Eventtia

4,3 (133)
Intuitive events management software

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

87%
recommended this app

133 Reviews

Augustin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Political Organization
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We manage to add more value to our attendees thanks to Eventtia

Reviewed on 2018/09/28

We highly recommend Eventtia as event management software. Features are great and they try to make it easier to manage events.

Pros

- Thanks to Eventtia we were able to offer a better experience to our attendees : we created multiple custom registration processes, offered online payments with discounts and the ability to connect before the event (networking feature).

- For the first time in the history of our event, exhibitors didn't have to send us Excel files, but could manage their logistic online on a single plateforme.

- A special thank goes to the support who helped us a lot and didn't hesitate to improve the software for us.

Cons

- Creating the event website was not as easy as we thought, some HTML skills were needed. The next update should answer to the problem.

- We had to create a second event with Eventtia in order to manage our foreigners attendees.

Teresa G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Change management week

Reviewed on 2021/06/28

My overall experience with eventtia is really good.
Not only at the software level, but also for the human capital it contributes. Both the sales service ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) and the support service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], have been a clear example of professionalism. Very happy with them, I would choose Eventtia again without hesitation.

Pros

I liked the amount of features for users. The customization of the platform and the ease of adding participants.

Cons

how unintuitive it is for some things in the background. That in live streaming allows you to leave to go to the platform that broadcasts it (such as YouTube)

Raphael S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A pleasant experience

Reviewed on 2021/12/14

They were supportive and engaged with the success of my event.

Pros

The killer feature is that I'm not committed to a single specific event, I have access to the platform, paid for a pack of attendees and features, and can do as many events as I need.

It's easy to use as an attendee (the virtual stage is intuitive) and it has all the features to manage and build the event.

Cons

It still has room to improve in user interface of the back-office, but it looks like a WordPress site builder, so it works and has the necessary features.

Alternatives Considered

Converve

Reasons for Switching to Eventtia

Better pricing, better UI, flexibility on number of events.
Kim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of Eventtia as an Event Platform

Reviewed on 2021/10/15

Overall our experience has been okay. We have been a challenging client because of the complexity of our events/products. Learning Eventtia for us has been a huge learning curve, but when using Eventtia the way it was designed it is a really great event tool.

Pros

We loved the networking algorithm, it worked so well with our type of event. Overall the platform was easy to use and straight forward from an "attendee" experience. The reporting and data retrieved from an event is excellent. The sending emails and being able to personalize them was also so great. The "Event Dashboard" was highly used and successful for us. Being able to rate participants was also a huge success. Being able to add custom fields for registration is great.

Cons

Our number one complaint from our event was that people cannot see their own profile as an attendee experience. From an internal set up experience. There are so many different check boxes that can be confusing to set up an event. All of the different places for "chat" were also confusing, live chat, activity chat, chat module, zoom chat, etc. Not carrying over a person's profile from event to event is a really big challenge.

Hernando G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Scouts events

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

We organized a lot of events during the year, some of them are weekly with 50 assitants, quaterly with 300, and yearly more than 1.000. For us Eventtia is so useful because help us to publish, share and confirm assitants.

Pros

Is easy to setup, to use and they have great support services.

Cons

CRM features, share events and agenda funtionality.

Alternatives Considered

Eventbrite

Reasons for Switching to Eventtia

Local support, funtionality and integrated payment platforms.
Kristele A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great online conference platform

Reviewed on 2021/10/08

Pros

- User-friendly and visually appealing (both the front-end and back-end of Eventtia)
- Customization
- Interactive 3D virtual booths
- Special requests developments
- Fantastic customer support

Cons

- Not many possibilies for engagement of the participants

Samuel E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly alternative tool to organize events

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

Compared to previous experiences with big "event tools" players, we appreciate the reactivity of Eventtia to deploy new features according to our needs. Moreover, the back office of other players is sometimes similar to the "Rube Goldberg machine", very complicated to do simple things. We appreciate the fact that Eventtia tries to maintain its system clear, user-friendly, and easy to set-up.

Pros

- User-friendly
- Advanced fine-tuning features
- Customization
- Frequent updates
- Special requests development

Cons

- some delays to answer technical tickets
- back office to be optimized

Alternatives Considered

Aventri, Cvent Event Management and EventMobi

Reasons for Switching to Eventtia

We tried them before choosing Eventtia, but we were not happy with the solutions.
Fabrice M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very complete solution and a good support

Reviewed on 2022/01/04

Eventtia helped our start up to provide our clients with a new service based on virtual events. This solution was crucial while Covid-19 was hitting hard the exhibition industry. Very good experience and we thank the Eventtia customer support team very much; there were of a great help to roll out this new activity.

Pros

The matchmaking solution; the features which help to customize the event and be very precise; the customer support with a great team.

Cons

It takes a bit of time to integrate and understand the way to set up the platform. We encountered some difficulties of videoconference instabilities despite the customer support advices to use certain web browsers.

