69 reviews

eloomi

LMS & Performance Management - Simplified

4,6 /5 (69 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,8
97% recommended this app
69 reviews
Rebekah L.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent Partnership with Eloomi

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/09/30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, Eloomi was a fantastic company to work with! Very efficient, friendly, fun and knowledgeable

Pros

This software is VERY user friendly and easy to understand!

Cons

Some functions were not customisable to what we wanted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A solid product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Spread knowledge internal and to our customers saves us tremendous lot of time and gains high level of knowledge to end users and consultants

Pros

User friendly, low administration, suits our needs

Cons

Lack of customized reports, thin in folow ups

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sigurbjörg M.
Industry: Food & Beverages
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Eloomi the new way of thinking

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/20
Review Source: Capterra

Training in general, better overview of skills and development. It has been a 360 turn from the way it was.

Pros

How easy it is to use it and that it is in continious development

Cons

I would like to be able to create content in it like in articulate 360.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Anne D.

Both simple to use and sophisticated tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great look and feel, easy to use for both participant and administration, constant upgrading with new features, great service from support and technical desk

Cons

at this moment that would be hard to say ... I am still waiting for something to appear that I like less ...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Henrik L.

Excellent LMS system...

Reviewed on 2017/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our sales department has gone through a development process over the past year, with Eloomi as supportive LMS system. It has given us the necessary overview of the development and of each employee and ensured follow-up courses, etc. At the same time, the system is easy to use, so everybody can get updates through e-learning when it suits them. Our sales department has really been developed and performs today much better results than before Eloomi was implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bálint S.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great LMS system

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

Although the platform has its shortcomings, the friendliness and professionalism with which the eloomi crew turns to its customers and engages in solving those problems do make up for them. Overall, the innovative profile and the hitherto great working relationship with eloomi makes us confident in continuing further leveraging the platform for the education of our employees.

Pros

Its look-and-feel, as well as its scalability and adaptability to different devices.

Cons

Its slow execution of required action (e.g. user activation and learning material allocation to users).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Line G.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good customer service

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Customer service is always ready to help

Cons

If you change a module's time or date, it won't update in the participants' calendars.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Kenneth Ø.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Improving compliance training

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/12
Review Source: Capterra

In my position I use Eloomi to improve and document mandatory compliance training. For this Eloomi works very well and is quite easy to use from a manager perspective as well as from a user perspective.

Pros

Management of staff and building + assigning courses is very easy.

Cons

No app. Especially young people ask for this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Carsten S.

Best solution on the market!

Reviewed on 2017/01/28
Review Source: Capterra

Onboarding is as fast as a snap with your fingers, and from there on, using the solution becomes second nature due to a very flat learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Patrick A.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

slow

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/16
Review Source: Capterra

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was good at helping but he was very limited by the software. There were multiple times in the process where he had his hands locked and said we needed to do something else

Pros

The software got the job done even though the setup was messy

Cons

How setup was not very intuitive and there was a real issue with speed which i highlighted to your team multiple times. We had 450 people through the process and the vast majority was complaining about the speed. At times there was 20-30 sec delay whenever you selected something

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

Sophie anne D.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Eloomi is the backbone of the anchorage of L&D in Talentech

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, I only have good things to say about eloomi. From the preliminary communication with Sales and Customer Success to their excellent support while implementing, they have been excellent! I also find it very inspiring that lots of L&D professionals are actually working in eloomi to make sure that eloomi customers are up to date on what is going on in the L&D world.

Pros

Eloomi is very intuitive and contains an array of ways to keep learning content current and interesting for the learner, for example gamification and overview of own skillset.
Creating modules and programs is easy and there are lots of different ways to set these up, using video content, SCORM, creating tests, and much more.

It is fairly easy to implement and to create a customized setup. At Talentech we implemented own colors and logo through the administration.

Cons

We have just spoken internally about how great it would be to be able to bundle programs. Right now, you can bundle modules in programs but we actually see the need to bundle on an even larger scale, because we want to customize the same training programs to different teams/areas in the organization.

I also needed some help to understand the different manager roles in department settings but was walked through this by CS in no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha T.

Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value too

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Charlotte F.

Very user-friendly system and easy to use for the administrator of the system

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The advantage is the ease of use. It provides flexible learning to the organization in a new and modern way. It is easy for the organization to manage and organize new learning and training. Performance / Coaching module is easy to use and provides a good opportunity to follow up on goals and development.

Cons

There have been some start up errors in the system and we are still not up to full use of the system yet

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great e-learning platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's ease of use for users as well as for myself as a manager.
Great support and quick updates

Cons

Lack of courses and no courseshop built in, some difficulty with setting up automaton with importing users.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Júlía hrönn G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Customer centric, simple and easy to use LMS.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/12/05
Review Source: Capterra

I use the LMS for vocational education in different public institutions. The simplicity and accessibility of the system is of great value to my business.

