12 reviews

Neigbrs

Homeowner association & condo management software

4 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
75%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Bob B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Orange barrels are a good thing...or A Wonderful Work in Progress

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

While our size does not require our Association to have a website under Florida Statues, we recognize doing so allows us to more easily meet other legislative requirements and the benefits a site provides our residents and Board of Directors for both accessibility to documents and communications.

Pros

Our Board of Directors choose Neignrs for a number of reasons. We wanted a company that was not a "one man shop" knowing there is both strength and greater innovation in numbers. At the same time, we didn't want a company that was too large with a "one size fits all" or" this is our product; take it or leave it" mentality. Rather we wanted a company that offered a proven product yet with the flexibility and who was sufficiently accommodating to work with us and other Associations to meet our needs. Vinteum is exactly this company. They have a development team with a tested, stable, product yet recognize the need to continue to improve on and add to their current features and functionality. In the relatively short time we have been our board, they have listened to specific needs we and other associations have and added many of the features and desired functionality discussed. The fact some of these are still in progress is the only reason for the 4 Stars on Features and Functionality and I am confident we will soon have them all and any future review will have 5 Stars for all of the areas. It is also very reassuring to know Vinetum has a management team who is interested and actively involved in the product and service the company provides. We researched and evaluated a number of vendors and have the spreadsheets to show for it. Price was a consideration and we have found we are receiving an even better value than we anticipated.

Cons

The "orange barrels" are both a Pro and a Con. It would have been nice, but unrealistic, to be able to select a product off of the shelf that met all of our needs at a price we could afford.

But what I like least is the prominence and size of the Vinetum Neignrs advertising on our homepage.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Bob,
Thanks so much for your feedback!

Brie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for HOA/COA Board and Management

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

We have loved using the Neigbrs app and online portal for our communities! Their support has been responsive and comprehensive and we look forward to working with them for all future communities!

Pros

Our residents love the app feature and just improved communication overall. As a CAM I love the ability to track the notices and gauge the effectiveness of our communications!

Cons

Every once in a while the app will display prompts in Portuguese and I would like to see added feature for the Master Admins on the app.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thank you for your feedback, Brie!

Lisa T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding customer service

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Our overall experience has been extremely positive. Their customer service is outstanding and responsiveness to requests prompt.

Pros

What I like the most about this software is the ease in which we can communicate with residents. Our association uses often the community notices and posts.

Cons

What we like the least is not being able to segment our communication. For example, if there is info related only to one building, we have to send to all residents.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Lisa,
We've now changed it so you can send segmented messages!
Thanks for your feedback :)

Florence B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

interesting web-site for condos

Reviewed on 2019/04/26

I have not actually brought the web-site up as yet, This is my fault as I have not had any time to devote to it. The customer service is very patient and responsive to the request we have made even when we have been away for a long period. Uploading documents and other information has been very easy helping to build the site.,

Pros

the user friendly functionality and extremely helpful customer service. the east of being able to schedule a face to face meeting with their representative.

Cons

The way users are registered to the site. Once the list of owner information is loaded into the system it cannot be updated automatically. This becomes a problem if the association doesn't have email addresses for each owner then it becomes a manual effort to update this information or we need to wait for owners to register. The system has a nice on screen way to register, however, it is an all or nothing. we will not be able to pre-load the system with the names, addresses, etc. of the owners and let them enter their email and info we may be missing.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thanks for your feedback, Flo!

Sandra N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

I don't like this app/software

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

Easy to install, offers some basic functionality.

Cons

Many features are lacking, not intuitive, customer support agent helpful but their 3rd party chat platform really sucks. Also, why Neigbrs? Even you didn't spell it correctly in this survey.

Elizabeth G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

I am extremely dissapointed with this software.

Reviewed on 2019/02/01

I have absolutely no complaints with the executives, and they have been very quick to respond, but this webpage is completely unusable and I am now looking at vendors that will do a better job.

Pros

Right now - absolutely nothing. The translation is horrendous and I am not getting correspondence in English. I do not have any complaints against [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

IT DOESN'T WORK. IT IS ABSOLUTELY USELESS TO MY ASSOCIATION.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and while the website was technically sound, our support staff had placed a link incorrectly for the residents registration page (mistakes happen). However by the next business day, you had decided to look elsewhere. This could have been easily avoided. Please excuse our mistake and know you are always welcome to come back to Vinteum should another vendor not treat you with the support you deserve!

Joe R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Vinteum Nebors website

Reviewed on 2019/07/03

Pros

intuitive and will help our community grow.

Cons

The User guide could be a little bit easier to understand for those that are not tech savvy.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thank you for your feedback!

Bill M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Condo Websites

Reviewed on 2018/11/13

It was a great experience.

Pros

Very detailed and clear, Easy to use. Content was very useful.

Cons

It was very user friendly. I believe that all residents would find it useful.

Response from Vinteum Software

Hi Bill,
Thanks for your feedback!

Gianina D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Changed to Vinteum

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

The ability to reach others thru texting.

Pros

It is very easy to use and to instruct others.

Cons

Customization of icons, i.e. not all properties are condos, etc.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Team is great to work with. We had a few challenges, but they were addressed

Reviewed on 2018/03/21

Communication

Pros

The software works as described.Team walks you through the setup and address any concerns quickly.

Cons

No instructions makes it difficult to get everyone in the community up to speed.

Response from Vinteum Software

Thanks for the wonderful review!

John D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Neighbors FL

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

Fairly easy to implement
Good customer support

Cons

A little quirky
Names listed alphabetically by first name instead of last name

Jay Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Customer support with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Good customer support

Pros

I know when there is a package for me And what times I can book the tennis court and make a reservation.

Cons

Sometimes getting locked out site and if you are not tech savvy it can be difficult to use.