HandiFox Online Reviews

HandiFox Online

Mobile inventory tracking & sales management for QuickBooks

4.6/5 (40 reviews)
Ayite H.

Handifox! Your value for money software!!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Handifox inventory mobile software is designed as an interactive mobile app to aid the management of inventories from different locations thereby enabling efficient stock management across all locations. This has brought tremendous improvement in tracking our inventory. As users of Quickbooks Accounting software, we were initially a bit skeptical before we later realized Handifox could interact with Quickbooks. What a sigh of relief was our initial reaction because we had found a business solution.

Quickbooks Accounting software users like us have their Inventory management made easy with handifox inventory.
All transactions done on the handheld devices are synchronised with the quickbooks software, and stocks invoiced have their corresponding deductions from the main QOH. Handifox inventory offers as snapshot of inventory transaction from various sites which help individual warehouse managers to effectively monitor and control their stock movements just by a tap.

This software was discovered when our company started with product distribution in Ghana. Timely discovery I must say!
Since the introduction of Handifox, there is actually been a change in the face of our operations from inventory management to sales. Stock movements between our warehouses across Ghana and beyond is now automated and made easy. All our operations are now centralized because of handifox inventory software, transactions are controlled and monitored from one point.

Handifox Inventory works perfectly with Quickbooks no matter the version, my experience so far is great. We can only hope the newer version will improve some of the features. Our company can affirm that it's been worth it investing in handifox.

Now distribution is done in a much more professional way and this earns us respect from both our staff and other competitors.

Handifox! Your value for money software!!

Pros

The fact that Handifox, is enable to synchronize sales and inventory data with Quickbooks. Effective stock management.

Cons

limitation with deleting transactions on the handheld device or viewing transaction history.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Mark B.

We have had a great experience. Excellent support addressed every need we had that they could.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

The ability to barcode and track our inventory accurately! Administration is easy. Apps are easy to use in our production - as long as procedures are followed properly all inventory should be accurately accounted for!

Pros

It interfaces well with quickbooks without having to have another inventory software. Apps syncronize with quickbooks inventory and update back and forth. Apps are easy to install and user friendly.

Cons

The HF software can only be installed at the host without the ability to have other workstations utilize the HF software (other than the apps which operate in production).

Response from TecomGroup

Good Morning, Mark!

Thank you very much for your feedback.
HandiFox can be installed on several machines, and be utilized, though with some limitations.

If you are looking for configuring your workflow that way- please call us 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Eric A.

Easy to use, quick, works well with our quickbooks software.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/10/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

What I found to be the best feature is when we have back orders. Before trying to keep track of orders that sometimes took a few weeks to get the product in and then make sure you fill the order properly. This not only continues to keep the order to your attention but also allows you to keep you billing straight and only charge your customers for what they have receive and sends the new bill when the order in complete.

Cons

When you do have items that are back ordered, if you do not fill any part of that one item, it does not show in the packing slip as being back ordered.

We have customers who put in open PO and when we do not fill one item at all on that PO, it does not show on the packing slip as being part of that PO. It says in the system as open, but does not tell the customer that I know it is part of the order.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kurt C.

Handifox is like Quickbooks on your phone.

Reviewed on 2015/11/29
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to create a Quickbooks Sales Order on my phone, and have my employee deliver the product, and capture our customer's signature for proof of delivery. I also like how easy it is to sync my phone with my Quickbooks data so I can see the QOH of all the products I have in stock, across all our locations in real time.

Cons

When faxing a invoice to my customer from the Handifox app, after pressing the fax button, I dont like how the software makes you pick either email or gmail to send the fax. It should have a default setting so that it knows your preference. Also, when opening the receive payment window, the numeric keyboard should open at the same time so you just have to enter the amount received.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Linda B.

HandiFox & QuickBooks Application

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

HandiFox has been a good experience for a first time use of an inventory application for our firm. We are able to easily add and delete inventory through invoices to clients.

