62 reviews

WhosOnLocation

Visitor, contractor & evacuation management

4,7 /5 (62 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
62 reviews
Paul B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Craigmore Sustainables NZ

Reviewed on 2016/07/24

Disappointed at the sales process. Very eager to get me signed up. however very much left to our own. Would have appreciated more support at the start (pushed at us,m rather than us pulling form you etc). I also had to follow up to understand if we had started our contract - which we had by 10 days or so - but we were unaware and paying!

Pros

Good pricing structure. Like the text messaging embedded. Ability to customise pictures, health & safety messages. Would be good to have detailed off the shelf wording for H&S in regards to obligations of a PCBU.

Cons

Lack of integration to Office365 active directory - needs to be seamless for companies to set this up. Would be good to make the health & safety page a bit more pretty to read than just a script of words - embed pictures etc. click them to acknowledge etc. Would like more understanding of what the product actually does and how to bespoke configure for our needs. Like any software, usually you start to use in the absence of 50% of the functionality - I feel like this with WOL. Aware for example of app for evacuations, but no knowledge if this can link as add on in Outlook calendars etc?

I would like to also understand how we can setup the touch screen for multiplecompanies, and you link to either of the active directory accounts. We are in a shared office.

Would also recommend that you offer to sell / partner with someone to create keyring barcode for staff that can scan in and out each day using scanner (ie like a BP coffee club barcode). You need ot make the functionality as seamless as possible for corporates to use.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Paul, thank you for the review and great feedback. We apologize for the negative elements of your experience with us as we really do pride ourselves on customer support and the user experience. The onBoarding messaging is automated and we send out Welcome emails clearly stating your 30 day free trial has started and we follow up with expiry pending notices and expiry has been reached notices - we don't know what went wrong with your experience but we will review and make sure we close any gaps in our process. Again our deepest apologies. We will be in touch with your team to address any outstanding issues today.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Kevin O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional and easy way to handle visitors at a controlled facility.

Reviewed on 2017/03/01

We use WhosOnSite for managing our visitors and it has made our life so much easier. Our facility is access controlled and this software has allowed us to have our visitors read and acknowledge our visitor policy, while also taking their photo and printing a visitor badge. The point of contact notifications are great and we have ours set to email and SMS text message notifications upon visitor arrival. It's been a great tool for seeing who is currently onsite and being able to report visitor history. We set our system up with a Windows 10 basic pc and are using a 19inch touch screen display which makes it very easy for visitors to enter their info when signing in and out. The web management interface is fairly easy to navigate and there is plenty of help if you need it. We're just scratching the surface of what you can do with this software.

Pros

Very easy to use. It's web based and doesn't take much of a computer to run it. Easy to integrate a web cam and badge printer. I use it every day and the management interface is easy to navigate and setup.

Cons

Would be nice to have a button on the main menu of the management interface to show who's onsite without having to go to the location. But I only have 1 location.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Thanks for the review Kevin. Great to hear the value WhosOnLocation is adding to your controlled facility.
I would also like to point out to you that you can favourite any page in the application, simply select the star on the page you require, and this will then bookmark under under the star in the header of the application. We hope this helps.
Enjoy!

David T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Getting "WhosOnLocation" up and running was a painless and straight forward exercise.

Reviewed on 2017/05/08

Tidied up our visitor/service provider process nicely allowing us to comply with current health and safety requirements. Covered off our internal security needs as well.

Pros

Help from the service desk when I did have a question was spot on. Fast and on the mark every time, I couldn't praise them enough.
Features, if you can think of it, "WhosOnLocation" will have it (well that's what it feels like !)
The user friendly interface. Barring the odd occasion, nothing seemed too hard to figure out how it worked (despite the myriad of features)

Cons

Sometimes it seemed there were too many features and you could get a bit lost however there was comprehensive help files and an excellent helpdesk to fall back on so no big deal.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Good afternoon David,

Thank you for the awesome review. As a true 'enterprise-class' cloud people presence management system we are always striving to balance the 'deep' and 'wide' feature set with 'simplicity' of the user experience - and as you have discovered we are mainly there; but we can improve.

The product has been developed with significant customer feedback and input. Hence the flexibility of the app to meet a very wide range of customer environments; be they hospitals, manufacturing plants, high security operations, schools, corporate offices, utilities, or small business. But of course, it does have it's challenges, and keeping it simple is always ours whilst balancing the often complex needs of some of our multi-national users.

