13 reviews

Pipl

Turn a Single Data Point into a Trusted Identity

4 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
62%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy and quick data appending service

Reviewed on 2018/03/09

Pros

Their match rate and accuracy are well above industry standard. They were also very communicative throughout our initial conversations and onboarding for use. Overall we're very happy with our use of Pipl and will continue to use them in the future based on data quality that they provide. We are also looking in to using their API to avoid manual exchange of data.

Cons

It's a pretty straightforward product so not a whole lot to hate. It would be great if they provided us with access on their website for a 'do it yourself' option as opposed to going back and forth with them but their API will greatly reduce this issue.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great social media / hard to find information

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Pros

PIPL is a great tool for searching social networks and lesser known sites when people searching. Information is very accurate.

Cons

I signed up for the free trial. I don't think the information is worth it.

Renzo M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very intesting

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

They have a very good databases. Very useful.

Cons

Pipl pro is quite expensive and I don't understand where they collect their datas

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for finding info about people

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Finding info on people

Pros

Returned a lot of results and was able to easily find the person I was looking for.

Cons

Not all the details are available and not all the results are good.

Leonel Z.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Free to use!

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

What I like the most is that is free to use! I use it to find more information about someone that I'm looking for.

Cons

Overall we're very happy with the software Pipl and we will continue to use it in the future...

Glenda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Unreliable

Reviewed on 2018/09/24

Terrible....my own I formation was not correct

Pros

The site is not reliable some info on the site is incorrect
Nothing is reliable

Cons

Full of inaccuracies....people with same names information are linked together and not a true view of ones information

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Great information, but painful to get customer support or even an account

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

We wanted to use this to verify memberships to our product as well as validate emails as legitimate and social media usernames on our product.

Pros

Great way to verify identities, usernames, contact info, etc. Probably the best collection of online user data.

Cons

The Cost and the hurdles of entry to test it out. This used to be freely available, but now to even apply for a test account, there are several layers of approval and back and forth just to be considered. There is no direct pay option or way to sign up without fighting with customer support. It's a room for improvement.

Denise U.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I use it to find more information about the person Im looking. For example: phones, email...

Reviewed on 2018/02/27

Pros

What I like the most is that I can find the middle initial for the person. And maybe its useful for guessing the email address.

Cons

What I like the least is that the phone numbers that are written are not good phones. At least, thats what happened to me.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

deep people data

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Good for building ABM campaigns using advanced segmentation available from all the additional data components that become available from the product

Pros

very good coverage of people data for building customer personas for sales and marketing.

The data is really deep provides locations, past employment histories of key executives for B2B sales. Also access to API directly loads into our CRM. Good for ABM.

Cons

Can become expensive to use if the house list is very large.

Claudio U.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

I don't recommend it!

Reviewed on 2018/05/02

Pros

What I like the most about this software is that it gives you more information about an specific person.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is that the information given (like phone numbers) is incorrect.

Tomasz M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Help people fill out your forms...

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

Or at least that's what I'm using Pippl for. If you can provide me with your email address, I can use their data to cross-reference the email and retrieve other social media profiles, phone numbers addresses and more. Gotta love it.

Cons

I wasn't too pleased with the forced "interview process" and the constant follow ups of "when are you planning to start using it more". Stop rushing me. :)

Ian M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Used to be Good

Reviewed on 2019/04/15

What used to be good has now dwindled and I will look forward to the next runner up.

Pros

What I like about this software is that it does provide information that I sometimes cannot find on Google.

Cons

Following the fall of 123People, Pipl quickly took the lead, improving their software and allowing me to find information that I either could not find on Google, or was more difficult. However, the site seems to be slipping over the last year or so. I find information isn't as readily available as it once was. But moreso, the robot security protocols requiring the user to click and verify that we are not robots, then having to select images related to a topic, that never seem to work. It is frustrating and time consuming having to do this three or four times each time I click into the site. Pipl has fallen from the top of my list of resources to the bottom!

Santiago D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

An easy to use people finder that is free to use yet potent.

Reviewed on 2017/06/16

I've used it to find out if people met thru internet was real or fake. It worked well on most cases.

Pros

It's ease of use is unparalled, you just land at the site, punch a name and optional location and it will search for the most likely searched person. It works wonders and it's no surprise many HR departments are using it while screening the possible recruits.

Cons

As of now, if your IP sends too many people searches, it will block the IP for a day or so, something that was not implemented before.