102 reviews

Eventtia

Intuitive events management software

4,3 /5 (102 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,5
84% recommended this app
102 reviews
Augustin D.
Industry: Political Organization
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

We manage to add more value to our attendees thanks to Eventtia

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/28
Review Source: Capterra

We highly recommend Eventtia as event management software. Features are great and they try to make it easier to manage events.

Pros

- Thanks to Eventtia we were able to offer a better experience to our attendees : we created multiple custom registration processes, offered online payments with discounts and the ability to connect before the event (networking feature).

- For the first time in the history of our event, exhibitors didn't have to send us Excel files, but could manage their logistic online on a single plateforme.

- A special thank goes to the support who helped us a lot and didn't hesitate to improve the software for us.

Cons

- Creating the event website was not as easy as we thought, some HTML skills were needed. The next update should answer to the problem.

- We had to create a second event with Eventtia in order to manage our foreigners attendees.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hernando G.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Scouts events

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

We organized a lot of events during the year, some of them are weekly with 50 assitants, quaterly with 300, and yearly more than 1.000. For us Eventtia is so useful because help us to publish, share and confirm assitants.

Pros

Is easy to setup, to use and they have great support services.

Cons

CRM features, share events and agenda funtionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

María angeles G.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A forced virtual experience due to the Covid19 context that turned out to be an excellent ally

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

The helpdesk team and especially the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] accompany the entire process from the beginning. Its [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is personally involved in every detail with the excellent predisposition. he has helped to think together solutions taking into account our objectives. In the case of virtual events, we have used the platform for the same event for more than 3 months, using them for participants to network, participate in webinars (zoom integrated into the platform), see the list of attendees with different filters, etc ... and the composer of the website is an excellent option that resolves information such as speakers, agenda, sponsors, etc ... from the platform.

Pros

The most interesting thing about Eventtia is that although I came to look for it and use it for virtual events, it has the potential to also be used in face-to-face events, which we had not taken into account before, and thus enhance our events. It is extremely easy to set up, the platform is very stable at all times, and I have even started to use its platform to develop the websites of the events. Everything is integrated and the experience of the entire process, both for the attendees and for the organizers, is excellent.

Cons

The Sponsors module is perhaps what needs to be developed a little more, but I have been informed that they are studying it and in the process of improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samuel E.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

User friendly alternative tool to organize events

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/26
Review Source: Capterra

Compared to previous experiences with big "event tools" players, we appreciate the reactivity of Eventtia to deploy new features according to our needs. Moreover, the back office of other players is sometimes similar to the "Rube Goldberg machine", very complicated to do simple things. We appreciate the fact that Eventtia tries to maintain its system clear, user-friendly, and easy to set-up.

Pros

- User-friendly
- Advanced fine-tuning features
- Customization
- Frequent updates
- Special requests development

Cons

- some delays to answer technical tickets
- back office to be optimized

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Laura B.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Nice and easy

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/14
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros

Really easy to create, use and implemente ; wonderfull support team

Cons

Personnalisation could be improved, particularly homepage of the virtual scene

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Linda G.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A unique tool to go Beyond

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Marvelous. Flexible and easy to use.

Pros

It is very useful too that adapts to the needs of our events. Also with the new developments, it has been a great tool to expand our business borders allowing us to develop new business lines.

Cons

Its something that they are already working on, but the possibility of having extra branding and branding exposure on the platform.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aeli W.
Industry: Government Administration
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Gets the job done

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

It gets the job done but there is lots of room for improvement.

Pros

The B2B Scheduling is why we purchased Eventtia in the first place as we needed something that would allow others to make their own schedules and meetings. The upgrade to the website editor is a LOT better than before, but still many glitches.

Cons

Lots of glitches with setting up and editing the event, could make it a bit more user friendly, and lots of turnover with Eventtia staff which made it difficult to know who to go with for issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Evan B.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Product for smaller events

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

We are coordinating 200-person events on 5 continents 8 times a year. This lets us simply manage attendees, visualize cashflow, and manage the programming for our events in a simple, easy to use interface. We have had a great experience in terms of accommodation and responsiveness on the part of our Account Manager with Eventtia.

