Swiftype Site Search Reviews

Swiftype Site Search

Website Search Experience & Real-Time Search Analytics

4.4/5 (8 reviews)
Verified Reviewer

Great alternative for Google Custom Search

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We used Google Custom Search and were really disappointed when Google dropped paid support. We changed to Swiftype and are very happy. It has given us the similar functionality with improved UI. The UI for optimizing the search is really easy to use yet powerful.

Cons

Unlike Google, Swiftype does not have indexes ready to go. As a result, when you add a new site to the search set, it takes some time to index the site. Its understandable but using Google was really simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Frank B.

Avoid this product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/03/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Find some other product

Pros

easy to set up and configure .

Cons

Unfortunately, and this is VERY SERIOUS, we have noticed that the search results returned by Switftype are incorrect. Some of the results that it SHOULD BE including for a given user keyword request are NOT included and some of the results that it IS including DO NOT match the keyword request.

We have worked with their technical support to no avail.

Unless you test your search results carefully, you wont notice this very serious flaw in the product.

Given that creating the correct set of search results is the basic function of this kind of product, this flaw means that Swiftype is unusable.

We are now in the process of converting to another product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Aurelian P.

A good search engine option for your website.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to setup, user-friendly and powerful app, also you can manage multiple websites with. Good support, integration and a flexible management dashboard to tweak all in one place.

Cons

It lacks some styling options. The prices between the 3 price plans are a bit exaggerated, so you need to choose wisely and analyze the needs for the mid-long term.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer

Amazing site search tool

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We loved this product. It made a huge improvement to our site searches.

Cons

We wished we had a bit more control over how search results were generated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Ry4an B.

Swiftype makes our search easy

Reviewed on 2015/11/03
Review Source: GetApp

We power our search across many platforms using direct queries to swiftype. Keeping search traffic off our servers reduces our API load, speeds our response times, and gives us flexibility.

Pros

well thought out restful API and they did CORS headers right

Cons

recent emphasis on scraping sites doesn't apply for large customers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Timothy O.

Great search engine offering

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It does what it needs to do, in that it provides predictable search results with the ability to tweak the search result rankings.

Cons

The pricing structure isn't suitable for young companies that have a lot of records and need data to be reindexed often.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Matthew S.

We've used Swiftype on a trial basis to augment our site search functionality.

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/15
Review Source: Capterra

Increased conversions, reduced bounce rate, and significantly more control over our search results.

Pros

It's very well designed and laid out and offers a large assortment of tools to enhance the user site search experience and allow admins to fine-tune search results, with the ultimate effect of increasing conversions and reducing bounce rate.

Cons

There's little to complain about apart from the added cost, which is well worth the investment provided the software is leveraged to its optimal potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Suleyman A.

Recommend to try a demo at least

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/07/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The customer service has been excellent and user-friendly. The response time for the customer is above the industry average. The autocomplete is a bonus that adds value to the product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10