Showing 18 reviews of 9

Tenna

Asset & inventory management for Construction Companies

4,9 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 18 reviews of 9
Chris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tenna has given us the capability of keeping track of all of our equipment and small tools

Reviewed on 2017/08/29

Knowing exactly where each piece of our equipment is at all times.
Knowing when equipment is moved without prior knowledge and who was responsible for the equipment at the time it was moved.
Organization, organization, organization!
looking forward to the Android app release.

Pros

From the onset, the customer service has been spectacular. There has not been one instance where if we had a question that we had to wait for assistance. The response has been immediate and extremely satisfying. We would and have recommended using this software for any business that, like us, have been losing money when equipment is lost, stolen, or misplaced. We really can't speak enough about the high quality of customer service. They have really backed up everything that they had told us while we were looking into this software.

Response from BuildSourced

Chris, we really appreciate your review and we are happy to see that you and your enterprise are enjoying increased asset management visibility and utilization, which is our main goal. We - as always - stand here to serve you so that you can spend more of your time doing what matters most to your company. Thanks again.
- Juan P

Linda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phenomenal

Reviewed on 2017/08/11

Asset Identification, reports , service history, marketplace

Pros

Visual asset display of large geographic region, service tracking, assets on projects, ability to export to excel, PDF reports

Response from BuildSourced

Linda,

Thanks as always for your enthusiasm! It's our honor to have you and your team among our customers.

You are doing amazing things redefining modular.

In case you missed our release note last week - we released great features, including the ability to add unlimited asset photos. Might be useful for Triumph to record the condition of your units.

Dan

John G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our experience has been nothing but positive and we are looking forward to expanding how we...

Reviewed on 2017/05/01

The benefits we receive is the ability to track our modular assets in the field. We are excited about where Tenna can take us

Pros

What we like most is the ability to see a service history on our assets and the ease of which any of our drivers/road techs/management can scan and see what has taken place with the unit.

Cons

What we like least is that we are not using the software to it's full capability. That is our own internal issue. We would like to see the marketplace grow which in time we are positive it will.

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

System is intuitive and easy to use. Very quick to add assets.
Easy to navigate. Great mobile app and professional support.

Pros

Easy to navigate

Cons

Need more service features

Olena P.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

still learning how to use it and hope to get more features available

Reviewed on 2017/10/27

Pros

relatively easy to use and very helpful support service. Allows to have a lot of equipment uploaded, so easier to control.

Cons

I need to be able to attach more PDF files, not only two pieces. And would be great if the maintenance technician will be able to put checkmarks on the pdf file using the tablet

Nick B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Pleasant and painless

Reviewed on 2017/04/29

Asset location, scheduling benefits, elimination of means to keep track of equipment moves via email, drivers being held more accountable for where they are leaving equipment and where

Pros

Ease of use, set up, maintenance, great customer support, and lack of parts and pieces to go wrong like with gps tracking services.

Cons

Having to rely on humans to actually use the product and the issue of training the older generation

Response from Tenna

Nick,
Thanks for your review of Tenna.
Our aim is to make it real easy for all the "older generation" to track their assets and equipment! LOL

Sean R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to manage!

Reviewed on 2017/04/26

The Tenna system was great to work with. Adding assets and scanning was very easy. Iit updates the physical location every time its scanned which is key in knowing where your assets are.

Pros

GPS location pinned at every scan, ease of use when working with the system.

Cons

Need a spot to track maintenance by hours and miles, but I am told that is in the works.

Response from BuildSourced

Sean,

Thank you for your comments.

Please note that you can track hours/miles of usage in BuildSourced, and add maintenance notes. Just scan the equipment, click the blue edit button, and update your hours or miles, and add your maintenance notes.

Gene S.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Implementation was well executed. Customer rep was very helpful.

Reviewed on 2017/06/19

Pros

We are very early in the implementation process -- can't comment on much except the implementation/training was well done - very helpful and open to future assistance.

Response from BuildSourced

Thanks Gene.

Glad the Implementation went well. As I hope you saw, our Implementation team, comprised of former US Special Forces troops, takes the same discipline to setting you up, as they did in the Army.

As you get more experience using the system, we look forward to keeping in touch for your feedback.

Best, Juan

Lou C.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Far above expectations, employees adapted to it very well.

Reviewed on 2017/06/12

Pros

Communication throughout the company has been so much better. Machine locations and utilization. Maintenance is kept up to date much better.

Cons

Not able to reply or comment on wanted posts. Recent asset list is too short, import list should have other ways of sorting it.

Response from BuildSourced

Thanks Lou. Good points.

So you know, there¿s an enhancement coming soon that will let you do responses on Wanted posts and Sorting options.

Also, to see more recent assets, just click Show All at the end of the list!