Pros

HandiFox enabled our firm to integrate our inventory and invoicing process effectively. We were in need of a software that would work well with QuickBooks and found the simplicity of HandiFox easy to use. The technical support team has been outstanding in setting up our program and very helpful along the way with a few small computer/software issues.

Cons

The initial training 2 years ago was a little brief for those of us that are not as technical savvy. Tech support has been essential to help us through the issues that we were in need of solving. This may have changed in time with the set up process.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Linda!

We appreciate your support and leaving such good feedback.

Please keep in mind that we have a big library of support and training resources, and you are always welcome to call 877.942.6343 and ask any questions you have.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer

It has changed the way we do listing

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Yes, it is 100% recommend making inventory easier and precise.

Pros

- I love how fast it makes doing an inventory. It takes us 8 9 hours to count whole inventory and put every data into Quick Books. Now it took 4 to 5 hours only.
- We don’t require to print everything on paper because of HandiFox. Great software for small as well as big companies.
- One can also synchronize HandiFox data with Quick Books. That's why it is very effective to manage sales and inventory.
- HandiFox is very easy to use and very reliable software as well.
- Support team performs their job in outstanding manor and very helpful.

Cons

- It doesn’t recognize non-inventory items.
- The support team will be available for free for three months only.
- There are few limitations in viewing transaction history.

Response from TecomGroup

Hello!

Thank you a lot for your detailed feedback.
We are always happy to make your process easier and accurate.

Regarding non-inventory items - you can view the "type" on the mobile app:
Item list > Chose the item > Edit > See the "Type" line.

If there are any questions - feel always free to call us at 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Aaron Y.

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

overall the program has saved lots of time and paperwork. It has helped with inventory control.
the few software issues we ran into, the customer service / tech team has been phenomenal with their time and help.

Pros

Removes the paperwork and eases the flow of orders/invoicing between the office and the warehouse.

Cons

on handheld while picking orders you cant see full descriptions.
on handheld while picking orders while you can see on top the qty needed to pick its not easy to see and its not by the line item you are working on.

Response from TecomGroup

Hello, Aaron!

Thank you for your detailed feedback.

If you make a long tap on the item in the transaction, you'll be able to see item's description.
We are constantly improving our solution, and we'll defiantly keep you posted about newest updates.

Feel free to call is at 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Larry B.

Handifox Inventory System Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

We were starting from scratch with inventory. Over the past year it has been a challenge to develop and implement procedures needed for inventory operations. Since Handifox was so easy to use, helped us as we were challenged with pretty much everything else...

Pros

The software ease of use is the most important feature for us.

Cons

There is some inconsistency in when the software keyboard shows up. Inevitably, it is there when we don't want it, and not there when we would like to have it. Sometimes it is simply in the way.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Larry!

Thank you for your review. We'll "take stock" of your recommendations, and will proceed to improve our solution.

Should you have questions or comments - just call us at 877.942.6343.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Margilyn L.

INVENTORY

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Handifox solves our issue in our inventory and stacking and help us monitor easy when we start using handifox software.

Pros

the stocks finder and availability of the goods, counting, the transfer items.

Cons

the date is not showing in the transactions under mechanic names on the device when we look up the QOH each item.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Margilyn!

Thank you for your feedback.
@HandiFox team is glad that the issue was resolved after our talk.

If there are any other questions - 877.942.6343 is the number you should call.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Nikki C.

A Good Portable Invoicing Option

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

I have had to call them for help a couple of times. They were able to help me within a few minutes each time. Thank You!

Pros

Ease of setting up with our Quickbooks (Enterprise) system

Cons

Goes really slow if you have too many Sales Orders open in the system

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Nikki!

Thank you very much for the feedback. Our team is always glad to help you out!

I hope that now you are fully satisfied with the system's speed. as it has been significantly improved with the recent HandiFox update

Feel always free to call us at 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Amy N.

Great functionality without breaking the bank account!