Once again we really appreciate the review. Don't hesitate to let us know if we ever fail to meet your expectations - our greatest learning's come from critical review.

Darren
CEO Founder
WhosOnLocation

Philip T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2016/09/07

This is an excellent piece of software for controlling visitors and contractors as well as various asset types, such as keys

Pros

It is online and the company are very responsive to support requests. It is easy to operate and being online can be used concurrently by multiple users without the need for a network. It can also be used from home and from mobile devices.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I dislike about WOL and we have been using it for over 12 months.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Most appreciated Philip. Thank you for the review. We look forward to being of service in the future.

Andy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straight forward installation, great customer support, simple but effective system

Reviewed on 2017/07/18

No need for a receptionist, people notified immediately of visitors arrival, looks great, visitors are impressed by it

Pros

Minimal maintenance, easily adaptable to provide good aesthetics etc, value for money, super customer service

Cons

Updates tend to crash the sessions so visitors walk in and are unable to use the system, updates also cause issues with the label printing so they can't be scanned due to size changes

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Andy
It's great to hear that you have gained efficiencies in your reception and the management of visitors. I'll get one of our team to reach out around the technical issues you are experiencing. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Alisa S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Over all pretty good. Excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2017/09/14

Pros

The sign in token option for service providers. The help desk and customer service is fantastic. Well done

Cons

Hard to navigate. Perhaps too many options for our needs and some processes are not straight forward alot of trial and error

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Alisa, thank you for your feedback - it is appreciated. Specifically thank you for the honest feedback in the CON. We find that very useful. We are open about the fact that we are a true enterprise-class application that is very deep and wide in terms of functionality. We can be a very simple, but powerful, visitor management system for small business whilst at the same time, for those requiring it, we can be a full-on employee, visitor, conractor, induction, and evacuation system for customers with thousands of users across multiple locations. This of course poses challenges to us, one of which is improving how first time users get to understand how the app works. We recently introduced inline tours (accessible from the bottom right corner of your Dashboard) which guides you through key setup steps. This is an improvement which is a still a work in progress. Thank you again. If you have any other suggestions email: [email protected] or me directly. Darren - CEO

Hamish S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

A company that nothing was a problem. Would recommend them to any company

Reviewed on 2017/06/23

Pros

It works and works well. Great company to work and will make alterations to get things working.

Cons

They call things names that we don't use.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Hamish, we value our relationship with Meridian and enjoy working with you as you do with us. On our naming, we aim to keep this as generic as possible to work across all the countries we service. We do welcome suggestions for changes. Bridie, Marketing

Craig R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great easy to use product.

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

We had great support from the beginning as well as the ease of use for this product was excellent. it is a very stable product.

Pros

The fact it is a subscription and we did not have to build a server and mess about with licensing.
The great support from the staff at WhosOnLocation.
It functions very well and trouble free.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Thank you for the review Craig - we appreciate doing this for suppliers. We take on board the comment about the AD functionality and we have a new AD Portal going live in Q2 2017 which addresses AD concerns, setup, and FAQ.

Darren
CEO Founder
WhosOnLocaton

Dan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

systems engineer

Reviewed on 2016/09/19

get support from these guys very fast response always willing to work with my schedule. Fun to work with these guys on new problems and features they are working on

Pros

always adding new features

Cons

they are in a very different time zone still very responsive though

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hello Dan, thank you for the kind review. We strive to deliver the very best service regardless of where you or we are - thanks for supporting us and we look forward to continuing our work with you and the team at Olympic Pipe Line.

Susie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We love our new sign in application. The installation was very easy.

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

keeping track of clients that visit and also our visitor car parking. being able to retain previously visited client info to make it easier for sign in. looks so much more professional than having a clip board and pen.

Pros

Likes the ease of set up and that you can customise the information to suit as well as completing pre registration of visitors.

Cons

Our clients have mentioned that it is too long to sign in with the questions and that it would be beneficial if multiple questions could be put on one screen so there was not so many parts to gather the information required.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Susie, thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with WhosOnLocation. Its great that it has allow for a more professional sign-in experience. I am not sure of your Kiosk setup but you are able to split the questions if you are using a PC. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good Contractor/Visitor Management with lots of features

Reviewed on 2019/03/08

WhosOnLocation is a great company with good customer service. The 30 day trial definitely helps you explore what is possible in the application. They were very helpful with all of my questions during the trial period.

