40 reviews

Spoke Phone

Turn mobile phones into your business phone system / PBX.

4,7 /5 (40 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,7
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
95% recommended this app
40 reviews
Martin G.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 11-50 Employees

The Future is Here!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small, but growing team and have always battled with our phone systems. Number of incoming lines, number of handsets, complex configuration, no options for remote workers. Spoke has solved all these problems and given us much more functionality for less cost per month. We will never need to think about another phone system again. If we have 20 or 200 team members, or have 1 or 10 different locations, Spoke will make it all so simple.

Pros

Spoke provides our team with freedom of communication. They have access to the rich feature set of an enterprise telephone system right on their mobile phone. Our team members have conversions with each other and/or our customers from anywhere. We are no longer tied to our desk phone. Importantly, our team can also control when they are available for calls and easily access voice mail and call recordings. Conference Calls - WOW! They are so simple on Spoke. No special numbers to remember, no pin codes. Just setup the call and the Spoke does the rest.

Cons

Nothing about the software, just be careful with blue tooth headset compatibility. Best to stick to the ones that have been tested and recommended by Spoke.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Martin, thanks so much for the review.

We're looking forward to bringing AI voice productivity and integrations to your team this year!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jami-lee T.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Much easier than other well known brands

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

It has replaced our desk phone meaning multiple people can be 'in the office' without actually being in the office! It also helps over the weekend, we never miss any calls.

Pros

We have a part time office managers, meaning we need to switch between who gets calls for the day. With our previous supplier it was clunky and would take on average 10 minutes just to switch users. Spoke Phone is SO EASY to do and all within 4 clicks! Once we were set up (heaps of support and help with this) we were off and racing. We still have questions every now and then and the online chat box is really easy and convenient.

Cons

Bit confusing during set up with an auto-attendant but understand it all now . We'd really like an automatic text function so if someone leaves a voicemail they get a text saying we will call you back soon.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Jami-Lee.

Thanks so much for the review and feedback about the auto-attendants.

We've some good plans for simplifying auto-attendants and the entire onboarding, so your feedback is helpful.

Best regards, Jason

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Justine P.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product to invest in.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like that it's very user-friendly and simple. Updates are also very great - they listen to what the customers want and make the improvements with them in mind. I also like the fact that this software is able to cross the borders between different team members no matter where in the world you are. Customer support is also superb and very friendly. I haven't encountered one single rude person when I ask for help via spoke. They are always ready to help - especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. Thank you for your help.

Cons

Dropped calls are happening from time to time but it's not really the software fault. Mostly it's because of the carrier or the internet connection. It can be a bit frustrating when that happens but the customer support are always ready to give clarification on what is happening and also how to fix the problem- that is if it can be fixed at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Randall J.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Its the frustrations that matter

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/23
Review Source: Capterra

No desk phones, fully mobile

Pros

available on the mobile, anywhere, anywhere

Cons

the music and tones when answering a call...which my customer does not hear...but is already asking if i am there....

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Dave R.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Spoke user review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Positive and co-opertative

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive.
Enabled larger team to have access to calls
Responsive help team

Cons

3rd party issues when in poor reception areas

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for your review Dave.

We are glad your team is enjoying the productivity that Spoke Phone can provide.

Yes, we understand the issues in areas of poor reception. As with all VoIP calls, you need to have good data connection (4G/LTE) to ensure good call quality. Alternatively, in poor reception areas you can flick over to carrier calling mode which will provide a better calling experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ian M.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Brilliant Solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Has been really Great to deal with Spoke - never otherwise for me.

Pros

Switched from Telstra land lines to Spoke in like 1 hour - just installed some IP desk phones and for a novice like me it was very easy - Can get through to Customer executive in seconds and the quality of assistance is perfect - highly recommend Spoke on all aspects of my experience

Cons

Calls have a slight delay to get call started - once connected its fine - we are looking at our network setup - apparently we need to adjust some settings to priorities Spoke calls.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Ian, thanks so much for the review.

Glad Spoke Phone is working well for you, and yes, do get the network settings done - it will make a big difference.

Enjoy the Desk phone support1

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luke S.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Future proofing your telecommunications

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke phone is a fantastic product that has allowed us to consolidate our entire work network to mobile, and future proof our business communications. Interface is clean and easy to use. Great customer service, support and frequent updates to the service. Would highly recommend to anybody who values a remote or out of office workspace, a rich set of features, and allowance for flexible user arrangements

Pros

Your business network entirely on mobile!
Clean and easy to use interface
Rich feature set with lots of additional options to add value
Integration with many third party services (such as CRM)
Great tech support

Cons

Periodically a very small drop in call quality, but this appears to be continually improving and does not deter from the spoke experience

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tim J.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Well on the way to something amazing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke allows us to work from anywhere with a professional phone service at our disposal. Staff can keep their personal phone numbers private while making and receiving calls on their own mobile phones. Voicemail, transferring calls between users and call conferencing are all a breeze and features such as call recording and dictation are beginning to change our workflows for the better.