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

We priced out dozens of options for helping us to manage inventory on the go, and Handifox stood out for its simplicity, usability on a number of devices, and for syncing seamlessly with Quickbooks. Over the past year and a half of using Handifox, we have not been disappointed! Being able to generate invoices and manage inventory, even tracking lot numbers on sales, has been invaluable for our business. Not a very well-known app, but everyone I've told about it has been very impressed with its capability - and the price!!! As a very small farm & food processing business, we certainly couldn't afford a lot of the other inventory management systems out there, but Handifox has provided everything we were looking for.

Pros

Easy integration with Quickbooks - nothing fancy, but gets the job done!

Cons

Installation on our desktop was a bit glitchy at first - the instruction booklet could have been clearer, but customer service to get us on the right track was great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim L.

Handy Fox Is a great addition to our business day to day function

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/13
Review Source: Capterra

This software has made the day tot day operations of our business more functional with a smoother billing process, eliminating costly mistakes and double entries. Thank-you for a great product

Pros

User Friendly

Cons

Some processes are more complex than required

Response from TecomGroup

Hello, Tim!

Thank you very much for the review. If there are any difficulties using the system - we can set the training up for you and your team, or you can simply call us at 877.942.6343.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Benny H.

Handifox

Reviewed on 2014/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Our company imports foods from many countries and we distribute them throughout the United States. We were looking for software that would work with our QuickBooks enterprise to keep track of Inventory and generate sales orders without manually creating a sales order. We did not want to move to a different software because we have used QuickBooks for over 15 years. After searching and talking to so many companies we decided to go with handifox. This software paired with QuickBooks and a barcode scanner did everything that we needed it to do and a lot more. No more reentering sales orders manually, No more printing statements, No more counting inventory, No more canceling a sales order because a customer is over limit and much more.
The software is very user friendly and if we had any problems the tech support was always there to help 24/7. I would have to say that the tech support over at Handifox is the best! We have never had a better support team anywhere else. I would have to say that we get better support from Handifox then Dell. Not only is their tech support team knowledgeable with their software they are SUPER friendly. If you ask me I would actually consider them as my friends rather than a support team.
Overall we love Handifox and their support team, I would not know how to keep our business going now days without Handifox.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lindy S.

As sales manager this is the ultimate product for my team

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is a time saver as it is so easy to use and does all I need it to
I can Barcode stock in a matter of minutes with their own custom tags

Cons

It sometimes has issues connecting with Quickbooks but I have not experienced this issue enough to call it a major problem

Response from TecomGroup

Good afternoon, Lindy!

We appreciate your detailed and positive review.
Our team is always glad to hear that HandiFox could help to solve problems in some ways.

If there are any issues - 877.942.6343. Please call us!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Todd A.

Worked For US!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Needed a solution to Scan UPC codes to verify customer orders were being picked and packed 100% accurate in our warehouse.

Pros

works

Cons

gave up on Microsoft operating system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
David S.

Spot on Customer support

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Features you never knew you needed.
perfectly extends the capabilities of QuickBooks Pro and Premier, without having to buy expensive QuickBooks Enterprise

Cons

Only thing i would like to see is the developers extend it to be used with Apple devices.
Thats the one thing i like least..apple devices not supported

Response from TecomGroup

Hello, David!

We appreciate your message and working on that part. IOS devises support is on our roadmap, and we should make it soon enough.

If there are any questions - please feel free to call us 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Brian H.

One word: SUPERB

Reviewed on 2016/02/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We could not be as successful as we are without the excellent help we receive from customer service, specifically Eugene B. He is the most responsive, technically savvy tech rep I have dealt with in my 30 years in business. He listens, responds quickly, and gets us rolling again whenever we call. Likewise, the business office is very efficient, friendly, and responsive. If your company works with Quickbooks and needs remote data interaction, Tecom/HandiFox is worth your evaluation.

Cons

We have had not had any negative encounters with this company

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jeff K.

