ShareVault Reviews

ShareVault

Virtual data rooms for secure business document sharing

4.4/5 (37 reviews)
Kimberly K.

Best choice for secure document sharing and storage

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/05/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We chose ShareVault because of its reputation as the secure method for sharing confidential documents both internally and externally, and it has lived up to that reputation. The control over which group is able to specific access files and how they can work with those files (read only, save, print, etc.) has been an important feature to our maintenance of sensitive information. ShareVault has been especially helpful in disseminating proprietary protocols to our employees and reduced the need to send such documents through less secure avenues.

Cons

It can take a while to get oriented to how to add documents to the system (and all the features possible), but the tutorials are very helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

My Go-To for Data Security

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My firm uses ShareVault as our go-to secure method for sharing documents with our clients and other lawyers. I have not once had a concern with this application. It is seamless, dummy proof and provides clarity on instructions throughout the way. Given the nature of our business, ShareVault is a must have.

Cons

It comes off as overwhelming at first, but with some guiding and reviewing instructions, it is easy to catch on to.

Response from ShareVault

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience. We're excited to hear ShareVault is your firm's go-to for data security, and look forward to continuing to delight and serve the firm's business sharing needs. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Debolina N.

Great Data Storing Solution

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We used it for about 2 years before moving into an inhouse solution, however ShareVault was able to provide us the required Security and easy accessibility.

Cons

Once again . Nothing negative regarding this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Vijay sai S.

Best Place to access confidential share holder information

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

It is very easy to access the share holder documents on ShareVault and notifications comes instantly whenever new documents are posted, The documents are very confidential, and I am very happy about the experience with ShareVault

Pros

Accessibility and confientiality

Cons

NA

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Magdalena M.

Good platform

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good platform with some very useful functions. However, there are some things like tags or icons, which are very difficult to identify and it is not that much intuitive. It would be useful to have an option to "see as" option from an administrator account.

Pros

possible to add a lot of users, an organization of groups

Cons

difficult to tag and locate files

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Lenice J.

Sharevault is Great for Sharing Documents

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/09
Review Source: Capterra

One thing I truly love about sharevault is that you can share documents with external vendors and control the viewing rights and limit their functional use.

Pros

Can share and retain documents externally and internally. You have the ability to save documents in batches instead of indiviually.

Cons

It is extremely tedious to upload documents all in one location because you have to specify and/or tag the folder.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Kevin G.

Solid Resource that I do not utilize enough

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

ShareVault is a solid resource, but I don't use it often. I tend to use it around summer associate season because first came in contact with it during my time interviewing to become a summer associate. I randomly use it when there is news and rankings in my practice industry (real estate), but that's about it.

Pros

Simple and straight forward

Cons

I don't know how it applies to my normal day-to-day or how to fully employ it as a resource.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Roxane L.

ShareVault is great!

Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

ShareVault is the perfect solution to sharing confidential information. It allows you to upload the documents and then invite the people you want to view them. It allows you to control how the invited users view them (read-only, print access, etc.). Another great feature is the activity report, where it tells you who viewed what document from where and when. When we ran into a problem, the customer support was friendly and was able to help solve it quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Siu-long Y.

Not bad but not fancy

Used Monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Gets the job done. Relatively intuitive but not always obvious. Sufficient to get the job done but not clearly differentiated from other vendors.

Pros

Works reliably

Cons

Missing features to distinguish from competition

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Anders H.

User-friendly Data Room

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a data room to share and review sensitive information. Important for us was to easily track activity and have multiple access rights. We reviewed several providers, and ShareVault met all our requirements at a very reasonable price. The interface is User-friendly and they have an outstanding customer support which has been a great help to us.

Pros

The interface is user-friendly and flexible.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Will L.

Client experience

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/12/22
Review Source: Capterra

I have utilized the ShareVault programs as a client service professional [my client companies utilize the tool to share secure information and as a central repository for data sharing capabilities]. Through my career I have utilized several data sharing services and I find ShareVault to exhibit an ease of use and simplicity in navigation that reduces the burden on all participants.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Lenice J.

Great Shared Site

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

I enjoy the limits ShareVault, offers to various users and while the needs of the company and outside organizations are met.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Timothy B.

Excellent service

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Sharevault has been a wonderful experience doing business with. Their products offer the latest in secure sharing and allow the client to extend privileges to anyone else while holding complete control over that person's ability to view/save/print even after the fact. Exactly what any 21st-century company needs in a world of continual security breaches.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Vipul S.

Excellent Software - Needs a little more work

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use, great tool and once you start using the services, difficult to leave. Some changes that are needed is the ability to print spreadsheets in a manner that is easy to view; charging per MB is too excessive - there should be a different way to charge; service is excellent, product is as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Leif P.

Great Virtual Data Room!

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

I've used other data rooms, but ShareVault is by far the most intuitive and easy to use. It's also packed with features that are lacking in other data rooms. Our customers also appreciate how ShareVault doesn't require any training to get up and running.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Strong product

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

An easy place to upload documents and invite people to view them. You can track how many people have been online and what they have viewed.

Cons

It needs bringing up to date, the pages and buttons are quite old and very basic. That's all I can think of though!

Response from ShareVault

We appreciate your honest feedback. It's interesting that you mention the dated-UI, we couldn't agree more! I'm excited and proud to announce we will be delivering an entirely redefined user experience in ShareVault 4.0. The team has been working diligently and is now in beta test phase. Here is a link to a quick tour of 4.0: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uRVETVzNr00&t=19s

If you have questions or would like to demo this latest version, please reach out.

Thank you,
Esteban

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Shayan H.

Valuable Tool for Data Room Sharing

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

We primarily use SV for due diligence and document repository. While it may not have all the functionality we could dream of, it is an extremely useful tool for companies who are collaborating and sharing information outside of their own company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Jennifer H.

Great Data Room!

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

This platform is really intuitive and easy to use. We've used it for approximately 5 months now and every client/vendor we have to share data with has raved on the user-friendly interface and easy to navigate functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Rafael V.

Great solution for day to day business

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

It has been a great software solution to share information with different organizations. Our external users have found that using ShareVault has been easy, intuitive and fast and they are very happy to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Julia Y.

Clean, smooth look and made the information digestable

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/03/10
Review Source: Capterra

Sharevault allowed safe document storage and transfer with easy interface and while also offering great bonuses such as relevant and interesting whitepapers.

Pros

Easy to use. Trustworthy.

Cons

Nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Philip S.

Works as advertised

Reviewed on 2017/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

The product worked as promised - we were able to share documents with ease, no startup problems, no incompatible machines, just what we needed.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/a

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Daniel B.

ShareVault

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

The service is super simple to use and has a very responsive customer service. They answer the phone anytime I have a question and are able to help within minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Nate M.

Love ShareVault

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Two thumbs up. Had a great experience across multiple fund raise rounds. Used the broad range of features, and enjoyed terrific customer service any time of day.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Barb F.

ShareVault

Reviewed on 2016/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

Nice system but costly for small companies. Very easy to use and like the capabilities including the audit trail of users and status of documents reviewed.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Cynthia B.

Great Security!

Reviewed on 2016/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Shared documents to be reviewed by an outside team were easily loaded and viewed without worrying whether or not the docs would be compromised!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support