48 reviews
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
94% recommended this app
48 reviews
Sonja J.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Onfleet User Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Onfleet is essential to our company because it makes sure that our customers get what they ordered, we are able to track where our drivers are in real time, give the customer an estimated time of arrival and have a spot for all their contact information. It is beyond helpful!

Pros

I really like how easy it is to add a new stop onto a route, or switch drivers, or adding a whole route onto another driver's route is also a breeze. Its super simple!

Cons

I wish it had the technology to map out locations based on traffic so we could make sure deliveries went to the right route depending on how many stops are on that route.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your feedback, Sonja! We love working with Kitchfix :) We'd love to hear more about your needs regarding mapping out locations based on traffic, as our routing engine does consider historical traffic data so perhaps we can run you through that sometime (if that's what you're looking for)!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Albert C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Last Mile Simplified

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/22
Review Source: Capterra

Our organization created a meal production service in response to the Coronavirus outbreak, and went delivery-only just a week into our effort. Our deliveries have grown 200 fold in five weeks, and we needed a tool to ensure food was getting to those who need effectively and efficiently. Onfleet is intuitive enough that our all-volunteer driver corps can onboard themselves or someone on our team in less than 10 minutes, leaving us more time to prep, package, and get meals out the door.

Pros

The core functionality of Onfleet, that is the ability to dynamically generate and optimize routes, is a difficult to understate. While route pre-planning is super helpful, saving hours (days?) on a manual process, the ability to add stops dynamically while a driver is en route has been a game-changer for us. From there, it has a modern interface with plenty of data analytics that have helped us to plan ahead in ways that would have been impossible with other solutions.

Cons

There are a couple of small usability decisions that might be counterintuitive for a beginner user, but those are more than made up for by an extensive help resource guide.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Albert! We're proud to play a small part in helping with Bellevue Farmers Market's assistance during these difficult times.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kenny I.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool for managing my fleet.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Helps me manage my fleet and monitor where my trucks are at at any given moment.

Pros

Easy to use. Helps manage where my fleet is at. Gives me up to the minute updates. I also like the way our customer/s can track the progress of our truck to their job site. Easy to add or delete tasks. Or add or remove users.

Cons

It would be great to be able to drill in farther and be able to get a street view (like google maps) of where my truck/s are located. Also, would be great to be able to go back and view history of previous days activity. Also, another idea is to be able to track miles driven per state. For reporting purposes for apportioned plates.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback, Kenny! It's been great having you as a customer for so long. We discussed your feedback as a team today, and I'm happy to report that we're already working on task history improvements and have some ideas around the street view idea :) We'll be in touch as soon as we have more to share!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dylan H.
Industry: Arts & Crafts
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Onfleet has been great for my company in allowing ease of creating routes and managing our drivers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

It is much easier for us now to make routes and manage our drivers, and to see where drivers are when customers call in asking how long it might take for them to receive their delivery.

Pros

The ease of using the map overlay in creating routes, and the optimizing feature for assigning tasks

Cons

That you have to drag assigned deliveries to another driver if they aren't in the same team, also when optimizing when multiple tasks are going to the same location it won't put those tasks together but will make the driver go away from that address and then return.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback, Dylan! We love working with Flowers for Dreams. Our customer success team will be in touch soon for clarification around your route optimization issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Todd B.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Answer to our prayers

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/21
Review Source: Capterra

This software has really been the only way we could serve our community at this level. We are so great full to Onfleet for helping us help feed the less fortunate during this stressful time.

Pros

We have been using Onfleet to help deliver free meals to over 200 households (700 people) during the economic uncertainty of the covid crisis. We were able to be up and running immediately. The ability to communicate with drivers in real time via the app is key. We have loved being able to reroute and add or edit stops while drivers are on their routes.
We love being able to set the drivers on optimized routes to be able to end near their homes.

Cons

I would love the ability to see the total quantity of items being delivered. We currently have to export to excel and subtotal. We send our drivers out at one time and take many units of the same meals to them. We need to be able to know how many units of quantity are going to drivers.

I would also like to have the ability to force complete a stop via the dispatch window if a driver missed doing so on their app.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Todd! We're proud to be working with you and your team to help those in need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Safir A.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing platform! Best on the market

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Onfleet has streamlined and automated our operations and logistics completely! What used to take us 30-45 minutes each morning is now completely automated and takes a few minutes!

We tried Tookan first, but Onfleet is such a superior software. It really is the best in the market!

Pros

Ease of use, routing algorithm, the UI/UX, automated customer notifications

Cons

Price is a bit steep, but you pay for what you get.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review,
Safir! The Onfleet team is excited to work with you and the Hamper team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jillian T.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

OnFleet supported our operations during COVID-19 response efforts

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/20
Review Source: Capterra

We ramped up our usual grocery delivery capacity to low-income seniors by ten-fold in response to coronavirus shelter-in-place orders. Previously our routing was done manually and was not scalable. With us needing to do 2,000 deliveries per day, we really needed a straightforward and high-capacity route optimization too. OnFleet is that and everything more. I love that there's a driver app, in app communication, and real-time tracking.

