16 reviews

Fedena Pro

Comprehensive College & School Management Software

4,1 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
3,6
Features
3,8
Ease of Use
3,9
Customer Support
3,7
75% recommended this app
16 reviews
Shady N.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Happy Home

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/11/17
Review Source: Capterra

Very good.

Pros

Design and features are very good and easy to use.

Cons

Steps to buy is too much so you can give less steps to process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Raveesh K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

good and easy

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

Its easy to handle, But you need to include a mobile application
Then only Parents can handle it without a laptop or a desk top computers

Pros

Speed and perfection

Cons

it cant use in mobiles or tablets

Response from Foradian Technologies

Thank you for the review sir, We are currently working on a mobile application for all our clients and we will be releasing it soon. For now though, fedena does have a mobile version accessible from the mobile browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A total morass

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/06
Review Source: Capterra

This system was pitched as an all-in-one SMS. However, the non-intuitive interface makes it difficult to access basic information like student lists and employee data -- it can be done, but the user needs to navigate a maze of links to do so.

Inventory system does not support a customized CSV upload. Again, very difficult to set up and later access.

Gradebook is similarly difficult to navigate, and pretty inaccessible to the average teacher. It is not geared towards Western-style assessment and reporting. Seems designed more for exam-centric schools, such as those in South and East Asia.

Training videos are narrated in poor English and are presented like a patchwork YouTube video. Support is slow to respond.

Pros

The HR management system is adequate. We've managed to create a database of our employees and families.

Cons

User interface is a muddled nightmare. Links and links and links -- one needs a roadmap to navigate this resource!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Chandrika M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Overall good ERP for the school

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer support. Good features. It would also be better if specific portals for streams like cbse can be made so that setting up is easier.

Pros

Excellent customer support.

Cons

Settings are little complicated.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Thank you for the review ma'am. Fedena is continuously evolving and we hope to make things easier for all our clients as we proceed ahead.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jahnavi P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Customer Support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

It would be great if Fedena comes up with a mobile app where schools can build effective communication between parents and management/staff. Modules/functionalities - user friendly. Very quick response to tickets. Thanks [email protected] for great customer support!

Pros

Modules are well designed and organised. User friendly. Schools dont have to spend more time on training staff on using Fedena.

Cons

The price is too high. In today's world of innovations in technology, there are so many new products coming up and available at very reasonable price.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Thank you for the review ma'am, we are working on a mobile application which will be out soon, greatly increasing Fedena's application to your institution.

Regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Saroj S.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fedena review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

i want to record a student list from my institute

Cons

it is the new software that we used in institute

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aditya P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Good features, ease of use but poor support, lacking of major functionalities for school works

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Good Features, Ease of Use and Everything on your palm.Nice Architecture.
Major issues non availability of id card module, TC Generation, Major Issues in finance module ,No Complete Student Progress Report Generation Format with Attendance.

Pros

Ease of Use

Cons

Accounts Module, Support from Company , Basic Report Generation like progress card.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Hi Aditya,

Excited to share that now using Fedena you can create ID, certificate, transfer certificates. Check out the following link: https://fedena.com/blog/2018/09/charon-fedena-3-6-4-release-note.html

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Akira B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy school management system

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/11/29
Review Source: Capterra

Is safe and secure and it is not difficult to use

Pros

It has simple functions to use and a good customer support

Cons

The software can not be use on mobiles or tablets

Response from Foradian Technologies

Hi Akira, now we have demo app named as Fedena Connect. here is the link: https://fedena.com/mobile

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sridharan S.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Awesome product review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

I feel proud and happy to use fedena for our educational institution. Customer support and follow up is really great. It is worthy to invest for managing an institution. Fedena is a one stop solution software to digitalise a educational institution.

Pros

Completely safe and secure.

Cons

Little bit costlier

Response from Foradian Technologies

Thank you for the review sir. We appreciate it. Fedena is constantly evolving and we hope to grow along with your institution.

Regards,

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good about price

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Focus on educational erp software. Ease to use. A lot of features.

Pros

I tried Federal for a university course to solve a problem about education business and it performance goes well.

Cons

Community version is not update and it lost support since 2.3 version because if you pay for his cloud, you would have 3.6 version

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

M.adnan K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

awesome

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/12/13
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy it.

Pros

i like it. it is very useful for all schools.

Cons

i permote it. because it is very easy for use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lawrence M.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Smart or Traditional

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I think there are more software coming up.

Pros

The Student E-Folder, Inventory System is quite easy to use and navigate. But i find the Finance module very complex.

Cons

Customer Support is Slow and Bad. Maybe it is because it a Open Source with option to Upgrade certain features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Effective, professional, and SECURE tool for our school district

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

Efficient tool for school district

Pros

Teachers and staff found this very easy to work with, and support has been excellent. Helps everyone do their jobs more efficiently!

Cons

Come on- no mobile app? People do a lot from their phone, really need this feature. Especially for something at this price range.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Hi,

Link to our Mobile App: https://fedena.com/mobile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Vidya P.

Excellent School Management Software

Reviewed on 2016/11/03
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent School Management Software. Its really helpful in cutting down a lot of manual work in day to day school work.

Response from Foradian Technologies

Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ibrahim M.

I was able to request for a demo of this software and they gave me login details (Username and pass)

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use, nice work flow as well as good customer support.
It is easy to use, nice work flow as well as good customer support.

Cons

What I dislike about the software is the fact that thye developers or rather the company is not residing in my country.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Arjun P.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Setup process very complicated

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

Design and product is good but installation is very painful

Pros

Design and features are good . User friendly.

Cons

Installation is very complex and most of the files are missing. Need a developer to install. Not user friendly. If they provide single setup file with automated installation it will be very helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10