527 reviews

Fiix

The easiest way to plan, track, and optimize maintenance.

4,4 /5 (527 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
527 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good value for the pricing.

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Billing and subscription service has been easy to navigate.
If an issue cannot be resolved quickly , Fiix has been helpful to find a work-around.
In general, Fiix is slow to respond to customer service requests and feature additions.

Pros

Work orders are easy to generate and scheduled maintenance setup is straightforward.
Nested PMs and event triggers are great for "if-then" scenarios where more work is required based on the results of a regular PM.
Reports are customizable with the upper-tier account.
Inventory management is quick and easy when the system is used on a tablet or smart device.
The mobile app is easy to set up and use.
Permissions for highly customizable for user groups.

Cons

Asset codes and model number are not visible on the asset list; The user has to view the asset to see the information.
Only a Grainger account can be linked for inventory lookup. Most inventory cannot be populated automatically by part number. However, in Fiix's defense, it may be difficult to get permission from vendors.
The report writer uses SQL code, but all of the SQL functions are not available in the interface.
WO review and approval from technician to engineer to management is not automated.

Jonas O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for maintenance

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Great overall. Implementation and getting all the users to use the software properly can be a challenge.

Pros

The software lays out the asset structure in an easy to use way. Keeps a great history on all work orders and changes made to assets. Great reporting options. Files related to assets (setup, specifics, etc) can be accessed easily.

Cons

Making changes to scheduled maintenance in the system can be cumbersome at times. Certain features that we need are not available at this time.

Jonathan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

High Versatile

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Really help develop a culture based around preventative maintenance instead of reactive maintenance.

Pros

Mobile app is very user friendly, The ability to pick an chose what information you want your team to access and use, Great tech support

Cons

The mobile app lacks in features such as parts entering on the fly when in the field.

Claudio jr Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

It is a great help to us especially when it comes to equipment monitoring and maintenance.

Reviewed on 2018/05/11

I have gained knowledge in terms of proper monitoring of an asset in which my company benefits. Innovation on the system of maintenance it is a big help for us in many terms such, inventory, repairs, life span of equipment, even certificate also monitored in the software. The big impact to us is we lessen the downtimes especially in the operations. And the equipment schedule PMS the system will remind the team for the due and classification of the particular repair to be executed. We are very pleased know a days even we have not perfectly or 100% utilized the features of the software but we appreciate the development in our operations, manpower skills and coordination. For me overall I am very lucky that I am using or my company subscribe this software.

Pros

My experience I like most in software is that it's very systematic and detailed especially on our assets. Maintenance rely on the system at the present even minor problem already assess by the team and encoded to the system for future use/traceability. And there are updates we received or inputs from the software for upgrades and improvement for the team.

Cons

Honestly not all features in the system we are using as of the moment, the team focussed only in the maintenance side on the available data in which necessary to our operation. All assets of the company were already encoded in the system and monitored thru the software. There are occasions or times that all our data lost in the system we do not know what's the reasons, maybe once a month since we used the software. But, back in our mind maybe a connection failure or maintenance service in the system because after a day all data's are available, we will experience these during a week before month end in which during our kpi's in the department. This is least like for me.

Lloyd H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

It has helped our shop stay on top of jobs and allowed us to export WO's to management so they can chose the priority of what they would like jobs done in.
Scheduled maintenance is now easy to manage.
As with any CMMS system it does not run itself and needs dedicated man hours to manage it. There is no way to get away from that. However, if you spend the time you are rewarded with great data.

Pros

Ease of use. It is quite easy to learn how to use.
Many useful features learning to use more all the time.

Cons

It is glitchy, I have to reload the program quite often because buttons disappear.
The sort on any of the sheets uses the left hand value to sort, for example 9900 would come before 10001.
When exporting to excel it only does one page at a time and if I have 500 items I have to export 5x and stich the sheets together.
For Work orders submitted by a guest the work order sheet shows them as a guest and does not identify them by their email address.
When sending out an email (PO for example) it does not show up in the sent box or in my outlook sent items. So I am not sure if the email was actually sent.
Not easy to use for unplanned down time. Cannot notify the runners of jobs that need to be done immediately.

Ryan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great quality for the price, but still room for improvement

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Previously we used Microsoft outlooks calendar feature to organize our maintenance scheduling. This has greatly improved our planning capabilities.

