47 reviews

Plytix

The All-In-One Product Information Management Tool

4,6 /5 (47 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
98%
recommended this app
47 reviews
Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CFH Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/26

Pros

Easy import / export
Routine processing of assets
Asset storage
Unlimited attribute creation
Dynamic PDF generation + real time E-catalogs

Cons

Lack of private usage (it's all a shared workspace)

Response from Plytix.com

Hi Alex,

Thanks a million for your honest review. We really appreciate it

About the "privacy" is it top in our priorities to offer Attribute-based permissions:

https://portal.productboard.com/2jhnylp4zyhc6zaqxubgazpp/c/48-attribute-level-permissions

Hopefully, we will be able to offer that during this year.

Best

Chris A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing Value for the Price

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

The ability to add thousands of products onto a website quickly

Pros

It allows us to use a PIM without having to pay tens of thousands of pounds a year and get all of the benefits associated with scaling up the business. It was very easy to set up and we had our first connection with our website within a few days.

Cons

There are many little features that could be improved but the main one is the inability to change imported values in a spread sheet (such as appending text to a column) and all work must be done in the spread sheet first. They have computed attributes for their exports, but would be good to have something similar for their imports too.

Response from Plytix.com

Hi Chris,

We really appreciate your honest feedback.

It is great having customers like you ;)

We look forward to your success.

Abigail M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant PIM and five star customer service

Reviewed on 2020/04/17

Plytix has proved invaluable for us when migrating from Magento 1 to Magento 2. The ability to adjust the setup so easily within our own team has saved us both time and money.
The team at Plytix is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help.

Pros

Plytix is so easy to set up, use, and adjust to our ever changing needs.
The ability to map the headings over for each channel has saved us hours of work when migrating from a Magento 1 to a Magento 2 site.

Cons

There are some features missing that would be useful for our company, however we know these features are in the works and hopefully will be coming soon!

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Abigail! Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, our customer success team will be delighted to hear this! We're looking forward to continuing working together.

Michael P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Birlea Furniture Love It!

Reviewed on 2020/08/27

Like the "Pro's" section it's centralised data, given our staff easier data to find (which has improved product knowledge) and overall make our brand look much more professional.

Pros

It's really easy to use and customer service/support is by far the best I have ever experienced in any industry. If your a beginner or Pro you'll be able to use this software at ease.
The software it's self is really adaptable and no same portal would be the same.
It's enabled us to centralise our data and organise all of our files.
It's helped us with data, customer service (We've set up customer portals), staff knowledge and much more.

Best of all it's saved us time and given our staff better/easier product knowledge.

Cons

Not a con as such - but feeds/channels work better with some competitor software. For example on a competitor's platform you can upload their data sheet and map the data quicker. You have a drag and drop system to match the data attributes.

Response from Plytix.com

Hi Michael,

Thanks a million for your nice words! We are really happy about having you as part of the Plytix family. Pilar and the team send their best regards.

We look forward to your success!

Semih K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Quality and very passionate team

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

It is a must for online retail business and Plytix is one of the best solution for this area. I searched almost for 1 year to find to best solution and an affordable product.
Plytix helps my company to save time more than I expected

Pros

Easy to use and understand
User-friendly
Importing and exporting a lot of information is very very easy.
Have a great team when you need support
Price is the best for its service

Cons

Need more specific improvement for attributes area

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Semih! We are happy to hear you are enjoying using Plytix and really appreciate your kind feedback.

Julia E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All-in-one solution

Reviewed on 2021/03/05

Pros

Ease of using, its time-saving characteristics & connectability to other channels/feeds

Cons

Missing the bulk edit in the image section

Response from Plytix.com

Hi Julia! Thanks a lot for your review ;)

We really appreciate your suggestion for the Asset bulk editing, we will take that with the prodcut team.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Plytix fills basic product management void.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Normalizing product content and building product feeds. Platform continues to add new features/functionality.

Pros

Plytix is simple to use and configure and I've been most pleased with the support. Any issue I've had has always been resolved straight-away.

Cons

Plytix is not an enterprise-level tool. So, at this point its void of some of the workflow and data standardization tools one might expect from a typical PIM. But it fills the need for reasonable product management at a fair price.

