Spoke Phone Reviews

Spoke Phone

Turn mobile phones into your business phone system / PBX.

4.9/5 (29 reviews)
Martin G.

The Future is Here!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small, but growing team and have always battled with our phone systems. Number of incoming lines, number of handsets, complex configuration, no options for remote workers. Spoke has solved all these problems and given us much more functionality for less cost per month. We will never need to think about another phone system again. If we have 20 or 200 team members, or have 1 or 10 different locations, Spoke will make it all so simple.

Pros

Spoke provides our team with freedom of communication. They have access to the rich feature set of an enterprise telephone system right on their mobile phone. Our team members have conversions with each other and/or our customers from anywhere. We are no longer tied to our desk phone. Importantly, our team can also control when they are available for calls and easily access voice mail and call recordings. Conference Calls - WOW! They are so simple on Spoke. No special numbers to remember, no pin codes. Just setup the call and the Spoke does the rest.

Cons

Nothing about the software, just be careful with blue tooth headset compatibility. Best to stick to the ones that have been tested and recommended by Spoke.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Martin, thanks so much for the review.

We're looking forward to bringing AI voice productivity and integrations to your team this year!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrewe J.

Global business through Spoke

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke allowed me to work remotely from another country and still be contactable through the office Phone. Creating a seamless business experience for customers. It also allows easy communication with the other members of the team. Easily one of the best small business communications tools out there.

Pros

The fact that i can work in another country and still be contactable by customers as if i was still in the office.

Cons

It was confusing setting the work hours. I was expecting to set the time i was at work. Instead it was the time i am not at work.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Andrew, we're glad you are enjoying Spoke!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim J.

Well on the way to something amazing

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke allows us to work from anywhere with a professional phone service at our disposal. Staff can keep their personal phone numbers private while making and receiving calls on their own mobile phones. Voicemail, transferring calls between users and call conferencing are all a breeze and features such as call recording and dictation are beginning to change our workflows for the better.

Pros

Spoke brings the best bits of the office phone systems we’ve always known using the tool we always have with us.

More than that it extends beyond the abilities of traditional systems by leveraging the latest technological advances.

Somehow it does all of this at a very reasonable price with excellent customer service.

Cons

While Spoke is well on the way to greatness it’s still a work in progress. Features like the address book are still a little clunky but I’m told there are plans afoot for making it more user friendly and capable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Lance L.

Great for Small Business

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service is awesome! Always there to help us out, whether its for billing issues or for help with features! Always able to chat with someone!

Pros

Spoke Phone helps us operate all our small businesses, through our wireless/mobile phones. No desk phones, and ease of mobility.

Cons

I have not hand any problems or concerns about their service.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the kind words Lance. Glad Spoke Phone is working out so well for you in sunny Hawaii!

We'll let you know when the new voice productivity features come out - we would love to hear what you think.

Best regards, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Damian C.

The team at Spoke have been extraordinarily helpful in getting our new system setup and running.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The best thing is knowing that we are not missing incoming calls or that calls are sitting on an answering machine somewhere unchecked. The other feature we like the most is the ability to transfer incoming calls between people regardless of which office they are located in. We are also very impressed with the technical support and customer service provided - at times going above and beyond to fix problems that we created at our end and need not have been they problem to fix.

Cons

We are located in a regional community where data and cell connections are sometimes patchy which means that on occasion call quality can be a problem - but this is not unique to Spoke and is an issue with mobile coverage in our area.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Damian, thanks for the review and your thoughts on Spoke.

We'll be sure to keep working on improving the service.

Cheers, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mohamad B.

Great Company, Product and Service

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

The Team at Spoke, especially our rep are amazing at solving problems and explaining how to make the most of their extensive feature list.

Pros

Spoke is always bringing new and innovative changes into their product design. Its innovative, smart and works very well.

Cons

The Software worked great. When there was a problem, it was resolved and communicated effectively

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Shellie H.

This is a cost effective and reliable to service - we love it!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

Network efficiency and much lower bills than Telstra!

Pros

A user friendly interface with every functionality of a full PABX system. Integrating with our 1300 numbers was simple - call quality is good. Great for virtual office set up

Cons

No negative feedback - any teething problems were easily and quickly resolved. That what customer support is for!

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Shellie, thanks for taking the time to write a review for Spoke Phone. We know you are very busy, so we appreciate it!

Cheers, The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Stacey D.

Spoke Phone are A+++ for price, service and ease!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/27
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke Phone have been great. The customer service is excellent and the price is fantastic, especially if you make lots of calls. Thank you Spoke phone!

Pros

The spoke phone app is very user friendly, easy to call out and receive calls in. Also everything is at your finger tips.

Cons

Just remember to update your Automated message, as some customers ringing back complain about it sounding suspicious as the name of the company is said in a robotic voice. Easy to update though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Definitely worth a trial with your team!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/09/14
Review Source

Pros

Spoke phone has to be something a start up or hi-growth business needs to consider It makes all the sense in the world with enabling highly effective communication in a cost effective manner. The Spoke phone team is highly responsive as well, which is nice--no customer care issues to speak of

Cons

none to date that we have experienced. It takes some getting used to, and there is a curve to get certain employees out of 'text only' mode but it does drive better conversations and communications, for sure.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Andrew A.

Fantastic Customer Service

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

Rep in customer service is fantastic. She is very efficient and knows the back end of the system well. She made our business phone changes online, with no troubles or fuss.

