92 reviews

SmartSurvey

Online survey & questionnaire tool

4,7 /5 (92 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
92 reviews
Dan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A very good system for NPS

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

We can now see our customers responses instantly and this help the business to identify trends quickly.
Dependent on what package you have the option to change/add to your surveys without having to go via the support team is very beneficial.

The sales team did not try and over sell and didn't put any pressure on us to make a decision if we wanted to buy.

Pros

The system is easy to use and we could quickly navigate around it to create and update our surveys.
The staff are always polite and helpful and the response to queries raised are answered very quickly.

Cons

The help guides are good but a few questions we have had are not covered which means a call or ticket being raised.

Not easy to add more than one logo onto the survey (co-branding) and instruction from help line was just trial and error.

Andrew P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Andy's review

Reviewed on 2020/08/11

Good experience, I like it.

Pros

Easy to get to grips with and understand the layout, good auto save and session resume abilities.

Cons

the over design function feels rather old fashioned in comparison to others, its seems to have some basic function when editing the question titles for example.

Response from SmartSurvey

Hi Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I have passed your feedback on to our product manager.

We have the survey design tool in the product roadmap, and we hope to start work on an updated version later in the year.

In the meantime, if you have any questions feel free to get in touch with support who will be happy to assist you.

Many thanks,

Neil

Amy B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Have filled out survey's using this app/software. Easy to navigate and fill out.

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

Giving information I thought was important to the organization asking for the input.

Pros

It was easy to navigate as a user. I don't have any experience at the other end of those seeking information.

Cons

I did not have any cons as a user. Screen was a good size, easy to read and easy to flip through pages. Length was determined by those seeking information and sometimes this was long.

Shant K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used it for research project

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

I credit smart survey with the success of my data collection. Would have been very difficult without it.

Pros

The ease with which one can create a questionnaire and disseminate it was a huge load off my shoulders. I have no experience in building website and not very savvy when it comes to formatting and the ease with which you can navigate through the templates was great!

Cons

Honestly, for my purposes it was perfect. nothing was difficult to understand or deploy.

Response from SmartSurvey

Hi Shant,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its very pleasing to hear you enjoyed using SmartSurvey and you found the platform easy to use.

Kind regards,

Neil

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use even for beginners

Reviewed on 2018/03/03

the ease of creating surveys quickly and the ability to create and collect results very quickly which was convenient for me

Pros

i came across this site when doing my dissertation when i was weighing up my options on which platform to use, with this one i found that like some of the others it was one which is very simple and easy to use and gave the user a lot of control over the layout of the service and the format of the questions that can be asked and even as a beginner knew to this i was able to glide through the navigation and have a good play around with all of its features and found it was pretty easy to create services gather results and even export and downloa the results in different formats

Cons

sometimes you would like to format text of the questions for example if i wanted to bold something that was important for some reason i had a problem doing this and had to just leave it out but it just didnt work

Teddy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Surveys When Needed

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

If you're needing to survey a group of people, this is a fantastic way to do so. Easy breezy.

Pros

I use this software when I need to send out short surveys to our committee members. It took me a bit to get the hang out creating the survey, but other than that it's been great.

Cons

It took me a but to figure it out. That might be a user error on my part, nothing wrong with the software.

Response from SmartSurvey

Hi Teddy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software! We are really pleased to hear that it has been effective for you when distributing your surveys to a group of people.
We are interested to hear a bit more about how you found its ease of use, and which parts you found not to be clear so that we can make strides to improve these for any future use.

Thanks, SmartSurvey.

Lisa G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use with a great end result!

Reviewed on 2017/08/27

Pros

It's a dream to use and there is a steadfast back up team to answer any questions you may have. The templates are great - very professional

Khalil A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app to gather the information

Reviewed on 2020/04/03

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to gather information

Pros

this is one of the most amazing apps that allows you to gather the information on the internet with very easy way

Cons

it is almost one of the best software available for gathering information to let you make the decision need to be more famous tho

Nicola R.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great survey software

Reviewed on 2016/10/31

This is a great product for collecting large amounts of data and it is very easy to use as a researcher. The surveys are easy to design and edit and the guidance is very straight forward to follow. There are a variety of options that ensure that it can be designed to match your needs, which is ideal! I also like that it is user friendly for people taking part in the surveys.
Overall, a great online survey product!

Emma N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and effective

Reviewed on 2016/11/24

Survey design is intuitive with a variety of possible question formats. Editing is simple and you can easily check the functionality of your surveys before use. Data collection and export is effective.

Pros

Intuitive survey design and simple editing.

Cons

One or two question formats that I wanted to use that I couldn't find a way of achieving.

Karen L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Nice Alternative to Others

Reviewed on 2018/12/05

Pros

I liked how the surveys set up differently from other programs but was not completely foreign.

Cons

There is not much not to like. The surveys are quick to set up and easy get results.

