Showing 51 reviews of 41

HandiFox Online

Mobile inventory tracking & sales management for QuickBooks

4,6 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
Showing 51 reviews of 41
Linda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HandiFox & QuickBooks Application

Reviewed on 2019/04/16

HandiFox has been a good experience for a first time use of an inventory application for our firm. We are able to easily add and delete inventory through invoices to clients.

Pros

HandiFox enabled our firm to integrate our inventory and invoicing process effectively. We were in need of a software that would work well with QuickBooks and found the simplicity of HandiFox easy to use. The technical support team has been outstanding in setting up our program and very helpful along the way with a few small computer/software issues.

Cons

The initial training 2 years ago was a little brief for those of us that are not as technical savvy. Tech support has been essential to help us through the issues that we were in need of solving. This may have changed in time with the set up process.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Linda!

We appreciate your support and leaving such good feedback.

Please keep in mind that we have a big library of support and training resources, and you are always welcome to call 877.942.6343 and ask any questions you have.

Nikki C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Good Portable Invoicing Option

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

I have had to call them for help a couple of times. They were able to help me within a few minutes each time. Thank You!

Pros

Ease of setting up with our Quickbooks (Enterprise) system

Cons

Goes really slow if you have too many Sales Orders open in the system

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Nikki!

Thank you very much for the feedback. Our team is always glad to help you out!

I hope that now you are fully satisfied with the system's speed. as it has been significantly improved with the recent HandiFox update

Feel always free to call us at 877.942.6343

Tim L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handy Fox Is a great addition to our business day to day function

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

This software has made the day tot day operations of our business more functional with a smoother billing process, eliminating costly mistakes and double entries. Thank-you for a great product

Pros

User Friendly

Cons

Some processes are more complex than required

Response from TecomGroup

Hello, Tim!

Thank you very much for the review. If there are any difficulties using the system - we can set the training up for you and your team, or you can simply call us at 877.942.6343.

Benny H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Handifox

Reviewed on 2014/07/12

Our company imports foods from many countries and we distribute them throughout the United States. We were looking for software that would work with our QuickBooks enterprise to keep track of Inventory and generate sales orders without manually creating a sales order. We did not want to move to a different software because we have used QuickBooks for over 15 years. After searching and talking to so many companies we decided to go with handifox. This software paired with QuickBooks and a barcode scanner did everything that we needed it to do and a lot more. No more reentering sales orders manually, No more printing statements, No more counting inventory, No more canceling a sales order because a customer is over limit and much more.
The software is very user friendly and if we had any problems the tech support was always there to help 24/7. I would have to say that the tech support over at Handifox is the best! We have never had a better support team anywhere else. I would have to say that we get better support from Handifox then Dell. Not only is their tech support team knowledgeable with their software they are SUPER friendly. If you ask me I would actually consider them as my friends rather than a support team.
Overall we love Handifox and their support team, I would not know how to keep our business going now days without Handifox.

Carl W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handifox Inventory System Review

Reviewed on 2019/02/27

We are a wholesale/Distribution Company. We have a section of our company where trucks are loaded and the sales guys selling straight from the truck. By using the Handifox on a tablet we are able to have the order sync back to QuickBooks without someone having someone re-enter them into QuickBooks.

Pros

The Ease Of Use

Cons

I really haven't found anything to hate about the software. It does what it says it does.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Carl!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad that our system is something that can make changes.

If there are ever any questions or comments - call us at 877.942.6343.

Larry H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We use this at a customer site where we have consigned inventory.

Reviewed on 2016/11/30

HandiFox is a great program for handling sales off site. We use it a little differently then most companies do. Instead of one of our people going from customer to customer selling out of a truck or having multiple warehouses shipping to customers we have placed inventory at a customers site. As they pull inventory they scan it and build their own invoice. The invoice is then e-mailed to us thru the scanner and a bill is generated in QuickBooks and inventories automatically adjusted. HandiFox generates a list of inventory to replenish based on sales and keeps track of where inventory is located. It has helped us expand our business greatly.

Larry H.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use this at a customer site where we have consigned inventory.

Reviewed on 2015/12/01

HandiFox is a great program for handling sales off site. We use it a little differently then most companies do. Instead of one of our people going from customer to customer selling out of a truck or having multiple warehouses shipping to customers we have placed inventory at a customers site. As they pull inventory they scan it and build their own invoice. The invoice is then e-mailed to us thru the scanner and a bill is generated in QuickBooks and inventories automatically adjusted. HandiFox generates a list of inventory to replenish based on sales and keeps track of where inventory is located. It has helped us expand our business greatly.

C B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy To Use Product... Great Customer Service!

Reviewed on 2017/02/03

Overall HandiFox is a very complete and easy to use product. We have integrated it with our QuickBooks Enterprise program. Working with HandiFox has been a great experience and their customer support is outstanding!

Response from TecomGroup

Hello, Dear Customer!

@HandiFox would like to say thank you so much for your review! We are always happy to know our system is working, and doing what it has to do.

If there are any questions - feel free to dial 877.942.6343 and ask them!

