Archdesk

A business management platform for construction companies

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(49)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

49 Reviews

Gary
Gary
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The key to our growth

Reviewed on 2020/01/27

There is no doubt in my mind that we wouldn't have grown as far as we have without Archdesk....

There is no doubt in my mind that we wouldn't have grown as far as we have without Archdesk. Knowing my company has a solid structure and system in place, I have every confidence that our growth will continue and will be manageable.

Pros

We looked at so many products that would fit our business and kept hitting dead ends. Then we found Archdesk and one of the key things for me was it's easy to use interface. I had confidence straight away in training current and future staff to use it with it's current and 'app' like approach. It's fully customisable and the support staff are very quick to respond to our queries. This is essential for a young business like ours that needs help putting systems in place to help us go to the next level. Every body within the company uses it now and the processes make it so easy for everyone to see what the next step is for each project. From enquiry to estimating and all the way through to project cost analysis.

Cons

It's hard to say anything negative really. Occasionally there is a minor glitch in the system presumably because they are making constant improvements. These are always dealt with quickly.

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great tool for the whole team

Reviewed on 2022/11/28

I find Archdesk very user friendly and is suitable even for the people who have limited tech...

I find Archdesk very user friendly and is suitable even for the people who have limited tech knowledge. I find that it is suited for every role within a construction company from estimating to accounts to general admin and even the engineers.

Pros

I like that everything for each project is in one place. All members are able to view all of the critical information for their role, we dont have to do any double entry or input into multiple CRM systems / folders.

Cons

There isnt much to say here the only thing I can think of is that you can only put one overall price in for a job and in construction, there can be many possibilities for costs, so to be able to put a few lines under contract price would be great.

Response from Archdesk

We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying Archdesk! We designed our software with the entire team in mind, and it's great to see that you're finding it to be user-friendly and suitable for every role within your construction company.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but not for everyone

Reviewed on 2023/11/14

It has been ok, the sales team sold it, the support is average, and the actual functionality of it...

It has been ok, the sales team sold it, the support is average, and the actual functionality of it is average. I think there would be better solutions which we would be exploring if not in contract with Archdesk.

Pros

I like that is it fairly user friendly, and that it hold the data for projects in one place and allows everyone to update.

Cons

I feel like it falls flat on a lot of features, we were promised integration with Sage when sold this software, but this never fully happened. It can be a bit long winded to update, and it creates a lot of double entry for us. I feel like it was sold as a great solution however it feels quite mediocre.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Key to the business performing.

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

From the very start it has been a great experience, support is first class. We found the different...

From the very start it has been a great experience, support is first class. We found the different levels of elements in the software covers a lot of what we want, there is a few things that could help if changed but they seem very keen to develop with you.

Pros

Scheduling and budgeting is a huge part of what we like about the software.

Cons

The link up with Sage is the weak point of the software, it has improved but could still do with more work. Would be good if we could make are invoices abit more bespoke as well.

Alternatives Considered

Procore, Buildertrend and Smartsheet

Reasons for Choosing Archdesk

The endless levels of facilities to help all aspects of project management from start to finish.

Reasons for Switching to Archdesk

They didn’t have as much to give.
Jummai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ground support equipment(GSE) planning,monitoring & scheduling becomes easy using Archdesk

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

Real time on time GSE asset status display Cost monitoring and controlEffective planning and...

Real time on time GSE asset status display Cost monitoring and controlEffective planning and scheduling GSE monitoring Complete elimination of paper work thereby cost cutting Accurate reporting Tracking of processs and personelsEase of asset maintenance and repairsHistory of assets Proper coordination of team Responsibilty defined

Pros

Preventive maintenace dashboardsDaily equipment status Costing

Cons

Some of the content editing( not all are editable )

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Archdesk 2022

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

My overall experience has been very good, great support and Archdesk are always making improvements...

My overall experience has been very good, great support and Archdesk are always making improvements and listen to customer feedback.

Pros

The estimating and invoice process work seamlessly. There is also a great program and scheduling section that again works nicely with the whole system.Relatively simple to use and the support system is great.

Cons

The system could benefit from proof of document and invoices sent to clients plus automatic client reminders.

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All under one roof to move with the times

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

This software package has improved the way we store and record data. The quote function has been...

This software package has improved the way we store and record data. The quote function has been the best feature for us. Ensuring there can be no mistakes in setting the profit margin (Administrator Function) It is then easily transposed to a Purchase Order and with the tap of a button emailed directly to your supplier. Likewise with Invoicing. Its cut time down for paperwork, increased efficiency and once your up and running is easy to use. We haven't tapped into the Accounting side yet, but plan to gain further training with Archdesk in order to work with our Sage Accounting system. Archdesk support is also good, replying usually with 24 hours or less, either solving the issue or passing to the technical team. For an SME looking for an all round Package to store data, complete quotes, upload photos straight from site, issue Purchase Orders and Invoices, this is a great package and worth the monthly fee.

