40 reviews

Sage Fixed Assets

Fixed Assets Management - Simplified.

4 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
3,8
Customer Support
3,8
75% recommended this app
40 reviews
Prudence P.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Fixed Assets program

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Our company uses Sage Fixed Assets to maintain our company Asset files by setting up a separate company for each location. Sage keeps up with the ever changing depreciation laws so you don't have to.

Pros

Multiple companies can be set up, in addition a consolidated company can be set up for reporting purposes. Lots of easy applications.

Cons

When printing reports sometimes the system locks up on me and I have to log out and restart it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy and High Functioning

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets has been able to fulfill all needs I've had while tracking multiple companies fixed assets. The interface and reports are well laid out. Customer Service team has been very helpful.

Cons

It does become very slow as a large amount of assets are added to a database. Some changes to individual assets trigger other changes without alerting the user - such as changing depreciation type can change estimated life.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marriah G.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Tracks some data, lacks others

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/17
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Sage fixed assets has the capability to add and track several data points, which can be customized by the company. Photos and notes for each asset can be added to the asset file and retrieved at any time.

Cons

Certain data cannot be added to the main view grid, but can be added to reports, and vice versa. It's difficult to compare two different reports that pull two different sets of data because some data points are only added to one report versus another.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Long time user, it meets our needs

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The previously named FAS50 now became Fixed Assets Depreciation Light I believe. It does what we need it for, but not much else.

Cons

Large price jumps to higher tiers that allow more features such as storing the database file on a network share. Pretty insane that the base level product intentionally torpedoes attempts to store the file on a network drive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dana T.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Straight-forward Asset Managememt Solution

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/07
Review Source: Capterra

I like Sage Fixed Assets, and I would recommend it, especially for any Sage ERP user.

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets is really easy to use. You can build separate books for tax accounting and GAAP accounting purposes, and you can link asset ID’s to third-party physical tracking solutions.

Cons

Reconciling differences can be cumbersome. Additionally, setting up new books from scratch is time-consuming.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Prudence P.

I use Sage Fixed Assets to keep track of my different location capital assets.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use a different company file for each location to keep track of that locations assets. We are able to create a company file to combine locations in one main file when necessary. Very easy to use program and makes calculating depreciation simple.

Cons

Some of the pre-set depreciation methods are hard to figure out which one to use. The report generating is slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Selvin B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Sage Fixed in Jamaica

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The Product is Great!! We love using this product.

Cons

Great Price, this is great value for money

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Susan S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Very difficult to run reports.

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to run monthly depreciation reports.

Pros

Good for keeping all of your fixed assets in one place. Good for running basic reports at month end, but not much else.

Cons

I do not like how you cannot customize the reports very easily. The software is also not very intuitive and difficult for a 'newbie' to learn. Seems like this could have been a much better product if it was more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Karl L.
Industry: Computer Software

An Intern's Perspective

Reviewed on 2015/02/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I have found that this product is very easy to learn with time. I have also learned how to do fixed assets by using this product.

Cons

The system seems to have a hard time thinking and processing the results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Ralph D.
Industry: Religious Institutions
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sage Accounting Software Can be improved

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

The program is great and it does what we need - the only thing bad about it is when there are upgrades there is always a glitch which is fixed when the next upgrade is released. Also the customer service can be improved - they place you on hold it seems like forever.

Pros

it does do the statements and reports that we need and it does let you customize your reports

Cons

the customer service - it takes forever to reach someone. When there are updates there is always something wrong with some aspect and you have to wait until the next update is released,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Chad B.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Sage has provided a solid fixed assets solution for our company.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/14
Review Source: Capterra

Sage offers easy-to-use/read reports that are easily modified to a users preferences or needs. The software also provides a great solution for housing supporting documentation for each asset. This makes research easy and convenient.

Pros

Sage's strongest features are report creation, documentation ability and intuitiveness. Reports are sleek, complete and can be modified easily to meet any demands you may have, there are many options available to support documentation efforts (ie. attaching images or pdfs, additional fields for entering specific information) and the product's ease of use requires little time for users to get "up to speed."

Cons

Reports take a considerable amount of time to load based on the simplicity of many of the reports we use. Based on the other abilities of the software, I would expect reports to be generated a little quicker.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Bradley C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

A little clunky but a fantastic Fixed Asset Management software.

