10 reviews

CoolTool

Automated Neuromarketing Research Platform

4,5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
10 reviews
Daniel P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

I perform surveys of commercial insights using the tool cooltool, it has all the resources necessary

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Apply theoretical knowledge in practice and obtain results to improve the performance of companies and with that have a market gain, another point reached and power educate people to use software and understand what the data extracted from the system.

Pros

The ease of use, the quality of the data generated through the analyzes and also the ease of generating reports and exporting the data to statistical analysis software. The iterative form of the system in the research panel assembly. The cost of the software and the hardware that can be used in the platform that allow us to perform the neuromarketing tests.

Cons

Does not have integrated in the platform the metrics referring to conductance of hair, cardiac beats and temperature. Requiring a separate report with this data to be assembled.

Response from CoolTool

Thank you for choosing our company, Daniel. We believe our new features will soon surprise you. At this moment, we are actively working on adding new technologies to empower our NeuroLab solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Megan P.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A great experience & happy clients

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Experience with a new technology and understanding of its best applications in market research.

Pros

The fact that you can focus on designing each project almost as a survey and worry about all the analyses later (after data collection) was a huge relief for me. You don't need to have everything figured out from the start to be able to extrapolate and analyse what you need at a later date. In that sense, it reminds me of a standard market research quantitative study, which is comforting when you're using a brand new technology you've never used before. Also the Cool Tool team was very responsive and always helped me out when I had questions.

Cons

Sometimes the equipment is a bit glitchy. Once you have done a few interviews, you quickly learn how to troubleshoot -- which is usually just restarting equipment. I think it would be nice if there was some bench-marking information provided by Cool Tool to help with explaining the methodology to clients and interpreting results. I would also like more instruction about how to properly set up the testing room. There were some challenges with lighting for the facial recognition and eye tracker to work properly. Further, I would like more information about the quality of the equipment for peace of mind and to add credibility when recommending this as a viable research platform to our clients.

Response from CoolTool

Thank you for the thoughtful feedback, Megan. We are working hard on improving the product and we release new updates every month. It is not easy to integrate all neuromarketing technologies into one solution. We really appreciate your words and we will do everything possible to enhance your satisfaction with our products. Many thanks for your assistance in making our product better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Darren L.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 2-10 Employees

software have some limited functions, more functions is needed to make it fully DIY able.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

added service besides standard market research

Pros

It can contain survey questions + eye tracking data. Report can be viewed in powerpoint format. White label function is available. There are good help from the community.

Cons

some common stuff like customise survey link is not available. Eg. survey.cooltool.com or xxx.cooltool.com and so on. survey respond ID is not peg to the survey project, it is just some random number from the system.... not tidy at all.

Response from CoolTool

Thank you for the review. The custom link feature is already in development. We always are glad to hear new wishes from our clients and try to fulfill them if it doesn't interfere with the automation of our solution. We appreciate the time and investment of our clients and that is why we strive to simplify and automate research rather than adding many detailed functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Luis C.
Industry: Research
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

CoolTool: a very nice tool to teach design of neuuromarketing experiments

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

I use CoolTool to teach neuromarketing experiments with my students in a Neuromarketing Master degree. I show them how to create experiments and encourage them to run their own experiment in CoolTool.

Pros

is user-friendly and quiet intuitive. It has many different possibilities and works in different platforms. The chat is very useful,

Cons

Some features are inflexible. The software needed to run high-quality experiments doesnt work in mac. The website it a bit confusing to find some methodological details.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Nino D.
Industry: Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Recommendations for cooltool.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

I am a client of cooltool. I am using software and hardware. I have projects in researches and by using cooltool I have possibility to be a researcher in neuromarketing.

Pros

I like most in this software that is is smart, value for product, the best team, many additional documents for learning.

Cons

Mmm, I think maybe software need to add more function and opportunities in creating reports more easily. In the end i recommend cooltool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Toffee P.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 201-500 Employees

We really appreciated CoolTool's support team!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/17
Review Source: Capterra

This software is good for researchers who are starting to introduce neuromarketing projects on their organizations.

Pros

1. Easy building platform for neuro projects
2. Allows several analysis for different neuro metrics especially for eye tracking
3. Software is able to integrate data for different metrics and devices

Cons

1. Some features for data build is not available
2. Raw data is not usable.
3. EEG is only limited to one hardware. Hoping CoolTool will partnerwith Emotiv for their 14-channel electrode
4. Limited analytics for EEG

Response from CoolTool

Thanks, we are working on our EEG offer and hope you will be pleased with our changes very soon. As for RAW data, we will be eager to hear your wishes in more detail. Please write to us at [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sami G.
Industry: Market Research
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Cooltool is really a nice concept that brings Neuro Research to be affordable and popular.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Build learning about how to use Neuro tools, translate measurement into actions that clients perceive as practical and valuable
Build credibility of the agency
Get businesses, but we expect slow pickup

Pros

All in one gives Researchers tools for better interpretations of measurement and translate that into actionable recommendations

Response from CoolTool

It's great to see such a positive review! We are happy to have you on board, Sami!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mauricio Z.
Industry: Education Management

It was fantastic

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Allow teach and show the use of tech to people that can't afford it

Pros

Easy to use, the platform is really friendly and allows different uses with the same device, I couldn't imagine not using this tech

Cons

The cost of use, for the country situations and the cost of living, we need the use of technology but we don´t have enough resources

Response from CoolTool

Thank you, Mauricio. We try to make our solution as affordable as possible. For example, our Free Subscription plan includes unlimited projects and one collector. Talking about NeuroLab questions, we provide our free subscription users with 10 responses per survey, 1 device per account, and 3 000 seconds of stimuli display time. Moreover, academics can receive a 50% discount for their research projects.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rogger R.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: Self Employed

Neurohelp to choose

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

I could develop my thesis about preferences between diferent products

Pros

Is very useful for market research and we can use this to develop a thesis

Cons

Online chat should be available at all times

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Charlemagne L.

Able to use it with ease

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Friendly and easy to use. Support level was very good too. All the various report are easy to understand and very customisable with own logo.

Cons

Do not have the virtual argumented function at the moment. Would be great if can incorporate into it.

Response from CoolTool

We're grateful for your feedback. Your idea sounds good and we will think it over. Thanks a lot!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support