Nintex Reviews

Nintex

Cloud-based digital workflow management automation platform

4/5 (26 reviews)

Tackle Large Problem With Ease

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/08
Review Source: Capterra

Nintex has given us chance to be more gainful. This instrument has a ton of in OOB capacity which not just causes us to control the measure of customization and furthermore enhances the time spent for any new element expansion. The item is adaptable and has part of intensity in itself which multifold when gets added to SharePoint out of box capacities. The item has a decent and solid work process demonstrate which is extremely dependable and furthermore gives chance to troubleshoot the issue. The item has been very much acknowledged by all end clients and they like the portable good element the best.

Pros

The extensive variety of work process ability which encourages incredibly to decrease customization in SharePoint. Any day to business capacity will be accessible in Nintex out of box.We have spent a great deal of cash and endeavors in tweaking part of SharePoint application. I wish we could have discovered this item previously with the goal that we could have dodged the customization. Making arrangements for Nintex is extremely vital, when we begun we figured we will improve the situation just 15% of the application yet now we figure we could have expanded that rate. Since client selection for Nintex is superior to any custom arrangements.

Cons

The UI still looks like minimal old and can be significantly moved forward. Thee organization is making a decent attempt however when analyzed against a few companions I see prerequisite of upgrades. In the event that you contrast and some other cloud based item you probably won't care for the look and feel which may be minimal old.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Josh B.

Scalable Product

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Outstanding.

Pros

Nintex neatly fills the gap between SalesForce and emailing a colleague... where a full scale workflow manager is overkill... but unmanaged communication isn't cutting it.

For setup, Nintex eschews coding in favour of graphical workflow setups. Each node on the workflow as modular attributes and options that affect how the system works; as the administrator, it bridges your abstract workflow designs with implementing this product 1:1.

The user experience is wild: if you implement this product properly, users will *never even know* they're using a workflow manager. Nintex's outputs are sent to users by email; users reply to that same email with custom action words like "approved" or "rejected" which pushes tasks or files to the next steps of the system. I have a lot of experience for technophobes and 'computer challenged' people... Nintex's genius is in talking to those end users like a memo from 1992.

Cons

The product is priced according to the number of workflows, not the number of users. It can be difficult to sell this product in small companies where the ROI is skewed by few users/ numerous workflows.

For numerous users/ moderate workflows, this product sells itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Jan D.

Nintex used to be a usefull and stable system for the money

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

We did integrate a lot of processes into SharePoint. this was easy and very visable.
Due to pricing increase we are forced to leave this nintex system and look for an alternative system.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Good customer support
- Good functionality across the microsoft platform
- good visualization of the flow

Cons

- We started useing the Nintex license for a normal license pricing based on number of users. This year they changed the pricing strategie depending on number of workflows.
- This increased the price by 10X
- This is no longer the correct price for the system, this is no longer a correct pricing.
- it is not possible to print out the flow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Gary M.

Nintex has the best SharePoint product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Ability to create nice forms and complex workflows to create entire systems on SharePoint.

Pros

As far as the Workflow and Forms products for SharePoint, it has no equal in the SharePoint world. You can create custom and advanced forms and complex workflows to do nearly any job imaginable. They have a great community and there are many consultants available for anyone to work with Nintex programs. The customization and automation we were able to put in place with Nintex let our entire organization be more efficient .

Cons

It is an IT piece of software and therefore few users will be comfortable with using it. But as an IT professional or SharePoint admin that understands logic and flow, it's the best software available. Also the cost is expensive, especially with the subscription model.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Great bundle of features for Process Management & Process Automation

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This tool is so easy to use and provide Flexible drag & drop designer option to develop Advanced workflows, forms, & state machines .It is seamless to Integrated across different systems . Works well with SharePoint on premise and SP Online . Love using it.

Cons

Licencing cost is bit expensive which some time creates hurdle for customer who is having budget constraints.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Greg T.

SharePoint workflow made easy

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

We were able to automate processes with very little code by tapping into the SharePoint workflow engine.

Pros

It's rather simple to use, administer and maintain. Once it's deployed you're typically good to go.
Upgrades are also rather straight forward.

Cons

It's expensive for what it is, its paint and putty on top of SharePoint. It's worth money, I just question the amount of money.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Ravi G.

Nintex Forms & Workflow Engine

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

Both Nintex Form & Workflow design and development is very user friendly including the deployment too...

Pros

Creating complex custom forms using Nintex is very easy and user friendly...a Layman can also build the form easily...

Cons

Many time the workflow didnt trigger immediately and it will take few minutes and says it is in queue...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Benjamin S.

Best Business Process Automation Tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Nintex is so easy to understand and pick up. Anyone form a BA to a dev can pick this up and build workflows, forms and even mobile apps without writing code.

Cons

Each product is different. You have thing on prem, that are not in O365 and things in the cloud that are not on-prem.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Very powerful automation tool with SharePoint

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are many cool features that Microsoft SharePoint Designer (deprecating) cannot do and Microsoft Flow cannot do (yet?)

Cons

It is expensive for a small-sized company because it is charged per server.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Sarah C.

DocGen for Salesforce by Nintex has saved us thousands!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

DocGen is a huge timesaver. We have shaved hours off our daily workload by being able to automate our proposal system through salesforce.

Cons

The initial set up is difficult. It has a pretty steep learning curve unless you're a programmer/admin. Support is very responsive with any questions, however, so getting a resolution should be quick and easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Harsha V.

Awesome Software tool for Automating Business Process Workflows within SharePoint OOTB

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to create Workflows than custom workflows.
Qualified User Interface.
Quick Business Process.

