Rentman Reviews

Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

4.4/5 (44 reviews)
Jouni R.

Your number one tool for AV-rental and Project Management business

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Rentman helps me make things more efficient by saving time on resource planning, equipment management and sales. A real "multitool" for an Event production company.

Pros

Overall logic on the software is very fluent and easy to follow. I never read much of the tips and tricks section, but after couple of hours use I was able to figure out the key functions. I like the amount of time it saves me in quotations and planning for resources.

Especially I like the Crew Planner.. That helps a lot when booking people to gigs. Our freelancers are also happy with the Rentman App for phone.

Web based service is also a very good thing for smaller business when the need for own server base and maintenance is eliminated.

Cons

I tried to think this quite a lot, actually. The only thing that really bugs me is the section of documents which takes in data from tabs (customer name, location, project number..)

For me, and probably many other, who do not understand that much about coding,(think the section is using css?) that there would be a simpler way to edit the general data of the document.
I also happen to know that what I just wrote, corrupts the very idea for the software to fetch the data on the section automatically.

Document templates are a bit annoying to get "just right", but well worth it in the long run.

One does need a specialist within the organization who is very "into" the software and wants to learn more, and train others, in order to make things run smoothly. It is not that simple, for most of the users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lachlan Y.

Rentman Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to integrate all projects automatically into one calendar for all our crew to view, so that there isn't a constant string of calls and texts confirming times for the following day.
They are able to look ahead and plan their weeks, as well as repair any equipment with urgency that is going out again soon.
We have also had only brilliant experiences with the Rentman support team, with quick responses to questions, and ideas for future updates being passed onto developers, with actual reasons for use.

Pros

Rentman is an ideal choice for Crew, Project and Equipment management software. We implemented it over the space of approximately two months, and all staff were able to easily jump on board an start using it daily. We are able to track all our projects and clients, where our equipment is, as well as logging our crew's timesheets. We implemented this coming from no other software, simply all manual, which resulted in the reliance of 3rd party calendar apps, that didn't sync easily.
Now that we have started using Rentman, we couldn't imagine doing business without it.

Cons

There really aren't many negatives about Rentman. The only negative I have is the UI on mobile devices, but that's fairly prevalent in most management softwares, as there is a lot of data needing to be displayed on the screen at one time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christoph K.

We use "Rentman" for Material Planning, Personal planning, Dry Hire Organisation, Invoices, Offers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

For us "Rentman" is the Swiss-Knife of Event Software. It allows us to plan and schedule Material, Personal, Logistics and to create offers, invoices and reminders on one online Plattform. We can use "Rentman" from every Point of the world and any System because it´s a browser based online tool. We use it since two years and it´s running completely stabil and secure. It´s easy to use and you can give difeerent roles to every employee depending on his role in your Company. From our Point of view "Rentman" is the most powerful and flexible Software for Event-Companies which is available in the Moment. We tried also Easy-Job before but it´s too expensive, too complicated and also too unflexible because there´s no Cloud-Online-Solution. One of the main profits of Rentman is the Support they give to you along the whole time. We got an complete "StartUp-Workshop" via Online teaching for our complete Team, so afterwords everyone knew the main functions and advantages of rentman. If there should be a Problem you can call them anytime and they will fix it professionell and fast.

Cons

The Rentman App is nice to have but it´s not really complete funktional at the Moment, it should have more of the Features which is included in Rentman-Online.

Response from Rentman

Hey Christoph, thanks for the great review! We really like the Swiss Army Knife comparison! We see our software as an all-in-one solution for event rental companies like yours and knowing that all the tools are working out for you is the feedback we like to get.

We were also happy to hear that our support team could minimize the set-up costs for you. We know that switching to a new rental management software is often the hardest part. Therefore, we want to make the transfer and training as effective and simple as possible.

Keep your eyes open for updates to the Rentman browser version and Rentman App. New functionalities are added every month so new app features might be available sooner than you think ¿

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hendrik B.

It ist an application, that makes your workflow much easier. It saves time and money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Especially the online availability is extremely attractive. This facilitates much. It is always up-to-date and can be viewed from anywhere and possibly changed. The staff are always well informed about material and personnel. The program does what it is supposed to do well, quickly and clearly. There are hardly any wishes about it without which it is too crowded. Around a successful software which is always developing.

Pros

The clarity and clear procedures. Also the quick overview and online availability. The planning of material personnel and vehicle fleet becomes child's play. The organization of the material is simple and clear, as is the overall appearance of the software. Everything runs very reliably. Also the hiring of material is easy to do. The workshop module is clear and practical. This program is packed with knowledge and passion. The support is very fast and effective.

