736 reviews

Instagram

Capture, edit, and share photos, videos, and messages

4,6 /5 (736 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
736 reviews
Zeynep A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instagram

Reviewed on 2021/01/13

I think although there is a negative, the positives outcome the negative. The positives are so great because everyday more people can come into contact with your brand from either friends or even the explore page, if they search up/look through relevant hashtags/photos.

Pros

This program is free (unless you use the promotion, which has a fee). If you do end up using the promotion part of the Instagram program, there is a fee but the fee is so minimal. There are more positives than this one negative. It is such a big platform and there is potential to showcase your product to such a huge market.

Cons

There isn’t a promotion tool that you can reach a very specific target market. The application picks the target market for you, which isn’t always the best because a selected, specific target market could be more useful.

Shmilona J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile Social Media platform

Reviewed on 2021/02/19

I use instagram for personal and professional reasons. It is ia great platform for my artisitic and poetic creations. Its worldwide reach makes it apt for advertising and entertainment.

Pros

i love the selfie features and the photo editing features. It creates beautiful visual art.

Cons

Nothing as of now. I am still exploring the video and live casting platform.

Anas A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A comprehensive review of the Instagram application

Reviewed on 2020/10/27

A great experience, I use Instagram every day
Most of my time on my phone is I spend on Instagram
This exceeds the 7-hour barrier of daily use
I hope that the developers of the Instagram application prefer this way and do not tend to obstruct the design, as happened with Snapchat previously, because I was one of the active users of Snapchat in the past, but with the update in which the design of the application changed significantly, I am no longer the best so I moved to Instagram and it was a great experience to the cheek now with Instagram

Pros

Instagram has many features, so in general it is an integrated application for me. I use it almost the entire time I open my phone
But the features I like most of it
All my friends and acquaintances use the application, so I can communicate with almost everyone from one platform and this is a very beautiful thing
And the advantage of sending a picture that the other party can see only once, and then it cannot open the image, and the most beautiful of this is that if he takes a screenshot of the image, an alert appears to me.

Cons

I think if I had an alert feature added, if someone took a screenshot of the conversation it would be better for my experience
What is bad is that users are not allowed to send a video in the chat that lasts more than a minute. If it reaches 3 minutes, this will be better from my point of view.

Isabela S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instagram, the best bet to get a digital presence

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

My experience with Instagram has been great over all these years, despite the small problems I mentioned.

I have already had two commercial accounts (I will create a third soon) and my experience was very satisfactory in both.

I believe that with these small adjustments, Instagram tends to get much better than it already is.

Pros

Since its inception, Instagram has proven to be a great application, whether to share your moments (through photos and stories) or even meet people.

In addition, over the years, Instagram has expanded its horizons, serving not only as a personal but also a professional space.

Another important detail to be highlighted are its constant updates, such as, for example, the Highlights feature - where it is possible to record your most memorable stories -, and the filters, which are increasingly original.

It is worth noting that, for professional accounts, the Highlights are immensely important, as they function as a kind of portfolio.

And the advantage of all this, is that despite all the changes and news implemented over the years, Instagram remains very intuitive and simple to use.

Cons

The negative points of Instagram, in my view, is the fact that it is not possible to edit stories.

Another thing that bothers me also concerns the Highlights. I would like it to be possible to edit/delete the first photo, without the need to post all the stories again, just because of an error. This is very unpleasant in business accounts.

Iqra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Instagram - Best Social Hub to Promote Product & Services

Reviewed on 2021/01/27

Marketing of my product more effective when I using Instagram for business purpose. I realized its a good platform for newly business.

Pros

Many features of Instagram have great worth from when I am using it. it has a high quality content display for its users. It also helps to create brand and business image through videos and image in a very visualize manner. Here I can see every post for which i follow them . Its a very mobile friendly software I can also share my Instagram stories to Facebook. Instagram have good and ease interface that's why during using user not facing so much difficulties. Its also using as good marketing application among its user.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike in application but adult contents should be remove from application some time its embracing.

Kristina H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

THE place to market your business in the 21 century

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

If used correctly, it can really help expand your business. But sometimes at the expense of making you a slave to their algorithm.

