13 reviews

Thr!ve POS

Pizza restaurant & delivery POS system

3,6 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
69%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Alan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thrive POS

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

I would recommend Thrive POS to anyone opening an independent pizza shop.

Pros

Very functional for a Pizza place. Great Delivery program, online ordering platform, and it's easy to train new employees on how to use it.

Cons

There are constantly issues that take too long to resolve.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Hello there, Alan. First, thank you for your thoughtful comments! At THR!VE, we take feedback from customers very seriously. While we take great pride in our advanced point-of-sale system, we understand that everything can be improved. Except for duct tape, which is magic and deserves its own holiday. Rest assured we take your input to heart and are working hard every day to improve resolution times. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to your account manager, Jacob, if you need anything else. [email protected]

Kelly K.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great product.

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Pros

Easy to train your employee's to use.
Helps control labor cost.
Call center is great for a 1 number system

Cons

If you send in a support ticket they don't always let you know when they fixed the problem. Not a lot I can say in the negative about this product.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Problems with closing

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Pros

Drivers dispatch and the way it maps the area.

Cons

It has issues when closing and balancing

Response from Granbury Solutions

Hi John. Thanks for the review! This open communication allows us to better serve you. We're so glad you're enjoying our pizza-centric features-- driver dispatch and delivery zone mapping. We have asked our support manager, Ray, to reach out to you to address the end of day cash management issues you mentioned. Please check your inbox for that email and let Ray know when you have time for a call.

Glenn S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Thrive POS

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

The business problems we are solving is getting the reports that we need to make informed decisions on our business. The software makes training new employees easier and faster that the old days of Vitalink. We still need priorities to be made on solving the reporting issues I described before. And selling Add-on products that work properly.

Pros

Compared to what we were using, this software allowed us to do reporting we couldn't do before, and it is easy to teach new users to operate quickly.

Cons

Reporting is inaccurate, Daily summary report - numbers do not add up correctly and Thrive has not been able to explain how the numbers are calculated. Payroll reports- hours not reporting accurately causing us to overpay employees at times and employee confidence of being paid correctly has diminished. Tax Summary report - not reporting accurate numbers which has caused us major problems with under reporting taxes due resulting in penalties from the State. Time slips - the print outs when an employee clocks out sometimes prints there entire shift was in Overtime when it wasn't...printing error. Once again employee confidence is low on whether they are being paid accurately. Updates have not corrected this issue.
We also would like the add-on software to work correctly: 1- Thrive online-order fail rate over 55%, please correct this so we can use it instead of 3rd party software. 2- Inventory software doesn't work either

Response from Granbury Solutions

Hi there Glenn! We are so glad you took the time to rate our system. Thanks to your feedback, we've taken note of areas where we can improve. When we set out to create a user-friendly, scalable, and functional point-of-sale system we knew that it would be as challenging as running a marathon wearing scuba flippers. Even so, we are committed to resolving the specific issues you reported and will be in touch soon.

Craig M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for our needs

Reviewed on 2019/08/03

Pretty seamless.

Pros

Fits our industry like a glove - allows us to integrate POS, online services, and marketing in one product.

Cons

Occasional software oddities between updates - usually fixed by a responsive customer support team.

Response from Granbury Solutions

Thank you, Craig, for the great review! At THR!VE, we believe in three things: effective technology, stellar customer support, and affordability. We also think that pizza should be its own food group, but we are split on the question of anchovies and pineapple as toppings. One thing we do agree on though is that we are here to help you stand out from the crowd.

Greg S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Worst business decision I ever made

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Run away and find an updated system with better service and doesn't use an antiquated operating system like Linux. Sales, Service, and upper management are horrible.

Pros

Nothing. I have nothing good to say about this product and have multiple emails and documents to back up my review.

Cons

Everything. Basic functions like real time reporting and employee management are terrible. The system constantly has issues and needs to be re-booted during service. Has malfunctioned on basic levels of math with credit cards and processing. Customer support is terrible and does not follow up unless you do.

Daniel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

For a Small Business That Needs POS, This is Great

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

Small business with mobile orders? Use this!

Pros

My little brother has a small pizza joint, and I asked him about a month ago to show me how he has been running all the POS. The answer? THR!VE. It works well for their one full-service business -with two satellite locations- in his local area. Mobile ordering seems to be their biggest income generator with this system.

Cons

I admit that I could not dive into the app/software with ease on my first try. It's not my actual business, but I still thought I should be able to intuitively investigate the pros and cons of the application. I could not. So... the ease of use seems to be lacking. But overall quality for small-business users seems to be very effective.

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Overall great product and great customer service

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Ease of use

Pros

Ease of use, user friendly and able to change items is a breeze and overall customer service is outstanding

Cons

Only thing I would change is possibly some different icons

Lori S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a very reliable solutions program that helps us out in many ways.

Reviewed on 2014/12/24

Pros

Its very easy to use and very dependable. We use it all the time.

Cons

There is nothing at all that we dislike about this product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

There are some specific limitations of this POS that can make or break it

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

This software supports 3rd-party integrations for online ordering, making it an essential business tool.

Cons

There are some limitations regarding taxes and integrated orders that cause frustration and inaccuracies in reporting.

Dan T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Overpriced. Horrible product.

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Horrible customer service. Nobody wants to take responsibility even with burden of proof. Thank god we didn’t implement this “pos” in all of our stores.

Pros

Nothing positive about this product software and service.

Cons

Scam artists. Always crashes. Wireless and wired printer always lost. Lied about the service provided and what’s included.

Jake C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent POS Software

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Overall very excellent piece of software that suits our needs perfectly!

Pros

-Allows for a lot of reporting that alternatives did not allow

-Easy to onboard new users, overall very simple to use, which is great for a business where onboarding new employees is fairly regular

-Support is timely and effective

Cons

Had a couple minor reporting issues that required us to use some workarounds, but we were able to get what we needed in the end. Just required a little bit of "expertise" w/ the software. Hopefully support will see our emails and remedy the issue so nobody else has to "figure it out" on their own like we did, although it isn't the worst thing in the world.

Charles F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Run from this company

Reviewed on 2019/08/22

The trainer left us high and dry to fend for ourselves with the system.

Pros

Not much after getting off to such a bad start with trainer.

Cons

Training guy sucked. The software had none of what we sent to have on our system

Response from Granbury Solutions

We sincerely apologize that this negative install situation slipped through the cracks. The Thrive representative who managed your installation and training is no longer with our organization, and we again apologize that we were not aware enough of how much of an impact this had on you and your business. We are diligently researching the records we have on your account, and we would love the opportunity to make this right.
We know how much dedication it requires to run your restaurant, and we always want to contribute to your success. A Thrive representative will be contacting you this week, so please be on the lookout for those follow-up calls and emails. Thank you for leaving a review with such honest feedback - and bringing this to our attention, ultimately helping us be better for you and all of our customers.