Manta

The world’s innovator in data lineage.

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
3,9/5
Ease of Use
3,7/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

83%
recommended this app
Sort by

12 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product for visualizing variable lineage in stored procedures

Reviewed on 2023/02/27

Pros

You can visualize the data lineage of variables/ fields / items in stored procedures to trace the procs through from inputs to outputs or vica versa (where do outputs come from)

Cons

There is not a way to export data lineages to excel to show final function/proc outputs and neatly show where they were derived from. It would be great if you could use this show for each output from a function/proc how that output is derived and what intermediate table/fields had data had to flow through and the transformations

Ameen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Manta is really good but we expect more

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

Pros

1. The depth and visualization of lineage is really great.
2. Ability to create custom models
3. Large number of Native Scanners
4. Picking up more detailed metadata information.

Cons

1. Many resources need to be improved and enhanced, like Java, Tableau, OBIEE
2. Manta follows column-column, table-table, schema-schema linking. It would help if there is an option to link resources at any level. We use custom models a lot, so this feature would help us in connect native and custom objects at any level.

Florian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Pathfinder

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

Pros

We gained a good overview in our ETL processes my using MANTA. That made it a lot easier to find specific informations.

Cons

The maintenance of our data is very complicated. For the Import of our processes the exported data had to be selected manually.

Vasudevarao
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Lineage and Harvesting tool

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

Customer support was excellent and got great support all the times.

Customer support was excellent and got great support all the times.

Pros

1. It has a great potential to integrate with different kinds of databases like Oracle, MS SQL etc., and load various metadata objects with a bit of configuration with less turnaround time. And few features like showing expressions etc has impressed our user. On top of it, Manta has provided a world class feature to integrate with downstream systems like Collibra etc., to push assets/data.

Cons

Manta was awesome tool and didn't find drawbacks.

Response from Manta

Thank you for your review, we are glad to see that MANTA helped you and we are looking forward to solving more data management issues together!

Tomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good experiences

Reviewed on 2020/10/20

Validation of supplied solutions.

Validation of supplied solutions.

Pros

Helps to prevents errors in supplied solutions.

Cons

I noticed, that list of old Checker reports have some problem. At first shows all reports and then reduces it to selected number. Is is visible only in up of thoudands reports.

Udaykiran
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Datalineage review

Reviewed on 2020/10/14

It really helps during the problem solving and for the migrating the existing flow into new...

It really helps during the problem solving and for the migrating the existing flow into new platform.

Pros

It gives detailed lineage on objects also it can be integrated with many other data governance tools.

Cons

Support for the dynamic sql statements,UI for the manta viewer can be improved.( Customization of the repository names)

Mohammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Metadata harvesting and lineage

Reviewed on 2020/10/11

Pros

Ease of use and technical support from Manta team

Cons

Need more GUI to manage the software and connection also require schedule options in front end

usman
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/10/16

Overall it has been good. It delivers what it is suppose to.

Overall it has been good. It delivers what it is suppose to.

Pros

Good linange tool, ease up most analysis

Cons

Administrator interface could be much better

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Manta has helped my business grow, with some exceptions

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

My overall experience with Manta has been OK.

My overall experience with Manta has been OK.

Pros

What I really like about Manta is its ability to help me organize all the needs and wants of my business. There's lots of cool features it offers and the functionality is definitely spot on.

Cons

What I liked least about Manta is that it can get quite pricey depending on your wants and needs. I really felt like they could have done better in the value area.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Manta is useful for modeling and management

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

Pros

It provides high level methods for ad his reporting and performance metrics.

Cons

I wasn’t able to link resources where I wanted, making custom models difficult to connect or maintain at times.

Pratima
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great data lineage product

Reviewed on 2020/10/13

Its really good experience. I would say still Manta has to improve /add more functionality to have...

Its really good experience. I would say still Manta has to improve /add more functionality to have better user experience to save the time .

Pros

I had looked many other data lineage product but Manta was best as it can read human written views , procedure and scripts. It create perfect data lineage.

Cons

As we have complex data warehouse its very difficult to trace in one go. We always needs to break and lots of extra objects comes in lineage as well. If it is possible to filter out some object in lineage it will be really helpful. for eg: views/proc which generate audit column values always comes as part of tracing hence it is overhead to see those objects.

Francisco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Gran softwrae estadístico

Reviewed on 2022/11/07

Pros

Lo hemos utilizado para trabajos en la universidad, con una gran facilidad de uso y mejoras en la parte de resultados.

Cons

Quizás sería bueno que puedan agregar más funcionalidades para la gente que se inicia.