MOVEit

Secure data & file transfer for enterprise-level users

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(93)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

98%
recommended this app
Sort by

93 Reviews

Sameena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool for getting the job done

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

It has been a great experience. we purchased support so we were able to get assistance with set up...

It has been a great experience. we purchased support so we were able to get assistance with set up which was very helpful. then it is a set it and forget it solution.

Pros

This is a product that gets the job done. it has the security features that makes our Core Provider comfortable and is affordable enough for a company our size to implement.
once it is in place and running - the software has not given us any trouble.

Cons

It takes a minute to figure out but once you do it is very user friendly so I cannot say there is anything i don't like about it.

Jeremie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MoveIt within our Organization

Reviewed on 2022/11/18

Overall, MoveIt is a vital application within our organization and certainly something we rely on...

Overall, MoveIt is a vital application within our organization and certainly something we rely on daily.

Pros

We have workflows designed within our organization where requests for host files are made within MoveIt. Within these workflows, MoveIt jobs are initiated and workflows flow seamlessly. MoveIt is essential for these workflows to exist and successful function.

Cons

We are currently on prem and desire to move to the cloud. Cloud offers many desired features and moves our infrastructure in the right direction as we want to be more cloud based. Our goal is to move to MoveIt cloud within the next year.

Judy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Move it for Precision Director

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

We did not have a choice in using this software, but again, once we got through the difficulty of...

We did not have a choice in using this software, but again, once we got through the difficulty of setting up the platform, the product has been working great.

Pros

Once we got the software working correctly, it does the transition of files quickly and easily

Cons

When we were setting up the product to use for Precision's Director product, we had difficulty setting up the program because we did not have support from Precision and did not have support from the MoveIt team.
Our IT rep basically had to figure out how to use the software and do troubleshooting on his own.

Jay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Time-Saving File Transfer Tool

Reviewed on 2022/02/14

I love this program. I can log in and see the auto-refreshing log view with all kinds of custom...

I love this program. I can log in and see the auto-refreshing log view with all kinds of custom filtering. This makes it really easy to see what tasks are succeeding and which are failing and why.

Pros

This software makes it easy to create new tasks or clone existing tasks and modify them for other uses. I really like that you can implement PowerShell scripts. This utility makes it fairly easy to share files securely between organizations.

Cons

I primarily use a locally installed version of the software to connect to and manage the server. This only supports VB Script, and not PowerShell. PowerShell scripts can be added by logging in to the web interface only, at least on the version that I have installed.

It's also difficult to import keys, even after confirming they're in the proper format. However, using the key generator in the console has worked every time. My manager, who has extensive knowledge in certs and keys and never struggles with them, has had considerable trouble with this feature.

Magdy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MOVEitDMZ

Reviewed on 2022/02/28

Easy to Administrate and use

Easy to Administrate and use

Pros

Easy to Administrate and use
Secure Transfer and user management
Support Standard SSH/SFTP protocol
Reasonable pricing

Cons

1- At Enterprise environment, to transfer a file from System A to System B, you have to transfer twice.
1a- From A to a holding storage
1b- From Holding storage to System B

2- It does not utilize the UDP for much faster file transfer, other software at the market utilize the UDP and can transfer the file security 10 times faster than the TCP SFTP protocol

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Move-it Tranfser and Move-it Automation

Reviewed on 2021/01/04

Pros

Having used the software for many years now, we have become quite familiar with the product. Over the course of time, we have been able to use the Outlook Plugins and API to customize our process. With minimal assistance, the products have served us very well.

Cons

The only issues that we have had is with the logging/reporting. There have been some issues getting the information that we are looking for in the logging, but with a quick call to the support team, that was resolved with little pain.

Si
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

excellent product and support

Reviewed on 2018/01/12

Pros

Being able to bypass email for sending large files was our primary goal.The software is very easy for sending or receiving large files that would otherwise not be allowed via email. The software has great security systems in place that stop bots and brute force attacks. Many different connectivity options.

Cons

Auditing is not explicit to show what actions were performed, only an "update" by a username with a date time stamp. Even if one clicks "OK" and no change was made, it is audited as an "update"

ANAND
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MoveIT is a highly efficient tool for file transfer. It has amazing features.

Reviewed on 2018/05/26

Pros

MoveIT is a highly efficient tool for file transfer. It has amazing features like archiving, adding tasks and scripts. It also give immense flexibility to be integrated with other softwares. It is highly used for running tasks related to file transfer, renaming them and even archiving them.

Cons

There no big shortcomings in this softwares. It can be enhanced to have email notifications. Also, it should be able to run as a desktop application and sends reports.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/12/31

Pros

It's very easy to use and figure out. The UI is intuitive, it's flexible and has been able to anything I've tasked it with doing.

Cons

The only gripe, which is more of a feature request, is the ability to automatically delete emptied folders. Reporting / logging for troubleshooting purposes is fairly light, BUT the online KB system has had an article related to every issue I've seen.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOVEit DMZ Review

Reviewed on 2021/11/04

Pros

I like the search functions as well as the ability to scan through users and groups easily. Navigation within the program is relatively easy as well. On the back end the handling on configuration and setup is pretty easy to do as well.

