37 reviews

Officetrax

Cloud-based facility management - more than just CMMS

4,1 /5 (37 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,1
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4,4
78% recommended this app
37 reviews
Andrew B.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Officetrax

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

My overall experience with officetrax has been wonderful. My account specialist rep has been absolutely essential in the process. If there is one thing that truly takes away from the experience, it is the limited ways to use Officetrax. As a dispatcher for a fueling retailer, I am constantly receiving calls outside of the office, but can not use Officetrax on my Iphone or MacBook. This is a major problem for me, especially when taking vacation, or out sick.

Pros

Officetrax is very easy to use and can be customized to fit the specific needs of any business. Invoicing through Officetrax is very intuitive.

Cons

Exclusive to internet explorer (full functionality). This is my chief complaint about Officetrax and the one thing that could take the experience to the next level. With all the operating systems available, it is very frustrating that I can not perform the basic functions of Officetrax on the go; either on my phone or tablet.

Response from Becca

Andrew,
First of all, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We’re glad your experience working with us has been wonderful – we pride ourselves on creating meaningful partnerships with our customers.
I would like to point out that while the version of Officetrax you use is limited in use (can’t use on Mac or iPhone), we have a new version this year that works across all devices and systems! Our Account Specialists will reach out shortly to show you how it works and discuss your interest in it – we think you’ll like the ability to use on your Mac in Safari!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carol C.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Favorite

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

OfficeTrax allowed me to leave an antiquated system years ago, and when starting our current company gave us the opportunity to grow past spreadsheets. We are able to effectively track and complete work orders based on our client's Service needs!

Pros

Ease of entering and tracking work orders from inception to completion. There is never a question where the work order is in the workflow. This system has all you need and if something isn't there they can and will customize your profile. It also does not cost to have vendors sign in and submit their documents/ Invoicing.

Cons

While it is hard to find something negative about this software, I do think that the ability to add or customize status' and the work order page by our client's needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Marion D.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Officetrax is missing end to end solutions for national service providers

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

no

Pros

"generally" easy to use.

Cons

There are many cons, but to summarize at a high level:

- We are a National (and Canadian) provider of electrical services. Our sub-contractor electricians generally do not provide us with zip codes for their service areas. It would be nice if Officetrax had the ability to dispatch based on counties and geographic regions (ie: NE Oklahoma).
- The reporting functionality is horrible. All I get is a data dump that I have to manipulate myself in Excel.
- Tracking which customers have paid us and which subcontractors we need to pay is impossible in Officetrax. I have to do it all via Excel.
- The Timeout function is annoying. There is no save feature so if we step away from our desk for too long all of our work is lost.
- We should have the ability to build our own pull-down menu fields (example: the Dispatch Status field)
- When looking at ALL work orders it is difficult to tell which are in Invoice Pending status unless you click on each individual work order.
- Notification flags are missing - when a WO is placed in Invoice Pending status it would be nice for the person/dept in charge of creating an invoice to receive a notification email that is auto generated.
- When employee A opens a work order, and Employee B adds notes to the WO Feed, employee A should receive an email notice that the WO has been updated.

Response from Becca

Hi Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We're so sorry to hear that you were having trouble. Your Account Specialist has already been in touch and we hear that a lot of the cons were addressed immediately for you. Feel free to reach out to us any time you have a question or need any help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 3.0/10

Caroline R.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Previously managing call requests thru Excel, now using a very cost efficient, robust program to track, assign and manage work requests from over 100 locations.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Historical Data; Electronic work requests submitted from the Retail locations very clear; Reporting functionality is easy

Cons

Implementing changes to the platform is not easy and we do not get the benefit of other user's ideas/changes; The cost of these change implementations as well.

Response from Becca

Caroline,
Thank you very much for the review! We take our customer’s feedback to heart to make sure we continually improve on Officetrax. With that being said, I am excited to say that in our new version of Officetrax you will be able to benefit from other users’ ideas with more regular updates and new features. I believe you’ve already been in discussions with our team on moving to this new package and we will follow up to make sure that is still the case!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Al M.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Amazingly flexible platform

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The team at Core 7 are amazing to work with. They are refreshingly accessible. Something that is rare in the age of "on line support" and FAQ that seem to pop up when you need or request support from in most software Suites.

Pros

Their unique process shepherds you through the development of a comprehensive database that transforms into an effective maintenance tracking platform and asset life cycle management tool. The build as you go approach reduces the need for burdensome up front preparation.

Cons

I find the "clean" look of the interface makes reading and navigation a bit difficult for me. Having the ability to more easily customize it would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sophie L.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User Friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

aside from any minor issues, I really love this system,

Pros

It has taken a while to get everyone on board from store land, but now they agree how simple it is to issue a request at store level and for myself at our head office . We can track past requests , spending at each location and by region across the country

Cons

the hand that hovers over requests is very shaky and takes a long time to connect, and a constant acknowledgement pop up in green

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Al M.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great support and functionality.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Strong support and functionality made it possible for us to centralize and gain better oversight to spending and project decisions.

Pros

Reporting capabilities and real time visibility to retail operations and maintenance enhances our ability to maintain a much improved maintenance profile.

Cons

Limited browser interface platforms make it difficult to access from tablets or cell phones. Mobile access is somewhat limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

April V.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 2-10 Employees

2 of our biggest customers disptach their jobs to us through Officetrax.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to receive the requests, add notes, see pictures, and do invoicing all in one place. Also nice to see past requests for the same locations.

Cons

Would love to be above to accept new requests from our phones. 1 of our customers does not allow us to reply to the email with "Accept" or "Decline" and we have to get access to a desktop.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Noah S.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great service on a developing product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Service and price outweigh any negatives. Would recommend. Officetrax is a good partner.