Cons

Little things in the mobile app. For example, you can not simply create a project quickly, with name and date and info. You can work out later in the office. That would be very helpful if you get orders on the way. Otherwise completely satisfied.

Response from Rentman

Hendrik, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman. Our team really appreciates your feedback. It is great to hear that our rental software seems to have simplified so many of your daily processes. We know how specific the requirements of Pro AV companies can be, which is why we have developed Rentman to be an all-in-solution for this industry.

You mentioned that our software is always developing and of course this also applies for our Rentman App. Stay put for new updates that will add even more functionalities to our Android and iOS application.

We believe that rental management shouldn¿t stop when you leave the office!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Lauri W.

Rentall software that grows with Your needs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using rentman now in two companies, pretty much for a Year. We are coming in with third company during the first quarter of 2017. Usage and bases of these business are different in each company, and still, this software can serve them all.
We started with one company basically first only controlling projects existing and equipment we have in our own warehouse. Now we have pretty much all the functions of the software in use. and it is making our work a lot of fasters.
Due to its simplest CSV data transfer possibilities, it is very easy to integrate it with other software and also bring information from one software to another.
Also when we are busy we can add more users for a month, if we need top purchase production services from outside.
All in all, we are happy with the product. There is always something that could be better, but the support and development are answering quickly and reacting to our inquiries and ideas off software improvement.

Pros

- CSV export and import
- Clear and logical way to handle a project
- It is easy expandability by your short time extra needs
- No need to have some internal server systems for this in the company

Cons

This software is made for project and equipment controlling, time to time I would like to have some more options to control this through economical information. But as I have been told this will get some new possibilities in the next versions, that will help us out in most cases.

Response from Rentman

Hey Lauri, thanks a lot for leaving a review. Our developers and support engineers were thrilled to hear such good feedback and we are proud that Rentman is already being used in two of your companies.

It's good to hear that your transfer to Rentman worked flawlessly. Making sure that you can get started with Rentman easily has always been one of our highest priorities.

The ability to see more economical information like equipment and customer history will be introduced next month so stay put for our next big update!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Philipp K.

With Rentman we can manage and simplify all our business processes.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Excellent support
- Very good overall performance of the system
- Rentman is accessible from every computer with internet connection
- There's no need to print a packing slip, as you have it digitally on your mobile phone with the Rentman app
- You can scan QR-codes of your equipment using the app
- You can add repairs for defective equipment via the app
- Really fair pricing
- You can synchronise your agenda with CalDAV
- The dashboard gives you a good overview of what is relevant and urgent

Cons

- The price structure is based on fixed packages (Lite, Pro, etc.) but I would prefer to book only certain modules that you would like to use.
- The warehouse location of your equipment is not displayed in the app.

Response from Rentman

Thanks for your great feedback Philipp. Our team here at Rentman is always happy to hear that our cloud software is able to help you with your daily rental management.

We started off as a rental company and know how important simple but powerful features are for a good rental workflow. We have gotten some very positive feedback on our Rentman App in the past months and are planning to add even more cool features. This will also include the ability to see where in the warehouse your equipment is located!

We understand that only using certain modules of Rentman would be even better for you but we do require some sort of pricing structure to provide the best service for every rental company. However, you can already adjust your Rentman license by adding more administrators (powerusers) in busy summer months and removing them when everything has calmed down. Thanks again for your review!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Cairbre O.

Fast, flexible, cost effective and exceptional support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-support is extremely good
-software is easy to learn and teach others
-searching for data is instant
-facility to add tags, filters and tasks throughout makes it customisable for all users
-easy to customise system templates
-project templates easy to set-up and speed up creating new projects for account managers
-customers digitally sign their quotations and confirm the projects
-crew planner module has planned 60+ full time and freelance technical staff without a hitch
-communication flow right through the project for all involved to view
-full time staff have project information to hand on their smartphone through the app
-equipment failures are scanned on-site direct into the repairs module by the technicians
-software is constantly evolving along with industry feedback

Cons

-mobile scanning not yet available, this will be helpful rolling over scanned equipment on-site, from one project to another

Response from Rentman

Hey Cairbre, thanks a lot for your review and feedback on Rentman. We were happy to hear that our support team has been this helpful over the past year. I have made sure that they get the praise they deserve!

It is great to see that Rentman has improved so many aspects of your rental workflow. We are always doing our best to make inventory management, labor scheduling and reporting as easy and efficient as possible for you. Our developers are hard at work so mobile scanning with the Rentman App will be available in no time.