Sammyh K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Smooth survey creation and administration experience!

Reviewed on 2016/11/24

Smart survey provides all necessary functions for my survey administration needs, including a wide range of questions options, the possibility to randomize survey versions, mobile phone, and SPSS compatibility. Highly recommended!

Sachin P.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Software that can give serious competition to other survey sites.

Reviewed on 2018/04/21

Pros

The user friendliness gives it a huge upper hand above any other software there is. There are varied options to gather feedback from the customers. I am highly recommending this to all. Go for it.

Cons

It requires an upgrade to gain accessibility to all the export all our data in a file is a bit of a stretch to say.

Rachel H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

very good

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

really professional look and feel that I'm sure will be v welcomed by all who use the survey

Pros

the look and feel of the survey was very professional and I'm sure it will be attractive to those completing the survey

Cons

getting to grips with the jargon was difficult but the help team were excellent and no doubt v patient

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Pros

Intuitive survey design and very simple editing. Good reporting. User-friendly and easy to navigate. Paid options are pretty affordable.

Cons

Free option doesn't give you custom branding. It definitely takes time to figure out all of the features.

Luke G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quality surveys with ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Easy way to capture customer feedback and opinions.

Pros

Easy to use interface that created a relatively fulsome customer survey in minutes. Ability to expand, use different types of questions, review responses in graphical format or export for further manipulation in Excel.

Gareth O.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Really easy and intuitive software to use to get feedback.

Reviewed on 2017/10/12

Easy feedback from range of stakeholders

Pros

Presentation is really professional. Very easy to set up and can be used with range of devices. Very impressed

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Very limited usage

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Would not recommend it for a variety of options. There are better options out there.

Pros

We used SmartSurvey for a limited amount of time and quickly replaced it for another one. It was good for a very short time.

Cons

SmartSurvey has very limited features and it is not very user friendly. We stopped using it after a very quick time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smart Survey is a great online tool to gather and analyze lots of data.

Reviewed on 2017/12/21

Easier to use and more functions than other similar survey software.

Pros

The ability to download the data, and create charts with a minimum of effort. Surveys are very easy to create and change, and the gathered information can be filtered.

Anastasia B.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A great little piece of software that makes life easier

Reviewed on 2017/11/20

Pros

I get more responses to surveys when sending out a web-based survey, rather than a paper questionnaire.

Andrew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SmartSurvey - the Smart Choice!

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

Excellent experience - I'd recommend this to anyone!

Pros

Easy to use, with helpful support available. Many templates, example questions and question types with
the ability to write your own surveys with your own images and logos.

Cons

There could be more exported data types, and more options within the analysis reports.

Suzanne M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use product, with great customer service

Reviewed on 2017/11/14

High quality surveys are straightforward to put together and send to a large number of people.

Pros

We are using SmartSurvey to gather views from both our employees and our customers. We have set up a few surveys now, collecting responses in the form of free text boxes, radio buttons and drop downs.

The dashboard is easy to navigate. It is helpful to have the option to use pre-programmed questions and our own corporate template. The response formats are professional and the skip logic is easy to implement.

There are comprehensive online guides for each stage of creating and using the survey. Where we needed additional help, the customer service was prompt.

Cons

It doesn't seem possible to customise the formatting of text within a question (italic, bold, paragraphs etc.); this would be a useful tool.

Response from SmartSurvey

Hi Suzanne, thanks for your feedback. Re your query about customising the formatting of text within a question - when you go into edit a question, there is an 'enable editor' button in the bottom right hand corner that turns on all the standard formatting features, such as bolding and italicising etc. Hope that helps.

Yvonne R.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straightforward online survey system with great customer support

Reviewed on 2017/08/23

Ease of use, competitive price, helpful customer support, ease of reporting and ability to develop surveys that are unique and tailored to our requirements.

Pros

When initially looking at options for an online survey tool, SmartSurvey offered by far the best service for a competitive price. When enquiring about the service the customer service answered all of our questions and we signed up with multiple accounts. Many people have accessed SmartSurvey and no one has had any difficulties in creating surveys or analyising them. The ease of use and expert customer support is great service.

Cons

Having used SmartSurvey for a number of years now we have not had any issue or found anything we 'least' like.

Carlos O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent for student research

Reviewed on 2020/03/28

Very positive

Pros

It has all the features necessary for academic research and it is flexible with its plans. This is especially important for students and individual academic researchers. Ans it's very easy to use and it gives a professional appearance to the survey.

Cons

I had no issues, except for not knowing how the program classified complete and incomplete surveys, so I had to write and the following morning I had the answer to my question.

Jackie R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really intuitive to use and great customer support

Reviewed on 2016/08/09

Easy to use despite loads of features - offers great value for money compared to other tools and has first class support.

Pros

Easy to use, great functionality and adding new features all the time.
Multi-language support is great and the servers are in the UK so Safe Harbour isn't an issue.