Pros

Instagram needs no introduction, it's the social media everyone is in nowadays. It helps me reach a wide audience in order to promote my two businesses, at the same time with connecting me with my friends. You don't need to invest money to promote there, you just need to have the time, be resourceful, creative and offer a good product. It helps me gain supporters and find potential clients, as well as connect with other people in my field.

Cons

Instagram is constantly changing their algorithms and if you want to succeed you need to be a slave to their algorithm. It takes the authenticity out of the equation. You need to be watching when, how often you post, make sure you write all the proper tags and captions, stay engaged, bombard your audience with content. It can be draining, once you get on the wagon. And they are giving a lot more room for the paid promotions lately, not so much to the organic content.

Isha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A good social platform

Reviewed on 2020/11/23

I would give it a 7, not a fan of the algorithm though

Pros

Its popularity! if you want to have a social media presence Instagram is a must as it gives you a lot of reach. about the app in itself I like the options of sharing things in stories , their reel feature is great

Cons

There are so many things that I would love to see in this app.

The ability to have separate collections in one account like how you can separate posts reels and igtv there should be a way to segregate even posts. Since I am an art content creator and do multiple things with various mediums I sometimes don't want to post it in a certain fashion because my feed won't look good. If I can like create a segregates post feed for say lettering and separate for manadals and so on I would love that feature. You can select your top 30 posts to display on feed and can give options to profile visitors to check out more and anything that does not blong i can post to miscellaneous.

If you switch to other apps while creating a post it vanishes when you get back there should be an auto save functionality.

The algorithm shows only 10% of the posts of the people you follow which is not fair for content creators

Bruna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Filters are my greatest passion

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

My experience with the software so far has been great. I had little difficulty learning how to use it and quickly became a regular user.

Pros

The biggest bright spot of the app, in my opinion, is its functionality over the camera. Always creative filters are fantastic, easy to understand, and integrate. Still considering the camera, the 24 hours available for viewing the story is a great move mainly to promote sales content. I have already bought several times in different stores thanks to the use of history to promote products. And the integration of this function with Facebook makes using the resource even easier and more attractive. Another point I like very much is the ease of disseminating the content, making our tastes and preferences clear.

Cons

I don't have many complaints about the app and its functionality, I am a little sad that the Appen smartphone stories are of better resolution, but I understand that it is a partnership. I would like the application integration to take place with WhatsApp as well as integrate with Facebook.

Oumou D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instagram Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

I use Instagram pretty much every day and I really like it. Thanks to the "explore" I can get to know new things outside of the pages / people I follow and never get bored. Instagram allows you to chat, post videos and photos in different formats, but it is also a great advertisement platform. This application in fact convinced me to buy many things that I keep in the house.

Pros

This is one of my favorite applications ever. I use it practically every day and it allows me to keep in touch with the people I love, share the photos I like the most and at the same time inform me of the most current facts! I find That Instagram is really a one-of-a-kind application and with few if any competitors and I am really happy with the service. The app is completely free, but it is so good and effective that if it becomes paid I certainly wouldn't be lamented.

Cons

The small negative note of this application is that sometimes with updates it tends to crash but in a short time it resolves and the app returns to work as before if not better added.

John H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for free marketing

Reviewed on 2020/10/09

My overall experience is great. It's exposed me to a world wide audience of all age groups & is perfectly suited to my product (paintings) as it's mostly a visual platform.

Pros

I owe a lot of my companies success to the fact that people all over the world have & continue to know of my existence through this app. I was lucky enough to start before it was acquired by Facebook & changed into an advertising/ money making platform... but even so it still is extremely valuable in bringing free attention to my products.

Cons

I (along with almost everyone?) absolutely hate how their a.i. algorithms have turned the entire platform into a machine for paid advertisements. Gone are the days when an average civilian with an awesome thing could organically grow at a fast pace (with very few exceptions). Now if you have something amazing the app will severally "cap" it's reach as an incentive for you to give the company money to "lift" that cap.

E'lona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have for personal and business brands

Reviewed on 2019/12/30

My overall experience with Instagram has been good. They've come a long way. One of the best features was/is the ability to schedule posts via third party apps. Clients and myself were getting frustrated at the amount of steps needed, but it has improved.

Pros

I like the ease of use, hashtags offerings (creating lists to follow, looking at interests, etc..). I like the stories feature which allows people to watch a short story or keep watching the full video. I'm also loving the fact that Instagram is one of, if not the best way to become an influencer. An Instagram account and quality pics will go far for a personal or business brand.