Feedback like yours is what we base a lot of our development priorities on. Thanks a lot for your help and support!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Robert A.

Event Rental Software with everything I needed!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/09/01
Review Source: Capterra

Rentman includes features that make sense for Event Professionals.
Important features include multiple user levels, friendly mobile app, labor and transport modules and easy sub-hire (cross rental) feature.
I have used several US based software systems. I have found Rentman has a better combination of features for my application.
Software as a service minimizes initial startup cost. The price structure makes sense and is is easy to add users.
Rentman has better customer support and includes an integrated Teamviewer for live support.

Pros

The Rentman web interface is fast even on a slow internet connection.
I can customize the access level of each user, which is great for part-time and freelance employees.
I can customize forms myself.
Inventory supports kits, resale items and sub-hire.
Customer database allows for multiple contacts under one organization.
Rentman combines the best features of a CMA, Inventory Control system, and Project Management suite in one place.

Response from Rentman

Hi Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us detailed feedback on our software. We are really happy to hear that Rentman is able to help you with managing your rental business in that many aspects. We focus on providing the best service and support possible so thank you very much for the kinds words.

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nick S.

Best product available on the market

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/29
Review Source: Capterra

We use Rentman for nearly 2 years and until now we did not have any bigger problems with the software. The support is very fast and professional.

Pros

For a long time we searched for a rental management software for mac computers. We did not find any satisfying application until we heard from Rentman. Rentman is very easy to use, comes with lot of professional features and saves lot of time and money so you can focus on your business. A great feature we do not want to miss anymore is the Rentman app for mobile devices. All our employees and sub workers installed the app on their smartphone and so they have all necessary information about their jobs and the events available with just one click. We can manage all our jobs including equipment stock, customer details and employee details within one software. this was the reason we chose Rentman as our software.

Response from Rentman

Thanks for the brilliant review Nick! I have let our developers and support team know how happy you are with our product and service.

We have worked hard over the past 6 years to develop the best rental software and we are stoked to introduce some cool new features over the next months. Stay tuned for new modules that will be added to the Rentman App and the browser version of Rentman. Thanks again and it¿s great to have you on board!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eddie C.

Very simple to set up an creates a fast and efficient work flow

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Much faster workflow, less mistakes calculating offers and better control over warehouse managment. The overall flow of information within the company has improved using rentman.

Pros

The fact the software is online and used in a browser is its strongest point. It means access from any computer with internet is possible, even with a slow internet connection. The output quality is also excellent.

Cons

The transfer from rentman 3G to 4G has been quite a long process and is still not fully completed, which as a rentman user is annoying, as you can see the new workspace but it is inpractical to use as certain functions have not yet been tansferred.

Response from Rentman

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback Eddie. We know that good communication is a major point in every event rental company. That¿s why developing Rentman in the cloud has been our No. 1 priority since the beginning.

It¿s great to hear that our rental software has helped improve and accelerate the flow of communication in your company! We believe that you should have control over your rentals, even when you leave the office or warehouse.

We are sorry if the transition to Rentman 4G has caused you any inconvenience. We are aware that some smaller features are still missing but you can be assured that we are hard at work to implement them as soon as possible. Make sure to read our monthly update notes to stay up-to-date on the newest features!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Matt S.

After Serching for GREAT Rental managment software that was affordiable we finally found it.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

The key to any software package is to put the time and effort in to setting it up and maintaining it. We have been doing this in stages as it is very time consuming. Rentman has been great as it allows us to do this very effectively. The app is a great way to manage staff of all kinds, casuals, freelance and even labor hire. As a package I would be very confident that nothing else offers the feature set, the support and the affordable price that Rentman does. It is easy to use for everyone. It is one of only a few modern designed rental software packes that you don't need a degree in to use.

Pros

The customer service and support team are amazing! We were honestly a bit skeptical going in with the software being based in a different country but I can honestly say I have never had this level of support for software before. All the guys are great!

Cons

The Only thing we find a little annoying is it can be a little slow to find items in the data base when scanning QR codes via the app. They are always upgrading and making things better so I'm certain this wont be an issue for the long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Koen D.

Easy to use, great rental control software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

The software helped the company grow and become more professional

Pros

Very easy to use and quick to learn. Great that technicians and freelancers can log in to view their schedules and view info for the job. Saves a lot of time explaining planning and managing gear, techs and transportation. Whenever there are issues or questions, customer support is very quick to respond.

