TalentGuard Performance Management Reviews

TalentGuard Performance Management

Competency-based talent & performance appraisal

4.8/5 (5 reviews)
Lauren I.

Great People, Great product, Great Support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

TalentGuard is a product built by passionate people in the HR industry that saw a need for an easy to use corporate software solution that manages all things around HR, training, & compliance. TalentGuard specializes in HR best practices but additionally has partnered with an industry-leading LMS to bring learning management into the HR space. TalentGuard offers certification tracking that will then tie into the LMS(Bridge). They truly have it all. Most of the time you get a company trying to do it all and maybe do one thing well and everything else mediocre. Well, TalentGuard knows their expertise and partners with someone else who has an expertise in the other area to create an exceptional product. Beyond the product, TalentGuard is lead by CEO, who has an immense amount of experience in the HR world. She knows the pain points in HR, understands the software world and she set out to solve a real problem by combining all her passions and abilities. She is an outstanding leader. Beyond the product and Linda, Talentguard is high touch and when you are a customer you have a relationship with them. They help you through the process and are always there for you as you go...and they know you as a person/company.

Pros

- Super intuitive (end user & admin)
- Fast deployment
- High touch customer support
- Mobile responsive design
- Live Chat for end users/admin
- HR professionals supporting you

Cons

- No mobile app
- No on-premise hosting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jennifer K.

Great career pathing tool to drive employee engagement, development and retention!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/07/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

-Employees can build out multiple career paths for themselves
-Specific talent profiles set up for each position
-Employees have a clear picture of what they need to do to get to the next step
-Customizable
-Certification and Goals feature
-Tool also includes a succession planning module

Cons

-User interface could be enhanced, but I know the new roll-outs/updates will include a much more modern look so I am excited about that
-Load time can be slow but I have seen that getting better
-Managers can't currently see their employees career path but that should be part of the new update as well

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Matt Z.

Great Value for the Price

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/25
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

EthosEnergy’s experience with TalentGuard's Performance Management module has been successful. We are happy that we selected TalentGuard rather than some of the larger players within the market space. The value the product created far outreached our expectations. TalentGuard’s high-touch Customer Success team went above and beyond to ensure we had a smooth onboarding and launch experience. My success manager actively collaborated with us to configure our program and efficiently handled many of our set-up tasks. I would recommend using this tool because it offers deep functionality at an affordable price point and the Customer Success Team is truly focused on our success.

Cons

The customer support team is great at finding creative ways to work around some of the product limitations, but there still are product limitations. Be prepared to alter your process slightly to fit their design.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Somaya E.

HR Solutions geared for businesses of the 4th industrial revolution

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Career progression automation, as well as succession planning, 2 elements that have bottom line impact and drive the sustainability of a business

Cons

Machine learning in an early stage, important for availing this technology to non-English speakers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

All Around Great

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This tool is easy to use when processing 360 feedback on a team member. The reporting is incredibly useful when trying to identify goals and performance plans.

Cons

Navigation can be a bit tricky at first, but comes with experience. Users just have to dig in and get familiar with the content options provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10