Pros

Easy to configure and change as business needs change.

Cons

Nothing to add to this section. All is working fine at the moment.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the review Andrew, we really appreciate it!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nicole S.

Easy to set up and run

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a low cost phone solution which included an Australian phone number, and inbound calls that could be answered by anyone on the team. Spoke solved this problem for us and the set up was quick and easy.

Pros

Straightforward set up, great for non-technical users like myself! Good options in terms of who answers what in the team and within how much time.

Cons

Some of the call history functionality is unhelpful (for example a missed call will disappear from your history if another team member deals with it) but I understand that Spoke are working on new functionality and settings all the time.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Nicole,

Look out for another iteration of call history next week.

Best regards,
The Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Dave M.

Service is second to none

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

Great. Support is with real people! I can take and make calls from anywhere and appear as if I'm in the office. A highly recommended replacement for a business land line.

Pros

Not having to deal with Telstra and having access to incoming and outgoing calls from anywhere

Cons

Has only been a month, but I can't think of anything, yet.

Response from Spoke Network

Hey Dave, thanks for the review and supporting Spoke Phone!

Be interested to see how you like the new Call Highlights feature. When you hear something on a call that you need to write down, just tap "Highlight" and Spoke goes back in time and transcribe what the person just said as a written-up note!

Be well, and thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew D.

Refreshing to be dealing with a comms company that actually communicates and delivers.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Simplicity, cost and flexibility.

Pros

Easy install, easy use and great functionality. <Most importantly diving through the swamp that can be number porting and set up was made incredibly easy by their support team and also a very easy user interface - love it!

Cons

At moment we are 100% happy. Also happy to be a referral. If any the only frustration was at the porting end of our existing suppliers however Spoke made the process easy.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks Andrew, we appreciate your business and feedback. Looking forward to seeing how your team like he new feaures coming up!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ian D.

Fantastic software Great customer service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

The best customer service i have ever had very friendly staff and very helpful the whole process was explained very well.I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and extremely reliable i am using it to take calls from Australia and im living in Vietnam the call quality is fantastic i have had nothing but compliments from my clients.

Cons

no complaints at all very good software very reliable

Response from Spoke Network

Hey Ian, thanks for the great review, we really appreciate it!

Cheers, the Spoke Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Andrew K.

Incredibly easy to set up and use!

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source

Pros

Set up in 3 minutes is no lie and you do not need any technical expertise to do it! We are a company of remote employees and Spoke allows us to know exactly who is available at any given time. No need to have employees give out personal mobile numbers anymore.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Darren M.

New to Spoke pnone

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Allowed us to move to a new office that did not have a standard phone connection. Not only saved $4000 by not having to connect a phone line but it has completely replaced a $5000 traditional PABX system.

Pros

Ease of use
Exceptional customer service and responsiveness
Online assistance, FAQs and guides

Cons

Nothing to note.

Response from Spoke Network

Hi Darren, thanks for the review. Looking forward to brining you our voice note features next week!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jon C.

I just Love Spoke Phone

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source

Pros

These guys must have written the book on customer support and service. They are always quick to reply, they solve my problems straight away and they don’t treat me like an idiot. My business has grown since using Spoke Phone.

Cons

I can run my business from literally anywhere. The customers have no idea that I am sitting on the beach chilling. 😀

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Very promising

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is super simple to use. Customer service has been exceptional. And they seem to be legitimately receptive of feedback, which is a great sign.

Cons

It's early days for these guys, so some functionality is still lacking. But they're aware of that and they already have plans in motion to roll out much of the functionality we want.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
William W.

Great service and Great product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/04
Review Source: Capterra

Had Rep on board me and she was fantastic. One of the best experiences I've had with a company.

Pros

Flexiability and cost effectiveness, also the on boarding experience will be one of the best

Cons

Nothing, they thought of everything. Pretty slick product.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks William, we'll work hard to keep exceeding your expectations!

Cheers,
The Spoke Phone Team

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Alexander H.

Just what I have been looking for

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent customer service

Pros

Everything! Check out the features on the Spoke website.

Cons

We are a retailer and it would be great to have opening hours. Minor detail :)

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the review Alexander.

FYI: Store/office opening house + different after hours message and roll over rules (e.g. to external service, team, VM), coming in Q2/19.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jack M.

Super Simple & Effective

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source

Pros

Spoke was live and ready to go in a couple of minutes and I can finally five up my desk phone. It's great for tracking and giving visibility of all my calls.

Cons

The features are still light as they're pretty new but the team has been really responsive and adding new features almost daily!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Xan C.

Super

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Connects us all through one interface, takes away the phone line and lets us be mobile.

Cons

Nothing. Functionality is good and it's easy to use.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the review Xan, we appreciate your thoughts and input.

Looking forward to seeing how your team use our upcoming voice productivity features!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sam H.

Spoke Phone Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/18
Review Source: Capterra

Spoke is replacing our old phone system, we had big problems with the wiring in the building. This just works!

Pros

I love that you guys keep updating the app, I'm loving the features that you are adding.

Cons

Transfers can be a little fiddly, we are on cellular service as our wifi is terrible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Austin P.

No more clunky desk phones!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

Don't know how we managed without it. Excellent product and excellent support.
Thoroughly recommended.

Pros

So simple to setup and use. No IT experience required.

Cons

Haven't encountered any problems so far.

Response from Spoke Network

Thanks for the review Austin, looking forward to bringing our new voice automation features to you soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael J.

Rating only

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10