Pros

All our contract information can be kept in one place, and is easily accessed from site by Managers. Also quick and easy for sharing files with clients and sending our Purchase Orders to Suppliers

Cons

Can't flick easily between say quotes and files, you need to finish and save the quote before leaving it and being able to open other items.

chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The way of working has become far more efficient!

Reviewed on 2022/04/13

We introduce Archdesk in my previous company so I was aware of the system and the efficiency of the...

We introduce Archdesk in my previous company so I was aware of the system and the efficiency of the company significantly improved when it was implemented. I have recently introduced it to my current company after knowing what the benefits were. Since then, there has been significant updates to the system which is great and very much look forward to learning what the system can do further.

Pros

The interface and simplicity of the system is concise and it allows all users to quickly pick up how the system works with minimum effort. The dashboard layout is fantastic as you can customise what information you want to see in real time without having to wait an age with older systems to download into a spreadsheet.

Cons

Generally everything that the system offers is great. As the software develops there is always ongoing improvements which is going to be beneficial including general tweaking with existing items.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Archdesk is good solution for customization/setup of workflow depending on company’s needs

Reviewed on 2023/03/25

Approval workflows which was hard to manage the same for all countries. Transparency across all...

Approval workflows which was hard to manage the same for all countries. Transparency across all projects for all orders and and invoices. Great data sets for visual interpretation of dava for management.

Pros

Possibility to customize workflows and create your own solutions for many different processes.Customizable templates

Cons

As heavy solution it may cause someTrouble for users to used to it. It requires more trainings and overall feedback from our users is that it is hard to work with it when it is not on daily basis.

Maciej
Maciej
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm using this software more then year to manage several building projects.

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

It is full time assistant available 24/7. This software help me plan, manage my company from any...

It is full time assistant available 24/7. This software help me plan, manage my company from any place I'm.

Pros

I'm filling I have full time assistant. I can dedicate task to others. I have history of our projects. I have financial assistant. My clients very happy to see progress and know what is happened in they homes.

Cons

In my opinion mobile side of the program needs improvement. I would like also have ability to print program of the works in easier way.

Paulina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Honest Review by A Long-Time-User.

Reviewed on 2020/01/29

Pros

Archdesk is helping our team to plan efficiently and execute projects that deliver results on time. It's easy to use and flexible. This system is developing and adjusting to meet our expectations. Powerful productivity features, customizable workflows, personalized​ dashboards and what is most important for me transparent quotations for our Clients and cost tracking on the projects!

At this stage, I'm not able to imagine how the company will work without having this ERP system in place.

Cons

It is really hard to say, hence the Team is constantly improving and delivering new system functions. Support Team is very efficient and I'm confident that will provide a ​solution to any query Client may have at the earliest convenience​.

Jakub
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software ever!!!

Reviewed on 2017/08/03

Software like Archdesk is the lifeblood of most organizations. It is the system of record for...

Software like Archdesk is the lifeblood of most organizations. It is the system of record for everything. I've worked at an organization before that didn't use it and life was miserable. It just keeps everything so organised, helps us to track almost everything within the company. Sing in and out feature saved us lot of time and money tracking our employees. Like I mentioned before, everything is run out of Archdesk. Without this CRM in place we wouldn't be able to operate. The entire business process from cold call to close and then post sale flows through Archdesk.

Pros

Obviously, it's impossible to find a software to meets ALL your organization needs, but what makes Archdesk great is that it's extremely customizable, and there's so many people using it, that it's always evolving and growing. It's not stagnant in any way so that even if something isn't currently offered, there's a high chance for a solution in the near future . My favorite feature is for sure the dashboards available. Great help in our company!!!

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review of Archdesk

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Far more effective as a project management tool than something for a pre-construction team managing...

Far more effective as a project management tool than something for a pre-construction team managing numerous estimates at any one time. It is a good administration tool however.

Pros

Task management and workflow management, it easy to know what everybody in the team is working on

Cons

No function for estimating, for this to be a truly integrated system for us we would need a bolt-on estimating module similar to what Esti-mate, conquest, causeways and Evaluate offer. Without this Archdesk are only offering a partial solution to cost management

Boboi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very User friendly.

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Generally okay, if it could run faster it would make a world of difference.

Generally okay, if it could run faster it would make a world of difference.

Pros

it is easy to see how much has been invoiced and cost in each of the projects. A basic level of knowledge is required, but this is overcome in a short time.

Cons

It takes too long to load pages, and it glitches when requesting to download POs.

Simon
Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Incredibly Disappointing

Reviewed on 2021/07/02

Terrible.

Terrible.

Pros

I am struggling to write anything positive about the system and can only say that the people are polite.

