40 reviews

Sage Fixed Assets

Fixed Assets Management - Simplified.

4 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
40 reviews
Marriah G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Tracks some data, lacks others

Reviewed on 2017/08/17

Pros

Sage fixed assets has the capability to add and track several data points, which can be customized by the company. Photos and notes for each asset can be added to the asset file and retrieved at any time.

Cons

Certain data cannot be added to the main view grid, but can be added to reports, and vice versa. It's difficult to compare two different reports that pull two different sets of data because some data points are only added to one report versus another.

Chad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage has provided a solid fixed assets solution for our company.

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

Sage offers easy-to-use/read reports that are easily modified to a users preferences or needs. The software also provides a great solution for housing supporting documentation for each asset. This makes research easy and convenient.

Pros

Sage's strongest features are report creation, documentation ability and intuitiveness. Reports are sleek, complete and can be modified easily to meet any demands you may have, there are many options available to support documentation efforts (ie. attaching images or pdfs, additional fields for entering specific information) and the product's ease of use requires little time for users to get "up to speed."

Cons

Reports take a considerable amount of time to load based on the simplicity of many of the reports we use. Based on the other abilities of the software, I would expect reports to be generated a little quicker.

Selvin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sage Fixed in Jamaica

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Pros

The Product is Great!! We love using this product.

Cons

Great Price, this is great value for money

Bradley C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A little clunky but a fantastic Fixed Asset Management software.

Reviewed on 2016/08/25

Pros

Being able to customize reports as well as export to formats such as excel has been a life saver. We have never had any problems with data loss or calculations being inaccurate. Once you get passed some of the clunky ways it wants you to do things it becomes a pretty powerful way to organize your fixed assets.

Cons

The UI and navigating within the UI could use a lot of work. They seem to steadily improve it as they release new versions but it is still pretty clunky and takes a little bit of getting used to.

Laura K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Love Sage Software

Reviewed on 2017/11/13

Pros

We have found Sage to be the most user friendly fixed assets software. It is easily searchable by any field and is very easy to navigate.

Cons

We didn't like that the software will let you duplicate records and doesn't prevent duplicate assets being entered. Wish there was a stop or at least a popup message that would help hedge that off.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Fixed assets management

Reviewed on 2019/09/08

Pros

It is a very straightforward to use, no complicated method to run and understand. Can store data for more than 10 years. I personally like using it

Cons

The most concerning thing is it us only for fixed assets. Ignores other aspects of accounting.

Amy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product and easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/09/24

It is very easy to keep track of my fixed asset list which in turn helps a great deal when it's time to pay property taxes.

Pros

The program is straight forward and easy to use. It is easy to navigate and enter. Also fining info is easy. You don't have to go crazy looking for things.

Cons

I am actually very satisfied with this product and I don't say that very often. I like thing the way I think they should be and this is a great product.

Shawn M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Asset System

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

The FAS system is a very strong stand-alone fixed asset system. Capabailities include Book and tax depreciation as well as area to enter important details at the time of purchase, time of transfer etc.
Several trucking companies have implemented FAS in addition to Oracle, Dynamics, or any other accounting software.

David A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It could be worse

Reviewed on 2016/11/03

We run it off a shared server and it runs pretty slow. Take away the slowness and the report-writing tool and it does its job as required.

Karl L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

An Intern's Perspective

Reviewed on 2015/02/11

Pros

I have found that this product is very easy to learn with time. I have also learned how to do fixed assets by using this product.

Cons

The system seems to have a hard time thinking and processing the results.

Prudence P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Fixed Assets program

Reviewed on 2018/12/04

Our company uses Sage Fixed Assets to maintain our company Asset files by setting up a separate company for each location. Sage keeps up with the ever changing depreciation laws so you don't have to.

Pros

Multiple companies can be set up, in addition a consolidated company can be set up for reporting purposes. Lots of easy applications.

