63 reviews

Rentman

Cloud rental software for AV, event & production industry

4,5 /5 (63 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
94%
recommended this app
63 reviews
Lachlan Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rentman Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

We have been able to integrate all projects automatically into one calendar for all our crew to view, so that there isn't a constant string of calls and texts confirming times for the following day.
They are able to look ahead and plan their weeks, as well as repair any equipment with urgency that is going out again soon.
We have also had only brilliant experiences with the Rentman support team, with quick responses to questions, and ideas for future updates being passed onto developers, with actual reasons for use.

Pros

Rentman is an ideal choice for Crew, Project and Equipment management software. We implemented it over the space of approximately two months, and all staff were able to easily jump on board an start using it daily. We are able to track all our projects and clients, where our equipment is, as well as logging our crew's timesheets. We implemented this coming from no other software, simply all manual, which resulted in the reliance of 3rd party calendar apps, that didn't sync easily.
Now that we have started using Rentman, we couldn't imagine doing business without it.

Cons

There really aren't many negatives about Rentman. The only negative I have is the UI on mobile devices, but that's fairly prevalent in most management softwares, as there is a lot of data needing to be displayed on the screen at one time.

Eddie C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very simple to set up an creates a fast and efficient work flow

Reviewed on 2017/08/01

Much faster workflow, less mistakes calculating offers and better control over warehouse managment. The overall flow of information within the company has improved using rentman.

Pros

The fact the software is online and used in a browser is its strongest point. It means access from any computer with internet is possible, even with a slow internet connection. The output quality is also excellent.

Cons

The transfer from rentman 3G to 4G has been quite a long process and is still not fully completed, which as a rentman user is annoying, as you can see the new workspace but it is inpractical to use as certain functions have not yet been tansferred.

Response from Rentman

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback Eddie. We know that good communication is a major point in every event rental company. That¿s why developing Rentman in the cloud has been our No. 1 priority since the beginning.

It¿s great to hear that our rental software has helped improve and accelerate the flow of communication in your company! We believe that you should have control over your rentals, even when you leave the office or warehouse.

We are sorry if the transition to Rentman 4G has caused you any inconvenience. We are aware that some smaller features are still missing but you can be assured that we are hard at work to implement them as soon as possible. Make sure to read our monthly update notes to stay up-to-date on the newest features!

Koen D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, great rental control software

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

The software helped the company grow and become more professional

Pros

Very easy to use and quick to learn. Great that technicians and freelancers can log in to view their schedules and view info for the job. Saves a lot of time explaining planning and managing gear, techs and transportation. Whenever there are issues or questions, customer support is very quick to respond.

Cons

Editing the templates can be difficult. The software is great to manage your rental but for the sales part of the business there could be improvements.

Response from Rentman

Hey Koen, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman. It is a pleasure to hear that our rental software assisted you in growing and becoming more professional over the past 2 years. That¿s the ultimate goal everyone here at Rentman is trying to accomplish!

We believe that excellent communication is key for every rental business which is why basic accounts for freelancers and technicians are free of charge. It¿s great that this approach is helpful for rental businesses like yours.

While we are still primarily focused on the rental side the future might also hold some new sales features. Updates for Rentman are released every two weeks so stay tuned and check out our Facebook page for news :)

Richard G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for rental puposes!

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

a much better daily routine

Pros

In the system you can form sets and cases, and add complementary items, such as cables, possible add-ons and so on. This makes it easy to create a quotation, plus a complete packing list. Other benefits of the software: QR-funcionality, easy to use webshop module, digital signatures on quotations, interaction with administration software, easy planning module, automatic backup, smartphone app... it is a complete system for the rental market!

Cons

is there something I do'nt like...? Can't think of anything... well, we receive an invoice each month, but it is much lower than our previous system with much less possibilities, so no complaint about that either!