Pros

The user interface on the ipad is intuitive and aesthetically pleasing.
Everything works well. You can keep track of visitors, contractors, etc.
Health and Safety and other compliance is covered by this application.

Cons

We trialled out this software but ended up going with an alternative that had less features and was less expensive. You need to evaluate what your needs are to determine if WhosOnLocation is right for your organisation. It is a good mid-level application with a good mixture of simplicity and features. However, for our purposes, the application had more features than we needed. Also, we were not keen on the pricing plans which cap the number of sign ins per year to a finite number.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

WhosOnLocation Review

Reviewed on 2018/10/01

Pros

What I like most about WhosOnLocation is the capability it offers to digitally manage the presence of each individual entering and exiting the office.

Cons

I've not come across anything that I dislike about WhosOnLocation. It's very user friendly.

Alan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WhosOnLocation Review

Reviewed on 2016/09/19

After an extensive search and trialling many product offerings I selected this for our business for use in our new premises. The team from WhosOnlocation were extremely helpful in getting us up and running very quickly.

Pros

Very easy for incoming vistors to use.
Notifications are customisable and the rules based triggered notifications are a really flexible mechanism.
Can be deployed globally - we intend to roll out to our sites in AU and UK too.

Cons

We use a touch screen rather than a tablet as hooking on a Bluetooth scanner is too expensive. PC based captive scanner is a good option.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Thanks for the review Alan. It is great to have Methven on board!

Ravinesh P.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It has always been an absolute pleasure dealing with the WOL Team. The application is great.

Reviewed on 2017/05/31

Pros

This app is hassle-free in terms of setup, maintenance and support. Provides a simple and robust platform to manage visitors/employees on site.

Cons

In terms of changes/modification of features related to this app, WOL would only implement changes if it suits the majority of their clients. Some features cannot be customised for a single client.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Ravinesh, Thank you for taking the time to review WhosOnLocation. We have always built the product, and continue to based on customer needs & feedback, and our intention is focused on making it quick and easy for companies like yours to get up and running. We have a roadmap for development, and as I am sure you are aware it's not always cost effective to develop for a single customer. However if you do have any development needs we¿d certainly love to talk these through as you may not be the only customer looking for the feature. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing.

Jason P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fully functional in a day!!!!

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

I found this product and could configure the demo in a matter of minutes. It was a no brainer to purchase. I have used similar products that took weeks to set up. We had this set up, tested and functioning in a day. Every feature that you could possibly expect. Rock solid platform. Our employees and guests just love it.

Pros

Ease of use and feature set.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hello Jason, thank you for the review - it is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to be working with you and the team at Sandvine in Canada.

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Signing In Simplfied

Reviewed on 2019/03/14

A fabulous tool for tracking and recording, WhosOnLocation is simple to use and easily tracks who is working on which project from inception to completion. This has been a valuable asset to determine billing for client hours and also works to manage visitors and clients. With WhosOnLocation we are able to verify who was working where at what time for invoice management. We are also able to manage our health and safety requirements to record who is where in need of evacuation even during a practice drill in our building. I would recommend WhosOnLocation for any type of business, a valuable asset.

Pros

WhosOnLocation is easy to use, from set up to daily use, this product is simple to use and a great way to track and record who is working on each project. Customer service is very friendly and helpful. We haven't had any real glitches but each communication was handled with efficient, friendly service.

Cons

There is nothing that we have found to dislike about WhosOnLocation

Response from WhosOnLocation

Mike, thank you for taking the time to review your experience using WhosOnLocation.

It is great to hear that you are finding real value across a number of areas since implementing WhosOnLocation.

We are very passionate about helping organization keep their people and places safe and secure.

Marteen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product with new innovative ideas happening all the time.

Reviewed on 2017/07/02

Knowing who is on site, especially during drills.
Being able to see who was on site on a specific day.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. We only used the basic functions but are looking to expand in the future to use the Service Providers Training.

Cons

Compatibility issues with printing. We are no longer able to use printing on networked machines as we are unable to delete the security updates.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Marteen, thanks for the great review. With regard to your printing issues, we do have some ways around this depending on the issue. One of our team will reach out to talk through some options. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

Tom S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing product

Reviewed on 2016/07/17

We are using WOL as a visitor monitoring system only at the moment, but we might be interested in the other features too.

