Drooms Reviews

Drooms

Virtual data room software

4.6/5 (22 reviews)
Calvo C.

Really good experience with customer support. The website could be included improvements

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Aplication is faster than the older, fast to upload documentation. Access the clients to old documentation, easy to access the statistic and get information

Cons

I have problems with the authoritation to the clients, you have to delete all the users and then manage the acces again. You can download the documents with water signal

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Petra V.

We have used DROOMS many times, runing on both old and new platforms. The services we always perfect

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software is easy to use. I also like its clarity. The function of analytic is also useful. I appreciate the services provided by customer support.

Cons

If you add attachement to the answer (in Q&A tool), it is not shown in data room to be available as valuable document as far as I know.

Response from Drooms

Many thanks for taking the time to review Drooms - Glad to hear you are very happy with our software and support! We can clarify, that attachments to answers in the Q&A Tool are shown in the Data Room in the folder ¿Q&A Attachements¿ and are just as available as fully valuable documents like any other document a group has been given access to. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more questions: [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Maria S.

VERY GOOD SUPPORT AND VERY FAST TO SOLVED QUESTIONS

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Easy, simple, intutite, good support

Pros

SIMPLE AND QUITE EASY TO USE ( VERY INTUITIVE), FAST IN ORDER TO LOAD DOCUMENTS. THE POSIBILITY TO DOWNLOAD STADISTICS

Cons

MORE APPLICATIONS LIKE :
ENTER USER AND ACCESS FILTERS WITHOUT NEEDING TO SEE ALL ALS FOLDERS AND VICE VERSA

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Jannine V.

I did not use the Q and A facility and so cannot review that.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

we shared information both with other parties but also used it as our own archive

Pros

it is very easy and very swift in uploading documents; when the system needs some seconds to upload, you can continue to use the program

Cons

changing the indexnumber within a folder is not very easy (you cannot drag files within a folder to another indexnumber)

Response from Drooms

Thanks a lot for reviewing Drooms - We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction! While it's indeed not possible to ¿Drag&Drop¿ files within a folder (yet), you can easily ¿Copy&Paste¿ files within a folder to change their order and index. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more help: [email protected]

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Marie-astrid B.

Drooms

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/01/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Support Service is great ! It offers interesting functionalities

Cons

nothing to say about it. It is a constantly improving tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Michael P.

Plant Vendor

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Service and Quality very good, Ease of Use, Customer Support, Features & Functionality, Value of Money

Pros

Service

Cons

non

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Bárbara F.

I was a the deal manager of a Data Room for 3 months.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I particularly liked 1) ease of use - I was able to do almost all by myself without need for support and 2) customer support - the little times I needed support it was quick and effective

Cons

The "Look and feel" and design of the data room seems a bit old and outdated; it was not possible to customize the look (e.g. the font size was particularly small!)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Frederik S.

Excellent service

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Very good technical quality and excelent service. customer service is very flexible, fast and always available.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Amber H.

Professional dataroom

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/12
Review Source: Capterra

It's professional, but sometimes hard to use. Also, the look of the online environment could be more attractive.

Response from Drooms

Dear Amber,

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review for Drooms. It sounds like you may have been using an older version of the Drooms data room. We are pleased to announce Drooms NXG, which has an improved, intuitive user interface, as well as many new features. You can download and give it a try here: https://shop.drooms.com/

Please contact us should you have any further comments or suggestions: https://drooms.com/en/contact-us

Best regards,
Drooms Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Julia S.

a very reliable and easy to use tool with a professional advisory

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/09
Review Source: Capterra

I was a Drooms administrator in the sale transaction of a commercial property. I was responsible for uploading a data, review and answering Q&A. Drooms offered a very clear, intuitive interface for me and all other users. Any time, I was not sure how to navigate in the tool, I could call or text to my Drooms project manager and ask for an advice. Drooms can save documents for at least 6 months which was exactly the time we needed to store our data.

Pros

Very intuitive interface, the easy use and professional advisory

Cons

Don't see any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Juerg S.

Easy to navigate and manage with excellent customer service

Reviewed on 2016/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Drooms is an excellent platform that is easy to use and provides an unparalleled level of customer service. I had started off trying a variety of VDR's and ultimately switched to Drooms for its simplicity and intuitive structure. Top notch security and customer support at a great rate.
I am recommending Drooms as a reliable and responsible partner.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Karl S.

Great way to organise a data room

Reviewed on 2016/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Compared to a paper data room this tool is fabulous.

Just drag and drop scans or pdf printouts, no more hassle with copies and binders.

Just add a name and e-mail address and person has access to the data room.

Statistics are easily available.

I wouldn't do a due diligence any other way !

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Louise M.

Good experience

Reviewed on 2017/01/24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall good experience! Customer support representatives were very customer friendly and provided us with the requested service.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Florian K.

Best permanent data room in town

Reviewed on 2016/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

- high flexibility of the provider to amend / modify the software
- reliable no downtime
- easy understanding; short implementation

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Mofadja S.

Great tool!

Reviewed on 2016/12/16
Review Source: Capterra

It was great working with Drooms on a due diligence projects. The customer service was good, fast and very helpfull.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Maryam A.

PERFECT

Reviewed on 2016/05/24
Review Source: Capterra

Working now for several years with Drooms. Assistance is perfect, helpful and nice to work with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Sander H.

Excellent platform

Reviewed on 2016/05/30
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy to use and most important it is fast. Excellent staff to support the process

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Andrew G.

It was an excellent product; easy to use and the custoemr service was very good

Reviewed on 2016/06/09
Review Source: Capterra

Once I understood how to use the system, it was very easy to understand and to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Michael L.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2019/01/16
Review Source
Varun K.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/07/14
Review Source
Julia S.

Drooms Bewertung

Reviewed on 2016/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

i didnt experience any inconvenience. The service was very good. very professional and with high availability of staff

Pros

service 24 hours, availability of the contact person, email contact, transparent tool

Cons

no

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Wibke W.

Everything easy to handle

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/01/23
Review Source: Capterra

From the beginning to the end everything we had to do was quite easy and understandable. Thanks also for the "right away support".

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10