Pros

- real-time delivery tracking
- ease of onboarding for delivery drivers
- great UX

Cons

I wish the search feature worked better - right now the search only searches through a list. Sometimes when I'm troubleshooting with a driver, I'd like to know where they are on the map. I'd want to be able to search for a driver or recipient and their name be highlighted in the map and in the side task bar.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Jillian! We're excited to be working with you and your team during these challenging times. Happy to help in any way we can.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shaheen E.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SFM Food Bank Review

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, OnFleet has been helpful in scaling our food delivery operations. Despite a few minor issues laid out above I have enjoyed using it.

Pros

This software has been extremely impactful for us as it allowed us to efficiently scale up food deliveries to thousands of local residents.

The ability to quickly move around tasks as well as optimize routes has been helpful for us.

Cons

Sometimes, the upload using a spreadsheet can take upwards of 10 minutes depending on the size of the file.

Also, it won't tell me whether there are errors with the upload until AFTER it has finished loading which can be hard to manage when I'm short on time.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Shaheen! We're proud to be working with you and your team to help however we can.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Fiordaliza C.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

bio disttribution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

great for my job

Pros

keep tracking all shipping
perfect for everyone at work

Cons

I like everything about it
im please by this progam

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your review! We love working with OneBlood and glad you're enjoying Onfleet too.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Would give it 5 stars, its an excellent product, but it lacks of further customization...

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Structured own fleet automation and task optimization and follow up.

Pros

Easy to use and configure.
You can setup communications (vía SMS and others) to interact with customers, drivers and operators.
Good cost-benefit relation

Cons

It only lacks of further customization to include tailor made fields that could potentially improve and make easier the delivery processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sandile M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Onfleet is great to use it also give you the ability to multi task even when dealing multiple hubs

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Effortless tracking of drivers and helps do give our customer the best service.

Pros

The feature that notify the dispatchers when an order is running late, providing drivers with the order ETA and beang able to duplicate and re assign tasks.

The feature to give all the information for our customer and our drivers.

Cons

The speed! Sometimes the speed can be extremely slow once too many tasks come through and also scheduling the tasks accordingly to driver some time it schedules only the pick up task and drops the drop off task on unassigned.

Scheduling task to one driver where as there is a lot of drivers available and have a perfect connection.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback, Sandile! We're thrilled to be working with OrderIn and our customer success team will be in touch soon to hear more about your issues with performance and task auto-assignment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Dan S.

Simple and easy to manage across multiple teams and hundreds of deliveries.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Streamlines our delivery business

Pros

The best part of using OnFleet is the simplicity it provides in customer records management, long term record storage and ease of access, and simple importing and exporting of task new and old.

Cons

The worst part of the software is the lack of mobile support for the dispatchers. It would be great to have a mobile app for dispatchers to use who can't be in front of a PC while needing to run dispatch. Also, the driver app greatly slows down older phones. Sometimes to the point of totally locking them up.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review, Dan! Glad to be working with you and the Supper Meals team. Stay tuned for an upcoming announcement regarding mobile dispatching ;)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John E.
Industry: Internet

Overall it's made life simplier

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/16
Review Source: Capterra

The ease and comfort to be able to manage a fleet of drivers seamlessly and handle issues in real time.

Pros

OnFleet allows me, as a delivery manager and dispatcher, to have a constant birds eye view of employees. It also gives me great data and ability to track issues and problems with ease and from anywhere.

Cons

The mobile site, however function, is lacking. I would love to see a OnFleet Dispatch app that would give me much of the same usability as the full desktop site.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the review and feedback, John! It's great to be working with Supper Meals. Stay tuned for an announcement regarding mobile dispatching in the coming weeks :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Flavio A.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great tool to scale logistics

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

We are using OnFleet as a delivery app for drivers that don't have any other delivery tools. So we can track shipments and calculate ETA

Pros

- Easy to set up, easy to use
- Quick to scale
- All features needed
- Easy to integrate

Cons

- Not able to customise delivery processes

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for the feedback! We love working with Fliit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jorge G.
Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fast & very practical tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it's has been an outstanding performance, just a few drawbacks we faced some weeks ago or have been facing still now, 1) A total black out, the task of our client it never showed up (we were blind) and 2) when it turns on or it turns off sometimes in driver's cel or in the lap top's dashboard the status of our driver. Thanks for your attentions and time. Enjoy your weekend.

Pros

It's very easy-practical to follow up and navigate while on site or in the app.