Best Bang For The Buck !!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

Looked at so many software packages out there none had the dynamics of Handifox. Customer rep and his crew have looked at all the competition and designed a package that includes all the whistles and bells of and up packages. Customer service is top notch, it did take a month to really get going so think about the service plan package I made the mistake of not getting it. Integrated with my quick books, multiple warehouses and off site invoicing without WiFi or cell service.
Feel free to call me if you have any questions.

Pros

The depth it offers for the price

Cons

The didn't design the new to accept the older scanner.

Response from TecomGroup

Good Morning, Jeff!

Thank you very much for your response, and positive feedback.

We are constantly improving our solution, and we'll definitely take your inquiry into consideration.

Feel always free to call us 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
John S.

Nothing less then Exceptional Service and Training.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Ease and simplicity of product tracking and sales.

Pros

The ability to move inventory from the sales floor, to the refurbishing department, so items could not be sold which needed repairs. I set up the Refurbishing Department as a different site. When inventory was moved to the refurbishing location, it could not be sold from the main location. This is an incredible option which has been most helpful in ensuring my customers get equipment in working condition.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, John

We appreciate your review, and always glad to hear from you.

If you have any inquiries - feel free to call us at 877.942.6343.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Carl W.

Handifox Inventory System Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

We are a wholesale/Distribution Company. We have a section of our company where trucks are loaded and the sales guys selling straight from the truck. By using the Handifox on a tablet we are able to have the order sync back to QuickBooks without someone having someone re-enter them into QuickBooks.

Pros

The Ease Of Use

Cons

I really haven't found anything to hate about the software. It does what it says it does.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Carl!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad that our system is something that can make changes.

If there are ever any questions or comments - call us at 877.942.6343.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Larry H.

We use this at a customer site where we have consigned inventory.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

HandiFox is a great program for handling sales off site. We use it a little differently then most companies do. Instead of one of our people going from customer to customer selling out of a truck or having multiple warehouses shipping to customers we have placed inventory at a customers site. As they pull inventory they scan it and build their own invoice. The invoice is then e-mailed to us thru the scanner and a bill is generated in QuickBooks and inventories automatically adjusted. HandiFox generates a list of inventory to replenish based on sales and keeps track of where inventory is located. It has helped us expand our business greatly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Tim P.

Awesome Program

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Handifox has been very helpful with managing our warehouse since we starting using from Barcodes to sales orders and invoices it does exactly everything we wanted to see it do for us.

Pros

It's ease of use and functionality in the warehouse.

Cons

Being unable to delete a wrongly created invoice on the scanner rather then sending it into quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Billie jo M.

Outstanding Product

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/04/13
Review Source: Capterra

We are so pleased with HandiFox and the support we have received thus far. The product is superior and whenever we have a question the support team works tirelessly to ensure we understand and the system works to the fullest potential. We couldn't be more pleased.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

Nothing i can think of

Response from TecomGroup

Hey, Billie Jo!

Thank you very much for your feedback and high marks. Our team is always happy to know that we could help someone.

Should you have questions - please call us 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Leonard C.

Beta testing and implementation.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/26
Review Source: Capterra

at first it was a bit complicated to get the hang of it and i found that the way its setup to kinda force you to buy the support package for the same thing twice is kinda annoying.

Pros

it has some good working options and seems to do the job as expected.

Cons

is not very user friendly and has much room for improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Nelson U.

HandiFox Online: Cloud-based inventory management software

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use and it is user friendly which is the most important thing for any software. Effective stock management is also it's best feature. It's synchronization with Quickbooks is the greatest feature of this software.

Cons

Limitation with deleting the transaction. The software is too much glitchy. The software runs very slow if you have too many Sales Orders open in the system.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Nelson!

HandiFox team appreciates your constructive feedback.

We are glad to let you know, that our current version of the system allows you to delete and edit transactions.

Regarding slow running, our technical department will be glad to investigate the problem - so feel free call at 877.942.6343

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10