Cons

Editing the templates can be difficult. The software is great to manage your rental but for the sales part of the business there could be improvements.

Response from Rentman

Hey Koen, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman. It is a pleasure to hear that our rental software assisted you in growing and becoming more professional over the past 2 years. That¿s the ultimate goal everyone here at Rentman is trying to accomplish!

We believe that excellent communication is key for every rental business which is why basic accounts for freelancers and technicians are free of charge. It¿s great that this approach is helpful for rental businesses like yours.

While we are still primarily focused on the rental side the future might also hold some new sales features. Updates for Rentman are released every two weeks so stay tuned and check out our Facebook page for news :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Richard G.

Great software for rental puposes!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

a much better daily routine

Pros

In the system you can form sets and cases, and add complementary items, such as cables, possible add-ons and so on. This makes it easy to create a quotation, plus a complete packing list. Other benefits of the software: QR-funcionality, easy to use webshop module, digital signatures on quotations, interaction with administration software, easy planning module, automatic backup, smartphone app... it is a complete system for the rental market!

Cons

is there something I do'nt like...? Can't think of anything... well, we receive an invoice each month, but it is much lower than our previous system with much less possibilities, so no complaint about that either!

Response from Rentman

Richard, thanks for the amazing review. Great feedback like this is what we strive for every day. We are very sorry to send you that monthly invoice but I can promise you that every cent is reinvested into the company and the development of new features for Rentman.

We are happy to let you know that new features for the Rentman smartphone app, like mobile scanning, are of high priority and will be available soon. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Georgi C.

Rentman the flexy softwear

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

I am more than satisfied although I understand the difficulties to presenting the product to all my colleagues.

Pros

The supporting team which is always ready to customize some thing and to help you to tailor the product with your specific needs.

Cons

The help note balloons during the operations, they are not so visible and when some make a mistake he realize this afterwards.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bart V.

User-friendly rental software. Convenient features like automatic mileage calculation, calendar sync

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

No expensive servers and software needed, better follow-up of projects and faster billing.

Pros

Cloud based, calendar synchronization, webshop link, E-invoicing, personalized templates with layout customization, automatic transport calculation, online approval of quotes and contracts, Mollie payment module, ...

Cons

Personnel planning and vehicle planning can be merged and need improvement for use from the dashboard to add and search projects, view in the dashboard, or a project already partially or completely paid, feedback from an external accounting program, contacts To put on or block on outstanding invoices, can set credit line

Response from Rentman

Hey Bart, thanks so much for your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated by everyone here at Rentman. It is always great to hear how our rental software makes our customers¿ day-to-day work a bit easier.

Good news: In the new Rentman 4G crew and transport scheduling have been merged and heavily improved. Simply upgrade to it for free, whenever you are ready, to use the module and many more new features. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Sindre S.

I like the product!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

The ease of booking equipment and people on projects and send the invoice to the customers.

Pros

The overall usability of the product and the in-depth functions. And all the different methods to setup projects.

Cons

The amount of clicking to set up different functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Pedro S.

I use rentman about 1,5 years and it was a good investment. Easy in use and very professional.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy in use, especially when the client needs more or other things.
It looks very professional for my client aswell. It gives me a good overview of price inquiries of my clients and I can use it in helping with my accounting.

Pros

It is very easy to make changes when clients decide more or other things. This program saves me a lot of time if I compare to the one I had before.

Cons

I had troubles installing it with parallel desktop but once installed it worked fine. Now I can easily switch from apple to windows.

Response from Rentman

Hi Pedro, thanks for the review. It¿s great to have you guys on board for nearly 2 years already. We know how important ease of use is for any rental business and we are happy that Rentman seems to provide just that.

On a side note, to use Rentman you shouldn¿t have to use Parallels Desktop as Rentman is cloud-based. The only thing you need to use it is a browser and an internet connection. A member of our support team will be in touch to resolve any misunderstandings about this. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Michaël V.

Very flexible and easy system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Perfect overview of my items and the status of this items.
Easy making quotes, equipment lists and Invoices.

Pros

The flexibility and how easy to use, don't need to be IT technician to change items or whatever.
And there is a good helpdesk service.

Cons

Need to be connected with the internet, and if internet connection is slow or bad, you feel it when you work online, and in bad case the internet connection fall out, so you lose connection.

Response from Rentman

Hey Michaël, we are happy to hear that our support team is taking good care of you. Our cloud integration allows you to access Rentman from anywhere on any device but unfortunately even we can't fight slow internet connections ;)

Let us know in case there is anything else we can do to make Rentman even better for you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Philipp K.