Pros

+ Easy to install and fast to learn and implement.
+ Easy to get a quick solution up and running!
+ Designing a working solution in a matter of minutes rather than weeks or months with custom coded solutions.
+ Simple drag and drop interface allows you to demo other end users on how to use it and enable other areas of the business to create their own workflows, thus engaging them throughout the process.

Cons

-> Troubleshooting a workflow is a cryptic process. Adding "Log history" is a good debugging approach, but if there was a way to "Preview" the workflow somehow it would be awesome!
-> Performance: If it is installed in On-premises version of SharePoint you might have no issues but if it is installed in online/O365 application performance is very slow and would definitely need improvements in performance aspect.
-> If we have an option to restart the workflow at any particular stage, it would be more helpful.
-> I don't think it will scale well for Big projects. Since it is so tightly integrated with SharePoint, we cannot move Nintex with solutions that have outgrown the recommended SharePoint list size.
-> Would be nice if we can increase/decrease the viewing area so that we can see more actions of the workflow.
-> I think adding more features like Reminders can help end users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

We use Nintex DocGen for our Salesforce and it is fantastic. Really helps us merge many documents.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being able to merge documents into templates for our staff. We are a legal firm and we need to have the ability to create many documents based on our Salesforce instance.

Cons

We are running DocGen with Salesforce. We also use a third party storage application for Salesforce that DocGen currently does not integrate with.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cons over pros, bad support ever I got

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/05
Review Source

I realize Nintex help reduce my normal process workload. But at the same time, it create a lot of other issues that I need to figure out how to support Nintex application at operation, application and security level.

Pros

Fancy feature and function for simple workflow.

Cons

This are problem I always facing using Nintex O365.
- Document uploaded by Nintex Form missing.
- No friendly support some of the O365 security feature eg: MFA etc. (https://community.nintex.com/t5/Technical-Issues/Office-365-Actions-Fail-With-Error-The-Username-Is-Invalid-Or/ta-p/86256)
- Unsupportive support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Umang S.

Nintex workflow

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/02
Review Source: Capterra

it was nice tool to design workflow , great user experience

Pros

easy to use, easy to install, has a trial version available, great GUI, easy to design interface - drag and drop, easy to use properties

Cons

migrating nintex workflow from on premise to online , its overall architecture

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Automation at its best

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/08
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive

Pros

The ability to have no-code to do all your process automation is key. A lot of companies these days want their processes to be ran automatically but don't want to pay all these heavy fees for developers to come in and write something up and then just leave. With Nintex, you can be that developer as there is virtually no code needed to do simple process automation. Drag and drop processes to your work flow is easy to do. They can integrate with Salesforce and Sharepoint as well and do super cool things such as create documents and send emails back to your customers. Nintex custom forms are amazing to use and super effective as well as a front end to gather information.

Cons

So far no cons. Nintex does not store any data for you, so you need to find your own database source.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Robin E.

I am currently using Nintex to automate our annual performance review process.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

workflow automation

Pros

This software creates a more automated flow of email notifications to participants in the performance review process. Once the process is finalized, emails will be generated based on a set schedule and other parameters that have been set up. It also acts as a "bridge" to capture information in a form to store on SharePoint.

Cons

The set up of the "form" in Nintex is extremely manual. Minor changes to the form creates a need to readjust the entire form.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Mark R.

Nintex Forms provides a low-cost solution

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/21
Review Source: Capterra

Testing to deploy field forms to multiple users to provide efficiency in out-of-office data collection.

Pros

Low-cost, as we can deploy forms to multiple users without individual subscription fees (as some forms software providers require).

Cons

Steep learning curve, interface is not overly difficult, but using advanced features (such as repeating sections) takes some time to learn.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10

work flow with nintex

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

it is a professional work flow designer which is compatible with sharepoint. I have used this software in order to design complex workflows usable in SharePoint platform.

Cons

It takes some time to get used to the software and practically benefit from all the features

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Peggy N.

Efficient quick and effective

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Efficient monitored temperature control in a laboratory setting.

Pros

Great economical and dependable solution to a common problem. Easy and complete installation package.

Cons

Although a complete software package some additional hardware was required in order to install the solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Alex M.

I use the document merge feature that Nintex offers and it's great!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The system is quite robust and has many features that let me merge so many different fields from Salesforce.

Cons

Can get a bit complicated and have to dig around to through different settings to find what I'm looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Some Decent Functionality

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use this software at work to create logic workflows within Microsoft SharePoint. Normally I am able to create things like automatic Action Item email reminders. The interface is pretty easy to use for simple actions like this. Diagnosis abilities for issues are fairly helpful.

Cons

Sometimes when there are issues with workflows, they can be difficult to find a solution. I found it hard to find any assistance to help troubleshoot and this resulted in a lot of trial and error and wasted time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Charan kanwal S.

It used to be a great tool but now there's plenty of competition

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Feature rich, easy to use and easy to learn

Cons

Too costly, needs to be more competitive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Nicole P.

Great tool for automating our performance review process

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Ease and automation of a process that was all done on paper in the past and lacked real data.

Pros

Ability to bridge data from multiple platforms and automate processes to save both time and cut back on paper waste. We are making our performance reviews more meaningful having real data included.

Cons

Forms not as easy to manipulate/format, some things seem to require a lot of manipulation. The initial setup took longer than we were originally thinking.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Victoria L.

Decent bridge to Sharepoint, but needs improvement.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ability to tie into Sharepoint and send scheduled emails as part of our performance review system.

Cons

Clunky and not very user-friendly; lacking smooth/polished user interface. Multiple steps and coding/IT experience to set up simple workflows. Not very intuitive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Jennifer W.

Flexible and intuitive

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and makes processes more efficient. Helped us outline our processes and think about new ways to accomplish iterative tasks.

Cons

Some of the development can be a little challenging to interpret, but we managed to get where we needed to be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support