Cons

There aren't too many things that I don't like about Instagram. The only thing I would like to see is usernames be made available if they are not in use. Instagram purges every so often, but some people need their handles now lol.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fun way to share!

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Great! Its such a fun app that I use it several times a day. It's great for browsing all sorts of things such as fitness tips, funny memes, even news! I love how easy it is share content with others too. You can even make groups on Instagram and do video calls with them which was really nice especially during these covid times.

Pros

I like how there are metrics in place that basically figure out what are posts you'd like to see and show them on the search page. For example I was in a rut and browsing inspirational quote posts and later I get on the app and see success and inspiration focused posts. I also like how easy it is to send posts to friends.

Cons

I don't like when you see an advertisement and want to explore it and it opens up the link in Instagram rather than in a new window. However you can "save" posts so I started doing that.

Tauseef A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best social media app where you can gain millions of fan following and promote your...

Reviewed on 2020/12/03

Personally I have been Using instagram for long, I have my perosnal Account and some other accounts too for business purposes. I simply upload a photo and put some hashtags with it and it easily catch the audience I need.

Pros

I like Instagram because of its easy to use features and functions, and the awsome filters it provides for free, and the way it keep the users informed of all the guidlines and updates, and the way it allows its users to promote their business or to make something viral by tagging popular hashtags with thier post and videos.

Cons

The problem with instagram is that it still don't have the option to download a photo or video even if it is copyright free.
Some other features that facebook have, still missing here in the istagram. Hope company will update it and solove the problem ASAP.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Necessary Evil

Reviewed on 2019/11/13

I describe it as a necessary evil because you can't build a brand without Instagram. And it also consumes SO much more of your time than you ever expected. That said, there are pretty incredible things you can do with Instagram - business and personally.

Pros

The reach is immense and as long as you have quality creative materials you'll get some traction. Setting up giveaways and challenges are fairly simple. Hashtags and locations make it easy to find people you're wanting to target/follow. Being able to use Ads Manager to set up campaigns is also very helpful.

Cons

They change their minds all the time on what you can and can't do. One day we can message people, the next we can't (?) The constant evolution makes it hard to implement long-lasting processes. Additionally, the fact that people can simply BUY followers is just flat out wrong and shouldn't be ever allowed. Also, wish there was a web browser interface for DMs; it's easier to type on a computer...

Julia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for business owners

Reviewed on 2020/04/27

Overall Instagram has been great for expanding my business and getting customers to the use of their outreach features. The insight also give me valuable information and help me determine who I should be marketing towards.

Pros

I Instagram is great for small business owners. It is very easy to promote posts and gain customers through advertisements. I Instagram also provides great insights. These include things such as how many people viewed my post their gender, their age, where they’re from, and much more valuable information.

Cons

I Instagram does not have the best customer support. They have no customer support number, so you are forced to write an email. another con is that there are a lot of spam messages. Fake Instagram accounts often add my account to random group chats.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent platform!

Reviewed on 2021/03/06

Pros

I love this platform! It’s user friendly and very timely! Perfect for anyone who’s not sure they can do it. You need very little guidance to set this up or none at all it you are experienced!

Cons

I can’t think of a thing I dislike! Very easy to use!

Jordan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect platform to grow your social audience organically

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Our entire team implemented this platform to our company over 7 years ago and we will never go back. We at first were skeptical that this platform would not actually generate income to our business - but we have trackable income directly from Instagram and could not be more pleased!

Pros

This is a FABULOUS social platform to grow your audience, buyers, sellers, clients organically. The social platform is so easy to post. We schedule all our social media through HootSuite and seem to have zero issues. We also use the Instagram plugin for our wordpress site to pull the most recent post. We get so many compliments on our website for this feature.

Cons

There is not much that I dislike. It has been a great program for our entire staff. And it is free :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Meet the Classy People.

Reviewed on 2020/10/25

Overall experience is good. I am using this everyday. Meet my target audience. I can contact my and spend my quality time with my friends.

Pros

I am using Instagram since 5 years more. I like this features to be very honest. They giving us lots of variation, I can easily editing my photo and share with the classy people. More variation on editing picture. They gives us to share my Instagram picture to Facebook twitter as well. Rite now everyone is Facebook not in this software because everyone can’t operate or don’t love to using Instagram. Who want to differentiate himself they can use this software.