Pros

Spoke brings the best bits of the office phone systems we’ve always known using the tool we always have with us.

More than that it extends beyond the abilities of traditional systems by leveraging the latest technological advances.

Somehow it does all of this at a very reasonable price with excellent customer service.

Cons

While Spoke is well on the way to greatness it’s still a work in progress. Features like the address book are still a little clunky but I’m told there are plans afoot for making it more user friendly and capable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lance L.
Industry: Consumer Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great for Small Business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is awesome! Always there to help us out, whether its for billing issues or for help with features! Always able to chat with someone!

Pros

Spoke Phone helps us operate all our small businesses, through our wireless/mobile phones. No desk phones, and ease of mobility.

Cons

I have not hand any problems or concerns about their service.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the kind words Lance. Glad Spoke Phone is working out so well for you in sunny Hawaii!

We'll let you know when the new voice productivity features come out - we would love to hear what you think.

Best regards, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James N.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Absolutely amazeballz

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM. Value and options for the dollar cannot be beaten ... customer service is superb ... they've won a loyal fan for a long time!

Pros

The ease of setup, use, functionality for our little team, and very intuitive design (ie, I hadn't read how to transfer calls but when I was faced with the need, I figured it out from the screen in the middle of the call in about 4 seconds)

Cons

The colour ... no but honestly, can't think of anything. Perhaps the record a greeting over a phone call may be improved a little, but nothing an iphone, a pillow, and a quiet room can't fix . Seriously, that's how I recorded our greetings and they sound professional as!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mandi F.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: Self Employed

Spoke Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Just great overall. I like the fact that we can call from our "landline" number making us look bigger than we are!

Pros

Very easy to set up, and the support is fantastic. They are always online and super helpful. The system itself is also really easy to use and amend as you need it to.

Cons

The only thing I dislike about it is that it doesn't work with Apple Carplay, so if I am in my car and a call comes in, I can "answer" the call but nothing is there and they can't hear me or me hear them.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Mandi!

Re: the Apple car play. Please try this.

Answer the call on the Spoke app. The audio should be coming out the iPhone.

then tap the audio button on Spoke and select your car Bluetooth.

Then see if the audio comes out the car.

We see issues with some folks on iPhones where if you answer on the phone, Apple will route the audio to the phone speaker even if you are connected to Bluetooth

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alexander H.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great App

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our whole team is loving using Spoke. It has changed the way we work. I was concerned about running off our office 4G but it is fine. Great customer support also. Highly recommended

Cons

The old office phone system is off to the recyclers and no more copper lines :)

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Alexander - thanks for the great review!

We're always improving Spoke Phone (not so good at letting people know what's changed however!), but lots of new stuff and improvements all the time.

Love the recycling of your old phone system - of course, you can reuse your old desk phones with Spoke now too :))

All the best, Jason

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrewe J.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Global business through Spoke

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke allowed me to work remotely from another country and still be contactable through the office Phone. Creating a seamless business experience for customers. It also allows easy communication with the other members of the team. Easily one of the best small business communications tools out there.

Pros

The fact that i can work in another country and still be contactable by customers as if i was still in the office.

Cons

It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work. Instead it was the time i am not at work.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Andrew, we're glad you are enjoying Spoke!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Damian C.

The team at Spoke have been extraordinarily helpful in getting our new system setup and running.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing is knowing that we are not missing incoming calls or that calls are sitting on an answering machine somewhere unchecked. The other feature we like the most is the ability to transfer incoming calls between people regardless of which office they are located in. We are also very impressed with the technical support and customer service provided - at times going above and beyond to fix problems that we created at our end and need not have been they problem to fix.

Cons

We are located in a regional community where data and cell connections are sometimes patchy which means that on occasion call quality can be a problem - but this is not unique to Spoke and is an issue with mobile coverage in our area.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Damian, thanks for the review and your thoughts on Spoke.

We'll be sure to keep working on improving the service.

Cheers, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mohamad B.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great Company, Product and Service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

The Team at Spoke, especially our rep are amazing at solving problems and explaining how to make the most of their extensive feature list.

Pros

Spoke is always bringing new and innovative changes into their product design. Its innovative, smart and works very well.

Cons

The Software worked great. When there was a problem, it was resolved and communicated effectively

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shellie H.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 2-10 Employees

This is a cost effective and reliable to service - we love it!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Network efficiency and much lower bills than Telstra!

