34 reviews

Aquilon ERP

Integrated enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution

4,6 /5 (34 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,7
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,8
97% recommended this app
34 reviews
Randall B.

Long time client

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs.
Training new recruits is easy and efficient
The contact manager is very helpful

Cons

The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Response from Aquilon Software

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lucie P.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Comprehensive software that tracks everything you need for your business at a good price!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/22
Review Source: Capterra

We started using Aquilon about 6 months ago and we have still not utilized all its features (partly due to a lack of time). However, we are happy we made the switch to Aquilon: it has not disappointed us and we keep discovering its great potential in our (slow) learning process.

Pros

What we like the most about Aquilon is that it pretty much does it all (accounting, invoicing, inventory, CMR, purchasing, manufacturing module and analysis). No need to synchronize data between different programs and applications (huge time saver and minimize data errors). All the different modules work seamlessly. Another great advantage is that the software is cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere at any time with a simple internet connection.
The role-base access control feature of Aquilon is also a key characteristic in order to have more control over what the employees can or cannot do as we grow bigger.
The staff at Aquilon is very responsive and they have always gotten back to our questions or solved our issues within the same day.
Being based in Vancouver, BC ourselves, the fact that Aquilon is from Vancouver is a big advantage to keep training fees low. Knowing the person you work with in person is always an added bonus.
Lastly and most importantly, Aquilon is priced very competitively for an all-in-one software.

Cons

The biggest challenge we have is to get used to how the software works. Many things are not easily undone/cancelled. It makes the software robust but in the beginning that makes it quite intimidating to use. As a small business, we did not have the money to follow a comprehensive training and felt a bit lost and insecure at first. However, the more we use it, the more we understand and the easier it becomes. Just take it one module at a time!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Thomas C.
Industry: Farming

Great software for the price - highly recommend

Reviewed on 2015/05/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Its a fully featured software system at a very good price. The vendor is very helpful and willing. It does everything we need for our business and has many features we hope to use in the future as we grow.

Cons

Because the software has been around for a while the vendor has not yet re-developed all of the software into their new interface. At first this was a problem but they are making good progress and when its complete its going to be a fabulous product. But I guess that's why its priced the way it is for now.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Neil M.
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Integrated system for the small business

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heather M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-

Reviewed on 2015/05/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Cons

So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ron C.

Easy to deal with company. Knowledgeable support and post sales assistance.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible options for multi company. Complete business solutions covering all aspects of business needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Raul A.

Very good customer care and support just needs to improve their reporting, this will come with time

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The support that we get from Aquilon is outstanding, they understand what we need and if the program does not have it, they create a process for us

Cons

I think Aquilon needs to improve their Reports, although we use Microsoft Excel quite a lot, it would be nice just to run the report straight from Aquilon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tom L.

Love the software

Reviewed on 2015/11/11
Review Source: Capterra

We used similar software from other company that i would like not mention. We did the transition to Aqulion after an in-depth research and talk with their customer service. We made the perfect choice. It is a full featured ERP software that is easy to use. We loved the fast implementation tool that converted data from our old system to Aqulilon. We also love the fact that you can built configurable views that will allow you to build your own spreadsheet like views of data, save that and export it to excel. It has definitely convinced us that it is a great tool for our business. Amazing ERP software that we will use for a long time!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tobias V.

A cut above

Reviewed on 2016/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

What impressed me most (and continues to impress me) is the way Aquilon integrates with an operation. It seems like there is no scenario that they have not either already thought of or quickly have a solution for. You can tell that Aquilon staff are drawing on a deep well of experience. Customer service is first rate and continues long after the sale. Value well beyond the surprisingly affordable cost.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jessie D.

Overrall good experience

Reviewed on 2016/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Specified to our industry. Many new changes are still in the works so making improvements. Staff is helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Victor M.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We have great experience with Aquilon, as well as the tech support we get.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

We organized our daily operation solely based on this software, from order entry, shipping receiving, and all the way to AR/AP. It makes our daily work more efficiently and more organized. It also helps the better work flow and communication among the departments.

Pros

It has all the extensive functions that the large ERP software has, but at a very reasonable price. The program is well designed and organized. It runs pretty fast.

Cons

It would be nice if the queries can be customized. The current queries are quite extensive but sometimes we do have requests from different department which need to customized query to get the report they need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Adarshpreet kaur G.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Overall good experience

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/29
Review Source: Capterra

I have up to date information about my suppliers as well as customers.

Pros

Easy to use and quick . I am using this for about a year for making sales orders, purchase orders and
invoicing. I can easily access the total amount due of any customer.

Cons

The main problem is that once invoice is posted, then we can't make changes in it.
Even there are some features that i don't know how to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Prabhjot K.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am satisfied.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pros

The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it.
Good format of working.

Cons

once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Geoff H.

To date excellent experience . We are about to go into live production and we expect no change

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Acquilon was able to bridge the gaps between IT, accounting and operations so we ended up with a product that works for all three. They accomplished this by listening, acting and reviewing to ensure buy in from us. They also took the time to better understand our business and some of its nuances so the product truly accomplishes what we wanted it to do.

Cons

The process has taken longer than anticipated. Not really anyone's fault and we are happy with the result and cost. We will be better next time as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Geoff D.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A good easy to use ERP system - provides good overall visibility to all facets of the business

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The new interface is much more intuitive and easy to navigate plus the program is much easier to use.

Cons

Don't really have anything - the interface was a bit clumsy but by and large that has been fixed. The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Randall B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

We have been very happy with this product and would happily recommend

Reviewed on 2015/05/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We like the ease of use, stability, and flexibility.

Cons

Any concerns we have had have been addressed very quickly. They even implemented suggestions we had

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hendrik H.

