Tenna

4,6 (24)
Asset & inventory management for Construction Companies

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

24 Reviews

Jodi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding Customer Service

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

The customer service is top notch, there is always someone available to answer your questions.

Pros

The Tenna team made it as easy a possible to get all out machines entered for the initial set up. A team of guys showed up to our office and worked side by side with the mechanics for installation. The website is easy to navigate and the trackers are easy to set up and install.

Cons

Nothing I can think of rite now. Everything is great

Response from Tenna

Hi Jodi, Thank you for your positive feedback about the Tenna website and installation process. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. If there is any way we can further assist you, please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager.

Ty P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use software

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Some devices are not working properly and some devices that are in the same area as other devices are going offline while the others are not.

Pros

Easy to learn and find what you are looking for

Cons

Reports are lacking, being able to create custom reports would be very helpful.

Alternatives Considered

Verizon Connect and GPS Insight

Reasons for Choosing Tenna

More tracking options for equipment as well as trucks

Switched From

Geotab

Reasons for Switching to Tenna

price

Response from Tenna

Hi Ty, we appreciate the feedback! We would love to hear more about what you are looking for. We understand everyone uses data differently, and the more we know about what our customers need the better we can build our product!

Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager at your earliest convenience to discuss further.

Dee S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Tenna

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

The asset tracker has helped our company know where our equipment is at all times. When we started we just had the QR Codes, which needed to be scanned, and was very time consuming. Now we have the trackers/beacons, and less work for us.
Tenna has been oncall with me and respond very quickly when I have a problem or need help understanding how to do something.

Pros

The initial setup was a little time consuming, but once everything was uploaded, all of our information is there and readily available. The assets are very easy to access.

Cons

My lease favorite thing about this software is that it is not always user friendly. It takes a lot of trial and error to do a task.

Response from Tenna

Hi Dee, thanks for the awesome review and valuable feedback about the software. We always strive to make Tenna more user-friendly. If you can think of specific updates you would like to see, please share it with your customer support representative. Who knows, maybe our team can make it happen!

Jay L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

What works for us!

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

I think overall it’s a good program.

Pros

I like the idea where its a one stop shop for asset tracking. Although i feel as though its a lot of features but none of them are completely thought out. I believe there’s simple improvements that could make a huge difference.

Cons

Searching for employees when I don’t know their truck number is really the hardest thing. I believe a meeting with Tenna might help alleviate a lot of this confusion.

Response from Tenna

Hi Jay, thanks for taking the time to leave this valuable feedback! Your feedback has been shared with the team so that we can continue to improve the Tenna software.

Our Customer Success team is here for you, so please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can make the employee search as efficient as possible.

Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tenna has given us the capability of keeping track of all of our equipment and small tools

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Knowing exactly where each piece of our equipment is at all times.
Knowing when equipment is moved without prior knowledge and who was responsible for the equipment at the time it was moved.
Organization, organization, organization!
looking forward to the Android app release.

Pros

From the onset, the customer service has been spectacular. There has not been one instance where if we had a question that we had to wait for assistance. The response has been immediate and extremely satisfying. We would and have recommended using this software for any business that, like us, have been losing money when equipment is lost, stolen, or misplaced. We really can't speak enough about the high quality of customer service. They have really backed up everything that they had told us while we were looking into this software.

Response from BuildSourced

Chris, we really appreciate your review and we are happy to see that you and your enterprise are enjoying increased asset management visibility and utilization, which is our main goal. We - as always - stand here to serve you so that you can spend more of your time doing what matters most to your company. Thanks again.
- Juan P

Franco P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2021/07/28

Great experience

Pros

Having a second option to paper receipts, tracking info, GPS availability. Great program!

Cons

Only feature that I think is missing, is GPS trackers for older vehicles.

Response from Tenna

Hi Franco, we appreciate the review! Your feedback regarding tracking older vehicles has been passed on to our team. Thank you!

Linda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phenomenal

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Asset Identification, reports , service history, marketplace

Pros

Visual asset display of large geographic region, service tracking, assets on projects, ability to export to excel, PDF reports

Response from BuildSourced

Linda,

Thanks as always for your enthusiasm! It's our honor to have you and your team among our customers.

You are doing amazing things redefining modular.

In case you missed our release note last week - we released great features, including the ability to add unlimited asset photos. Might be useful for Triumph to record the condition of your units.

Dan

Ryan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tenna is the way to go for asset tracking and equipment management

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Great product and great costumer service from the very beginning! Tenna has been amazing with helping us to make adjustments to fit our needs!

Pros

It can some times be difficult implementing tracking software because its complicated. I really like how organized the software is and if can't figure something out or need help our Tenna CS is always on top of it. The quality of the product is great and have had no issues with equipment that was installed.

Cons

It would be great if the reserve it had the option to be able to reserve equipment for just one day instead of a minimum of two.

Response from Tenna

Hi Ryan, thank you so much for the positive review about our customer service team, product quality and installation process. We have passed on your feedback regarding reserving equipment for just one day to our software development team. Let's see what they can do!

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pleasant and painless

Reviewed on 2017/04/29

Asset location, scheduling benefits, elimination of means to keep track of equipment moves via email, drivers being held more accountable for where they are leaving equipment and where

Pros

Ease of use, set up, maintenance, great customer support, and lack of parts and pieces to go wrong like with gps tracking services.

Cons

Having to rely on humans to actually use the product and the issue of training the older generation

Response from Tenna

Nick,
Thanks for your review of Tenna.
Our aim is to make it real easy for all the "older generation" to track their assets and equipment! LOL

John G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience has been nothing but positive and we are looking forward to expanding how we...

