Solodev CMS Reviews

Solodev CMS

Web Experience Platform

4.8/5 (10 reviews)
Matthew G.

Solodev is locked-up, powerful, and trusted

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Solodev has offered us a lot of flexibility, training, support, and design freedom, compared to other CMS [content management system] platforms. Through it, we had the right blend of options in order to confidently engage in whatever we imagined from a design standpoint, translating ideas into fully-functional websites. We use the Solodev platform with a lot of ease and flexibility on a daily basis. We're believers in it to the point of hosting our own website on the platform. This is a good way to illustrate to clients and prospects just how easy it is to use Solodev. Our staff is up to speed on it, but we can easily get a hold of their team when we have a question. Solodev is a dynamite way of working with a partner, instead of with a software vendor. We have consistently advocated and evangelized the power of Solodev as a CMS platform. There hasn't been a single implementation of the software that didn't allow the marketing personnel outside or inside of my organization to get up-to-speed quickly and start building things on their own. From an IT perspective, Solodev is a fantastic model because it's highly validated security-wise. I don't wrestle with the same dilemma of whether or not it's going to be hacked like I would with WordPress and open-source platforms. . Solodev is a locked-up, powerful, and trusted tool.

Pros

Solodev's team has been amenable to using whatever project management platform we had in place at the time, which may have been something like Basecamp, Slack, and other web-based applications. Solodev has an outstanding internal service model; I haven't had any issues with how our account managers are maintaining and managing our process. Solodev's team has been able to sink its teeth into anything we've asked for.

Cons

A CMS can be somewhat of a commodity, and we could have a better vehicle for voicing improvement suggestions. I'd like to have more of a voice into how the software will grow and have more of an impact in the future. Solodev does have great communication with us throughout the lifespan of a project, so we'd like to see them embrace any areas in which they can grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brittny K.

Functional CMS, Reliable Staff and Creative Web Developers

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

My company has been working with Solodev for more than 4 years and every year gets better and better. We recently did a complete site redesign which as many know is a huge undertaking but Solodev was there with us every step of the way. From day 1 we had a vision of what we wanted our site to look like and how we wanted it to function and Solodev gave us all of that and more. The creative team is hands down the very best, and the support staff is very responsive. What I like most about working with Solodev is their willingness to work with you to give you exactly what you are envisioning.

We were a little nervous about going onto a brand new CMS system but we are so glad we took the leap with Solodev because it is simply the best! Very functional and easy to use and we couldn't be happier with our finished product. We have already won awards for our new site and look forward to continuing to make it a better site as years go on!

Pros

Very user-friendly and easy to teach new staff members how to use.

Cons

One of our struggles has been housing our photos within the CMS into a photo library that is easy to access. Solodev has been working with us to continue to make this process better and it has already come a long way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Natalia L.

Excellent service and even better outcome

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and the staff is amazing to work with. Very professional and efficient. Our goal was to increase traffic to our team's page on our site. In on month, after working with Solodev, we have seen an increase of over 100% to our page.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt F.

They treat you like family.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Solodev's CMS is an easy to use product for building your site. Everyone we work with at Solodev provides top notch customer support. They make you feel like family.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Michael L.

Solodev Delivers Amazing Website for SCPS

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/14
Review Source: Capterra

We utilized Solodev to help us build our new website for Seminole County Public Schools (SCPS). The Solodev team was tremendous to work with. The entire project stayed on budget and on-time. In fact, we launched earlier than we had anticipated thanks to their amazing dedication and hard work. Solodev delivered a site that is user-friendly, easy to navigate, visually-pleasing, and incorporates a variety of special features allowing us to better communicate to our constituents (students, parents, community, etc..). The Solodev CMS on the back-end is a breeze to use and makes it much simpler for our staff to update all aspects of the new site. We now have the ability to make necessary changes and edits instantly. Thus, keeping our content both current and fresh. We are extremely pleased with the entire web-design, launch and implementation process. We would highly recommend Solodev as a solution to any organization looking to develop a new site.

Pros

Simple and easy to use.

Cons

N/A.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ashley P.

Satisfied Customer

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

Solodev has helped us build a cutting edge website that is easy to manage and keep updated. The support staff at Solodev is always available to assist if we have any issues, and have provided valuable trainings to our new hires getting them up to speed. We have been a customer of Solodev's for over 10 years and have always been more than satisfied with their services.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service

Cons

Need some assistance in building out new pages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Francesca L.

My experience working with Solodev has been excellent, the team is very helpful and responsive.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's easy to navigate through the back-end and the pages are very simple to update. Seamless process for updating our website, especially like the blog layout.

Cons

Initially it was a little bit challenging getting used to this software because myself and the team were accustom to the functionality of WordPress.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ray G.

Website development and ongoing software and development support

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

They did a super job building our website a year ago and now maintaining it and providing ongoing support for our online development.

Pros

Easy to learn and use

Cons

Can't identify any at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Great custom solution, but difficult to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything is 100% custom, so if you dream it you can do it, theoretically.

Cons

Because everything is custom, it's almost impossible to make minor adjustments without coding expertise or a large budget.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Eric F.

Awesome Software and Support

Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Solodev has provided us with software, support and design assistance for several years now. We just completed another website implementation with Solodev in 2016, and we couldn't be happier! Software is user-friendly, packed with features, and Solodev is always looking to improve upon their product. They have always been able to answer all our questions and provide awesome solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support