Reviewed on 2016/08/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Being able to customize reports as well as export to formats such as excel has been a life saver. We have never had any problems with data loss or calculations being inaccurate. Once you get passed some of the clunky ways it wants you to do things it becomes a pretty powerful way to organize your fixed assets.

Cons

The UI and navigating within the UI could use a lot of work. They seem to steadily improve it as they release new versions but it is still pretty clunky and takes a little bit of getting used to.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Laura K.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Love Sage Software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We have found Sage to be the most user friendly fixed assets software. It is easily searchable by any field and is very easy to navigate.

Cons

We didn't like that the software will let you duplicate records and doesn't prevent duplicate assets being entered. Wish there was a stop or at least a popup message that would help hedge that off.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fixed assets management

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a very straightforward to use, no complicated method to run and understand. Can store data for more than 10 years. I personally like using it

Cons

The most concerning thing is it us only for fixed assets. Ignores other aspects of accounting.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jeremy M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy use Asset tracker

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Sage is very easy for the end point user as well the IT administrator, easy update and easy to generate reports.

Cons

Sometimes printing from the front end is an issue. A simple backup does not exist - you have to backup both the company system as well the database.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael B.

Nice software to track assets and depreciation.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and good support. Easy to upgrade and built in reports are very useful. Does not cost a lot of money compared to other offerings.

Cons

Does not tie in to any other software that we use so everything has to be manually inputted and deleted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Adam A.

Easy to use but expensive

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/12/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

we use this to go along with your Sage 100 ERP and it's easy to use. If you have Sage then this is a great option

Cons

It is very expensive and it's licenced by workstation. You have to buy in bundles of 2 so that drives the cost up.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Rohit M.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good System but lacking SAAS platform

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/13
Review Source: Capterra

Very good system but lacking SAAS presence.Cant wait to see what the future is for SAGE fas

Pros

Comprehensive Depreciation and Tax book makes it the best FAS system. Very powerful tool to manage fixed assets

Cons

No SAAS platform makes it cumbersome as can only be installed on premise

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Tiffany O.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Fantastic Fixed Asset Management

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

We use Sage Fixed Assets to manage all of our fixed assets and their depreciation.

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets allows me to easily manage multiple company assets and makes keeping track of things like depreciation simple. I love that I am able to quickly find information by searching in any field.

Cons

I don't like that Sage Fixed Assets will allow people to enter duplicate assets and duplicate records. It would be helpful if there was something that flagged these mistakes immediately so that we didn't have to find them later.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Femi A.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

PPE software that works

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very user-friendly and depreciation calculations are very accurate

Cons

Non-Existent to Limited research function

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jon S.
Industry: Real Estate

Does everything we want it to do

Reviewed on 2014/12/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It appears to be the only DEP & Asset software out there that does everything you want for a reasonable price. I've been at 3 companies in 17 years and each one ended up purchasing it and replying on it.

Cons

The price has gone up in the last 5 years, but it still very competitive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shari S.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

New Sage User

Reviewed on 2014/07/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The setup and menu options are intuitive. We did our setup completely on our own, without training from an implementation team.

Cons

There's no report customization without purchasing an additional package. Some customization filters should be provided when you don't need anything extensive, like a simple column addition.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kelly F.

easy to use

Reviewed on 2017/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Being able to customize reports as well as export to formats has been a life-saver. We have never had any problems with data loss or calculations being inaccurate. Its a pretty powerful way to organize your fixed assets. The setup and menu options are intuitive. We did our setup completely on our own, without training from an implementation team. I love this!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shawn M.

Great Asset System

Reviewed on 2016/11/16
Review Source: Capterra

The FAS system is a very strong stand-alone fixed asset system. Capabailities include Book and tax depreciation as well as area to enter important details at the time of purchase, time of transfer etc.
Several trucking companies have implemented FAS in addition to Oracle, Dynamics, or any other accounting software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Raj C.

Easy to use, user-friendly, able to store a lot of asset info in the system, good

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- User-friendly
- High capacity of asset info to store
- Multiple companies
-Multiple reports, and customizable

Cons

- Software interface looks outdated/old
- There isn't much else I dislike. Still a good software and we use it a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support