Pros

Customer support and very active development

Cons

The administration menu logic could be better.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Tom,

thank you for the review. We welcome the cons as much as the pros and your comment about the Administration menu and navigation is one we take seriously. We are reviewing navigation and menu's in Q4 of 2016. If you would like to share any ideas you have with us post your thoughts to [email protected] - your opinions would be most welcome.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Jess D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Adaptable Attractive & Affordable

Reviewed on 2016/08/01

Great experience form the start, WhosOnLocation were very supportive through the decision making process. The system is easy to use, attractive and easily configured to suit our needs. We looked at a number of people management solutions and nothing else was so easily adaptable and affordable.

Pros

WhosOnLocation has a nice interface which is easily configured and expanded to suit your own requirements and multiple sites. The reports and contractor management are very useful.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Jess, thank you for the feedback and review - we really appreciated it. We love having you guys on board as users and we look forward to working with you further into the future.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Alan T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Absolutely brilliant piece of software, makes life running sites so much easier

Reviewed on 2017/06/14

Pros

The ease of tracking who is on site, when they arrived, the duration spent onsite, and the new feature of being able to scan in and out using the barcode.

Cons

Barcode scanning not available for visitors, but i am told this is something that is in the pipeline, so look forward to see this !!

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Alan - thank you for the review of WhosOnLocation. We'll be sure to let you know when visitor barcode scanning is live. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing

David H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic customer service skills

Reviewed on 2017/06/01

Speed of sending out induction, and the ability to insist they are completed prior to arrival on site.

Pros

This software is so easy to use and it has instantly improved our ability to monitor and control visitors and contractors on site.

The layout of the screens means it is easier for a novice to navigate their way through the process of printing of their badge.

The ability to complete the induction questionnaire before coming to site has enable the contractor to start work as soon as they arrive, meaning better value for money for me! The fact that I receive their answers means I can challenge them on anything they have answered incorrectly.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi David, thanks for the awesome 10/10 review. Great to know that inductions are working well for you and your contractors. I am also a fan of them. I went through the induction before my first day at WhosOnLocation. It not only looked slick and gave a positive brand impression but set me up for day 1. Bridie, Marketing

Victor H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Visitor Management System

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

Overall I have had a great experience with the product and the support staff. Continues to be a great value for visitor management solution.

Pros

-Easy to use.
-Clean experience.
-Comes with many online tools/apps.
-Great value.

Cons

-Ran into a few issues with the printer and getting the templates to work properly (even with the recommended printer).
-Tedious associate/user management.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Thanks Victor - great feedback on the CONS about the printer setup. We are always looking for ways to improve all aspects of the user experience and printer setup is on our radar. Thanks once again for your review - it is greatly appreciated.

Darren Whitaker-Barnett
CEO

Robert H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy with WoL

Reviewed on 2016/10/04

Excellent customer supports. Been look around for a proper signin management system, WoL does what it promised and more. May take a bit of time to learn as administrator, but the support really helps.

Pros

The features & customization

Cons

Data has to upload to WoL server and come back, sometimes slow down the app.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Robert we really appreciate the feedback and thank you for your kind review. The benefits of cloud are well-known and the challenges vendors like ourselves contend with is how to improve app responsiveness. Generally ours, like other cloud apps, is excellent 99.999% of the time. Right up there with native client-server performance; but from time to time some transactions will hit a bottleneck in the internet network. Our engineers are always looking for ways to reduce such instances and of course with data carrier speeds and processing capacity technologies improving exponentially monthly, those few times where you experience a slowness in response will correspondingly disappear. Once again thanks and don't forget to confirm your review via the confirm email sent out. Most appreciated Robert.

Mel R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'll describe it in one - Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2017/06/01

Pros

As with anything new it's always a little scary to start with, but the product is really simple once you take the time to learn it. What I loved is that the support team seemed to be mind readers, whenever we got stuck on something, somehow there they were contacting us before we could contact them. We're a small business and a lot of other products we looked at were too expensive, the options WhosOnLocation offers really suited us. And it seems to have all the same features of the more expensive products. Our visitors have taken to it very well too.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Mel, thanks for the fantastic review of WhosOnLocation. We really value the feedback we receive from our customers and strive to provide a great customer experiences. Bridie, Marketing

Les B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quite simply, it delivers exactly what it promises.

Reviewed on 2017/07/26

Aids compliance, saves time, innovative solution

Pros

A simple to use, versatile, scalable product that fits all of our business groups. Central or decentralised administration.

Response from WhosOnLocation

Hi Lee, thanks for the 10/10 review. It's great to hear the value WhosOnLocation is bringing to your compliance management. Thanks, Bridie, Marketing