Martin J.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2015/12/08

This is a must have tool for every brand and webshop. We've saved so much time using Plytix and the data we're getting has improved our business. I can't believe this hasn't been done before.

Hillary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible platform and easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/01

When we started our digital transformation journey, we didn't even know what a PIM was! Now Plytix is the 'point of truth' for our website, ERP and CRM systems. Plytix was a great solution to help us manage our products and ultimately provide the knowledge and information that our customers have requested from us.

Pros

The layout and ease of use - everything just makes sense. I find this platform to be very intuitive, and whenever I was stumped, I would check the Help Center for guidance.

Cons

Implementing a new system forced us to really look at the integrity of our data - it was a challenge to gather and sort and check our product information. The one area that I wish had a bit more depth was the structure - we have products that come in different sizes, materials and colours and had to choose which was the dominant field when establishing the relationships between products. But it's not a big deal - the Plytix team was able to advise how best to make that happen.

Response from Plytix.com

Thanks a million for your nice words, Hillary.

We are really happy to help you on your PIM journey and we will also work on adding more complexity to the variations module.

https://portal.productboard.com/2jhnylp4zyhc6zaqxubgazpp/c/71-multi-level-hierarchies-or-variations

Hopefully, we will be able to deploy it at some point this year ;)

Marco V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Plytix isn't the best but enough to start with

Reviewed on 2019/06/21

Pros

easy to use features. We started using it in a short time and all our colleagues understood clearly how to use it.

Cons

No administration levels. It's too easy for anybody which has access to the system to delete also accidentally important data in each record.

Response from Plytix.com

Hi Marco, thanks for your review, and your honest feedback - it's always useful to hear how we can improve our product and service. Aside from assigning administration levels (which you'll be pleased to hear is on the development roadmap), is there anything else you feel is missing from the PIM? Feel free to share any feedback with our team!

Isaiah L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's the best value PIM software available online!

Reviewed on 2018/05/16

Keeping our database in sync and online.

Pros

The value of their product and services is absolutely the best! Plytix is the first PIM database we have purchased but before, we tried all the top PIM solutions in the market and we could not meet their prices. The Plytix gave us the best offer for implementing the PIM system. Once we went through the onboard process which was a breeze thanks to their support group, there was some learning curve of about one week to get things rolling. Once understanding the way Plytix operates, it was very easy to use. We took about two weeks of tweaking the data columns as how we wanted it and from then on, it's been well used. We work with close to 2,000 skus. We have uploaded all the data we can imagine onto Plytix. And exporting the data was very easy too but it would require some setting up and tweaking involved. We are using plytix to upload our product database, images, files, and custom prices for customers that established a unique pricing structure. Plytix also has catalog feature which can export certain products or all the products as a pdf. This can be used for catalog or individual tech sheets. It is still in need of updating some of this feature. They are constantly working on improving the programs and features which is why we will stay with them long term. We are most satisfied with their products and services.

Cons

Cons about the Plytix is when creating an export job, we had to add each data column one by one instead of "add all data columns". The exporting requires choosing which data columns to export. The PDF catalog feature is limited as we cannot choose the size of the product image. Cannot generate a PDF price list with small thumbnail image of the product because it will usually show one item per one page. Once an attribute is created, it cannot change type. If an attribute is number type, you cannot change to text type after it's been created. You will have to find alternate way. By duplicating, recreating attribute with new type, and then deleting old attribute. There is no "undo last import". It would be great feature to have. When browsing all products, the thumbnail view of images are too small. When selecting what items to put in the catalog, you can select the entire page but the page is limited to 100 items. So there are 2,000 sku, you have to flip through 200 pages and make selections per page instead of selecting by filter, or have select all and then unchecking items not to show.

Alex W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Since we started January, Plytix has been everything we've hoped for and more!

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Hours saved on item setups, saving time for us to work on other side projects!

Pros

I like the way we take advantage of using your feeds and catalogs. We can personalize everything we do based on each customer and it saves us hours for each build/setup we have for them. I also like the layout of the software - it's very easy to maneuver around and it's very visual, making it easy to work on something with Plytix open on another screen. Lastly, I love the customer service. Your service is a big reason we decided to go with you because you

Cons

The thing we like least about Plytix was not being able to make lists with a bulk search, or search for products using multiple skus. Because we have item setups of over 100 some times, it is a pain making lists by searching for one SKU at a time.