Cons

That our driver or the driver suddenly can get losted, due that we lose vision or site of him. In other words, the green blinking circle, it suddenly turns off, not because the driver turned off his on duty status. We are very worry that we can loose clients if we face again the block out mentioned before. Thanks that we could see we got a sales in our account we could respond.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the 4GO team. The issues you encountered seem to be related to cellphone reception / connectivity. We will relay it to our engineering support team to investigate!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Just what we needed

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like everything about it so far, up to the second etas is very important nowadays. Beautiful UI makes it very pleasant to my dispatcher's eyes.

Cons

I dislike the fact that it wont sync offline, when my driver loose signal they have to wait until signal returns.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

organized and efficient

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

not a lot of issues, the lag and glitchy missing inputs are the only things that are really an issue.

Pros

it's a pretty awesome process, from adding clients info, tracking and seeing the route. my team uses it more to input clients as the delivery team uses it more in detail. i do enjoy that it has extra functions of requesting signatures, pictures, ...etc of delivery and being able to track the process. so if i have a client asking me about tracking, i can see who it was assigned to and contact them immediately.

Cons

it lags a bit, there was a few time i input my clients info but comes time maybe there was a glitch in the program, their scheduled delivery never showed up onfleet and caused a bit of a commotion. i catch it lagging a lot late.

Response from Onfleet

Hey there - thanks for the review and feedback! It would be helpful to get some more info about your lag and missing input issues. Feel free to email [email protected] - we're here to help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Megan S.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Onfleet - Dispatching for Food Connect

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Geospatial mapping, drag and drop to re-order tasks, in-app messaging between drivers and dispatch, in-app signatures between drivers and recipients

Cons

I did not have access to reporting functions - but it would be great to have assistance with developing fields for data points and then translating them into reports...

I also had trouble dispatching from my cell phone, so a simplified app version to assign drivers to tasks and then be able to reorder them from iphone using drag and drop could be useful down the line.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for the review Megan. We have major improvements to mobile dispatching coming soon, so stay tuned! Also please feel free to submit any other feedback or requests regarding reporting functionality to [email protected] We're here to help!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Rado K.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great API integration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Delivery service in San Diego area providing same day service for medical patients. Using Onfleet for 5 years.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with San Diego Organics. If you have any further feedback, please email us at [email protected] We're here to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kaala M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The ideal support for any logistics-based service!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

It’s been wonderful having a system calculate a lot of the nitty-gritty for me. I don’t have to manually calculate a route for each of my drivers anymore, or even keep an eye out for their progress! OnFleet does that for me with integrated job requirements (like a picture on pickup or drop off!)

Pros

The scalability and accessibility of the software is incredible. From operating a team of 10, to running a national fleet of hundreds, it’s all completely within the scope of possibility!

Cons

I use a lot of other software for sales and service, and integration with these systems is not the easiest for a novice like me! API access is absolutely available, with assistance guides for those with the know-how to use them! (I just don’t have said know-how!)

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your review, Kaala!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alex S.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best logistics software we've come across

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Onfleet was able to address all of our companies needs from handling automated sms messages to customers to optimizing 100s of routes for us on a daily basis. OnFleet is the most technology / company friendly logistics software we've used since we started our business.

Pros

Functionality and willingness to add features we request.

Cons

Would like to see routes get optimized based on start / end location vs. hub approach.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the 2ULaundry team. Your feedback regarding route optimization has been shared with our product team for review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Gary D.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy. Reliable. Seamless

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

We've been using Onfleet for quite sometime now. Our clients love the notifications and ability to track their delivery driver. This application not only makes the task of dispatching easy but works well for branding a company's image. Keep up the great work guys!

Response from Onfleet

Thanks very much for your review! We're excited to be working with the Pharmsquad team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Conra K.

Although I've had my fair share of issues I will stick with onfleet

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Until I find a better solution i will continue to recommend this software.

Pros

This software is absolutely amazing for tracking mileage and looking back on where you traveled. It is very important to log your mileage as a driver and this definitely helps me a lot.

Cons

I feel like there could be a lot of other features they could provide. I wish you could track customer experiences and make notes on each delivery.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Andrea F.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

High Volume Routing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/19
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing product and impressed with the ease of use and the ease of implementation. The product is intuitive for dispatchers and drivers.

Pros

Onfleet enabled the SF Marin Food Bank to establish a home delivery process in response to COVID-19 within just 3 days. The routing capabilities and easy to use upload functionality allows us to create routes for over one hundred drivers and approx. 2,000 delivery locations per day.

Cons

We would recommend to have some of the admin capabilities available for dispatchers (creating teams). Recommend to expand the driver profile category, which would allows us capturing more data.

Response from Onfleet

Thanks for your review, Andrea! We're proud to be working with you and your team to support those in need during these difficult times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jake B.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

OnFleet

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The ability to track drivers in real time and give my customers an update on deliver times.

Cons

Reports to track performance are difficult to manage, bust into graphs, and interpret.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10