9 reviews

ProjectBoss

Cloud-based project management for SMBs

3,8 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Gary S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tracking and planning tool

Reviewed on 2016/06/24

Like anything else the upfront investment in time pays off for the rest of the project. Especially with program work where you can duplicate an existing project.

Pros

The opportunity to see with a fast snapshot where the project stands

Valery O.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software!

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

Useful on every level of the company. Doesn't matter if you are a business owner, department head or a project manager - there is something in it for you to make your life easier and reduce headache.

Gary K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great software!

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

Helped us increase our productivity and understanding of our profitability. Replaced five other separate pieces of software.

Chris K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PB performance review

Reviewed on 2017/04/25

Have been using it successfully for over a year. It gives me a concise, accurate report on the status of the company, our projects and individual performance. There is nothing like it out there for the price and ease of use.

Stephen G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Project Boss Review

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

I use project boss every day and love it. It helps me keep track of my projects and the time I spend on them.

Pros

That I can track my time easily.

Cons

I could hold more details about a Project.

Jay P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

No Major Issues

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

I've been using project boss for about a year now and have had no major issues. It's easy to navigate through the system.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

non

Peter H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Nice thought...needs more work

Reviewed on 2017/03/20

Architecture is an very complicated field. Tasks are always evolving and changing, deadlines shift. We need to make it easier to shift deadlines and batch create tasks. Hourly costs should default to the employee that is selected to help lighten the load of creating tasks. Weekly schedules are hard to view when I want to see what the entire office is doing. Calendars for employees should open the entire week, not just a day.

Pros

Most architects don't have software like this...it is nice to have something we can use

Cons

It is still too complicated. Management uses it differently than staff.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good for small businesses

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Overall a fair tool for a small business

Pros

Robust little tool with minimal IT support to use

Cons

Doesn’t have as many canned reports as some of the more advanced solutions

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

There are other Project Managers

Reviewed on 2018/12/07

Pros

This is a very intuitive program for the average user.

Cons

Can become costly depending upon the management team size.