Pros

I love our existing relationship with our Customer Support team. They have been able to help us work out kinks and introduce custom features to meet our needs where possible. It's intuitive and relatively robust, and I have flexibility to manage attendees on the back-end with ease.

Cons

The lack of integration with Salesforce. Overall, I think many of the processes can be made more efficient (reduced clicks), though I recognize that is very specific to our particular use case. There could be more room for branding and formatting customization, and I think more resources need to be poured into the mobile experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carolina L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool for the creation and management of events

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

You can manage your events in an easy way, you can create web pages for your events and duplicate them in this way you save time for similar future events. You can also interact with the participants and they can access through the web site their own information as products, badges among others.
Technical support is very good and always ready to hear improvements.
The mass mailing section is also very good because you can follow up on the information sent.

Cons

The design of the web sites of the events you create are not very flexible in terms of fonts, colors, and images however web pages are functional.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maria camila M.
Industry: Fund-Raising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Totally reccommended

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pretty good. Very accesible for the client, it's a great option for event management

Pros

It's super easy to use and it understand the event's needs.

Cons

Some functions are not so flexible to change (most of all in the design)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Raul M.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Excelent tool to handle in very easy and fast steps the complexity of all size events

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Relevant savings in time and money.

Pros

It is intuitive, all is solved with just a few clicks, there is no need to navigate too much to get things done.

Cons

Mailing campaigns do not work properly. In every single one of them we have had to ask support people to help us "fix" the code of our HTMLS. Mails that do not reach are also a problem. In some cases we have had to send our emalis with other platafoms, that implied extra costs, but we had none of the problems mentioned, we have con Eventtia.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Martin B.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: 11-50 Employees

An unforgettable experience with Eventtia

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Eventtia is a powerful event management tool, that gives a full overview of the event, from selling tickets to scheduling 1to1 meetings.
Mauricio and his team were awesome, always there to give a hand and listen our feedback.

Cons

We think Eventtia's UX should be improved. It is sometimes complicated to manage the front end website (a lot of essential features are missing). Some improvements have to be done on the overall design (website, but also emailings, etc).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alizée G.
Industry: Chemicals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Eventtia for International events - website, registration form and app

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/03/02
Review Source: Capterra

Eventtia is a very good platform for managing events. It offers a good interface for the participants, it makes it easy to communicate on the events, as well as getting information from them (registration part) and sending them live info during the events (through the app). It could always be improved but the Eventtia team is always actively working on that and open to new improvement propositions. They are also very reactive in case of any questions from the users.

Pros

I like how easy it is to have a website that is good looking but also very efficient. I also like that we can combine a good registration proccess to this website, as well as an app for the participants.

Cons

I think the creation mode of the website could be easier. the blocks, columns things is not that easy to understand at the very beginning, and even after getting it, not the easiest way to do the website structure.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

David B.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

I found working with Eventtia a very rewarding experience...a surprise value

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Affordability with multiple features

Pros

The integrated features and prompt customer service were the most beneficial software attributes. All of the app features were easy to use and intuitive. During the course of use by customers, no complaints were received regarding use.

Cons

Not many cons... most of the learning is intuitive although you sometimes make matters harder than they need to out of pure being familiar with such integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Events Services

Easy to use and great customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

It reduced the ops efforts so we can focus on sales more effectively. It´s also super easy for delegates to register without further assistant

Pros

It´s super easy to use but if you have any questions the help desk is always there for you. Also, they are open to any feedback to improve and add features and functionality

Cons

It´s quite tricky if you want to set up early bird passes. I hope this will be update in future versions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Corinne O.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great experience and always evolving to meet customers' needs

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

A all-in-one efficient and easy to use platform

Pros

User-friendly platform
We've been using Eventtia for our events since 2015 and they keep evolving, asking for feedbacks to improve their product. The platform to create our website is easy to use and the dashboard gathers all the info I need at one glance.

Cons

No multi-registration system yet
Attendees can't send new networking requests until those already sent have been accepted or denied (potential loss of prospects)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Johanna M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Your event to the next level!