Cons

Archdesk is incredibly clunky, and inaccurate. It increases the duplication of administrative processes and worryingly it requires users to maintain documents outside the program, such as spreadsheets, to keep track of work. Of more concern is that the system fails in basic auditing and compliance. Staff were able to delete documents and evidence from the system without the Compliance Director being informed. With Grenfell being at the forefront of the digital revolution within the Construction Industry the accurate recording of works and data is absolutely vital.
Our Finance department loathes the system due the incredibly poor integration with Xero and inaccuracies the system causes.

Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Something really different

Reviewed on 2017/10/30

Our office is not almost automated, everyone knows what they need to do as projects appear on their...

Our office is not almost automated, everyone knows what they need to do as projects appear on their dashboard only when there are things to be done for that specific person.

Pros

UI is very modern, something I wasn't expecting from software of this magnitude. There is tons and tons of functionality, most is very flexible and can be switched off if needed. We have put our business model in the settings and now every department of our company uses Archdesk, we move project from one stage to another and next departments get access to the project, it works perfectly. We start from enquiry, it then goes to estimation, then to accounting for deposit, then to project manager and we finish at accounting again. Very smooth.

Cons

Sometimes I feel like there is too much functions everywhere, you can switch most off but it might be too much at first.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very professional and user friendly!

Reviewed on 2017/03/09

My company using and growing with this system! User friendly, low cost, easy to manage.
We running...

My company using and growing with this system! User friendly, low cost, easy to manage.
We running over 50 projects small and medium size. All managing by only one project manager- big savings ! Big and quick transfer information in between office and sites. Fantastic all in one managing tools , start from clients, projects,brunches, departments,production, processing, booking,calendars, projects cost, stocks, telephones,projects schedule and many more.
30 days free trial including very professional training and setup.
System built on experience.
Highly recommend.

Pros

Very professional and user friendly.

Cons

Shame I have discovered so late.

Elise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Archdesk Review

Reviewed on 2022/11/24

Overall Archdesk has lots of potential! just need to use it more throughout the company for it to...

Overall Archdesk has lots of potential! just need to use it more throughout the company for it to reach its full potential for us.

Pros

There is a couple of things that are really good on this software one being the live projects map so you can see where all your current jobs are located. Also, the process page is brilliant to see where the job is at whenever needed!

Cons

My least favorite thing is how difficult it is to edit the stock list, once it is uploaded once it is very difficult to change especially when you have many items on your stock list where many things change on it monthly!

jemma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Archdesk

Reviewed on 2022/11/24

Easy to use, whenever we've had an issue customer service has always been quick to respond and help

Easy to use, whenever we've had an issue customer service has always been quick to respond and help

Pros

Easy to use and very in depth, customer service team very helpful

Cons

Limited customisation and building quotes take too long

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product for our job tracking needs

Reviewed on 2023/03/21

Very good. A great aftersales team too that deal with any issues swiftly

Very good. A great aftersales team too that deal with any issues swiftly

Pros

We like how easy it is to use and tracks all of our projects in one place. It is a brilliant software to visually see where you are on every job in a snapshot.

Cons

The document managment can be improved as it is not very user friendly. Also how you switch back between pages is quite hard to do.

Response from Archdesk

Hi Matthew,

Thank you very much for your insightful and kind review.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Avishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oakview

Reviewed on 2023/03/21

Pros

Create projects.Manage projectInvoicingEstimating

Cons

It take too long to save a process sometimes.

Response from Archdesk

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Have a wonderful week!

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Capacity for great things

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

We have solved the storage of key information and documents on projects across multiple site teams...

We have solved the storage of key information and documents on projects across multiple site teams and the more we work with Archdesk the more useful and key features we are finding to help delivery and track cost on projects.

Pros

Archdesk has become a reliable system of communication and project information storage on projects when you have teams across multiple sites.

Cons

Archdesk is not always intuitive and is not easy to roll out to wide teams initially. Training documentation can be off putting.

Jamie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Arch desk works

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Slow start but getting better and better the more we become familiar with it

Slow start but getting better and better the more we become familiar with it

Pros

I feel once everyone is familiar with the software it will be a real positive for the company

Cons

Very close implementation stage, however I feel we probably had more of a set up in place than most and have requested a lot from arch desk, they have always tried to deliver and cater for our needs

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Archdesk is Good

Reviewed on 2022/11/24

Easy to use and easy to get additional things added through discussion with the Archdesk team

Easy to use and easy to get additional things added through discussion with the Archdesk team

Pros

A useful company wide tool which allows us to centralise a lot of our processes

Cons

It doesn't store the data you have to download it from Archdesk which causes problems when you are remote on a building site

Claire
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Archdesk Software Review

Reviewed on 2022/11/24

On the whole our experience has been positive with only a few minor setbacks.

On the whole our experience has been positive with only a few minor setbacks.

Pros

The ability to keep record of projects in one place for all members of staff to access. The access to customer support is also brilliant.

Cons

Integration from our existing CRM system was a little difficult.