Pros

Customizable, affordable, reliable. Excellent customer service and open to ideas to make the system better on an ongoing basis.

Cons

The older system is dated. If you're on the newer platform, it's developing into a more modern and helpful solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Retail
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Entering invoices could be easier

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

The software does what it is supposed to, however some competitors are easier to use.

Pros

It is easy to research records that have been entered in the past.

Cons

The process to enter an invoice is very long and tedious. There are at least 7 steps.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Carol C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Versatile functionality at its best!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Thank you for always being there, helping, guiding, creating new functionality as we grow! I could not think of a better company to partner with!

Pros

Reporting Capabilities
Ability to get custom modifications
Vendor tracking and information seen with ease

Cons

Activity reports don's show details what Request they are working on or for how long.
On PM schedules when a PM is automatically created it does not send any info or a PDF of the work request to Vendor, creates confusion on Vendor End and still have to go in and print out work order
Inability to update a quick note or change fields on the task page

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Scott H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Best CMMS Value on the market

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Service is great. Able to customize to meet changing demands of the business. Scalable - we have more than doubled in store count and OfficeTrax hasn't missed a beat. No need to add IT infrastructure for this system.

Cons

There are some options that have to be customized into the package, but this is probably the case with any CMMS. Nothing is going to match your business needs 100% out of the box.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Melinda M.
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

One of the best we have used

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall, this is one of the best websites that is used by our customers. We would recommend it to all of them.

Pros

This site is very easy to use. Everything is spelled out and easy to understand. Definitely one that I would recommend.

Cons

The only one that comes to mind is, too many clicks. Having two different pages for invoicing is a little redundant.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tonya M.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

New is better

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

So much easier to maneuver than the old program

Cons

Pictures did not transfer to appropriate store and you cant see the service comments unless you open the work order.

Response from Becca

Tonya,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we're glad you're enjoying the updates to Officetrax! Sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues - they have been addressed by our team here and you should already see an improvement to the images problem you were experiencing. Thanks again for your positive review, we appreciate the feedback!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Shari S.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Love working with the product and it works well in our industry.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Customer support, flexibility, reporting. We always get prompt responses to any issues. They have helped us grow our package to meet demands with customers.

Cons

The cost is always challenging to justify. I understand their is a cost to OfficeTrax but we always struggle with it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pamela J.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best Maintenance Management Software

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

An overall excellent experience with program.

Pros

We use Officetrax for two of our clients. As a user of Officetrax this is the easiest and best software available. When I compare other facility maintenance software Officetrax is the most user friendly program we have. From accepting service requests thru the invoicing portion there is no other program that is as well put together. A pleasure to use Officetrax and their support staff is outstanding if the need arises.

Cons

The email section when sending a message back to our company does not go thru the system when another team member needs to send us a copy of notes sent to our client.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shari S.
Industry: Facilities Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

OfficeTrax Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great support staff and ease of use. The reporting capabilities satisfy our customers and allow us to teach them the process.

Cons

Cost too much to make minor changes. Would like to make minor changes on our own - delete vendors, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Matthew C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Officetrax is a flexible all in one solution for us.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ease of use for employees of all levels is a big plus. The ability to customize the system is invaluable.

Cons

The standard cost for the program is high for volume users. Customization costs are also high especially for basic changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sonya W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Officetrax gets it done

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The flow of the system works well.
Steps cannot be skipped.
Requests are listed in chronological order.
Requests are always listed with status in plain site.

Cons

The way fields are labeled is slightly complex; where we upload attachments should simply be labeled as such.
Editing quotes is not an option.
There is no direct access to the customer for emergency situations.
This application doesn't work with google chrome with is my preferred internet browser.

Response from Becca

Sonya,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us! I wanted to let you know that our updated version of Officetrax works great in chrome (and other browsers too!). You may notice a few other improvements as well. I’ll have one of our account specialists reach out to you to show you around. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Jenna B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Easy!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

user friendly, lots of filtering options.

Cons

sometimes a little bit slow or laggy when doing upgrades.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Max C.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

SOFTWARE USER

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Organized and simplicity and cataloguing for future references allow for one-stop of comprehensive service management.

Cons

There is nothing we can think of right now, although would like to see more personalized approach to each industry and their requirements?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joedy D.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Wonderful product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

This product is easy to use, it navigates well and provides lots of backup to lookup past items. I like it!

Cons

When working in invoicing sometimes it just cuts out or it becomes slow and you have to wait to make entries.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Justin F.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Great system for the value and the customer service is great.

Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Office Trax is a great product. We are just beginning to use the system and I am sure our team will have more feedback next year.

Pros

We like that Office Trax is easy to use and you can get out what you put into the system. Additionally, we like the Customer Service we get from our Account Manager.

Cons

What we like least is that it is very manual. If you need to update lists or add data into the system, you either do it manually or must pay Office Trax additional fees to do so.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Josie M.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great!

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/26
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Officetrax is easy to use. There are a lot of aspects of this program that I still haven't used and its loaded with info on my stores as well.

back end support form Core 7 is exceptional!

Cons

the biggest con I can think of in the inability to change the terminology (such as trades, equipment, etc)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Zaighum A.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 2-10 Employees

OfficeTrax Review

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/10/13
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall office assistant means officetrax is office manager for all small property and other businesses.

Pros

If i say officetrax is office assistant then its perfect because in Officetrax is office features are available. Commercial propert, invoicing, trackers and auto popup notifications.

Cons

In officetrax I didn't find ant technical error but customer support is sometimes not work properly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10