Etegri Reviews

Etegri

Online bid event management platform

4.2/5 (13 reviews)
Bonnie G.

Etegri Software Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using the Etegri Bid Management system for several years now in my Project Assistant position at Interior Health. We post our Major (public) as well as our Minor (private invite) tenders on the system now and find it is an excellent product. Our procurement has become streamlined and accurate for both the Owner as well as the bidders. The Technical support is always available and very helpful in navigating if you are a new user. They are open to new ideas for updates when we make suggestions for improvement. I would highly recommend etegri.

Pros

The functionality and support.

Cons

Some areas have to be populated twice (ie. bid form date change when you change closing date)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Loretta B.

Recent Construction job posting Victoria

Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

The only challenge i have with this software is that i only use it once a year or at best, once every 6 months. While a lot of the actions are intuitive, there are lots of little steps that could be missed, such as remembering all the places to change the closing date if amended and not being a frequent user, that is a challenge. Now that I have the typical construction form filled and just use a copy, that minimizes my need to recreate those portions - but if and when i need a new form, i will definitely need to rely on customer support to walk through that process. The customer support gets 5 stars and i would give them 6 stars if i could! they are amazing - patient and helpful. The only suggestion i could make would be perhaps a simple user guide or just little flags that pop up when you make a change such as a closing date change, that remind you to make changes elsewhere on the site. In summary, i quite like using the software and will continue to do so. Best, Lori

Pros

can re use forms already created
end result - summaries in excel rocks!

Cons

not really a con, just infrequence use makes it difficult to become proficient

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lisa H.

Etegri Software Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

I have used the Etegri software for approximately 2 years for our in-house tendering of commercial construction projects. The software is very user -friendly - extremely easy to learn and use. Customer support is excellent and always there if you run into any problems. Contractors find this to be very useful tool in bidding their projects as they don't have to rely on couriers, etc. to get their tenders in on time - particularly some Contractors that are in remote areas. It is also an easy and effective way of distributing tender documents in a time crunch. I would recommend Etegri software without hesitation.

Pros

Fast and easy way of tendering projects.

Cons

Don't really have any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Joshua S.

Great Overall

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to navigate (fairly simply to set up a new project tender).
Environmentally friendly (eliminates paper usage & logistics involved in project tendering).
Customer Support is very helpful.

Cons

Takes quite a bit of time for a new user to become familiar with all of the software's features & capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Alexey M.

Recent User

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

- I had two problems when using ETEGRI:
Unit price was entered in textbooks and total was not correct (we need to prevent possibility to use text box for calculation),
- Once I had submission without Bid Bond being attached.

Response from Infinite Source Systems Corporation

Bid Administrators are able to customize the bid form and have unit prices automatically total. If the extended totals do not add up correctly then automatic totalling was not turned on and the extended totals were manually entered by the bidder. Any errors in calculation would be the user's and beyond the systems control.

If the bid bond option is selected the system will not allow a bid to be submitted unless the bond is attached. The bid bond process is integral to the bidding module and once selected as a bid option cannot be circumvented. The Bid Administrator has the option to allow for a bid bond as an attachment. If this method is selected they can require it to be mandatory in which case the bid cannot be submitted with the attachment.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Betty W.

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2017/04/06
Review Source: Capterra

The customer support that has been provided to us by Joelle has been amazing. We have always experienced very prompt and helpful responses. Joelle has worked through different processes with us and assisted in transitions of the processes. Overall this product has been very valuable to our procurement process. Bids and bonds are received electronically with virtually no problems. The couple of times we had experience an issue the Etegri team has been able to supply us with a very detailed audit report tracking exactly what had happened which was very important and the result in both cases were user error not an Etegri error. Etegri handles electronic bidding very well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joshua S.

Etegri Review

Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the Etegri platform is a great sustainable method for eliminating hard copy tender bidding. The software is fairly simple to navigate but could be more user-friendly. The 1-hour webinar session gave me a brief overview of the platform and its functionality but I felt that I learned more once I was engaged in using the actual product itself. The support team has been able to answer all of my questions to date in a professional and timely manner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Elizabeth Z.

good customer support but still need some improvements

Reviewed on 2017/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Good customer support. The system still has some glitches from time to time. ie. wait for half an hour for posting to BID Central, sometimes BC Bid uploading won't work.

Response from Infinite Source Systems Corporation

The system allows for publishing of project documents to BidCentral which is a construction association planroom that runs on an ISSC (Etegri is also an ISSC product) platform. The publishing process is instantaneous. The BC Bid site referenced is a government bid opportunity platform that Etegri is integrated with. The upload process always works however, once the information is uploaded it runs through BC Bid processes before being posted publicly. This process is not always reliable but is beyond our control. We do monitor uploads and follow up with the government agency to advise them of any delay. Unfortunately, we have no access to their system to update their system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Janet M.

Review - Specifications and Request for Qualifications

Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

I find the software very easy to use and love the fact that you only have to submit it on one site as opposed to many. Remembering the steps will just take a little time for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mohamed S.

User-friendly

Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

1) In one of the Unit Price tenders, the extended totals were wrong. The bidder was able to write the price in a text box which resulted in the wrong calculation of totals.
2) More User-Friendly.

Response from Infinite Source Systems Corporation

Bid Administrators are able to customize the bid form and have unit prices automatically total. If the extended totals do not add up correctly then automatic totalling was not turned on and the extended totals were manually entered by the bidder. Any errors in calculation would be the user's and beyond the systems control.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Dave M.

ASTSBC RFSO

Reviewed on 2017/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Once you become familiar with the product it does get easier to use. Initially it does not feel very intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stacy S.

Effective Bid Process

Reviewed on 2017/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

Used Etegri to bid out a large construction project to a successful bidder, great ease of use and user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Lawrence C.

Overall it is ok

Reviewed on 2017/01/11
Review Source: Capterra

The application allows customers to review opportunities of work available. Also, it provides online bidding function that they can do within their office.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support