Reviewed on 2017/05/01

The benefits we receive is the ability to track our modular assets in the field. We are excited about where Tenna can take us

Pros

What we like most is the ability to see a service history on our assets and the ease of which any of our drivers/road techs/management can scan and see what has taken place with the unit.

Cons

What we like least is that we are not using the software to it's full capability. That is our own internal issue. We would like to see the marketplace grow which in time we are positive it will.

Cameron A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tenna is awesome, but needs some specific features still

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

It has been hard at times, but I know they are working on making it better and I love that they are open to feedback. The product itself is good and worth checking out to see if it fits your company!

Pros

I love how Tenna works overall and I love being able to track my equipment, inventory, and tools in one place with a lot of the data easy to get too.

Cons

They don't allow customization in the forms, re provisioning of the map and geofence data, and the lack of a "Help" section is very bothersome. Especially when trying to set up the permissions in the system. Also, the permissions is a hard area to navigate and figure out how to work.

Response from Tenna

Hi Cameron, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! Your feedback has been shared with the team and your Customer Success Manager will be following up with you to see if there is anything else we can do to make the permissions set up easier for you.

Jason A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2021/08/03

Asset tracking

Pros

pretty easy to use, easy to navigate set up

Cons

gps smaller equipment would be helpful.

Response from Tenna

Hi Jason, thanks for the positive review. We can track smaller equipment with GPS. Please reach out to your Customer Success representative for details.

Robert C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fleet Managers best asset

Reviewed on 2021/07/30

pretty good.

Pros

I can dump it on a technician and with little brain matter i can usually have a tracked asset in a few hours.

Cons

I wish there were more guidelines for certain common pieces of equipment

Response from Tenna

Hi Robert, we appreciate the positive review and feedback about more guidelines. We are always looking at ways to provide more valuable information to our customers. Thank you!

Dominic H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tenna Fleet Management

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Great for my business and tracking assets

Pros

The ability to easily scan assets in and direct that to a location is the best part of tracking equipment.

Cons

Ease of use for entry level construction personnel can be a bit difficult

Response from Tenna

Hi Dominic, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and provide this valuable feedback. Please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to discuss solutions for your entry level personnel. Thanks!

Sean R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to manage!

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

The Tenna system was great to work with. Adding assets and scanning was very easy. Iit updates the physical location every time its scanned which is key in knowing where your assets are.

Pros

GPS location pinned at every scan, ease of use when working with the system.

Cons

Need a spot to track maintenance by hours and miles, but I am told that is in the works.

Response from BuildSourced

Sean,

Thank you for your comments.

Please note that you can track hours/miles of usage in BuildSourced, and add maintenance notes. Just scan the equipment, click the blue edit button, and update your hours or miles, and add your maintenance notes.

Jay D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good product easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

We have had very good success with this product. easy to use. Very accurate and user friendly.

Pros

App based easy to use. Very accurate when pulling up units on map.

Cons

Takes awhile to update after setting up units

Response from Tenna

Hi Jay, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this positive review! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with you with.

Lou C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Far above expectations, employees adapted to it very well.

Reviewed on 2017/06/12

Pros

Communication throughout the company has been so much better. Machine locations and utilization. Maintenance is kept up to date much better.

Cons

Not able to reply or comment on wanted posts. Recent asset list is too short, import list should have other ways of sorting it.

Response from BuildSourced

Thanks Lou. Good points.

So you know, there¿s an enhancement coming soon that will let you do responses on Wanted posts and Sorting options.

Also, to see more recent assets, just click Show All at the end of the list!

Todd N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

small dealer perspective

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

positive - good up and coming company

Pros

benefit is that it provides peace of mind security, knowing exactly where equipment is; that equipment is definitely being used, etc.

Cons

not much negative to say; just wish we could get more machines to install it on

Response from Tenna

Hi Todd, thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! We are ready for the new machines when you are.

Dave K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Service

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Able to track our needs

Pros

Able to track pm services track rental units

Cons

All good for what we are using it for don’t have any thing not like

Response from Tenna

Hi Dave, thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review! Please let us know if you need anything. We are here to help!

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

System is intuitive and easy to use. Very quick to add assets.
Easy to navigate. Great mobile app and professional support.

Pros

Easy to navigate

Cons

Need more service features

Gene S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implementation was well executed. Customer rep was very helpful.

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

Pros

We are very early in the implementation process -- can't comment on much except the implementation/training was well done - very helpful and open to future assistance.

Response from BuildSourced

Thanks Gene.

Glad the Implementation went well. As I hope you saw, our Implementation team, comprised of former US Special Forces troops, takes the same discipline to setting you up, as they did in the Army.

As you get more experience using the system, we look forward to keeping in touch for your feedback.

Best, Juan

Cody P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2021/07/28

Pros

Tracking equipment, and monitoring service is easy

Cons

Sometimes the equipment isn’t exactly where it shows but it’s close enough.

Response from Tenna

Hi Cody, thanks for taking the time to leave this review! If you ever feel like the coordinates are unusually off, like more than a few feet, please feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager so we can have a look. We want to make sure your tracking is performing as it should.

Olena P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

still learning how to use it and hope to get more features available

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Pros

relatively easy to use and very helpful support service. Allows to have a lot of equipment uploaded, so easier to control.

Cons

I need to be able to attach more PDF files, not only two pieces. And would be great if the maintenance technician will be able to put checkmarks on the pdf file using the tablet

Steve D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tenna review

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Pros

The ability to track our equipment fleet.

Cons

Haven’t had the system long enough to know.

Response from Tenna

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Steve! Please reach out to us if you any questions at all regarding your new equipment tracking software. We are here to help.