Pros

Fiix is very user friendly. All the tools you need are at the touch of your fingers for a very reasonable price!

Cons

There is always room for improvement. Fiix should implement the ability to associate a work order with more then one asset. I would say that it would be even more beneficial to add a specific asset to a labor task. I think this functionality has been overlooked, often a work order pertains to more then one specific piece of equipment. For example; if I have a monthly filter check on my electrical cabinets I currently only have the ability to select one cabinet as an asset instead of all the specific cabinets that require work. This is something that can be worked around, however the work order is only associated with the one asset. The work history is then lost for the other cabinets. For companies that require documentation for ISO certifications/audits this can create issues depending on the work performed. It is unreasonable to have a work order for each menial task just for record keeping sake.

Brian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Underutilized in Our facility

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

For the most part I like it, and can see the benefits for our application, but it's not being used as fully as it could be which frustrates technicians on the floor. Not a fault of the software at all. It is like having the best tools at your disposal and using rudimentary techniques to apply them.

Pros

As an Electrician and daily user I like the ability to scan a barcode and pull up data on a machine or submit a work request. Also the service histroty provided it's filled out accurately. Training was poor at best but that's internal to us. I understand that this is a far more robust program with many features we do not use within our facilities which is frustrating at times.

Cons

Currently online PM reports with radio buttons. This feature seems slow, and when working on the floor with dirty hands electronics tend not to cooperate. This is less a FIIX issue and more of an internal issue.

Response from Fiix

Hi Brian, we're happy that you find FIix easy to use, especially when it comes to getting the information you need to get your job done. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your training complete. Have you taken a look at our free on-demand training sessions? They could help solve some of the adoption gaps you are experienced!

Barry T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Maintenance Program

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

On top of all the building maintenance that gets tracked, it helps with our fleet of vehicles. It allows me to track all of the vehicle repairs with a complete history of parts and costs, and all the information is at your fingertips. Fiix will also let you run reports that will sum all the information on one report. There are many options that I don't use but as time goes on I know they're there if needed.

Cons

I have no real complaints at this time, It seems that the developers are always trying to improve the software and as long as the price doesn't keep going up, I'll stay happy.

Dave C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Addresses a recognized need

Reviewed on 2020/03/16

Overall, our only shortcoming with the software is getting the entire organization to buy in! Currently, we're only about 25% engaged across our system, but our need is much, much greater.

For those that are utilizing the software package they have found efficiencies and tracking abilities not previously experienced, or that could provide much more in-depth information for budgeting and scheduling standpoints on facility management of our properties.

Pros

The capability of the Fiix CMMS package is very much similar to other software for maintenance management. Ease of use is clearly the most appealing characteristic of Fiix! Even if the items out of the box don't exactly fit your circumstance, with a bit of forethought this software will still serve your needs.

Cons

While the training assistance and videos within the software are helpful, like most software packages is you have the developer providing the guidance and instruction. What I have found in most software is the need for the training and assistance to come from someone who's not so connected to the product. Training and such needs to be conveyed in language that is not developer speak, that is more from a novice viewpoint.

Dan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FIIX Program Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/09

8 out of 10. You will most likely have better experiences with upgraded systems. More options and functionality. Min package has lots of limitations. If your looking for a full functional program, you must purchase the higher option.

Pros

Dashboard overview (Really gives clear view of what is outstanding or needing addressed)
Maintenance Projects (Tying work order and purchases to projects is nice, allows you to see how much a project really costs)
Notifications (Tie into e-mail, phone and FIIX inbox nicely)
Purchasing (Pretty easy to use, only once you are out of draft mode, there are no adjustments that can be made unless you close out purchase completely then request to go back to draft)

Cons

Permissions - Setting menu and page permissions are too complicated.
Parts & Supplies - When you want or need to make changes or delete items and they are tied to a location, you cannot edit.
Purchasing - You cannot edit after you send to supplier. Sometimes quotes change or service charges change. You have to fulfill order, then request back to draft.

Steve D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fiix review 6-3-20

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

pleasing just learning the system and getting things set up . This system was dropped in my lap with no other training so the problems i am having is probably from lack of knowledge.

Pros

it is very in depth on the asset side but a little hard to modify once the asset has been set up or to remove some things or change the description... Maybe from lack of knowledge of the system or access but still hard to modify changes to assets and equipment.