Response from Rentman

Richard, thanks for the amazing review. Great feedback like this is what we strive for every day. We are very sorry to send you that monthly invoice but I can promise you that every cent is reinvested into the company and the development of new features for Rentman.

We are happy to let you know that new features for the Rentman smartphone app, like mobile scanning, are of high priority and will be available soon. Thanks!

Philipp K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rentman, a Software "must have"

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Rentman is a very good software. Here and there are still small improvement options, but the complaining is at a high level.

Pros

The software is really easy to use. It has a very well-structured user interface that makes it very easy and provides a quick workflow. Rentman saves a lot of time, which you can use to really take care of your customers. With the professional licenses you can set everything exactly as you need it, but even in the small version you have enough possibilities to work cleanly.

Cons

Unfortunately, there are a few small vulnerabilities in the software from time to time. So far there has never been anything bad, but sometimes it's exactly the function you really need. But if you contact the support with the problems, you get professional help quickly and with the hints the developers can improve the software. And that's what Rentman does.

Fabian K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent Software for small or big Companys who need a inventory control system

Reviewed on 2017/08/02

Pros

- web application
- all in one software
- simple use
- external app for smartphones with all Project informations
- fast support
-

Cons

- limited Space/Admins (more only with extra pay)
- no interaction with RFID/NFC
- no buy Licence only rental

Response from Rentman

Hey Fabian, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy to hear that Rentman and our support team have helped you in optimizing your inventory management.

We have chosen the monthly subscription model for Rentman as it generally provides more flexibility for companies like yours. You can easily add more administrators in busy months or completely freeze your subscription for some time if you need to.

We believe that we wouldn¿t be able to offer this flexibility to you if it was a simple one-time payment ¿

Michaël R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It has saved me maybee two days a week!

Reviewed on 2016/07/18

Just a couple of days, the time for entering our database, templates, etc. Then it changed my way of doing business. This software does everything we need from the begining of every project to finalization. It evens thinks for me. Really happy with it, would'nt change for anything.

Pros

Reactive support team / Nice mobile app with acces to many informations for our freelance collaborators / access from everywhere / handles everything easily from quotation, equipment and crew management, transports, subhires and invoicing with a really user friendly interface.

Cons

* Acces to our files database via a cloud storage would be an advantage.
* No possibility for undoing anything. Be carefull when you delete something

Response from Rentman

Hey Michaël,
Thanks a lot for your great feedback, we really appreciate it. We are happy to hear that Rentman has saved you that much time managing your rental business.
Greetings,
Team Rentman

Henk L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EVENTALS - Rentman

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Pros

We use Rentman a lot of years and its a great software, flexible and innovative

Cons

We have no cons about this software, Rentman is our base of the company.

Sven Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rentman for rental company

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Pros

Overall service for our film equipment rental company. Easy to use. Very good support.

Cons

The Rentman app's functionalities could be expanded.

Thomas K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review Rentman

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

Very easy to use and a great support team that helps very quickly!

Pros

Easy to use. good overview. many very good features. frequent updates with new features

Cons

that it is avaible via browser and can be used all over the world with an internet connection

Rodolfo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

About Financial

Reviewed on 2019/11/07

Pros

Completely useful for manage your equipment and employees

Cons

On new 4g software doesn’t shows the financial information by months or years

Ruben D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rentman review

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

The ease of use and the extensive possibilities of the platform

Cons

We really miss an automatic Rentman import function for our website. It would be great to have a feature to create a schedule (e.g. every day at 1600 hours) to update the website stock with the Rentman stock.

Nicholas W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for small teams or multi-site

Reviewed on 2019/04/30

Support has been great, the service has been great. My accounting team gets a little confused because the invoices aren't sent to us in USD, but overall this software was a major improvement for our workflow and business awareness.

Pros

Built-In Equipment, Vehicle, and Personnel tracking.
Online Access with varying security levels allowing mobile app usage and scheduling by employees and subcontractors.
Reliable AWS Cloud backend.
Pay only for users with quote / designer / admin access. Warehouse and tech staff is free & unlimited.