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/12/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very easy to use. Customer service is outstanding. Beautiful event website to share the agenda and everything about the event.
The attendance to our event exceeded our expectations because we used all the very cool features, such us, sending reminders on text messages - which have a higher opening rate than emails.
Overall we went from a normal even to having an event that everyone speaks about!

Cons

It is excellent! But being very demanding it could potentially have more options to add to the website of the event, such as, uploading documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elise C.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A good value added in a virtual world

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/18
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience has been good. The trainings we received were ok, but the online help center/FAQ has the answers to most things that come up.

Pros

This is our first year working with Eventtia for our online event strategies and customer facing initiatives. The ability to build the website to your own specifications is great, so that registrants can continue to interact with the content throughout the experience. The responsiveness of the troubleshooting team is also excellent, and they always have great solutions for our questions.

Cons

The virtual platform just seems to be a little behind other platforms that are available on the web. It often has technical difficulties (sound, log-ins, etc).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Julie V.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Eventtia: an excellent tool for employees.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Its design and flexibility
The website editor : very aesthetic websites
Eventtia team : available for its customers
Heterogeneity : Eventtia allows you to manage all types of events: congresses, seminars, training, etc.

Cons

NOTHING : you who are reading this comment: you must adopt eventtia if you haven't already done so

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ruzanna T.

it was difficult to navigate at times and I did not like the way the check out is set up

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

multiple events at once - it makes it easy to create more events for an organization like ours, very helpful

Cons

People should be able to buy multiple tickets without having to add each person separately and the pay part should be on the same page as putting the information in and dont use the word SUBMIT, use the word NEXT because it causes confusion.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Robertino F.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

A platform that reinvent itself and would suit up to almost any event you may have.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Eventtia platform lets you easily duplicate event pages you or other members of your organization have done in the past and with a couple of changes you can set up a whole new event at a glance.

Cons

There are no different user access levels. For example, me as an administrator I would like to give limited access to some members of my team or colleagues to check just some parts of the back end (for example: who are the people already registered to certain event)

Response from Eventtia

Thank you Robert for this kind review. Please note that the platform does have different usage levels, for Pernod Ricard they're managed at HQ level. You can make the request to the team for a limited access user if necessary.
Thanks
Mauricio

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mario C.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Awesome software!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very comprehensive software with a lot of inns and outs for the amount of money. Very user-friendly. The staff is quick and they try to resolve a problem immediately.

Cons

Printing capabilities it’s limited to certain printers and types and labels.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Camila D.
Industry: Events Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great Experience and intuitive for customers

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/22
Review Source: Capterra

Complete and easy tool for your event,

Pros

We've been using Eventtia for our event ZONA MICE since 2016. Eventtia is a complete and easy event management tool, which supplies all overview of the event, from creating your own event to schedule one to one meetings. Costumer support was very efficient and quickly.

Cons

The mobile experience module need to be more flexible and personalized.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Denise G.
Industry: Civil Engineering
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great Software Platform

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

We purchased the platform after speaking with the support staff. She allowed us to purchase a pilot, and then the ability to purchase the platform for a year if we liked it. We loved it, and we will be completing the purchase of the platform for 2019. We loved the platform and the capabilities that it offers. The entire Eventtia team that I've coordinated with have been nothing short of spectacular!!

Pros

We recently used this software platform for an event, and our experience was great. We had great response from attendees about registering and checking in. I truly loved the ability to create the website, and monitoring the attendees. I also loved the ability to send mass emails attendees.

Cons

I can't say that there was/is anything that I like least about the software. I'd had some difficulties with creating multiple lists that have duplicate emails. It won't allow that. However, the IT team was great in helping to address the issues. I never felt that they weren't being responsive. He kept me informed about the status and progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cecilia U.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's been good, but it hasn't met my expectations.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/27
Review Source: Capterra

It is very easy to use and explain to others

Pros

- Easy to use. All the information in the same place.
- Custom badge for each type of registration.
- Import list of attendees: very useful
- Coupons: easy to know at a glance what have been used and how many are pending.
-

Cons

- Invoice: the program create an invoice when the total is 0 and don't give you the possibility to abon it.
- The services it provides are very similar to those of free platforms, but with a better interface. To differentiate Eventtia from the others, I think you should give more complete options, such as manage the cost of the event like suppliers, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10