Gabi V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very satisfied

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Plytix Index is a great way to organize content and product related files, but is still in development. It has all the basis functions you can ask for, but lacks sometimes in speed and advanced functionality. Their great customer support makes up for it though!

Pros

- Very easy to use
- Great customer support
- Always operational
- Clear about updates
- Very flexible

Cons

- Still in development, advanced functies missing, like calculated attributes
- Some minor annoyances, like that there is no option to set and/or rules for filters.

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Gabi, thanks for a fantastic and very fair review! You'll also be delighted to hear that as of today, and/or filtering is NOW possible!
We'll continue to improve the system don't you worry, and a big thank you from the customer support team for the kind words! Need anything? You know where we are :)

Bryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Looking Good

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

We have a complex and incredibly diverse product data, that needs to be edited in very specific and different ways to serve a number of different channels, Plytix seems to be able to help us to achieve a working structure to manage all this, our product data is by nature extremely difficult to set up and we are more than happy with the assistance we have had and continue to have from our support staff at Plytix

Pros

The knowledge and honesty of the staff I have dealt with, the release cycle of new features

Cons

Takes some time to understand how to get our data to fit, but I suspect this would be true whichever PIM solution was used

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Brian! Thank you for your wonderful review. Like all new things in life, it's a learning curve. Needless to say, our team is always going to be there to walk you through!

Carolyn H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We vetted several PIM options before signing on with Plytix. We have never second-guessed our...

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

We feel Plytix is a very robust solution for small businesses in need of a PIM system.

Pros

Plytix is very user friendly -- and the support they offer is fantastic. We opted to pay for 10 hours of onboarding support as part of our package and found it has greatly accelerated our onboarding process. Our set up team is very happy with the support they are receiving and the knowledge they are gaining.

Cons

At this point, the software has met or exceeded our expectations. We hope that, down the road, Plytix will make it possible to do direct feeds to some of our key trading partners.

Dheeraj B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazing!

Reviewed on 2018/05/19

Pros

1) Easy to Use/ quick access to all our data
2) Catalog feature
3) Being able to link the database to our systems for quick update of the information.
4) Also none of it would be possible without the plytix team :D

Cons

These are not cons rather suggestions
1) I would like to be able to give access to many people of our plytix where they should just be able to view the database and download and not edit or delete
2) Should have a place where i should be able to take a download of the entire database of information.

Sergio O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice Akeneo free and online alternative

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

It's free and I can use it online. It serves my PIM needs.

Cons

I would like option to create variations automatically, and the e-catalog use is not clear and easy, must be self-learned. Should be easier to download CSV / XLS file.

Response from Plytix.com

Hi Sergio, thank you for your feedback! Our free platform is a great start to embark on your product information management journey, but if you want to unlock the rest of our amazing features to help grow your business you should consider upgrading your plan. As for variation handling, we have now added the ability to transfer the data from the Parten to the Variant upon creation. Check it out ;)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great customer service from the Plytix team during the free trial lead us to our purchase.

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

The customer service team are excellent and even though the software is missing some features compared to more established platforms, many work around are possible working with them. The price savings against the other platforms are also significant for small business with relatively few SKUs.

Pros

Simple interface, no overly complicated setting. Attribute grouping allows you to differentiate product groups. Excellent customer service using live chat from within the platform.

Cons

Some features that competitors have are missing such as hiding attributes for certain products and using workflows.

Jennifer H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Exactly what we were looking for

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

Pros

Plytix it is exactly what we were looking for to better organize our data & content and manage our digital assets. It is easy to use and straight forward. It has just what we need without being overwhelming.

Cons

We are still in the early stages of using this platform but we have not had any issues. Support has been great when we have had questions.

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Jennifer, it fills us with joy to hear this! It's a pleasure to work with customers like yourself.

Emil N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great service

Reviewed on 2016/02/18

The dashboard is really intuitive and having one location where we can manage our products and their data from other sites is beyond what I thought was possible. Keep up the good work!

Lee B.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple use. A very honest, no nonsense bunch that are clearly working on improvements...