Cons

Everything is good but if we can increasing our followers list smoothly then it will helpful for us.

Nathaniel G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Efficient For Personal and Business Purposes

Reviewed on 2020/10/23

Overall, Instagram is a well-rounded social media platform that people use for personal and business use for people of all ages. I enjoy using it in every aspect.

Pros

Instagram is a great platform for personal use, along with professional use. It's a great way to document personal experiences, but it's also really great to use to promote a business. So many people are on social media often, so promoting businesses on Instagram is a time-efficient way to develop products.
Posting is pretty easy, and it requires some kind of picture, which is visually pleasing to social media users. My company uses it often to get the word out about events that we have going on.

Cons

There is a feature that allows you to post stories, which is efficient, but difficult sometimes. There are a lot of things you can add to your story to make it more engaging, but the app doesn't clearly lay out all the things you can add to it. You can also only use the story feature on the app, not on a computer which is difficult for promoting business sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instagram a profitable software?

Reviewed on 2021/01/02

Methodically use this platform to reach potential and exsisting customers. Imperative real time features allowing for new innovative ways of communicating directly with those customers.

Pros

Using this product to feature our most worthy additions is quite easy, quick and surely the most effective way to reach both our current and our potentially new customers. Features allowing live feeds are a plus, this is a sure way we are able to real time connect with our customer base.

Cons

Features still are somewhat unorganzied, making the process more timely than it should be or could be. Additional upgrades ensuring these types of improvements would be beneficial.

Sian O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for online visability

Reviewed on 2020/11/13

Overall we are very happy with Instagram, and will continue to use it.

Pros

I've personally used Instagram for many years, and recently we have started to use Instagram for business purposes too. It has greatly increased our online visibility and we are reaching far more new customers already. By connecting with influencers, we were able to promote our service to a wider audience almost instantly.

Cons

Without the use of a preview software, there is no way to see how posts will look on our feed prior to posting them. This is easily worked around with a number of free software, but it would be a great feature for Instagram to implement.

Scott H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recent updates are a problem, but I still use it every day

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

Overall, Instagram is still very fun to use, but it used to be easier. Let's hope updates can correct these problems.

Pros

Instagram used to be my favorite social media platform. When Facebook or Twitter was full of silliness, Instagram was all beautiful photos. Over time, that has diminished a bit as users with less photography... skill... have proliferated and their algorithms have pushed more sponsored posts, but it's still a lot of fun.

Cons

Recent updates have made the app harder to use. Functionality has been pushed to the top of the app instead of the bottom, making it harder to select what you want. UX overall could use some work.

Pankti D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Instagram - Amazing Social Media

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

I use Instagram daily for personal and professional use. I am a huge fan of its interface, ease-of use, and ability to connect with a large group of people very quickly to spread a message.

Pros

I love instagram because it is a great way to spread the word about new ideas and reach a wide net of people. You have the ability to follow any individual in the company, and actually the world, understand more about their lives, and connect with others on a deeper level.

Cons

Sometimes there are situations where negative media or comments are spread about people and it can be unsafe for minors if not used properly with supervision.

Andres C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

In 2021, you must be in instagram or you're not on social media

Reviewed on 2021/02/27

Overall experience is good. Instagram has better engagement than any other social media platform and the cost is very effective for advertising and sales purposes.

Pros

Instagram has come with different features to bring people into your sales funnel. Whether with posts, reels or stories, you need to be on instagram to grow a follower base and promote your products or services.

Cons

Instagram analytics and reporting tools are not as advanced as those of facebook. For instance, when you promote a post from instagram, and you choose different locations, the tool does not tell you which location performed better.

Marine R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most modern way to advertise

Reviewed on 2020/10/15

Instagram helps solving business problems because this advertising is very flexible. You can do it for free and grow your organic impressions, or you can choose to sponsor you posts so they get a bigger reach. I love the flexibility Instagram offers.

Pros

The fact that so many people across the global are Instagram users creates an extraordinary opportunity for companies to get a huge reach. The scope of people you can target is much larger than it used to be in the past.

Cons

The Instagram algorithm is changing quite often in an unpredictable way, making it difficult to predict whether your campaign will be successful or not.