Evan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product for smaller events

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

We are coordinating 200-person events on 5 continents 8 times a year. This lets us simply manage attendees, visualize cashflow, and manage the programming for our events in a simple, easy to use interface. We have had a great experience in terms of accommodation and responsiveness on the part of our Account Manager with Eventtia.

Pros

I love our existing relationship with our Customer Support team. They have been able to help us work out kinks and introduce custom features to meet our needs where possible. It's intuitive and relatively robust, and I have flexibility to manage attendees on the back-end with ease.

Cons

The lack of integration with Salesforce. Overall, I think many of the processes can be made more efficient (reduced clicks), though I recognize that is very specific to our particular use case. There could be more room for branding and formatting customization, and I think more resources need to be poured into the mobile experience.

María angeles G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A forced virtual experience due to the Covid19 context that turned out to be an excellent ally

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

The helpdesk team and especially the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] accompany the entire process from the beginning. Its [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is personally involved in every detail with the excellent predisposition. he has helped to think together solutions taking into account our objectives. In the case of virtual events, we have used the platform for the same event for more than 3 months, using them for participants to network, participate in webinars (zoom integrated into the platform), see the list of attendees with different filters, etc ... and the composer of the website is an excellent option that resolves information such as speakers, agenda, sponsors, etc ... from the platform.

Pros

The most interesting thing about Eventtia is that although I came to look for it and use it for virtual events, it has the potential to also be used in face-to-face events, which we had not taken into account before, and thus enhance our events. It is extremely easy to set up, the platform is very stable at all times, and I have even started to use its platform to develop the websites of the events. Everything is integrated and the experience of the entire process, both for the attendees and for the organizers, is excellent.

Cons

The Sponsors module is perhaps what needs to be developed a little more, but I have been informed that they are studying it and in the process of improvement.

Carolina L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for the creation and management of events

Reviewed on 2017/11/07

Pros

You can manage your events in an easy way, you can create web pages for your events and duplicate them in this way you save time for similar future events. You can also interact with the participants and they can access through the web site their own information as products, badges among others.
Technical support is very good and always ready to hear improvements.
The mass mailing section is also very good because you can follow up on the information sent.

Cons

The design of the web sites of the events you create are not very flexible in terms of fonts, colors, and images however web pages are functional.

Sarina K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great virtual event platform

Reviewed on 2021/06/28

Working with Eventtia was a great experience. We had an extremely tight turnaround for our event and so we opted to hire Premium Support to get us up and running and help facilitate the event. The Eventtia team was extremely responsive and went above and beyond with any request we had. The final website and virtual platform were impactful and easy to navigate. Premium Support also assisted during the live events and helped our speakers and moderators use StreamYard and the virtual platform.[SENSTIVE CONTENT] were amazing! They felt like an extension of our own internal team. We look forward to working with them again on our next event.

Pros

Eventtia was a great choice for my company's virtual Summit, which hosts 500 attendees. The software was easy to use and customize (both for content and design) and allowed for quick edits on the back-end. Eventtia offered our attendees an upgraded, interactive virtual experience that we were lacking with GoToWebinar. I liked that Eventtia creates a landing page for your event, as well as the virtual platform. Despite working in different countries, I never had any hiccups with language barriers or differences in expectations. Integrating Eventtia's elements into our typical marketing was easy.

Cons

We had multiple activities across two days; we were not able to have attendees register for multiple activities simultaneously. We did create a workaround, but it required lots of manual input. Some of the modules on the back-end of Eventtia were hard-wired and not customizable, but this wasn't a huge problem.

Raul M.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelent tool to handle in very easy and fast steps the complexity of all size events

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Relevant savings in time and money.

Pros

It is intuitive, all is solved with just a few clicks, there is no need to navigate too much to get things done.

Cons

Mailing campaigns do not work properly. In every single one of them we have had to ask support people to help us "fix" the code of our HTMLS. Mails that do not reach are also a problem. In some cases we have had to send our emalis with other platafoms, that implied extra costs, but we had none of the problems mentioned, we have con Eventtia.

Alan I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great service from eventtia

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

The customer service and professional help we received from the customer success manager was fantastic, she answered our calls in a timely manner and was more than happy to address all our questions. This led to a great working environment, where we felt we got the most from Eventtia, in terms of our goal as a landing and registration page for our virtual festival - Open Spirit. Due to the time sensitive nature of our project, it is fair to say that we would not have delivered a registration page without her.

Desktop website looked slick and user friendly. It also captured the identity of the festival well.

Registration worked smoothly.

Data gathering was very useful for our post event report.

Cons

Integration with other platforms for events - We had been told by our colleagues it became a very complicated process, with links etc, if you wanted to host events on Eventtia. This is why we chose to use it as registration page, rather than for the event itself. If this integration became better I would 10/10 recommended to a friend as opposed to 8/10.

Mobile friendly website - it may have been the way we made our website/template we chose - but it did not function well on mobile. Text and pictures did not format for the same.

