Aquilon ERP

4,6 (36)
Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(36)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

97%
recommended this app

36 Reviews

Lucie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great option on a budget

Reviewed on 2021/07/10

Pros

Aquilon provides all the different modules to manage and keep track of our food production business on a small budget. We have not yet fully utilize all the aspects of the software but we are confident we will be able to grow our business and team with it. The customer service is awesome. They are super quick to resolve any issues and/or answer any questions or doubts we may have. They make regular updates to fix bugs and add new features.

Cons

Aquilon can manage so many different aspects of your business that it is hard to master everything that the software can do for you. We would definitely benefit from more training from their staff. The interface is not yet consistent throughout all the modules but they are working on it.

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks for your review, Lucie. We are working on new features to suit customers all the time as well as standardizing the system as we go along. Our regular updates include many features that make the software easier to use and control.

Bill K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Aquilion improved our look, performance & profit.

Reviewed on 2021/07/02

I am a happy Sales Manager in part because of Aquilon ERP

Pros

The inventory and sales aspects makes for a easy and accurate quote to customers... and it looks very professional in our customers hands.

Cons

If I couldn't perform a task, or didn't think it was available; customer support saved the day.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Aquilon ERP

The Aqulion Inventory system is amazing

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks for your feedback Bill

Jessie D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2015/05/20

Pros

Easy of use and responsive/knowledgable staff members

Cons

Period based system did not work well for our company

Kim M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Aquilon - Big ERP for little bucks!

Reviewed on 2021/07/06

I was hired to help implement the Aquilon ERP for a manufacturer and it was relatively quick and easy to get the software up and running with master files and a test environment for the users.

Pros

Import/Export capabilities with Excel were very good and useful. Really helps cut down the time of implementation. Good support with the software as well.

Cons

Need a bit more flexibility on what can be done with & inside jobs (WIP).

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks for your note Kim. We never stop developing the software and we have a big push on now to improve our manufacturing estimating module and work in progress. I am sure you will be pleased

Randall B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Long time client

Reviewed on 2018/01/08

Pros

very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs.
Training new recruits is easy and efficient
The contact manager is very helpful

Cons

The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Response from Aquilon Software

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

Tom D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

REVIEW

Reviewed on 2013/05/10

THIS IS A VERY GOOD STABLE PRODUCT THAT SHOULD MEET ANY SMALL TO MID SIZE BUSINESS NEED IN A COST EFFECTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL MANNER FOR MANY YEARS. CONSISTENT UPDATES ARE IMPROVING THIS PRODUCT. INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, SALES ORDER ENTRY AND QUICK CHECK WRITING ARE MUCH BETTER THAN QUICKBOOKS OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS. THE STABILITY, INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, A/R AND A/P FUNCTIONS MAKE IT A VERY FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS. AS A WEARER OF MANY HATS, I CAN USE THIS PRODUCT ON THE FLY TO ACQUIRE SALES INFORMATION OR FINANCIAL DATA THAT HELP ME MAKE QUICK DECISIONS TO IMPROVE PROFITABILITY AND GROW MY BUSINESS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS THAT NEEDS A COST COMPETITIVE PRODUCT WITH GREAT STABILITY, EASE OF USE AND IS SCALABLE FOR GROWTH.

Pros

VERY STABLE WITH NO "CRASHING." REGULAR UPDATES MAKE THE SYSTEM MORE ROBUST. REVIEWS AND QUERIES ARE SIMPLE STRAIGHTFORWARD AND INCLUDE MOST NECESSARY INFORMATION. ABILITY TO EXPORT DIRECTLY TO EXCEL MAKES CODE CHANGES AND PRODUCT UPDATES VERY EASY. SHORTCUT KEYS ARE VERY USEFUL IN SPEEDING UP DATA ENTRY AND PROCESSING. SECURITY PROTOCOLS LIMIT ACCESS FOR FUNCTION SPECIFIC EMPLOYEES.

Cons

PRE-PRINTED FORMS MUST BE USED FOR PICKING TICKETS INVOICES ETC...COULD USE .PDF OR SOME OTHER FORM CAPTURE. SOME MODULE QUERIES ARE UNAVAILABLE OR LIMITED IN SCOPE THOUGH I HEAR THEY ARE ON THE WAY.

Response from Aquilon Software

Tom's comments are spot on. We are continually improving the product and will be releasing our new printing system within the next 3 months that will allow users to set up their own or use standard laser forms for all outgoing documentation.

Thomas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for the price - highly recommend

Reviewed on 2015/05/19

Pros

Its a fully featured software system at a very good price. The vendor is very helpful and willing. It does everything we need for our business and has many features we hope to use in the future as we grow.

Cons

Because the software has been around for a while the vendor has not yet re-developed all of the software into their new interface. At first this was a problem but they are making good progress and when its complete its going to be a fabulous product. But I guess that's why its priced the way it is for now.

Victor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We have great experience with Aquilon, as well as the tech support we get.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

We organized our daily operation solely based on this software, from order entry, shipping receiving, and all the way to AR/AP. It makes our daily work more efficiently and more organized. It also helps the better work flow and communication among the departments.

Pros

It has all the extensive functions that the large ERP software has, but at a very reasonable price. The program is well designed and organized. It runs pretty fast.

Cons

It would be nice if the queries can be customized. The current queries are quite extensive but sometimes we do have requests from different department which need to customized query to get the report they need.

Neil M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Integrated system for the small business

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

Frank P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good affordable and recommended software

Reviewed on 2021/07/01

Very good

Pros

Ease of use and tech support. They do listen and work with you.

