Showing 18 reviews of 9

Streamline

Web-based software asset and license management solution

4,3 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Mike A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What a great tool!

Reviewed on 2019/06/13

We want to know our license position with Microsoft at any time. We've been able to effective save money by identify license challenges and solving them before they become a problem. Much more cost effective solution then the big SAM Tools on the market.

Pros

Product Rights Built in allow you to have confidence in the license you require
Software catalog and normalization into product families makes it easy to view products
Categorizatoin of Software allows me to simply see malware, Open Source, etc that is in the environment and act on it

Cons

great job with wintel/desktop type products would be great to do IBM and ORacle in the same way

Pierre T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

hardware asset

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

good

Pros

easy to use, user friendly and intergration was good

Cons

cost, did not fit our budget and was not an option

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply genious! I can't believe I didn't discover this tool earlier ans saved myself months of...

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

Simplified my daily workflow tremendously.

Pros

So simple, connects directly to my sccm and extracts the software and allows me to instantly see what is licensable and whats not. I can't do this with SCCM alone.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent Solution to quickly measure your Microsoft usage

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

Over all experience was excellent . We had a problem running MS-MAP and their support were really helpful.

Ended upgrading to the next level to get the full Microsoft ELP and support

Pros

Works with a wide range of data sources inc. SCCM, MS_MAP, Altirus, landesk, lansweeper and many more.

SaaS so no tools to deploy, just upload the inventory (excel or CSV) and 24 hours later it's turned into your Microsoft deployment position.

You can do a POC for free which takes the risk out of the purchase and you can see if it's better that you current solution (which it was)

Cons

None really. It was far better that the tool and processes I had used previously. Coverting the raw scan data into licensable products took too long and changed with upgrades

You still have to assign status (prod and non-prod) and make sure the inventory is complete but that goes for any solution.

Todd C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

AssetLabs Streamline License Manager

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

Pros

Directly connecting to my SCCM environment. Love it's ability to tell me what software can be licensed. Love the categorization of the software.

Cons

It's not as inexpensive as some may need it to be for small businesses.

Michelle D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best license management tool we've found to date!

Reviewed on 2017/01/16

We've looked at a lot of different SAM tools but none has everything built in from categorization to automatic license type recognition. It has taken what used to be dozens of spreadsheets and put the data into an intuitive online interface. Fantastic!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Outstanding software

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to set up and easy to use!

Cons

No complaints at this time. If something comes up I will call support.

Paul D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fills in critical gaps and doesn't rat you out to Microsoft

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

I've found it a very powerful tool for customers that have used it.

Pros

Ongoing, up-do-date inventories that can provide real value and eliminate a lot of repetitive input on the customer's side. Once the customer makes any changes, say to prod/non-prod values, they stay there. I see too many situations where this time consuming task has to be repeated for every true-up.
This product is also a very important alternative to the Microsoft SAM Managed Service Program, which theoretically monitors ongoing compliance but is a boon to MS sales teams, who probably mine the data for all it's worth. It's an invitation to have MS bugging you about upgrading inventoried software, or pitching you for the MS product--which you may already have reviewed and rejected-- where they see an incumbent competitor. The MS program gives me the creeps and I advise customers to stay the heck out of its way.

Cons

It holds a lot of small details, but I say I like it the least mostly because inputting a lot of meta data isn't always fun.

Mik K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well worth a shot

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

Reasonable

Pros

All good this one, more products like this would be great

Cons

None I can find at moment, not that is should have any thing wrong with it really