthly billing can be cumbersome during the first of the month. Search function can probably be improved a lot as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10

Powerful tool with variability and full control over features and package details.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

great for online storage of clients. Tracks history of all payment methods/ contracts/ family members. Background tasking for check-ins is great. Tabs make is efficient to navigate while saving your place from client to client and action to action.

Cons

When selling a contract you constantly have to pass a few windows by hitting the "next" button. It would be more intuitive to have a TAB for each instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Johnathan J.

Motionsoft is a lot better then Jonas but there a few kinks that still need to be worked out

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a lot more secure than previous software we've used in the gym. Tabs also make it easier to maneuver and multitask

Cons

The learning curve is pretty steep for beginners. Also, there are a few bugs that need to be smoothed out. Signatures take the majority of the time when signing up new members

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Alejandro A.

Smooth, clean interface.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

Cleaner, simpler web browser style design.

Pros

I love that our company set this up for us. Club management software is key to a quick turn around for member solutions. The clean interface and sleek look are both professional and effective tools. In comparison to other club managers, Motionsoft lets you run multiple processes simultaneously, a sorts of web browser style- tabbing interface.

Cons

It takes practice to learn functions, at first you will need to set up permissions and work through it by trial and error. Transferring large sums of data at first slow down the interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mike T.

Terrible customer service, only worried about if you have not upgraded to their new product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There is nothing good about the software. The check-in program is the only thing I would consider. It was ok.

Cons

When I purchased this program, I was told that you could do email statements, which later I found out you couldn't. The program makes life hard if a member wants to upgrade, or downgrade their membership., and the lack of reports for different aspects of the business are impossible to get without spending time to figure it out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Michelle T.

The system is able to do a lot but it is confusing to navigate through.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that I am able to do more with the software and also at the same time the steps are shorter when creating an account.

Cons

The system does provide an overwhelming amount of information and at first it is confusing to work your way through the system. There is a lot of trial and error.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ronald B.

The best club management software in the market IMO

Reviewed on 2014/09/04
Review Source: Capterra

I recently converted from ABC Financial (DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!!! They turned my members against my gym with their collection practices, member retention deteriorated ). Motionsoft made conversion pretty easy, beside a few bumps along the way. But what really prompted me to write this review is that the software has turned my gym around. Very easy to use, integrated and has amazing functionality. AMAZING REPORTING. Also the customer service is great, they are so helpful and courteous and extremely knowledgeable about the industry. Would recommend to any health club that has over 4 chains. *There software is best suited for bigger gyms*

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jenni P.

Product does not keep up with the demands of a fitness center.

Reviewed on 2016/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

This program has a lot of bugs. We are constantly having problems with the agreement writer. The membership dates do not update correctly leaving us with embarrassing moments of notifying a member of past due status when they are not. The membership sign up process is not smooth and this is for our co-workers who work on these every day. There is no good way to streamline the process with MoSo. Customer service is non exsitant since when you call for support you get to talk to an answering service and there is no call back.

Response from Motionsoft

Hi Jenni,

I apologize for any frustration that our software may have caused. Our intention is always to deliver superiors solutions so you can operate your business at maximum efficiency. Our support staff would like the opportunity to review your software environment so we can permanently resolve these issues.

Please feel free to call or email me at any time. My contact information is listed below:

Email: [email protected]
Phone #: 301-255-1861

I promise we will do whatever it takes to make this right.

Best regards,
Ron

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lila W.

Works well for locally owned gyms

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

It doesn't always connect to the desktop software the way it's supposed to

Pros

It is very user friendly in terms of general use

Cons

There are a lot of sub categories you can get lost in

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10