Cons

As a SAAS solution, customization options are limited and feature requests can take a considerable amount of time, as anything changed for your purposes, gets changed for all of RentMan's clients.

Alain H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

THE software everyone should use ...

Reviewed on 2016/07/15

After making your own template wich is a little bit tricky, everything is really easy to use, It's really confortable to see all your equipment and crew in a really usefull way of thinking when it comes to rental and production... Everything your need is inside ...

Response from Rentman

Dear Alain,
thanks for the amazing feedback. We are really looking forward to working with you in the future!
Greetings,
Team Rentman

Michele M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

At the beginning but Already wel working!

Reviewed on 2016/09/02

we are still in the testing period, but we already can say that is absolutely a very good software. Therefore, we have decided that from January 2017, we will shift the whole management of our operations on Rentman.

Response from Rentman

Dear Michele,

thanks a lot for the positive review. It's great to have you and everyone at Imput onboard!

Best regards,
Team Rentman

Joel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rentman review

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

Pros

A very flexible and easy to use phone app.
A powerful software with a lot of important functions and tools.

Cons

Take some times before you learn to use the software and it’s functions.

Jonathan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to setup with great support.

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

Pros

The integration of invoicing and inventory management is the best of the software we have used, and the customization of document templates allows us to provide our clients with professional documents with exactly the right amount of information.

Cons

There are some features that need work on kit and case building but with that said the rentman team are continually listening to the end user and implementing requests.

Josephine S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

confusing user interface

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Pros

Nice functions, online based, electronic signature at offers, easy to create invoices without project,

Cons

settings are often not individual adjustable like First Day of Work in hours counter for new employes or national holidays. Its not possible to set a sabbatical for a employee in the hours counter
Creating forms is very difficult.
Finding Projects by name is very complicated

Response from Rentman

Hey Josephine, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman and your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that some functions of Rentman are not clear to you yet. It would be great if you could let us know what parts of the interface are confusing for you as we just recently updated the whole interface to fit even better with the workflow of event and production rental companies.

Our intention is to keep the options for staff administration understandable and easy-to-use for everyone. To ensure we offer an intuitive product for all users, we choose not to focus on workforce administration after time registration. Instead we aim to optimize Rentman so that it can be seamlessly used with dedicated staff administration software.

Also, please remember that free support and training are included in every Rentman package. Give us a call when you need help setting up forms so that one of our support experts can guide you through it. Thanks again!

Mikael F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic!

Reviewed on 2018/09/19

fantastic software, easy to control and fantastisc support, when we're calling.

Pros

the support from the great team of employers! thank you for help whit questions and any stuff we call in. :-)

Cons

We need some features in the app, and RFID-tag in the software, but hope it to come.

Response from Rentman

Hey Mikael,

thanks a lot for taking the time to write the review and your great feedback. I will definitely let our team know how happy you are with our free support and the software.

I also have some good news for you regarding a major update for the new Rentman Mobile App! The new app, which will be released within a couple of weeks, will add a ton of new features including the ability to scan equipment in and out with your smartphone. With the new app RFID tagging will become available as well.

If you have any questions please make sure to reach out to us anytime and we would be happy to help!

Hendrik B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It ist an application, that makes your workflow much easier. It saves time and money

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Especially the online availability is extremely attractive. This facilitates much. It is always up-to-date and can be viewed from anywhere and possibly changed. The staff are always well informed about material and personnel. The program does what it is supposed to do well, quickly and clearly. There are hardly any wishes about it without which it is too crowded. Around a successful software which is always developing.

Pros

The clarity and clear procedures. Also the quick overview and online availability. The planning of material personnel and vehicle fleet becomes child's play. The organization of the material is simple and clear, as is the overall appearance of the software. Everything runs very reliably. Also the hiring of material is easy to do. The workshop module is clear and practical. This program is packed with knowledge and passion. The support is very fast and effective.