Cons

So far really happy with the product and have no concern up till now.

Response from Aquilon Software

Thanks Frank we appreciate your business and are happy to help

Julian V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Aquilon has been a pleasantly surprising labyrith.

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

From a business perspective I really have been enjoying working with Aquilon. They gave me all the help I needed to set up our software, and as this is an ongoing process I know this will continue. The staff is very knowledgeable, yet they do never impose their ideas on their customers. If we want to go a different way, they'll tell us their opinion, but fully support us either way.

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has so many options to suit the specific customer needs. It is not a generic software that you have to manage to work with, but it can be adjusted easily.

Cons

What I like least is that some user fields still have an old fashioned look to it. But they're constantly working on the outline, so I am confident this will be changed soon.

Jonathan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent value ERP system with much of the functionality of larger more expensive systems

Reviewed on 2018/09/14

Our experience with Aquilon has exceeded our expectations. Support team have been great partners who place a high value on long term partnership and provide excellent customer support, quick response time and insightful suggestions.

Pros

Ease of implementation
Functionality
Ability to include payroll
Significant resource saving from prior system and excel spreadsheets
Outstanding and responsive customer support
Customization requests are well responded to and implemented in a timely manner

Cons

The integration to the general ledger is cumbersome but this is being addressed and will be eliminated in a new version that is current in testing.

Jennelle W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It's a program that works well when users enter information correctly.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Pros

All information in one spot form sales order to PO to receiving inventory/entering AP through to invoicing.

Cons

We're a manufacturing company and it's very difficult to have accurate live inventory with parent kits. Just have to prioritize what is most important to track.

Heather M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-

Reviewed on 2015/05/21

Pros

The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Cons

So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

Prabhjot K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am...

Reviewed on 2018/01/30

The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pros

The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it.
Good format of working.

Cons

once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This software has really helped our business grow and improve

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

Pros

Ability to customize queries and reports
Customer service is excellent. The Aquilon team is responsive and supportive.

Cons

Inability to build new modules on the fly. Each new request has to be requested. This is not as bad as it sounds because the Aquilon office is very helpful. But it would be nice to be able to set up simple modules.

Ron C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to deal with company. Knowledgeable support and post sales assistance.

Reviewed on 2017/09/18

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible options for multi company. Complete business solutions covering all aspects of business needs.

Geoff D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2016/10/04

I find the Aquilon suite meets our needs fully, from the accounting side, to inventory control, sales orders, purchase orders and we need chain of custody tracking which it does very well. Overall we find the product stable and delivers the functionality of well designed ERP system.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

I find the interface is sometimes little arcane

Response from Aquilon Software

We are currently redeveloping our interface so current customers have a mixed of the old and the new interface. We are more than 75% complete.Customers love the new interface which is more intuitive and easier to use.

Geoff H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

To date excellent experience . We are about to go into live production and we expect no change

Reviewed on 2017/09/18

Pros

Acquilon was able to bridge the gaps between IT, accounting and operations so we ended up with a product that works for all three. They accomplished this by listening, acting and reviewing to ensure buy in from us. They also took the time to better understand our business and some of its nuances so the product truly accomplishes what we wanted it to do.

Cons

The process has taken longer than anticipated. Not really anyone's fault and we are happy with the result and cost. We will be better next time as well.

Geoff D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A good easy to use ERP system - provides good overall visibility to all facets of the business

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

Pros

The new interface is much more intuitive and easy to navigate plus the program is much easier to use.

Cons

Don't really have anything - the interface was a bit clumsy but by and large that has been fixed. The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.

Felicity W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

User friendly software that delivers

Reviewed on 2015/05/21

Pros

The software is easy to use.
It improves productivity by quick access to different modules and corporations.
The official month end closing event forces users to be up to date with processing. Late entries can still be processed by journal entry.
The vendor is always on call for support.

Cons

Like with any ERP system, for control purposes, adjustments require a correcting journal entry.
Smaller accounting systems allow users to click on a past entry and make changes.

Geoff D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A user and run my business with the software

Reviewed on 2015/05/20

Pros

Ease of use and intuitive - an elegant solution to most problems. Vendor is very helpful and has very knowledgable staff

Cons

There is nothing I can add or suggest to improve the functionality of the software neither do I have any thing negative to say about the vendor.

Randall B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We have been very happy with this product and would happily recommend

Reviewed on 2015/05/19

Pros

We like the ease of use, stability, and flexibility.

Cons

Any concerns we have had have been addressed very quickly. They even implemented suggestions we had

Alexander H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Accounting System that is easy to use!

Reviewed on 2015/05/23

Pros

Conversion and implementation of the new system took less than four weeks. Very price competitive. Excellent planning and implementation on-site thanks to experienced and professional Aquilon staff. Aquilon staff members were even kind enough to make cheat sheets for employees during training.

Cons

The accounting system is very robust: there are many options and features that can be enabled depending on the requirements of the business. We are looking forward to integrating additional modules in the future. There are very few things to dislike regarding the product.

Michael S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

M&M Agama (now Aquilon Software)

Reviewed on 2013/05/14

9/10
If a company is not choosing a web-based (cloud) solution, Agama will definitely work!

Pros

-user friendly (training a user in a specific module could be completed within weeks)
-compatability with integrating external softwares/applications, ie EDI;
-very straighforward for any person with an accounting or overall business acumen;
-could be synched with CRM softwares in the cloud;
-easy to control security parameters of the end users within the company;
-good reporting/analysis queries for management

Cons

-dependant on the status of the server farm (like many ERP softwares);