10 reviews

Proteus CMMS

Maintenance operations management software

3,9 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Joe B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Facilities Manager

Reviewed on 2017/03/07

I recently built a building and set up a new Facilities Department. We evaluated multiple CMMS systems. Eagle Proteus by far had more functionality and was substantially more competitive than the major CMMS systems. We are now in year 4 and the system has exceeded all expectations.

Pros

Ease of use, recently trained new employee in 2 days, she is now using the software.

Cons

None

Response from Eagle Technology

Joe, thank you and N.S. International for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review and will continue to strive to keep you a satisfied customer and meet your maintenance management needs.

Samantha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Okay For What We Need

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

We only use this software for preventative maintenance schedules and nothing else. We really have no need at this time to use it for more so I can only review on that small area of the software. Customer service is always great.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it keeps track of the jobs for preventative maintenance and sets schedules for printing on specific dates.

Cons

What I like least about the software is the editing/formatting portion of the preventative maintenance notes. Inserting lines and spaces does not always carry over to the print screen correctly and can be frustrating and difficult to "guess" at what should go where to get the correct view.

Tricia S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

It was a good experience. The Eagle Tech team was very responsive and helpful during...

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Pros

The software is easily customized and pretty user friendly. It has helped us organize our maintenance work orders and schedules. Management is able to see the status of repairs and associated costs and we are looking forward to the reports and KPI's we will be able to track in the future.

Cons

The mobile app could use some ease of use improvements. Scrolling through work orders can be cumbersome. For example, after you view a work order and return to the main list it takes you back to the top of the page and you have to start all over going through them. It would also be nice if once a work order is completed it is removed from the list on the mobile app.

Joel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not very pleased with the software

Reviewed on 2017/11/08

Pros

Cheap price to use and maintain the system, we use it for our pm program and it does an ok job with tracking them.

Cons

not user friendly, seems to be very outdated software compared to some of the other systems available.

Joel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

not a good system

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

I am working hard trying to replace it with a different system, only reason I am using it is because we have a corporate agreement, but I am about to get that changed.

Pros

pretty good support when you need help.

Cons

not user friendly at all. Appears to be a old style software that works slowly.

Response from Eagle Technology

Joel, thank you for your review, we're sorry that our software did not meet your needs. We'll take your comments into consideration as we're busy working on our new release.

Amanda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Robust and scalable system

Reviewed on 2016/11/09

While, like most programs it has the occasional bugs, the ever growing list of additional features is truly impressive with ProTeus. Barcode, RFID, predictive maintenance and measurement add-ons. They have also been around for a long time and have continued to grow and change with the times.

Pros

Scalability is key. Small or large, basic or high-tech, you can make this system fit your needs. The user interface is simple, easy, and fun.

Cons

The VP of sales isn't that knowledgeable in maintenance practices and often turns companies off from pursuing the system.

Susan S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Proteus Review - Rockwell Automation (Milwaukee)

Reviewed on 2014/03/27

Proteus works great for our PM needs. We have never had a problem with customer service - someone is always available to assit through uprades or problems. it is easy to use - all of out contractors have had no problems.

Bryan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Asset/Operation Management view

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Our labor and downtime discrepancies have been documented greatly. Able to show technician work load hours compared to productivity. Gained better use on generating Prevent Maintenance. Hoping to integrate a system communication with the equipment.

Pros

Having a ease of use for technicians on WorkOrders. Proper field entry,labor data and parts usage. Running labor/cost reports and converting to Excel or PDF. Cloud based operation allows all areas access.

Cons

Many reports should have a date range function. Parts 'NOTE fields information does not transfer into Stockroom Parts.

Response from Eagle Technology

Bryan, thank you for being our valued customer. We really appreciate the kind review. We'll look into the reports and note fields for stockroom parts.

Manish B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comprehensive, Feature-rich and well supported

Reviewed on 2018/10/06

Pros

Proteus MMX is a strong CMMS solution with all required functions to help in managing facilities from the small to enterprise wide. The product has a strong support team that helps at every step of implementation, configuration, testing and go-live! It supports the critical BACNet over IP protocol, out of the box, to make it a unique facilities maintenance and management application, that can easily be integrated with all leading BMS applications

Cons

The mobile app needs to be improved. Improvement in dashboard KPI would be beneficial

Response from Eagle Technology

Dear Manish, the team here at Eagle is thrilled to hear such good feedback, we're currently looking into making changes to our mobile capablities. We'll keep you updated.

Joel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Proteus helps maintain our maintenance department

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Not a bad software for the price.

Pros

great customer support, Always on line and available when it is needed. very reasonably priced for what it does.

Cons

Little more complicated than it should have to be, several different pages have to be accessed to add anything.