Reviewed on 2018/05/17

Pros

Having been strung along for weeks by a competing company prior to receiving an astronomical quotation, I opted to have a look at you guys. In which I was convinced you were for me, within an hour, on the basis of the functions meeting our requirements, and you guys there being brutally honest of what you can, can't and will be able to do. Favourites being ease of use in general, the functionality of catalogues, and how helpful people have been on the live chat.

Cons

I'm unable to create user accounts for my colleagues until I can select who can and cannot amend product details - I have been informed that this is being worked on however. Additionally, if I'm in 'All Products' and apply a quick filter, I'd like to be able to go in and out of products on that list without having to apply the filter each time or saving as a list (maybe just be able to click on a product and open it in a new tab?). No altering of the pdf look/layout beyond the covers, which in testing I find sometimes don't print full page (couple inches of white on the right and bottom despite correct spec, while other times it works fine).

Robert K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Life Simplification via a PIM

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Beyond making my own life easier, Plytix has opened new doors. Moving from a siloed e-commerce model to a product-data ubiquity model has freed us from the development overhead and delays previously incurred whenever a new data-model required fulfillment. Now we can move fast. We can be nimble, testing new opportunities at nearly zero cost. Experientially, the Plytix Team has been remarkable to collaborate with. Everyone is an expert. Everyone seems to be sincerely invested in our successes and willing to dig-in to respond to our specific needs. It's an impressive team they've built.

Pros

The centralization of all product information into a single, easily maintainable, data-source that is both extremely flexible and very robust. The ease with which I'm able to then live-feed our product data to internal and external systems is also remarkable. Over all, I like best that Plytix simplified my life. We now have an "authoritative source" for all product data and it's portable to wherever we need it. A very impressive platform.

Cons

Developers in the USA that have experience with Plytix is somewhat limited, as compared to something large like SAP Product Content Hub. This is somewhat mitigated by the fact that the Plytix PIM is intuitive enough that the learning curve is very short.

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Robert! Thank you so much for your honest review and feedback. We truly enjoy working with customers like yourself and are so happy hear the way Plytix has benefited your company!

Albert R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intelligent solution for small money

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

before the introduction of Index we had stored our product data in .XLSX tables.... Horror. With Index I can now retrieve our product data from anywhere, share it with customers and with Index we are very fast with our products on the market.
Our wish is to be able to generate beautifully arranged and visually appealing data sheets with Index.

Pros

The ease of use, data entry and open database structure is great. Plytix Index is best suited for PIM beginners as well as advanced users. Of course not everything is perfect but the Plytix team is very customer oriented and takes customer needs into account when developing the software.

Cons

A PIM must fulfill the following four tasks for me:

- input
- Processing
- Analysis
- output

The first three makes index good, the output still has improvement potential. The feed export in .CSV, .XML and .XLSX is great but the catalog PDF export function is still not sufficient today. The customer must be able to create his own PDF catalog or Index must offer at least a selection of templates.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Response from Plytix.com

Thank you for your very honest and fair review Albert! We hope to be feature complete soon enough for you to be able to create those beautiful data sheets - thank you every day for your patience, and for putting your faith in us! It's a pleasure to know we are helping you get your product information to the market faster. Bests, Plytix

Daniel Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/11/21

So far Plytix has been a positive experience from both product and support.

Pros

The speed and efficiency in which we are able to upload, modify, access and share all of our product information has been very beneficial.

Cons

Direct ERP integration would be a helpful. Options to customize the look and feel of the catalogs falls a bit short.

Response from Plytix.com

Hey Daniel, we really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear Plytix is making your work easier. We're developing our system for new features and improvements continuously, and we hope you are enjoying our latest Catalog launch. Thank you always for your patience!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

I use PIM daily and am satisfied with the experience so far. Previous user of Salsify.

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

Plytix PIM helps me organize and work within my business's inventory quickly and easily.

Pros

I like that PIM is the kind of product that can be adapted to meet the needs of my business and that it organizes the information for each product quickly and easily.

Cons

Plytix lacks crucial NEXT BUTTONS that make moving from one product to the next in a group a process that can either be a. smooth and easy or b. a repetitive task of jumping back and forth in the same two pages repeatedly.