Cons

running custom reports could use some work. It runs out of a sql database so some simple sql query searches through the gui would be a nice feature.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Moveit will 100% solve your needs

Reviewed on 2022/04/06

Pros

Moveit works really well at what it does. It runs quickly and efficiently and has a very nice task designer that has gotten better with time since we bought it.

Cons

Moveit Packages works well for what it is but I would like to see it done with less friction. Like I said, it works, but I would like to see the interface optimized to feel more modern.

Ron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOVEit Just Works

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Pros

MOVEit has been in use at AAA for years and has become a major part of the business. Ease of use has been improved with the current version. Reliability is important and MOVEit is a product we depend on.

Cons

email in Automation not integrated with company email.
Would like to move to the Cloud version but is still cost prohibitive.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOVEit fits the bill as Mission-Critical platform

Reviewed on 2021/11/19

Pros

We've integrated MOVEit into our transactional system and with its failover and automated routines, we can rest assured that files are moving around as expected and unabated.

Cons

We've not yet come across anything the MOVEit cannot do, and have no qualms with highly recommending MOVEit to others.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Moveit -- Great Option for your Secure FTP Needs

Reviewed on 2020/10/22

It handles all our secure FTP needs at a reasonable price.

It handles all our secure FTP needs at a reasonable price.

Pros

The amount of features it offers can handle pretty much and secure file transfer needs. In addition, very affordable.

Cons

Upgrades are not easy especially if you need to migrate to different servers (i.e., migrating from 2008 to 2016 servers)

Vincent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MOVEit Automation Server Rocks!

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Fantastic. Took many disparate SFTP processes/tools and combined into one simple management...

Fantastic. Took many disparate SFTP processes/tools and combined into one simple management interface.

Pros

As most of my business partners use MOVEit automation, we jumped on board. went from multiple disparate SFTP connections to one smooth interface. It is SO intuitive, and so easy to use. I can't recommend this product enough. I have automated all our file transfers to all our partners, get emails when things work or when things don't. IT JUST WORKS

Cons

I had no issues whatsoever. after a very brief training, I was off and running.

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good automation of push/pull of files that are encrypted

Reviewed on 2021/01/11

It was easy to use and setup and we were able to quickly work with our vendors in pushing/pulling...

It was easy to use and setup and we were able to quickly work with our vendors in pushing/pulling of files.

Pros

relative easy install and setup. Good software support for questions. web based. pretty intuitive to use without a lot of RTM.

Cons

Naming of products can be confusing. Would like more built in options for what to before and after transfer without doing special setup.

Macit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent File Transfer Solution with MOVEit

Reviewed on 2022/12/10

Overall, MOVEit is an incredibly reliable and secure file transfer solution that is easy to use and...

Overall, MOVEit is an incredibly reliable and secure file transfer solution that is easy to use and perfect for businesses of all sizes.

Pros

MOVEit offers an incredibly secure and reliable way to quickly transfer files of any size. The user interface is also intuitive and easy to use, making it a great choice for businesses of all sizes.

Cons

The cost of the subscription can be quite expensive if you have a large volume of files to transfer.

Lenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product use it all the time

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

Ease of use, security driven . Setup and installation of the product was fairly easy, created a backup of the database and off we went .

Cons

Custom scripting can be cumbersome. Would like to see more friendly scripting. More built in options would also be welcomed .

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent file movement software

Reviewed on 2018/01/09

Secure file movement, control, and reporting.

Secure file movement, control, and reporting.

Pros

The interface is easy to use and creation of tasks is straightforward. Support typically responds quickly. Alerting and viewing the history of files moved and job outcomes are very useful.

Cons

There are some minor features that could be included instead of having to create custom VB scripts, such as file counts. Job auditing could be more specific as to what was changed.

joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool that is reliable.

Reviewed on 2022/05/10

Great tool for healthcare industry.

Great tool for healthcare industry.

Pros

The tool is reliable and requires little maintenance and support.

Cons

Training from the vendor could be better.

Gregg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MoveIt Central

Reviewed on 2022/07/07

Pros

The ease of setting up and managing schedules

Cons

We only use for file transferring and syncing haven't had any issues.

Prakash
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome secured file transfer application!

Reviewed on 2022/02/04

Pros

It's very user friendly and offers lots of features.

Cons

User friendly interface. Offers different types of interfaces.

Chad
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2018/06/08

Pros

We have been using this product for about 10 years. Very easy to use for our customers and administrators

Kenneth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2022/04/29

Pros

Used it at two different organizations and it has worked great at both

Cons

Can be cumbersome at times. because of this, it has been difficult to get organizational adoption.

Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Very happy with ease of use...use it daily!

Very happy with ease of use...use it daily!

Pros

We like the simplicity. Very easy to use!

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything negative. Inexpensive & easy to use!