12 reviews

Blackpurl

The easiest-to-use and most powerful dealership platform.

4,9 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Julie K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive and well done

Reviewed on 2020/12/01

The customer service is the best I've seen. They are very responsive and have addressed our many needs and issues quickly.

Pros

I believe this program really targets all our needs with our dealership, from detailed service work, unit sales and just regular part sales. The best part is the fact that we don't have the large upfront fees for comparable systems, along with their very expensive monthly fees. This is definitely a program that we can grow with and not have to upgrade.

Cons

Setting up was more work than it should have been. Importing existing units wasn't easy and required alot of work on our part. Also, I would like to see an online sales component that could interface existing parts with existing online shopping platforms.

Rahman S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BLUERIVER POWERSPORTS Bkackpurl Review

Reviewed on 2021/04/21

Exceptional Customer Service and support

Pros

Very easy to use and non complicated, the training is amazing. Blackpurl has the best on boarding process 🙌

Cons

I have nothing bad to say so far, would love to see more preloaded forms

Shane K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Service Mangement

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

Quite impressed with all the features, and I believe Blackpurl is very good value for your hard earned money.

Pros

The key feature I like about the software is that you can download pictures and other files that you would like to store with each individual work order. Descriptions are nice, but pictures are worth 1000 words!

Cons

Initially getting familiar with the software is a little overwhelming due to the complexity and amount of features. But, after almost a year it has become very easy to navigate and utilize.

Emily F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Definately one of the better programs I've used

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

So far, I have nothing but positives for Blackpurl. It's easy to learn, easy to use and makes finding information easy.

Pros

I like the fact that you can bounce through different categories in this program and find/ run information relatively easy. Also love that you have the option to put the information on excel.

Cons

I may be being nit picky- but I wish you could sort further when running certain reports. It helps that you can download to excel.

Selena T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Blackpurl Workshop Software

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Blackpurl has provided a fully integrated scheduling, invoicing, inventory workshop management system for my business. It has made managing/communicating with our clients easier and overall my workflow streamlined and quicker.

Pros

I have found this product extremely easy to implement, manage and deploy to staff. The integration into Xero accounting package has been major advantage to my business.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the package.

Cam T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy user.

Reviewed on 2020/08/02

I'm very impressed overall with Blackpurl. It is a simple system to use, and easy to teach others to use.

Pros

The ease of use, and the fact I can log in from anywhere to check on things.

Cons

The scheduling side of things, and I still find the reporting side to be a little difficult.

Natalie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I'M IMPRESSED!

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

I am loving it. It is still fairly new to us, and we are slowly learning new features as we go... but overall, I am very happy with this system! We just purchased a year membership, as I DO NOT plan on changing any time soon.

Pros

I love the fact that it's colourful, and it is so much more intuitive (Parts searching, not duplicating customers or service repair orders & notifies you of price list updates). It does what you expect it to do in specific situations. I was used to another very popular (expensive) system, and it just didn't seem to have features that I thought it should... BlackPurl does! The help community pages are VERY user friendly, and sending in questions or concerns is easy and you get a response within a reasonable time frame.

Cons

BlackPurl does not (yet) have quite as many price integrations or part fiches available as the last system I was using. However, if you can get your hands on the excel files, they will integrate them for you.

Jessica M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Program

Reviewed on 2021/04/19

Overall Black Purl has been a great experience. It was relatively easy to learn how to use, and the customer support is always excellent. The Black Purl support team really tries to get back to you as quickly as possible, and really tries to get the problem fixed as fast as they can.

Pros

I like how we are able to have all of our unit inventory on one single list. We are able to add relevant information about the units on the report page so it is a quick snap shot for our sales team. (ex- unit price, model, location)

Cons

Adding pictures to a unit can be quite a pain. Each photo has to be under a certain size, and you can't select multiple at once to upload, you have to do it individually, which is time consuming. Also, some of the character limits on the unit details can be difficult to work with. Since we are an agricultural equipment dealer, we have to get creative on what field work for us, and sometimes the info we want to add to a certain area (exp - plate) are not long enough.

Maryann K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Blackpurl Review

Reviewed on 2020/11/25

Pros

Part tracking is very simple & user friendly. Customer orders are easy to generate, edit and track. The cash reconciliation feature is extremely useful as I need this to balance with QB. Vendor invoicing transistions very smoothly into QB with very rarely an issue.

Cons

Until you learn all the tricks with the different features, it can be daunting & I didn't find the tutorials overly helpful with most issues that I ran up against.

Derek B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Preperation for Future and the new way dealerships will operate in the future

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

Quick & Smooth changeover. We just purchased our 5th BRP dealership last month. We took possession and switched from CDK Lightspeed EVO to Blackpurl in one day - no other software company could do that. If you can use YouTube, you can use Blackpurl. These guys are a clear break from old-style DMS.

Pros

There are 3 "stand outs"

1. Blackpurl offers outsourced accounting/bookkeeping services, and that has saved us a lot of time and money.
2. I wanted my dealerships to be running on mobile devices and in the cloud.
3. Ease of training and and implementation.

Cons

There are a few things that need to be improved. Right now, the PAC receiving function has some opportunity to grow in reference to the current challengese with Back orders.

Justin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BlackPurl Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/02

Blackpurl has been a big help in our company, managing our part and service works order have become much easier

Pros

The team at BlackPurl made unloading are parts list and setup very easy, There tech support help walk us through any issues we had.
This software can be used anywhere you have internet, no need for servers

Cons

not as friendly with mobile devices but has gotten better as updates come out.

Callum W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Dealer Management Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/26

Pros

This software helped streamline operations for our agricultural equipment dealership. Its the key link between the service and sales team.

Cons

There is no great quoting software for the sales team.