Aestiva Purchase Order Reviews

Aestiva Purchase Order

Web-based procurement & purchasing solution for SMBs

4.8/5 (11 reviews)
William L.

Vrable Healthcare Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

We definitely recommend Aestiva's AP system. When searching for a system, we needed it to fit our needs and adapt as we change. Its been approximately 3 years since purchasing the AP system and we've made several changes and customization's along the way and are very happy with the results. Aestiva has been supportive of any changes we want and have even offered some of their own advice to help and enhance the product. We have several vendors through which our orders are sent directly using EDI. After we contacted the vendors initially , Aestiva handled the entire process from start to finish. Aestiva's AP system has allowed us to cut staff and go paperless. Increased accuracy of entering and paying invoices, has provided a more efficient way of monitoring our Spend Down on a daily basis. Sure, there has been mistakes along the way but Aestiva has always been fair and precise in handling the situation. I would be glad to answer any questions.

Pros

Flexibility to make it fit our needs and going paperless.

Cons

Not knowing all the features it has to offer. Sometimes its a little hard to find and navigate through changes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Bob D.

The Swiss Army Knife of Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/15
Review Source: Capterra

Some software companies have a very limited product focus...say expense report. Aestiva supports many product offerings and does them all well. TRD started with Aestiva expense report. They tailor / develop the base product to your specs. I have never heard the words: "we can't do that" from Aestiva. Here's an example, one day I'm looking at an expense report form and it looks like a spreadsheet....with rows and columns. I ask Aestiva if they have a budget request form.....no they say but why don't we develop one? So we collaborated on the development of a budget request form and tacked on budget reporting as well. We've since added a half a dozen other forms to our "Aestiva Tool Box". If you have any type of manual form you're passing / emailing around for approval, give Aestiva a call. You will be glad you did.

Pros

Customizable

Cons

Proprietary DB

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kevin B.

WA Ecology Successfully Uses Aestiva Procurement

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/03/17
Review Source: Capterra

The Washington Department of Ecology has successfully used an Aestiva procurement system to manage our purchase tracking system for many years. Aestiva has been responsive to our needs and has always been clear in their communications. Aestiva and Ecology recently completed a thorough executive overview of Ecology's use of the purchasing system and are updating some components Ecology had not updated for several years. We also chose to expand our use of Aestiva by adding another module. The Aestiva support group helped us through the process with excellent technical support and patience. Ecology plans to stay with Aestiva for the long term.

Pros

Good technical and business support

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kelly W.

Very helpful, highly customizable

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

We are a farm with some very specific needs when it comes to purchasing. We were referred to Aestiva by
another business on Capterra who could not serve our needs. Thanks to the referral we met a company
able to customize their system for us.

We have found Aestiva a joy to work with. Despite not having a previous knowledge in the intricacies
of farming they learned what they needed quickly. They tailored their system for us and gave us
new management capabilities we did not have before. They did a great job and worked closely with us
every step of the way. They are extremly easy to reach and have always been exceptionally responsive to any questions, changes, or challenges that might arise. They adapted immediately to new items that came up and were real
problem-solvers and even did quite well solving problems that were not communicated well from our end. Overall they were a pleasure to work with.

Pros

It's very easy to use, it's highly customizable, neat and tidy

Cons

It tends a little toward the expensive side when you go way outside the box

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Edna W.

Aestiva Purchase Order and Invoicing

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

We are a Logistics company with over a dozen locations through out the United States. We started using Aestiva's purchasing and invoice approval modules about a year ago. The program is very user friendly. When we have had questions about the program our sales rep and the Tech support team are very quick to respond to our needs. Their system has met our expectations. We enjoy working with them and highly recommend them.

Pros

The program has been very user friendly. This has made training of our personnel go very smoothly.

Cons

We purchased the program for Invoicing and Purchase Orders. I cant think of anything that I dislike about the program. It has met our needs and continues to meet our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Christine G.

Great Program

Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

PROS: Very user friendly
Software is accessible from anywhere
Designed/Tailored to business' specifications
Search for PO's/Reports based on any field
Set up was easy and quick
Excellent customer service

CONS: A little expensive but well worth the expense

COMMENTS: We primarily use Aestiva's Purchasing System for tracking costs. Our Aestiva system is tailored to help track expenses over multiple shows. It includes a file download to extract data out of the Aestiva Purchasing System to upload into our Accounting System. We love the ability it has to attach quotes or invoices so they can be sent via email to a vendor. The approval system is multi-tiered and will email you when there is a PO that is waiting to be approved. Every transaction that occurs on a particular PO is documented in the note area so you know exactly where in the process the PO stands. The system is so easy to use that I rarely need to train anyone on how to use the system. Any problems are addressed quickly and efficiently. Their customer service is outstanding. We've been using them since 2014 and are very happy with this system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great product!!

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is a great product and integrates with anything/everything. Very simple to set up and does not require major infrastructure costs.

Cons

Developer fees can be quite high on this; however, you can choose to do it yourself. Overall great product!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Norvyn U.

My Favorite Software Company

Reviewed on 2017/03/08
Review Source: Capterra

We're a provider of mental health care services in the Chicago area.
We use a number of Aestiva systems -- including their purchasing module. They are my favorite supplier in IT! Also, if there is one thing that differentiates
Aestiva from others is their integrity, honesty and their willingness to work with us to find or build a solution to a business process need. We would definitely recommend working with Aestiva.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julie H.

Aestiva Purchase Order and Contract Manager Systems

Reviewed on 2017/03/09
Review Source: Capterra

We selected and implemented the Aestiva Purchase Order and Contract Manager systems to streamline our purchase order and contracting processes. Support and customer service from Aestiva is responsive and very helpful. The systems were very easy to implement and required a minimum of resources. We are currently evaluating other Aestiva offerings to determine if there are other opportunities to streamline other processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jessie V.

Helpful Customer Service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have increased our productivity in the finance department with the implementation of this program.

Pros

They are great with customization to help our company really get the most out of this software. Very attentive customer service.

Cons

Some of It was not as intuitive as I would have liked, so I did have to call customer service a few times to get help. But they were very helpful and attentive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Henry F.

Aestiva PO

Reviewed on 2017/03/16
Review Source: Capterra

We have worked with Aestiva for many years. Our company counts on them to perform thousands of automated transactions with minimal oversight. They are very reliable. I fully recommend them as a business partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support