Pros

I like the simplicity best. It's very user friendly on both ends. It looks good and works well on all devices. The customer service is excellent and the help support team is relentless in solving all problems that occur and finding ways for the system to adjust better to my business operation.

Cons

I could use a more complex assessment unit within the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carsten R.
Industry: Insurance
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

It's simple, engaging and very easy to get startet with - professional and innovative setup

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's plug and play. The system is compatible to other internal systems and processes. All information about performance and skills at a individuel level in one platform. Fantastic.

Cons

The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mosella R.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

eloomi review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/11
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful hands on support and response.

Pros

Clean user interface, whitelabeling, one-click launch feature

Cons

I would like more admin tiers and need an easier way to create custom audiences without the need for API redesign.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mads B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great tool to seamlessly link performance and learning

Reviewed on 2017/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

It's is simple and intuitive. Motivates users at all levels and enables easy access to dashboard information on performance and which learning goals to pursue

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nikolaj B.

Great concept and learning

Reviewed on 2017/01/13
Review Source: Capterra

Super UX and easy to get into, fast learning and very motivating. Great features and design, which helps you stay on top of your game

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Paula H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

News Feed

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/02
Review Source: Capterra

eloomi is/will eventually be solving our geographical, across several countries, learning needs without the need for Classroom/Instructor led training

Pros

It allowed me to add a Welcome feed from our CEO

Cons

Not being able to sort the order of the News Feeds. For example keeping the Welcome feed from our CEO at the top of the list of feeds.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great for Learning and Development

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

So far I have really enjoyed using the platform. It is easy for the user to find the content that they are looking for, and that is really what is most important. Also, the admin side is really clean and easy to use as well. Their customer service has been good so far as well. I am enjoying using it so far.

Pros

I really like that this doesn't fill compliance heavy. It is much easier to find content and just learn. You are not 6 clicks away from playing content. There is a play button, which seems simple, but so hard to find in this space. Also, on the admin side, it is so easy to navigate and maneuver through the activities you want to do. I have really enjoyed using the platform so far.

Cons

Sometimes it runs a little slow. Especially when running reports and other activities that pull a lot of data.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Erin B.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

eloomi for FinTechs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/12/15
Review Source: Capterra

eloomi was able to allow us to track test answers and attempts to pass, which is recommended for any compliance training for financial institutions. Not all LMSs have this feature. We were transitioning away from our previous LMS to eloomi and it was fairly seamless, though we have been waiting on the API integration piece so I cannot speak to that.

Pros

The best part of eloomi is how easy it is to use and train others to use. The included training guides are helpful as is the eloomi help website, but I did not find myself having too many questions. The system is just so nice with the drag and drop features and how self explanatory everything is. For an all-in-one LMS + course builder, eloomi is an amazing tool!

Cons

My cons are to do with the content provider, Skillsoft, not really with eloomi. Skillsoft's modules came with diversity challenges as do most US-based banking/compliance training content and they did make a permanent change at our request, but it took a long time for them to take the request seriously and act upon it. Additionally, there is a playback error message that constantly persists if users do not complete the module in one sitting that is taking months to resolve. It is based within Skillsoft's SCORM communication with eloomi and eloomi has been patiently working with me as I find more examples. eloomi's support has been great through the process.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elsa Z.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 201-500 Employees

eloomi is a great Learning experience!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The set up journey with the eloomi team was a very good experiencie and enjoyable! Since the beginning you get personalized service with one person assigned to the set up and the deployment of the system.
The administrator profile is easy to use and the team is very flexible to customize the site as you prefer.

The software allows you to visualize a completely development process and manage the learning process of your users in a dynamic way. Also with gamification section, users gets different badges to follow up their learning.

Cons

Would be great if the users can download a full list or catalogue of modules available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arianna M.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Making the Switch

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- Reasonably open API - good integration with other HR software
- Great User Interface
- Easy to import and export content
- Able to customize easily
- Good course building functionality
- Great support and customer service

Cons

- Cost on higher side but is explained by high level of functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Richard H.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A product that excels in both technology and customer experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

My experience with eloomi has been fabulous. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has really gone out of her way to make this whole thing work and has probably single handedly ensured a very long and prosperous relationship between both organisations. Nothing was too much for her - truly a credit to the business.

Pros

We use eloomi to provide a fantastic learning experience for our customers outside of our live workshops. I was attracted to eloomi as the company clearly has a brilliant culture, energy and can-do attitude (sorry for the cliche) that enables us to grow alongside the platform.

The software itself is very reliable and robust; with an intuitive and easy to use interface that makes navigation incredibly easy. Most LMS's are bulky and slow. Eloomi is neither. We have also had to be pretty demanding with requests for changes to it to fit our needs and the experience team have been brilliant - notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

Absolutely nothing at this moment in time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10