Cons

Hard to navigate through when setting up and making changes.

Response from Fiix

Hi Steve. You may be interested in our complimentary online training webinars. There are 6 different courses, designed to onboard new team members using the Fiix CMMS, or to give existing users a refresher on the basics. The courses focus on broader product knowledge rather than specific implementations, and they're run by a live facilitator who can help answer your questions. You can view the course topics and sign up here:
https://helpdesk.fiixsoftware.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042583091-Online-Introductory-Training?_ga=2.44954532.1056544021.1592849192-91338968.1578424739

Additionally, your customer success manager will be in touch to make sure that you have all the resources you need to become a pro with your Fiix CMMS!

Kristy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Inventory and Asset Management with Ease

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

I have worked with the FIIX software here at Tris USA for 5 years. Before I started FIIX was not utilized to its full potential. I have worked to utilize as many features as possible and we have found that we are more organized than ever. Downtime is lessened and productivity is increased because we know what we need and where it is. I am impressed with the user friendliness of the software and the ability of it to cover a range of needs.

Pros

I utilize the inventory aspects as well as the asset and purchasing aspects. FIIX allows us to easily keep up with our machinery and parts for those machines to keep things running smoothly. Purchasing and record keeping is a breeze and reports help us keep track of our budget easily.

Cons

All the features that we need are there, the only cons I find might be in search functions or labeling and photographing parts. Also we would be excited to see the mobile application beefed up to show more information.

Bruce C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Ease and Functionality of Fiix

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Thrilled with Fiix. It has transformed our timeliness and tracking of work requests for the production floor. Our up time has improved and the reports and graphs that can be generated really detail out the application of Fiix for our plant. Great Product!!

Pros

Fiix software has a been a game changer for our manufacturing location. Its ease of use and implementation allowed us to get up to speed quickly and get our production team on board within just a few short weeks. The QR code scan to enter work orders makes it so easy for anyone to submit requests for all kinds of reasons from safety to breakdowns.

Cons

Would like to be able to include more than one picture with the work request after using the QR code to generate the work request. Also, would like to see a fast way to generate an asset list from the asset inventory.

Doug G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great product but still rolling out features

Reviewed on 2020/11/06

Very good

Pros

Overall was a huge improvement from our previous platform. Still has room for improvements but has definitely made a positive impact on our company.

Cons

Slow to rollout new features or suggestions from customers.

Response from Fiix

Hi Doug, we're happy to hear that Fiix has positively impacted your operations. Thanks for your feedback on our product innovation plans. We're always looking to improve our system so that we can roll out new features and functionality to our users quicker.

Eric V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good system

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

I believe that if the program is setup correctly form the start by an administrator that knows what they are doing and then maintained by a administrator with full knowledge in how the system should be used it can be a very good system for tracking records as well as operating within business needs.

Pros

The software makes it easy to keep highly detailed records.

Cons

When searching for an item and you click on one then return to the search it returns back to the top of the page not back to where you clicked on that item

Response from Fiix

Hi Eric, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that the system has helped you track your maintenance records efficiently. We're sorry to hear that you are experiencing frustrations with our search tool. We are always looking to improve user experience, and so we have submitted a feature request on your behalf about returning to the same part of a page when you click return.

Gregory D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Improved Work Order Process

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

Pros

The QR codes and the ability to print them is a useful tool in quickly identifying specific company assets. You eliminate having to read the extensive list of assets to select the one you need. you just scan the code on that asset and get immediate feedback for it.
I also like the reporting feature. It already has canned reports that are useful tracking work order suggestions, request and completions. This is helpful for streamlining your general maintenance process.

Cons

There needs to be a feature that will let you print multiple duplicates of QR labels at a single printing.

Marc S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fiix in a nut shell

Reviewed on 2020/09/21

I was use to working with SAP which is quite cumbersome at times however with Fiix use is more natural as if it's a microsoft program that most people are use to. It helps with some of the frustrations I was use to dealing with.

Pros

It's familiarity and it flows like a microsoft program, big help when leaning a new program.

Cons

I don't really have anything much negative to say. Maybe it cost a bit much to add users, my company is pretty frugal so it can be like pulling teeth at times.

Response from Fiix

Hi Marc, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you find Fiix easier to use than your previous program, and you were able to familiarize yourself with Fiix quickly!