Martin B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An unforgettable experience with Eventtia

Reviewed on 2017/12/11

Pros

Eventtia is a powerful event management tool, that gives a full overview of the event, from selling tickets to scheduling 1to1 meetings.
Mauricio and his team were awesome, always there to give a hand and listen our feedback.

Cons

We think Eventtia's UX should be improved. It is sometimes complicated to manage the front end website (a lot of essential features are missing). Some improvements have to be done on the overall design (website, but also emailings, etc).

Alizée G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Eventtia for International events - website, registration form and app

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

Eventtia is a very good platform for managing events. It offers a good interface for the participants, it makes it easy to communicate on the events, as well as getting information from them (registration part) and sending them live info during the events (through the app). It could always be improved but the Eventtia team is always actively working on that and open to new improvement propositions. They are also very reactive in case of any questions from the users.

Pros

I like how easy it is to have a website that is good looking but also very efficient. I also like that we can combine a good registration proccess to this website, as well as an app for the participants.

Cons

I think the creation mode of the website could be easier. the blocks, columns things is not that easy to understand at the very beginning, and even after getting it, not the easiest way to do the website structure.

David B.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I found working with Eventtia a very rewarding experience...a surprise value

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Affordability with multiple features

Pros

The integrated features and prompt customer service were the most beneficial software attributes. All of the app features were easy to use and intuitive. During the course of use by customers, no complaints were received regarding use.

Cons

Not many cons... most of the learning is intuitive although you sometimes make matters harder than they need to out of pure being familiar with such integration.

Laura B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nice and easy

Reviewed on 2020/12/14

Very good

Pros

Really easy to create, use and implemente ; wonderfull support team

Cons

Personnalisation could be improved, particularly homepage of the virtual scene

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use and great customer support

Reviewed on 2018/06/12

It reduced the ops efforts so we can focus on sales more effectively. It´s also super easy for delegates to register without further assistant

Pros

It´s super easy to use but if you have any questions the help desk is always there for you. Also, they are open to any feedback to improve and add features and functionality

Cons

It´s quite tricky if you want to set up early bird passes. I hope this will be update in future versions.

Corinne O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience and always evolving to meet customers' needs

Reviewed on 2017/06/02

A all-in-one efficient and easy to use platform

Pros

User-friendly platform
We've been using Eventtia for our events since 2015 and they keep evolving, asking for feedbacks to improve their product. The platform to create our website is easy to use and the dashboard gathers all the info I need at one glance.

Cons

No multi-registration system yet
Attendees can't send new networking requests until those already sent have been accepted or denied (potential loss of prospects)

Elise C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A good value added in a virtual world

Reviewed on 2020/12/18

My overall experience has been good. The trainings we received were ok, but the online help center/FAQ has the answers to most things that come up.

Pros

This is our first year working with Eventtia for our online event strategies and customer facing initiatives. The ability to build the website to your own specifications is great, so that registrants can continue to interact with the content throughout the experience. The responsiveness of the troubleshooting team is also excellent, and they always have great solutions for our questions.

Cons

The virtual platform just seems to be a little behind other platforms that are available on the web. It often has technical difficulties (sound, log-ins, etc).

Linda G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A unique tool to go Beyond

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

Marvelous. Flexible and easy to use.

Pros

It is very useful too that adapts to the needs of our events. Also with the new developments, it has been a great tool to expand our business borders allowing us to develop new business lines.

Cons

Its something that they are already working on, but the possibility of having extra branding and branding exposure on the platform.

Ruzanna T.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

it was difficult to navigate at times and I did not like the way the check out is set up

Reviewed on 2018/06/15

Pros

multiple events at once - it makes it easy to create more events for an organization like ours, very helpful

Cons

People should be able to buy multiple tickets without having to add each person separately and the pay part should be on the same page as putting the information in and dont use the word SUBMIT, use the word NEXT because it causes confusion.

Floriane D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use and Excellent Support team!

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

The most positive point about Eventtia is their support team as they are always available for any question we have. Even though it is easy to use, the support team has always been there to teach us how to use the platform's full potential and to guide us in case we missed a setting.
It is a great pleasure to develop our virtual event management experience with this platform.

Cons

Analyticals may be improved as for the moment the reports are not really helpful to know the real time spent for each participant. Plus, it is not possible yet to export the chat or to analyze the interactions that each participant could have had on the platform.

Robertino F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A platform that reinvent itself and would suit up to almost any event you may have.

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

Pros

Eventtia platform lets you easily duplicate event pages you or other members of your organization have done in the past and with a couple of changes you can set up a whole new event at a glance.

Cons

There are no different user access levels. For example, me as an administrator I would like to give limited access to some members of my team or colleagues to check just some parts of the back end (for example: who are the people already registered to certain event)

Response from Eventtia

Thank you Robert for this kind review. Please note that the platform does have different usage levels, for Pernod Ricard they're managed at HQ level. You can make the request to the team for a limited access user if necessary.
Thanks
Mauricio