Jerry S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

After getting the correct hardware to use the program works good

Reviewed on 2015/06/09

Pros Getting parts on invoices is fast when using barcodes and scanning. Doing inventory worked good and was fast.
Cons Should use work order number from QuickBooks instead of its own number. Also for barcoding should get QuickBooks code and not its own barcode.

Ray D.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product!

Reviewed on 2014/07/08

Saved us a lot of time on management. Great product to get if your company is sales and inventory oriented. Customer service is very reactive and responds quickly to any problems.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Handifox is the ultimate inventory/sales management app!

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

When we were looking for inventory solutions we explored many options and none of them could compare to Handifox. The team at Handifox is supportive throughout the entire process of getting set up and they go above and beyond. Their response time is incredible and how willing they are to help is unbeatable. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular have been assisting us with navigating how to use the app and getting thousands of barcodes added into the app. They saved us countless hours with all of their assistance and dedication to making sure things were done correctly. The app itself is great. It does so much more than keeping inventory. It will streamline your entire sales process. You can keep track of multiple sites, assign bin locations inside of your warehouse to easily locate items, assign barcodes to your clients, and the list goes on and on. We have over 9,000 products and Handifox has allowed us to get our entire warehouse in order and keep track of all of our inventory levels with ease. We can even enter reorder points and have purchase orders generated when stock levels hit the desired reorder level. We are so happy we found this app!

Pros

Allows for users to select a synchronization frequency between app and Quickbooks so our inventory is always up to date.

The customer support is incredible

Handifox will completely streamline your sales process

Cons

The app works great and we haven't run into any cons.

Kurt C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The best way to manage inventory in multiple locations

Reviewed on 2014/06/10

Handifox is the best software available for managing inventory, sales orders, purchase orders, customer balances and route sales data that I have found. The fact that Handifox intergrates with quickbooks means that I can use Quickbooks to run my company, and have advanced inventory control within Quickbooks. This makes Handifox an easy to use Quickbooks add on. I think the best feature of Handifox is the ability to run on our Samsung Galaxy s3 phones. Our sales men enter and fulfill orders from their phones. We are able to monitor the inventory and route sales that each of our sales men deliver. I like how Handifox tracks the detailed movement of inventory from within Quickbooks. This software is a must have for any business that have a mobile sales force.

Margilyn L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

INVENTORY

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Handifox solves our issue in our inventory and stacking and help us monitor easy when we start using handifox software.

Pros

the stocks finder and availability of the goods, counting, the transfer items.

Cons

the date is not showing in the transactions under mechanic names on the device when we look up the QOH each item.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Margilyn!

Thank you for your feedback.
@HandiFox team is glad that the issue was resolved after our talk.

If there are any other questions - 877.942.6343 is the number you should call.

Tim P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Program

Reviewed on 2017/01/25

Handifox has been very helpful with managing our warehouse since we starting using from Barcodes to sales orders and invoices it does exactly everything we wanted to see it do for us.

Pros

It's ease of use and functionality in the warehouse.

Cons

Being unable to delete a wrongly created invoice on the scanner rather then sending it into quickbooks.

Leonard C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Beta testing and implementation.

Reviewed on 2017/01/26

at first it was a bit complicated to get the hang of it and i found that the way its setup to kinda force you to buy the support package for the same thing twice is kinda annoying.

Pros

it has some good working options and seems to do the job as expected.

Cons

is not very user friendly and has much room for improvement.

Rebecca G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

So Easy to Use!

Reviewed on 2015/12/16

We were so happy to find a program that integrated with Quickbooks and answered all our sales and inventory needs! We have save so much time now by using Handifox and everything is much more efficient. The customer service has been fantastic, as they have gone out of their way to make sure we were up and running exactly the way we needed the program to run. Couldn't be happier with this program!

Alberto D.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Photo editing gallore

Reviewed on 2017/03/15

This software is the go to for any photo editing needs.

Phil A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

So far it has worked very well with our Quickbooks program and the tek. service is great.

Reviewed on 2015/06/29

The only down side that we have is, if you have worked with quickbooks and have pretty much been a one man band, then all that non-inventory has to be changed over to inventory. I still haven't got all that done.

Ray W.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Product, Even Better Support

Reviewed on 2014/07/08

We have been using HandiFox for a couple of years now. Works great for our inventory cycle counts and full physical inventory. Also use it to receive purchase orders. Really helped our efficiency improve tremendously.

Sarah L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Definitely enjoyed

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

Great for small businesses to keep inventory. Love being able to use it on my mobile phone on the go.

Lindy S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

As sales manager this is the ultimate product for my team

Reviewed on 2018/02/27

Pros

It is a time saver as it is so easy to use and does all I need it to
I can Barcode stock in a matter of minutes with their own custom tags

Cons

It sometimes has issues connecting with Quickbooks but I have not experienced this issue enough to call it a major problem

Response from TecomGroup

Good afternoon, Lindy!

We appreciate your detailed and positive review.
Our team is always glad to hear that HandiFox could help to solve problems in some ways.

If there are any issues - 877.942.6343. Please call us!