Aquilon builds a software that understands your operation and business!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

AQ software, similar to many large ERP software, can be intimidating for new unexperienced users. But with the help of their support team the software is actually very intuitive and user friendly.

Pros

The software is very reliable and customizable to our needs. On top of that, the support team is very helpful, experienced and responsive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Geoff D.

In a word excellent does everything it claims and better

Reviewed on 2016/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software for every part of our business - from inventory control to purchase orders both giving and receiving; invoicing, tracking our aging to all our accounting needs. It's a fully fledged accounting package. In addition in our business there is a requirement for "chain-of-custody" with Aquilon it's a snap no need to keep and segregate paperwork it's all neatly keep within the system - on hand for whenever it's need. There are sufficient checks when entering data that allows you to catch and correct the inevitable mistakes - it's a lot easer to do it at time of entry than to correct later on.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Felicity W.

Aquilon delivers a smooth transition to user friendly ERP software. Value for money too.

Reviewed on 2016/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

My favorite feature is the automatic creation of inter company journal entries which guarantees that inter company loan accounts balance at all times.
Inventory permits perpetual inventory counts ensuring no disruption to operations that a full stock count can bring.
Payroll is user friendly and allows detailed cost allocations.
Customer service is excellent at customizing the software to your requirements and providing training and support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Tom D.

REVIEW

Reviewed on 2013/05/10
Review Source: Capterra

THIS IS A VERY GOOD STABLE PRODUCT THAT SHOULD MEET ANY SMALL TO MID SIZE BUSINESS NEED IN A COST EFFECTIVE AND FUNCTIONAL MANNER FOR MANY YEARS. CONSISTENT UPDATES ARE IMPROVING THIS PRODUCT. INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, SALES ORDER ENTRY AND QUICK CHECK WRITING ARE MUCH BETTER THAN QUICKBOOKS OR SIMILAR PRODUCTS. THE STABILITY, INVENTORY MANAGEMENT, A/R AND A/P FUNCTIONS MAKE IT A VERY FUNCTIONAL PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS. AS A WEARER OF MANY HATS, I CAN USE THIS PRODUCT ON THE FLY TO ACQUIRE SALES INFORMATION OR FINANCIAL DATA THAT HELP ME MAKE QUICK DECISIONS TO IMPROVE PROFITABILITY AND GROW MY BUSINESS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR ANY BUSINESS THAT NEEDS A COST COMPETITIVE PRODUCT WITH GREAT STABILITY, EASE OF USE AND IS SCALABLE FOR GROWTH.

Pros

VERY STABLE WITH NO "CRASHING." REGULAR UPDATES MAKE THE SYSTEM MORE ROBUST. REVIEWS AND QUERIES ARE SIMPLE STRAIGHTFORWARD AND INCLUDE MOST NECESSARY INFORMATION. ABILITY TO EXPORT DIRECTLY TO EXCEL MAKES CODE CHANGES AND PRODUCT UPDATES VERY EASY. SHORTCUT KEYS ARE VERY USEFUL IN SPEEDING UP DATA ENTRY AND PROCESSING. SECURITY PROTOCOLS LIMIT ACCESS FOR FUNCTION SPECIFIC EMPLOYEES.

Cons

PRE-PRINTED FORMS MUST BE USED FOR PICKING TICKETS INVOICES ETC...COULD USE .PDF OR SOME OTHER FORM CAPTURE. SOME MODULE QUERIES ARE UNAVAILABLE OR LIMITED IN SCOPE THOUGH I HEAR THEY ARE ON THE WAY.

Response from Aquilon Software

Tom's comments are spot on. We are continually improving the product and will be releasing our new printing system within the next 3 months that will allow users to set up their own or use standard laser forms for all outgoing documentation.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Greg H.

This software has really helped our business grow and improve

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to customize queries and reports
Customer service is excellent. The Aquilon team is responsive and supportive.

Cons

Inability to build new modules on the fly. Each new request has to be requested. This is not as bad as it sounds because the Aquilon office is very helpful. But it would be nice to be able to set up simple modules.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Randall B.

Aquilon

Reviewed on 2013/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend this product

Pros

Aquilon has exceeded all our expectations. The installation and training was fast and easy. Aquilon's has many great features which has made us more efficient and profitable.
Randall Brown

Cons

would like a larger screen view

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jim B.

Aquilon review

Reviewed on 2013/05/02
Review Source: Capterra

Good system from people that know our business. Quote system massaged to fit our needs well.

Pros

Simple and easy to use

Cons

Screens too small

Response from Aquilon Software

We are currently working on our smaller screen views and will be releasing the updates to our customers through the next couple of upgrade cycles

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julian V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Aquilon has been a pleasantly surprising labyrith.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

From a business perspective I really have been enjoying working with Aquilon. They gave me all the help I needed to set up our software, and as this is an ongoing process I know this will continue. The staff is very knowledgeable, yet they do never impose their ideas on their customers. If we want to go a different way, they'll tell us their opinion, but fully support us either way.

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has so many options to suit the specific customer needs. It is not a generic software that you have to manage to work with, but it can be adjusted easily.

Cons

What I like least is that some user fields still have an old fashioned look to it. But they're constantly working on the outline, so I am confident this will be changed soon.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Jonathan L.
Industry: Cosmetics
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excellent value ERP system with much of the functionality of larger more expensive systems

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

Our experience with Aquilon has exceeded our expectations. Support team have been great partners who place a high value on long term partnership and provide excellent customer support, quick response time and insightful suggestions.

Pros

Ease of implementation
Functionality
Ability to include payroll
Significant resource saving from prior system and excel spreadsheets
Outstanding and responsive customer support
Customization requests are well responded to and implemented in a timely manner

Cons

The integration to the general ledger is cumbersome but this is being addressed and will be eliminated in a new version that is current in testing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10