Rentman, a Software "must have"

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Rentman is a very good software. Here and there are still small improvement options, but the complaining is at a high level.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. It has a very well-structured user interface that makes it very easy and provides a quick workflow. Rentman saves a lot of time, which you can use to really take care of your customers. With the professional licenses you can set everything exactly as you need it, but even in the small version you have enough possibilities to work cleanly.

Cons

Unfortunately, there are a few small vulnerabilities in the software from time to time. So far there has never been anything bad, but sometimes it's exactly the function you really need. But if you contact the support with the problems, you get professional help quickly and with the hints the developers can improve the software. And that's what Rentman does.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Edan V.

Easy to use, Quick, Complete, all information at one place

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Rentman is an Easy to use software, it works super fast and is complete with all information at one single place.

Cons

Would be great if the Sales side would be more extended. Adding and planning sales items is possible for the rest the options are limited right now.

Response from Rentman

Hey Edan, thanks a lot for your positive feedback on our rental management software. Intuitiveness and ease of use have been our priorities since we started Rentman in 2011. While we are still mainly focused on the rental side we are constantly updating Rentman with new features. Stay tuned for additional sales functionalities in the near future!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Fabian K.

Excellent Software for small or big Companys who need a inventory control system

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- web application
- all in one software
- simple use
- external app for smartphones with all Project informations
- fast support
-

Cons

- limited Space/Admins (more only with extra pay)
- no interaction with RFID/NFC
- no buy Licence only rental

Response from Rentman

Hey Fabian, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy to hear that Rentman and our support team have helped you in optimizing your inventory management.

We have chosen the monthly subscription model for Rentman as it generally provides more flexibility for companies like yours. You can easily add more administrators in busy months or completely freeze your subscription for some time if you need to.

We believe that we wouldn¿t be able to offer this flexibility to you if it was a simple one-time payment ¿

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Evgeniy S.

Finally found

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

We are not a big one audio rental company based in Moscow, RU. We tested all of software we able to find on market, but this one greater then anything else.

Pros

Easy to use
Building your own templates for Slips
Barcoding
Scan barcodes by your phone, it's cheaper then anything
Cloud based, you can access to the Base where you want, if there is Internet
Cost-effective price

Cons

No autosave option in current version (they will add this in future)
No offline version or option to work offline then sync with server
You can't add items via your phone app quickly, only if item has barcode

Response from Rentman

Hi Evgeniy,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman and your feedback. Its great to hear you are happy with our software and its functions. The adding of items via your phone will become possible with the new browser-based version of Rentman.
Best regards,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michaël R.

It has saved me maybee two days a week!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Just a couple of days, the time for entering our database, templates, etc. Then it changed my way of doing business. This software does everything we need from the begining of every project to finalization. It evens thinks for me. Really happy with it, would'nt change for anything.

Pros

Reactive support team / Nice mobile app with acces to many informations for our freelance collaborators / access from everywhere / handles everything easily from quotation, equipment and crew management, transports, subhires and invoicing with a really user friendly interface.

Cons

* Acces to our files database via a cloud storage would be an advantage.
* No possibility for undoing anything. Be carefull when you delete something

Response from Rentman

Hey Michaël,
Thanks a lot for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Rentman has saved you that much time managing your rental business.
Greetings,
Team Rentman

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Hans B.

Never had a Rental tool that worked so well as Rentman.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

It saved me a lot of time. Planning is a lot easier and I have al the info I need on demand.

Pros

It works quick, I have a lot of layouts that I can use, It is easy to maintain, offers that are accepted come in my mailbox when signed. There is simply too much to mention.

Response from Rentman

Hey Hans, thanks a lot for the kind words and feedback. It would have been great to have you on board earlier but two years, in which Rentman seems to have saved you a lot of time, do sound great already. Let¿s hope that the next updates will make your rental management even easier :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mikael F.

Fantastic!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic software, easy to control and fantastisc support, when we're calling.

Pros

the support from the great team of employers! thank you for help whit questions and any stuff we call in. :-)

Cons

We need some features in the app, and RFID-tag in the software, but hope it to come.

Response from Rentman

Hey Mikael,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write the review and your great feedback. I will definitely let our team know how happy you are with our free support and the software.

I also have some good news for you regarding a major update for the new Rentman Mobile App! The new app, which will be released within a couple of weeks, will add a ton of new features including the ability to scan equipment in and out with your smartphone. With the new app RFID tagging will become available as well.

If you have any questions please make sure to reach out to us anytime and we would be happy to help!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10