115 reviews

MIE Trak Pro

ERP software for manufacturing businesses

4,6 /5 (115 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,6
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,5
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,8
99% recommended this app
115 reviews
Karen M.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Excellent Customer Service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Purchase order is very easy once it is set up.

Cons

We have such specific needs that some of this program does not work well for us. It is hard to use some of the functions that would be really helpful if we could manage them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dan L.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Making us efficient and aware

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

MIE Trak Pro follows a logical workflow from Quotation to Delivery following the lifecycle of production including BOM, Works Instructions, Stock Management, Outside Processes and much more. It incorporates a wide range of reports and the knowledgeable support team can produce custom reports to meet bespoke requirements. Data can be exported for further analysis in Excel.

Cons

I can't think of anything negative to say about the software.

Response from MIE Solutions

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience using MIE Trak Pro & for leaving us / our team a 10/10 recommendation rating.

We always endeavor to aim high with our level of support and standard of software, and we're glad you think we have achieved this throughout our team & online help portals in your years of use with our software. We look forward to continuing this for both yourself & JDR Products Ltd!

Best Regards,
Jasmine Sanderson
Customer Relationship Manager
MIE Solutions UK Ltd

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Good Experience

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, intuitive. Very much geared towards sheet metal manufacturing. easy look up capabilities.

Cons

We are on a down rev. version...therefore have not yet realized the benefits of the new versions. Custom reports can be challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sarmad M.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Weldflow Metal Products Experience of MIE Trak

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Weldflow is a sheet metal is a contract manufacturing facility in Ontario, Canada. We are a small company and was not sure of ERP software available for sheet metal environment. It has been a very intuitive experience with this software as it caters for almost all nuances of our operation.

Pros

We are using MIETrak version 11 and has it with us for last 4 years. The product has the flexibility to use different modules. Though the software has accounting capabilities and interfaces with Quickbooks, however, we only link it to download our vendors and customers and chart of accounts.The vendor has a very responsive technical support system and whenever there has been issues or items that we do not understand there has been technical support available to resolve an issue on hand for that time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Tom P.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We went from nightmare to nightmare until we went with MIE Trak PRO!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/02/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

If you are looking for a software that hits your bottom line directly and in a positive manner, for God's sake, stop here and have a good look! We changed our software twice in 11 years and we were only with the "high end price classes" like Big M and Big G! I am glad we took the step again as MIE Solutions ended our seemingly never ending pain and frustration! In an enterprise you can't be successful with making a one time "big deal" on an equipment or software purchase. Success lies much more in work efficiency: saving precious minutes every hour of the day, every day of the week and every week in the year! And That Is MIE Trak Pro! It was my wife who convinced me to try it one more time and we did because compared what we purchased before the price tag was very moderate.

Pros

Ease of use! Speed! Search functions are awesome and probably the most powerful feature of all: The search field remains available on the left of the window, narrow down to what you focus on and keep working without interruption! Flexibility all across the line! Flexibility and ease of personalizing reports and forms! Accounting: Book Keeping no longer a burden! The learning curve: a hockey stick with rocket fuel! Implementation was a truly positive experience and customer service is excellent. These people know what they are doing and they are professionals. A month and a half after the implementation we feel like Trak Pro professionals ourselves. One more thing: the price is affordable and we got much more than we ever dared to expect!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul H.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Adding Structure to an Agile Solutions Based Advanced Manufacturing Company

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

MIE Trak has enabled us to take make a huge growth transition in our business. We are an agile, design-based manufacturing company, and always found it too difficult and time-consuming to put processes around what we did on a day to day basis. We persevered with a fragmented and inconsistent collection of spreadsheets for far too long. Now, working through MIE Trak right from the quoting stage, all information is captured from sales intent right through to manufacturing then delivery, giving our people a consistent framework to work within.

Pros

Simplicity and ease of use.

Cons

The distance between us and the vendor has sometimes made it difficult in terms of support and we have had to work things out ourselves. Local support for the product would be much better.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Terry S.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

General review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, it has integrated all our work sections into one software package and allows for real time reporting on all aspects of the business.

Pros

Ease of use and connectivity between modules. Data collection from workforce using Kiosk back into main system.

Cons

Lack of manual describing all functionality aspects. If you need to find what certain parts do there is a lot of missing documentation and you have to call for support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Jessica R.
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Couldn't Function Without MIE Trak

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

I couldn't imagine our company functioning without this software. It is such an integral part of our whole business from quoting, setting up orders, creating POs, inventory, quality control, human resources, accounting and so much more. The customer support is top notch and so prompt!!!

Pros

The reports and information gained through the use of this system is time-saving and all encompassing.

Cons

I wish I knew how to use every single aspect of this system BUT if I don't know how to use something, there are a wealth of training documents and videos readily available at my fingertips.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Joey M.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Small Business using Mie Trak Pro

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Mie Trak Pro has made the quote process go so much smoother. I liked the ease of writing the formulas for calculating run times/costing. The flow from quote to router to work order is great. The Mie Kiosk software we use on the shop floor allows for a quick, simple 'look' at where everything is on the shop floor and processes are still needed for completion.

Pros

The flow between quote, sales order, work order and router! This portion of the system is very easy to work with. I really like that this system is the whole package. I hope to be using the accounting, human resources, time clock management and purchase order features in the near future.