Karrie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fiix System

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

So far I have got all the parts entered into the system and we are getting all of the mechanics trained to scan the bar codes when taking the parts out. The system was pretty easy to enter the parts in. We haven't started using the system yet to RFQ or order yet.

Pros

I really haven't used a system like this before but I really think it could be very beneficial for the company when we get it all figured and up and running completely. I really like the fact that there is some training that we can get just about anytime we need a question answered.

Cons

I really like the system when using the computer. The App is a little more confusing to me to use especially the new one, taking pictures of the parts was one of the things i liked about the old app and the new one doesn't seem to have that option.

Joe S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect for us.

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Fiix allowed us to track equipment and hone in on problems. Add documents for our equipment (SOP's pictures, ect.). It also allowed us to use it for our tooling tracking process. IT has been a very valuable tool for us.

Pros

Ease of use and ease of training new employees.

Cons

The old app and new app leave much room for improvement. I feel it should be a mobile version of the web version. This would make training people and use in general easier to have the same or very close to the same interface.

James R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Nice End To The Day

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Pros

Fiix is very easy to use and easy to communicate my day through my daily report, we all need this at the end of a 12 hour shift. Tabs are easy to access, visible, and there is no misleading text. No matter the time of day and I am assuming at heavier traffic times, the software never slows or has delays. I also feel quite safe using the software with required password changes every month. I would recommend Fiix to any worker that has to complete a report of their assigned tasks.

Cons

For some months, Fiix was rather slow at any time of the day. This was resolved after a survey of the software's recent performance. Tablets also tend have a slower time on the software but this could be the tablets performance and specs.

Matt M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fiix Review: Pros and Cons

Reviewed on 2020/09/15

Pros

Fiix has an easily navigated UI. The search feature generally works very well. Creating/receiving POs is very simple and quick. Creating new parts is very straightforward. Being able to link pdf files in various places is extremely useful.

Cons

There are two items of frustration:
1) Creating reports in Fiix is a giant pain. Newly created reports never seem to function the way I would expect with other software, such as SQL Server Reporting Services or Crystal Reports.
2) Fiix support seems to be very limited. For example, the search function in RFQs does not search the supplier, it is searching an address field, rendering it virtually useless. The response from Fiix is essentially that they have no intention to fix this.

Jacqueline L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Fiix Review 2020

Reviewed on 2020/09/17

We had our challenges trying to get all our inventory and equipment into Fiix but the program has already improved our department. We are tracking our parts and labor and overall we are becoming more efficient.

Pros

Fiix is good for asset, repair and maintenance tracking. Easy to upload invoices and log inventory. It gives you reminders for services that have a schedule. Very easy to create / submit work orders and helps with balancing the work load among our maintenance staff.

Cons

Not all features in the system we are using as of the moment but I cannot think of anything I dislike about the features we are using.

Response from Fiix

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that Fiix has helped improve your maintenance department, especially when it comes to tracking asset and maintenance data. We are always looking to improve our product, so if you have any recommendations on how we can improve your Fiix set-up experience, please let us know!

Francisco javier R.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Maintenance management at hand

Reviewed on 2018/06/25

Pros

Ease of use, Customer service, reports, etc. In fact the CMMS is really simple and efficient. I've been SAP PM Key user for 8+ years before using Fiix and almost everything you need for maintenance management is really at hand. The software's inherent customization is impresive.

Cons

Integration with ERP, I don't know if that is possible, sometimes and ins some parts of the software the translation is not very accurate, or hasn't been translated at all and as I'm in Chile our technicians aren't fluent in English and that can create certain confusion

Stefanie W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Maintenance Program

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Overall I have had a very positive experience. When ever there has been a problem, help is just a call away.

Pros

This program is so easy to use and learn. It is set up so great!

Cons

The reports aren't really what I need. If I could change something it would be to have the ability to make the reports I need.

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Daily User & Operator

Reviewed on 2020/09/02

Overall I have been able to keep acuate records and stay on top of work needed to be completed.

Pros

To whom this concerns,

FIIX has been a resourceful tool used by our company to keep records and track assets and inventories. This software has helped our company and clients successfully. The ease of access has help the lay person user communicate needs and actions.

Cons

I would like the reporting part of the software to be a little more user friendly. I need to show information in a quick and clear way.