Cons

Little things in the mobile app. For example, you can not simply create a project quickly, with name and date and info. You can work out later in the office. That would be very helpful if you get orders on the way. Otherwise completely satisfied.

Response from Rentman

Hendrik, thanks a lot for taking the time to review Rentman. Our team really appreciates your feedback. It is great to hear that our rental software seems to have simplified so many of your daily processes. We know how specific the requirements of Pro AV companies can be, which is why we have developed Rentman to be an all-in-solution for this industry.

You mentioned that our software is always developing and of course this also applies for our Rentman App. Stay put for new updates that will add even more functionalities to our Android and iOS application.

We believe that rental management shouldn¿t stop when you leave the office!

Nick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product available on the market

Reviewed on 2017/07/29

We use Rentman for nearly 2 years and until now we did not have any bigger problems with the software. The support is very fast and professional.

Pros

For a long time we searched for a rental management software for mac computers. We did not find any satisfying application until we heard from Rentman. Rentman is very easy to use, comes with lot of professional features and saves lot of time and money so you can focus on your business. A great feature we do not want to miss anymore is the Rentman app for mobile devices. All our employees and sub workers installed the app on their smartphone and so they have all necessary information about their jobs and the events available with just one click. We can manage all our jobs including equipment stock, customer details and employee details within one software. this was the reason we chose Rentman as our software.

Response from Rentman

Thanks for the brilliant review Nick! I have let our developers and support team know how happy you are with our product and service.

We have worked hard over the past 6 years to develop the best rental software and we are stoked to introduce some cool new features over the next months. Stay tuned for new modules that will be added to the Rentman App and the browser version of Rentman. Thanks again and it¿s great to have you on board!

Georgi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Rentman the flexy softwear

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

I am more than satisfied although I understand the difficulties to presenting the product to all my colleagues.

Pros

The supporting team which is always ready to customize some thing and to help you to tailor the product with your specific needs.

Cons

The help note balloons during the operations, they are not so visible and when some make a mistake he realize this afterwards.

Hans B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Never had a Rental tool that worked so well as Rentman.

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

It saved me a lot of time. Planning is a lot easier and I have al the info I need on demand.

Pros

It works quick, I have a lot of layouts that I can use, It is easy to maintain, offers that are accepted come in my mailbox when signed. There is simply too much to mention.

Response from Rentman

Hey Hans, thanks a lot for the kind words and feedback. It would have been great to have you on board earlier but two years, in which Rentman seems to have saved you a lot of time, do sound great already. Let¿s hope that the next updates will make your rental management even easier :)

Alex W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

the best software for renting materials

Reviewed on 2017/07/27

Pros

mobile app , easy to use , works great , good online and telephone support, qr-code for tracking material. You can make offers & invoices in a few minutes and email them with the build-in mail-app.

Cons

the online shop still doesn't work properly and we can't see any statistics (in development). Maybe not the cheapest solution but for us the best one.

Response from Rentman

Hey Alex, thanks for your review and the positive feedback on our support team and Rentman¿s features.

You will be happy to hear that the statistics module is nearly finished and will available soon. Check the upcoming Rentman notifications for the newest updates on this!

Our Woo Commerce web shop module is already fully functional. I will forward your feedback to our product specialists who will get back to you asap.

Rainer M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect for small to medium business

Reviewed on 2016/06/28

Easy and flexible to have a browser based solution for our rental business. Rentman offers a powerful solution with a easy interface. Perfekt for all that has tight time schedule but need full control over their productions.

Pros

The "app" solution for freelance communication, being able to send a mail to the project when in a client meeting and the easy document handling with drag and drop.

Response from Rentman

Hey Rainer thanks a lot for reviewing Rentman and of course the positive feedback. We are looking forward to our cooperation in the future!