Cons

Our company has not even begun to use this software package to it's full potential. Our initial start up and training should have been better, however that is our fault as we should have budgeted for the training up front.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sara B.
Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Trinity Aerospace

Reviewed on 2016/06/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The product initially had a number of incompatibility issues with our industry however over the past year especially the MIE Solutions Team has worked with us to increase the effectiveness of the system. Our rep has been an excellent resource for our organization as he understands our industry and requirements.

Cons

The incompatibility issues we experienced. The initial implementation support. Our organization did not have a good implementation plan and required more guidance from the ERP solutions vendor.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Travis N.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Growing our Business with MIE Solutions

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Software offers so many amazing features we can’t apply all of them to our system.

Pros

Whether it is IT support, sales, our customer service, the Mie solutions team is always prompt and professional about helping us grow as a company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Denise H.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great product at a great price

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/04/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We looked at a lock of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better cost. The support is great. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Pros

Easy to keep track of projects and costs. We looked at a lot of products before choosing Mie Trak Pro. All the products are very similar, but Mie Trak was a much better price. Great customer service. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Cons

The system requires you to both: Save and Paste. This seems redundant. Sometimes the program is a little slow.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Noel L.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Recol Ltd (United Kingdom)

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Recol Ltd implemented MIE ERP in March 2013. The transfer and initiation was floorless and the team based in the UK were and are always fantastic. Having processed mapped the organisation before and after implementing MIE ERP we have achieved at least 50% improvement in efficiencies at the front end of our business. Due to the ongoing success with the ERP we made a further investment into MIE Kiosk last year to underpin our organisational activities and goals.

Pros

Simple and user friendly / Complete traceability from RFQ to Invoice / Excellent customer service / MIE ERP as all of the functionality of other large ERP providers but the Manufacturing module is by far and way the strongest we have seen and used / The cost to purchase the system seemed to good to be true.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bill N.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pro-Tek

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

It has been good, not too many issues with MIE Trak Pro.

Pros

The product is not too hard to use. Vendor has good support.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Dawn B.

Easy to use, everyone is always helpful when we have questions

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/06/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There is multiple ways to look up to find information on customers, work orders, and Purchase Orders.

Cons

When we link a file to a work order or sales order, if you move a folder that you have linked to the system you can not open it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Joe A.
Industry: Mining & Metals

MIE Trak Pro is Very Flexible!

Reviewed on 2016/06/30
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

MIE Trak Pro is very flexible. They seem to listen to their customers and make changes accordingly and their support is very good.

Cons

The documentation on how to use the software could use some work.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jeff F.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

MIE Trak Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

For the past 15 years, I have relied on this software to offer greater flow and added process control to the production floor. I have been impressed with the continuous effort and progression of it by its creators. I have seen this change the identity of the production environment first hand for three separate manufacturers.

Pros

Innovative. The product is geared specifically to and for manufacturers.

Cons

All software comes with hang-ups in transitions. However, Mie Solutions sorts it out working in close communication with their customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kyle E.
Industry: Mining & Metals

we have gained efficiency in all areas of indirect

Reviewed on 2016/02/11
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

the efficiency gains thru automation linking important information to all areas of the system

Cons

the errors in the new builds that are realized after performing the upgrade. more testing should be done by MIE prior to releasing the new build

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ronald L.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Sentry's Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

We started using Mietrack since 1995 when it was called Fabritrack. It took us a short time to learn and use this software. It has lots of features and it has customizable reports, which we took advantage of.

Pros

What I like best about the software is the ease of use and similarity between modules. The customizable reports do have it's advantages and if something is missing on a report or you have problems at anytime the support team at mie-solutions are there to help.

Cons

I can't think of anything major.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Tony S.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Accounting with MIE

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/12/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I am the treasurer of a manufacturing company and am responsible for taking all the great manufacturing and sales order information from MIE and production to create an accurate financial statement each month

Pros

It's straightforward to use and the vendor support is very good

Cons

The manufacturing and sales orders should post directly to the GL upon completion.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Karen L.
Industry: Mining & Metals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Davin’s Mietrak Experience in New Zealand

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/04
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

As a sheetmetal manufacture this software provides us with traceability, transparency and real time viewing of our products

Pros

The support out of the USA is excellent and the software is easy to use

Cons

Training manuals are not the easiest to follow

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jason M.
Industry: Mining & Metals

Pro Review

Reviewed on 2016/02/16
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

ease of use and ability to work with development to tailor to our needs.

Cons

they have gotten real busy and i think customer service has suffered recently

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 6.0/10

José ricardo G.

Rating only

Reviewed on 2018/08/20
Review Source: GetApp
Mary M.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great value with many options and features

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/07/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great value, I spent a lot of time researching the various options out there, and this still is the best value product I've found.

Pros

Great integration between various modules; transitioning from quote to sales order to work order to invoicing is very smooth. Customer support is great, usually same day - at least within 24 hours. If a change in the system can help you use the system more efficiently, they will consider it for the next update and try to make it happen. You can pick and choose which modules you use and it integrates well with Quickbooks.

Cons

It is somewhat difficult to train team members, especially those who aren't as experienced with computers and databases. Some features don't work as well if you have higher volume production runs, and if your materials are slit coil material or wire, but this can be worked around.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shane G.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Perfect solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/25
Review Source: Capterra

As the Company, 'Ad-Tek Products' has grown year in year out. Having the right software is essential - This software is a god send. Being able to have everything on one software platform - From quoting to invoicing We have used MIE Solutions software for over 10 years.
We started of with 'MIE quote it' then after 3 years moved to the 'MIE Professional' Platform and have'nt looked back since. The software is reliable and functional
and most importantly the staff at MIE Solutions provide effective and prompt support.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Nothing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10