Pros

A user friendly interface with every functionality of a full PABX system. Integrating with our 1300 numbers was simple - call quality is good. Great for virtual office set up

Cons

No negative feedback - any teething problems were easily and quickly resolved. That what customer support is for!

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Shellie, thanks for taking the time to write a review for Spoke Phone. We know you are very busy, so we appreciate it!

Cheers, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Stacey D.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Spoke Phone are A+++ for price, service and ease!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke Phone have been great. The customer service is excellent and the price is fantastic, especially if you make lots of calls. Thank you Spoke phone!

Pros

The spoke phone app is very user friendly, easy to call out and receive calls in. Also everything is at your finger tips.

Cons

Just remember to update your Automated message, as some customers ringing back complain about it sounding suspicious as the name of the company is said in a robotic voice. Easy to update though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter N.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Instant Call Centre

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

We are an small but growing team and are planning to expand. Our main focus is on customer service and Spoke alllows us to grow the team without needing to add a desk to the office. We can create a virtual call centre without any technical knowledge. You can expand/trim your team instantly. Great concept, I'd work for these guys because I love the technology so much. It's a game changer.

Pros

Easy to use
Use on existing hardware - just a mobile phone
Support is F*kn Fantastic

Cons

Call quality was up in the air and some technical issues at the start but that was from a 3rd party incorrectly setting this up.

Once we figured that we could go to the actual Spoke team for support - perfect.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi CJ team., thanks for the review. Happy we could get you sorted out and up and running correctly!

Cheers, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Definitely worth a trial with your team!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Review Source: GetApp

Pros

Spoke phone has to be something a start up or hi-growth business needs to consider It makes all the sense in the world with enabling highly effective communication in a cost effective manner. The Spoke phone team is highly responsive as well, which is nice--no customer care issues to speak of

Cons

none to date that we have experienced. It takes some getting used to, and there is a curve to get certain employees out of 'text only' mode but it does drive better conversations and communications, for sure.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Andrew A.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic Customer Service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Rep in customer service is fantastic. She is very efficient and knows the back end of the system well. She made our business phone changes online, with no troubles or fuss.

Pros

Easy to configure and change as business needs change.

Cons

Nothing to add to this section. All is working fine at the moment.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the review Andrew, we really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicole S.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to set up and run

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a low cost phone solution which included an Australian phone number, and inbound calls that could be answered by anyone on the team. Spoke solved this problem for us and the set up was quick and easy.

Pros

Straightforward set up, great for non-technical users like myself! Good options in terms of who answers what in the team and within how much time.

Cons

Some of the call history functionality is unhelpful (for example a missed call will disappear from your history if another team member deals with it) but I understand that Spoke are working on new functionality and settings all the time.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Nicole,

Look out for another iteration of call history next week.

Best regards,
The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dave M.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Service is second to none

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Great. Support is with real people! I can take and make calls from anywhere and appear as if I'm in the office. A highly recommended replacement for a business land line.

Pros

Not having to deal with Telstra and having access to incoming and outgoing calls from anywhere

Cons

Has only been a month, but I can't think of anything, yet.

Response from Spoke Network

Hey Dave, thanks for the review and supporting Spoke Phone!

Be interested to see how you like the new Call Highlights feature. When you hear something on a call that you need to write down, just tap "Highlight" and Spoke goes back in time and transcribe what the person just said as a written-up note!

Be well, and thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrew D.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Refreshing to be dealing with a comms company that actually communicates and delivers.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Simplicity, cost and flexibility.

Pros

Easy install, easy use and great functionality. <Most importantly diving through the swamp that can be number porting and set up was made incredibly easy by their support team and also a very easy user interface - love it!

Cons

At moment we are 100% happy. Also happy to be a referral. If any the only frustration was at the porting end of our existing suppliers however Spoke made the process easy.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Andrew, we appreciate your business and feedback. Looking forward to seeing how your team like he new feaures coming up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josh S.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Amazing product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great for small and large businesses
Ability to add several numbers
Easy to transfer calls
Love being able to track calls

Cons

The only thing is the delayed voice when on a call but it's not really that bad

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Josh, thanks for the nice review.

Regarding your call delays, this is usually an easily resolved issue. It's either your Wi-Fi or you are forwarding a number that is adding a time delay as the call 'hops'.

Reach out to us on support, and we'll help you get it sorted. https://docs.spokephone.com/docs/wifi-requirements-for-spoke\

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ian D.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Fantastic software Great customer service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

The best customer service i have ever had very friendly staff and very helpful the whole process was explained very well.I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and extremely reliable i am using it to take calls from Australia and im living in Vietnam the call quality is fantastic i have had nothing but compliments from my clients.

Cons

no complaints at all very good software very reliable

Response from Spoke Network

Hey Ian, thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Cheers, the Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10