Cons

When printing reports sometimes the system locks up on me and I have to log out and restart it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy and High Functioning

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

Pros

Sage Fixed Assets has been able to fulfill all needs I've had while tracking multiple companies fixed assets. The interface and reports are well laid out. Customer Service team has been very helpful.

Cons

It does become very slow as a large amount of assets are added to a database. Some changes to individual assets trigger other changes without alerting the user - such as changing depreciation type can change estimated life.

Prudence P.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I use Sage Fixed Assets to keep track of my different location capital assets.

Reviewed on 2017/11/28

Pros

We use a different company file for each location to keep track of that locations assets. We are able to create a company file to combine locations in one main file when necessary. Very easy to use program and makes calculating depreciation simple.

Cons

Some of the pre-set depreciation methods are hard to figure out which one to use. The report generating is slow.

Susan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Very difficult to run reports.

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Ability to run monthly depreciation reports.

Pros

Good for keeping all of your fixed assets in one place. Good for running basic reports at month end, but not much else.

Cons

I do not like how you cannot customize the reports very easily. The software is also not very intuitive and difficult for a 'newbie' to learn. Seems like this could have been a much better product if it was more user friendly.

Femi A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PPE software that works

Reviewed on 2019/04/25

Pros

Very user-friendly and depreciation calculations are very accurate

Cons

Non-Existent to Limited research function

Jon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Does everything we want it to do

Reviewed on 2014/12/15

Pros

It appears to be the only DEP & Asset software out there that does everything you want for a reasonable price. I've been at 3 companies in 17 years and each one ended up purchasing it and replying on it.

Cons

The price has gone up in the last 5 years, but it still very competitive.

Jessica R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product!

Reviewed on 2015/05/20

Pros

Ease of use, even before training. There are many help tools that actually provide good assistance. The software provides many custom fields that the user can define how they want them to be presented.

Cons

It would be great if there was a "search" feature that would let you search for a specific word or wording within the asset listing, without exporting then searching.

Joe E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Fixed Asset Software for Businesses

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

Leading software for maintaining fixed assets. They have different versions, local and network versions. There have been bugs in the network version that finally have been fixed. It's kind of expensive for the basic function it does but it works.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Software For Maintaining assets

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

This software is used to maintain our fixed assets. It a bit expensive but does a good job. The interface could be a little better

Ralph D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sage Accounting Software Can be improved

Reviewed on 2017/04/18

The program is great and it does what we need - the only thing bad about it is when there are upgrades there is always a glitch which is fixed when the next upgrade is released. Also the customer service can be improved - they place you on hold it seems like forever.

Pros

it does do the statements and reports that we need and it does let you customize your reports

Cons

the customer service - it takes forever to reach someone. When there are updates there is always something wrong with some aspect and you have to wait until the next update is released,

Michael B.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice software to track assets and depreciation.

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

Pros

Easy to use and good support. Easy to upgrade and built in reports are very useful. Does not cost a lot of money compared to other offerings.

Cons

Does not tie in to any other software that we use so everything has to be manually inputted and deleted.

Adam A.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use but expensive

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

we use this to go along with your Sage 100 ERP and it's easy to use. If you have Sage then this is a great option

Cons

It is very expensive and it's licenced by workstation. You have to buy in bundles of 2 so that drives the cost up.

Raj C.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use, user-friendly, able to store a lot of asset info in the system, good

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Pros

- User-friendly
- High capacity of asset info to store
- Multiple companies
-Multiple reports, and customizable

Cons

- Software interface looks outdated/old
- There isn't much else I dislike. Still a good software and we use it a lot.

Melissa C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Set up Fixed Assets for a company recently acquired

Reviewed on 2014/07/30

Pros

It's easy to work with and easy to upload.

Cons

It's very easy to use and learn. Their support is very good, and they have good documentation.

Shalu B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets Software offers more than 50 depreciation methods.

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

Pros

It's really easy to manage Fixed Assets for the whole lifecycle due to the easy calculation of depreciation while transfer or disposal of Assets.

Cons

Updates of this software create confusion sometimes. To understand and implement the updates, proper training is required.